223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Summerland RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 11 user reviews. Phone: (505) 445-9536
CGID1895

Summerland RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$31



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   8   5   4   7   7   6   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$31
Good place for a night or two, not a destination. Highway noise wasn't too bad. Staff friendly. Sites are only 19 ft wide for pull-throughs. Not much to see in town. Restrooms and showers were nice. Would stay here for a night or two. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2013
$31
They have very friendly staff members. The park is near an I-25 exit which makes it easy to find, but also being that close to the highway meant that the noise level was rather high. They have rather narrow pull-thru sites. All things considered I doubt if we would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$26
Stuck here with a friend who was broken down and felt fortunate that this park was as nice as it was. Very nice and helpful owners/host. Sites are close, but held a 45' with towed while we were there. Very nice restrooms and showers. While there - go to the old Sugarite ghost town State Park, and take the north road to Capulin. Rate reflects a GS discount and is based on a weekly rate of $180. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2010
$29
We came in on a Sunday morning and the office was closed and did not open. We self-registered so we may be missing some information that would have been available if we had talked to park staff. The cable reception was unacceptable; it was fuzzy and we did not get any of the major networks. A neighbor told us that the cable system had been hit by lightning and there was a dispute with the insurance company. As mentioned by another reviewer, we were expected to disconnect our water overnight. The park definitely needs a little TLC. We were in a site by the Interstate, but inside the RV the noise was not noticeable. We would stay here again if the timing required a stop in Raton. Wi-Fi worked great. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2010
$28
Park is next to freeway, luckily not too much traffic noise. Roads are paved/gravel and sites are gravel. The sites are not long so we were given two sites, one for our 37 ft motorhome, the other for our towed. Power, water, and cell strength (AT&T) were very good. Park could use TLC, grass needed mowing and was covered by small branches from the trees. No recycling. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2009
$32
We hoped to stay at the Cedar Rail RV park at Raton Pass, but they had closed for the season just 2 days earlier. The facilities are adequate, but tight for big rigs. The metal posts intended to prevent damage to the sewer connections made it difficult to place our rig so that the slides could be utilized. Internet and cable services worked fine. The noise from nearby highways was not noticeable inside the RV. We did not check the laundry since we only stayed overnight. The owner instructed us to disconnect our water connection during the night as temperatures were predicted to be in the 30s. We have a well insulated water system that has worked for us in temperatures as low as 10F. The park's water line is not protected for low temperatures. While the mandate was not a huge inconvenience, we think parks that advertise themselves to be open year round should make adequate provisions to do so - especially with the rate charged. The park is overpriced for the very basic amenities offered. We would only stay here again in a pinch. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$28
Nice small RV park near I-25. Friendly management and staff, and not too much road noise. The sites are close, but enough room to put out slides on both sides of the RV. We would stay here again. If you are interested, there is a Bible study in the meeting room on Tuesday nights. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2009
$25
This park is just off I-25 exit 451, but the road noise was not bad. The sites are close together, but our 40 foot motor home with three slides fit nicely, in a pull through with our tow attached. This is fine little park for an overnight stop. Raton is a very historic town for an afternoon visit. We also investigated a couple of other parks in this quaint little town. One that I can say to avoid is Kickback RV park. Also, if you are into guns, the NRA has a large conference center 4 miles west of Raton and then 4 miles west on U.S. Hwy 64 at the I-25 and US Hwy 64 intersection. There is a very nice information center in the middle of town with RV parking space. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2009
$29
This campground is operated by super friendly people who really take care of their customers. They also have people who can repair RV's. The owner came and fixed my electrical system very late on a cold night when I arrived and couldn't operate electricity. His pricing was very reasonable for such high quality work. The views of the mountains around are beautiful. In the 3 months I stayed here, I saw antelope in the nearby field regularly. Easy access to town and the Interstate. Many beautiful places to see within a 45 minute drive! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2005
$20
OK park. Earlier reviewer mentioned a restaurant across the street from the campground, however, the restaurant is now closed down. Park owners & staff are very nice & helpful! Park doesn't have a lot of amenities but it's still an ok place to stay. They do have WIFI but it wasn't working correctly when we stayed due to lightning... we were advised that we could bring our laptop up to the office porch & get WIFI but that it probably wasn't sending a signal out to the park, however, we were able to pick up the WIFI signal from our RV. Lots of trees, park is quiet & clean. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
2001
$19
Not fancy but functional. Basic services. Good overnight stop. Convenient access off I-25. Restaurant across street. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com