221614 User submitted reviews online!!
Quality Inn & RV Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 28 user reviews. Phone: (928) 283-4545
CGID188

Quality Inn & RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$26



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   2   8   8   7   7   7   6   3   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2014
$26
I have to echo the comments of the previous person who camped here last month. There are 4 dogs running loose and they all come running, barking when we take our 7-month-old puppy out on a leash. I called the office and she acted like it was such a surprise and said she would get Maintenance to check on it. Dogs are still loose. The park has cable hookups, but they don't work--confirmed by office. Our site is adequate for our 40' RV and Freightliner truck & didn't have to unhook, that is the important thing. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2014
$26
Nice little campground behind the Quality Inn. Long pull-through sites, but hook-ups are at back of sites. Good thing we had a super long water hose, but we had to back our 40’ 5th wheel to the very back edge of our site in order to hook up our sewer line. There is a long-term resident in site 11 who claims to be the “unofficial greeter/manager” and promptly came over to tell us we were sticking into the road (we were actually still within our site limits) and he also had his three dogs running loose in the RV park, which my dogs didn’t like at all. I reported him to actual staff and they confirmed that he was not in a manager, or any type, position at all, just a long-term resident, and that he was breaking the rules by allowing his dogs to run around off-leash. Looks like the whole end of back-in sites are long-termers and not inclined to follow any rules. They claim to offer Wi-Fi but the signal doesn't reach all the way from the hotel lobby to the RV park out back. You can use the Wi-Fi in their lobby and enjoy some delicious, complimentary Navajo Fry Bread while you’re in there. No cable and antenna TV picked up one channel. Make sure to remember to return your laundry access cards and your water key ($5 refundable cash deposit) when you leave. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$26
I was a bit reluctant about this place based on other reviews. I was pleasantly surprised to find it a decent place-IMO. The sites are 50', so we couldn't leave the toad hooked up (40' MH). When I called to make the reservation, they were very good to specify the length of the site, that we might have to unhook, and that they have no Wi-Fi or cable. This way there were no surprises or unmet expectations. The site was fairly level, and we had no problem with the hookups. There is a refundable $5.00 deposit for a water key. We were able to get a satellite signal, and we had very good Verizon service - both on the phone and our own MiFi. We were passing through, so only stayed one night. We would not have hesitated to stay longer if needed. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$28
Park is behind Quality Inn. It is convenient for going to the Grand Canyon. We stayed here two nights. The RV park is next door to the Navajo Museum, the Code Talkers Museum, the Navajo Trading Post and a Pendleton store and a nice restaurant called Hogan. Gravel sites, some trees. Pretty good park for a small town. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$26
This is a small quaint campground behind the Quality Inn. You check-in at the Quality Inn lobby. It is small,and dusty. It had pull through long enough for our 42 ft motor home and a 14 ft cargo trailer so we did not have to break loose. I don't think you could have gotten anything any longer on those pull-throughs. It was on the Navajo Reservation. It was adequate for a couple of days. The wind was blowing really hard while we were there. Not much to complain about, for the price you are paying. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$29
The sites are 50 ft and best suited for 5th wheels or trailers as the services are at the rear of each site. Had to remove toad and park along side (plenty of room). Need to check out a key for the water ($5.00 refundable). Sewer way in back needed all of the hoses I had. Nice shade trees. Quiet behind the Motel. Confusing one way signs and entry into site. I would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$29
Friendly, helpful check-in staff. Shady dirt, rock sites. Quiet area behind the motel. Good solid 50 amp service. Next door to a good Navajo and windtalker museum. Good place to stay for trip to Grand Canyon and other sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2013
$26
Would've liked to give this a higher rating but because of several things I couldn't. Very noisy, lack of maintenance on facilities and equipment, and unfinished, seemingly abandoned wiring projects, (cable TV). This is on the Navajo reservation so it's a pity they don't keep it up better. This is behind a very nice Quality Inn which looks like new inside, and is tied to the Inn. You deal with the Inn staff for your campsite and drive through their lot for access. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2013
$26
Good place to recharge your batteries. Pretty funky. You leave a $5 deposit for water and the attendant gives you a key to turn it on at your site. I asked about it. It's to prevent water theft. Pretty tight for a big rig (40' with toad). You need a looooong sewer hose and it's close to running uphill. Good place for a quick turnaround. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2013
$27
