224363 User submitted reviews online!!
Twin Spruce RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 34 user reviews. Phone: (575) 257-4310
CGID1903

Twin Spruce RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
111
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   6   8   10   9   9   7   8   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$30
Nice level site. Showers clean but had a drain problem in women's. Park clean but dated. Staff friendly and helpful. Workers constantly reminding us to disconnect water at night. Close to town and mountains. Dog walk just a strip of grass outside of fence. Would probably stay there again if in area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$34
The park is tight but manageable. Sites are not completely level but for 2 nights it was good. Staff was very friendly and took care of all issues asap. Would most definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2014
$34
We weren't as enamored with this park as previous reviewers, perhaps because we were in the lower loop. Interior roads and sites are gravel, and our pull-thru was sloped from side to side and leveling was difficult. Pull-thrus are not long enough to allow the tow vehicle to remain attached. The majority of sites are very close together and all include a narrow strip of grass and table. Check in was friendly and efficient; however, the following morning we were confronted by an unprofessional worker who demanded to know why we had not disconnected the water the night before (the forecast was for a low of 38). The trees surrounding the rear of the park made satellite TV unusable, but the cable TV was extensive and most of the channels were clear. The free WiFi was intermittent and unusable, but Verizon cell and data were very good. The park sits on the edge of town and the sound of trucks slowing and accelerating was significant. Probably a great place for seasonal or vacationing campers staying on the upper loop, but for a shorter stay we'll look elsewhere when visiting the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$20
Gravel roads and pads & sites with grill & picnic table. We camped in the lower level & found the sites long, wide & level with all utilities exceptional. Price reflects monthly rate & all utilities included. Propane available on site & discounted to residents. Management friendly, professional & accommodating. Although NOT a park issue, our satellite had occasional problems with the HD channels. The only possible negative might be the highway noise. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$27
Amazing Park! So very scenic tucked into the mountain and pines. We loved our week stay here as location and views were perfect! Lovely wood decks at most sites, nice gravel sites which the owners maintain constantly. Paved roads were in excellent condition. Sites include septic, water, electricity which were in perfect working condition. The cable TV worked great at no additional charge with over 60 channels. Free Wi-Fi worked great and was very much appreciated. Bathrooms were clean and had a combination lock for tenants use only as did the laundry facility. The owners are hands on, always available, friendly, and most helpful. When park has some vacant sites, owners actually plan out and space tenants so empty sites are between you. That is so appreciated! We visited other RV parks to compare and know first hand that this is the best RV park in the area. All campers were friendly, respectful to others, and to park rules, simply a perfect week. WE will be back often! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$33
The nightly rate reflects the Good Sam discount. We have stayed at this park previously and once again enjoyed out stay. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. We stayed in one of the "upper" sites, surrounded by trees and with a nice deck. In order to get to the upper area sites, there is a very steep hill to traverse, but the sites are very well situated to make access very easy. Upper sites have 30 amp service with water, sewer, cable and very good Wi-Fi. Water pressure is good and the power is very reliable. The majority of the people staying in this park are summer residents, so reservations would be highly recommended. Very close to all the shops of Ruidoso, the casinos and horse track. Park is right on a major highway, but the number of trees make the highway noise hardly noticeable. We will definitely stay in this park again, and in another year or two, hope to become one of the "Summer Residents" We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
This is a hard park to get in to, reservations need to be made well in advance to be assured a site as it is full of summer Texans. They have a few spots that open up from time to time, but not many. The park itself is fantastic, the owners are a wonderful couple, are very friendly and do a very good job of operating the camp ground. After check in you are escorted to your site and the owner helps you get backed in. The sites are gravel and reasonably level, the back in site we had, had the utilities on the wrong side but no big deal, the sites are spaced pretty well at least for this part of the world, had full utilities that worked fine, WIFI is strong, had a bunch of cable channels that were very clear. There are 2 sections to the park, the lower section close to the office and pool has less shade and the upper section, where we stayed, is in the pine trees and is very shady, we love it. Plenty of Doggie walking room as well. Some sites come with a wood deck. All have at least a picnic table and grill. There are activities most every evening at the pavilion if you are the social type. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2013