Strange place. Dirt sites, very uneven. The utilities at the very back so, even though the site was long enough for our 41 footer and tow, we had to unhook in order to reach the power and sewer. No cable or WIFI but Verizon has strong 4G signal. Definitely nothing fancy here. The lady who checked us in was friendly and helpful. If you need to stop in this area, it's the only game in town, but it's adequate for an overnight stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$26
Showers are large but only one curtain. No shelves to put your shower needs in the shower. Water goes into dressing area. Park will hold a 40ft rig, but not with toad attached. Some shade, some permanent people. Good for a one night stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$27
Perfect for an overnight stay. The rate reflects a Good Sam discount. Easy to get in and out, fairly level (we needed one board) and good hookups except for the sewer which was in the back, too far away for us. Nights sleep was good, but some early morning noise from a dumpster handling facility in the neighborhood. We caught the Wi-Fi signal with our antenna booster. If you don't have one you need to go to the lobby. Don't miss the Dinosaur tracks, just a few miles down the highway! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2012
$32
It is the only rv park in the area. All sites are pull through. There is lots of shade. The sites are gravel. The WiFi is only available in the hotel. No tv, except using a dish. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$34
Seeing as there is nowhere else to stay in the area this is as good as it gets. Site was fine and there is a nice little restaurant at the motel. The Explore Navajo Museum is well worth a visit. Good cheap laundry and good Wi-Fi although we were told we would only get it in the lobby. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2012
$27
Based on the location and other reviews, we were quite pleasantly surprised at this park. It is certainly nothing spectacular, but it is the only park in the area. The sites are gravel/dirt and we had to use blocks to level, but all sites were well kept. As noted, many of the sites are taken up with long term folks, but no problem with them and no junk lying around. Overall, the park was quite at night. Even though the desk clerk had warned us about barking dog from neighbors outside of the park, it was not a problem. The park is also relatively dark without bright streetlights, which we like. There are picnic tables at each site. This is certainly not a destination park but if you are traveling through the area it makes a great stop. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2012
$27
This park is not particularly attractive. Although the sites seem adequately spaced, you always have the feeling you are in your neighbor's yard and he is in your's. The gravel road into the sites is narrow. Although we had a pull-through site, we had to drive past and back in. Still, the electric and water work, and although as mentioned on other posts, the sewer connection is far to the rear, we connected OK with a 10 foot extension to our 15 foot sewer hose. The RV park is on a side road (turn west at the stop light ) and we missed the turn. Don't miss the turn or you will have an interesting adventure turning around, without driving a long, long distance to the next town. On the positive side, this is the only RV park in the area and it is perfectly satisfactory as a place to stay during a visit to the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2012
$27
We stay there on our treks south in the fall and north in the spring. It is located behind the Quality Inn. The problem with the "pull through sites" is that the utility hookups are at the far back of the site. Unless I unhooked the car I had to use two 25 foot water hoses, an additional 25 foot power cord and a 20 foot plus a 15 foot sewer hose to reach. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2012
$27
The park was OK. They have long term people. The lady next to us had three dogs running loose. While we ate our dinner at the picnic table one of the dogs came over and relived himself while we ate. There is a $5 deposit for water key . They did have good fry bread in the office. No pool and no TV. This is a overnight and move on place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$27
Broke my own $25 rule and this rate reflects my AARP discount, otherwise would have been more. However, there is no where else in this area to stay that has hookups and it was hot! The employees at the hotel where we checked in were very courteous even though a deposit must be paid for a key for the water. Also a key card is issued for laundry and showers, both of which were nice and clean. There are lots of permanent residents there; our sewer hookup was right in our neighbor's front yard. Okay for an overnight stay. Walked to the nearby skateboard park for some entertainment! McDonalds right next door, some restaurants at hotel, but we ate at home. I think WiFi was available at one of the restaurants. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2011
$25
Sites are irregular with dirt surface. There are only a few daily sites, as most of the park is year-round residents. The visitor sites are between the year-round residents and appear to be used for dog runs when not rented out. My neighbor was friendly, and quickly untied her dog from the middle of my site before being asked. There is no Sprint internet reception, or Wi-Fi at the sites. The electric connection was at the road as you pull into your space, not on the side as in other parks. If you are tired and need a place to park this will work for a night. With the "Quality Inn" name however I was expecting a lot more. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$21
Gave this park an 8 because it is the only park near Monument Valley without actually driving there, but it is rough. There aren't many transient spaces. It is a dirt site but electric and water were fine. You have to give a deposit for a water key so it gives you the idea it is dry, dry, dry. The trading post next to the motel is very interesting with quality Navajo items. The personnel were very nice. The access is easy and if we had to go to Tuba City again, we'd stay here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2008
$28
No attention to customer service. Was declined stay for longer than one day. No reservations and it is the only camp site in Tuba City. We made several attempts to stay at the park and were declined when there were empty spots available. The rules changed from week to week. The connections in some of the sites were broken. No security and in the times that we were allowed to stay people knocking in the door at all times of day and night selling and begging for money. All in all this campsite needs a reform in structure and for the manager and her assistants to take classess in customer service. This Quality Inn hotel and rv parks gives a bad reputation to the quality inns of america. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2008
$24
Most of the 40 sites are taken by well-maintained seasonals or permanents. All transient sites are pull-throughs. Large sites with picnic table at each. Trees made maneuvering a little tight but not terribly so. Didn't hear any road noise. $5 deposit for a key to your hose bib. All hookups are at the rear of the site, so it took 20' of sewer line for our rig to reach. Good quality 50 amp power. Free WiFi but only in the motel lobby. No Verizon cell service. We were there on a Thursday and we got the last site at 4:30 PM. Better than most overnight spots at this price. Note: Although it is in Arizona, this location is on Navajo Nation Time, which does observe Daylight Saving Time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2008
$28
I stayed here perm stay for 6 months in a new 18 foot travel trailer. In the time I was there several times Navajo bums would come by looking for money or to sell things to me. I voiced this concern to management and they promptly had someone from maintenance come by and get them out. I worked nights at the hospital there occasionally. During the day it was rather loud from work getting done on the campground or maintenance using blowers/lawnmowers on the grounds. Also during the day was when the peddlers came by, knocking on the doors to bum for money or sell you something. The campground is run by the hotel staff and is right in back of the hotel. There are frequent visitors that are on the way to grand canyon or Lake Powell. Its a busy campground with 70% occupied by travel medical staff like myself that are very friendly, not thieves, look out for oneanother. My $750 bowflex was locked with a master lock, cut and stolen. It was just frustrating as I was there to help the community with its medical needs. 30% of the campground is reserved for nightly rentals and they will not rent them long term. If you are looking for either long term or short, book a reservation, get the persons name and what assigned site they plan on getting you as it has been a chronic problem. When I did arrive in March 2008, they had no record of my reservation I had made a week prior. They gave me the very last long term site. You are pretty much left with them only for camping unless you go 20 miles South to Cameron. A coworker had stayed there and she said there were more problems there than anyother place she had stayed before. Multiple bums coming by selling things or wanting money, dogs running everywhere. Its high desert at 5,000 ft, very windy at times, rains instantly then sunny again. ATTENTION!! Don't leave down your awnings as they will get ripped by the 30+ MPH winds that go through there with no warning frequently. Dogs run all over town and in the park. They are local dogs owned by locals. There is no animal regulation so none have licenses and who knows if they have shots. They generally run in a pack of 3-6. You can simply kick at them or throw something at them and they run off. They chase the cars on the main street. I would only recommend this park if you had no other options and it was a very short stay. For travel nurses working there, this is the only camper option available. Advantage it is 1 mile to the hospital. The one coffee shop is right at the corner with wireless internet, but teenage kids hang out there daily and the hours posted are not always when they are open. I paid $470 monthly for my rate for 6 months. Water/trash/sewer/electricity were all included. Laundry room on site very nice and cheap. Frequent transient visitors come and go almost daily. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2006
$23
Clean pull through sites. Restaurant on-site. I was surprised to find that I was able to pick up a WiFi connection here. Give AAA or AARP discounts available. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2006
$25
We were pleasantly surprised when we checked in late in the middle of nowhere. $5 water key (refundable) deposit, roads (narrow) and sites (large) were dirt, but generally level. Quiet, although some residents were up quite late. Didn't hear any barking dogs until next morning well after wake-up. Staff (at Inn) was very friendly. Showers clean and large, but only two with curtain separation from restroom. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2003
$20
Nice clean park with large spaces. Problem with dogs roaming the park and barking all night. Otherwise nice place to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
2000
$22
Park is operated by the Tuba City Quality Inn. Only RV Park for many miles. Sites are dirt, grounds not especially well maintained and the RV function of the hotel is more of an after thought. The single redeeming value is that it's next to the Tuba City Trading Post. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com