$30
A heavy snow a couple of days before our arrival had shut down the top part of the park reached by a steep hill. I walked my dogs in this part, and it was really pretty with sites having a deck and great views. However, due to the bad weather and snow on the ground, we had to stay in the lower part of the campsite which was not as attractive. We only stayed one night as the weather was 7 degrees F overnight so we headed south to warmer temperatures. We'd love to come back and see this campsite in warmer weather. I think it would be much more appealing in a site at the top of the hill. My husband said the men's restrooms and showers were not appealing and could have been cleaner. The women's restrooms were adequate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$30
We stayed here one weekday night in late October. We chose this park because the reviews here seemed to indicate it was one of the better parks amongst the many in the area. We had a FHU, pull-through site with 70+ channel cable TV in the lower level of the park. This level has three, 8/9 site rows of pull-through sites and maybe 20 back-ins. This seems to be where they put the more transient customers. Most of the sites are on the upper level. These sites vary as to size and entry mode, but all appear to be fairly large with FHU with cable. I doubt that many, if any are satellite friendly due to all the tress in the upper level. These are the sites that people rent for a week, a month, or the entire season. Some sites on the lower level are satellite friendly. There were maybe 20 sites occupied on the lower level and only a handful on the upper level. With so few customers in the park we had decent WIFI service. The pool and kitchen were closed for the season. I did not see any playground equipment. I thought the bathroom facilities and some of the electric boxes I checked could use updating. In fact, I was surprised that our electric plug stayed in the receptacle considering its' condition. I was a bit disappointed that the park was as far (over a mile) from the main part of town as it was. I do see why folks like to spend some of their summer here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2012
$33
This park is probably one of the better RV parks I have seen near Ruidoso but it was very crowded when we stayed there. The staff is helpful and friendly. There are many nice sites in wooded areas that have decks but seemingly all of these are occupied by permanent residents. Pull-throughs are short, close-packed, and parking a tow vehicle at your site is a Tetris operation. I must assume there are better options in this beautiful area for short term RV stays, I just haven't found them yet. The gravel is well groomed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$36
This is the best RV park in the Ruidoso area. The staff is friendly, helpful, and willing to accommodate special space requests. The park is shady, pleasant, has a nice pool, and serves home-cooked breakfast & dinner in an outdoor patio area. We've stayed here several times and will definitely return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$34
Friendly, hard-working owners. Lots of space between sites. Faces a scenic hill. Bathrooms very clean, good shower spray, but shower tiles/interior need updating. Close to Hwy 70, but quiet at night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$30
We stayed here while attending the Cowboy Symposium at Ruidoso Downs. We were escorted to our site, offered assistance parking, and were generally welcomed. We did not make use of any of the park amenities as we were away from the park from dawn to dusk. The park appeared to be family oriented, and we did see children enjoying themselves in the park. This was a good choice for us in Ruidoso at this time of year, and we will return to Twin Spruce if we attend the Symposium in the future. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$32
Rate reflects Good Sam discount. This is a very nice park set on a hillside with lots of shady level sites. The shady sites up on the "hill" have 30 amp service and many have decks with railings. If you need 50 amp service there are a number of sites that will meet your needs on the "lower" level of this park. This is a family operation, run by very friendly and helpful people. We had an issue with the transmission on our tow vehicle and their son pulled out trailer down to the entrance for us when we left. During the season they have many activities on site and we really enjoyed the breakfasts that were served. Many people stay in this park for months at a time and we found all of the quests to be very friendly. We will definitely return to this park and would highly recommend it. Best park we have found in the Ruidoso area! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$40
This is a nice park with lots of pine trees, a pool and friendly managers. The best spots are up on the hill where there are decks and more shade. We stayed down at the bottom because we wanted 50 AMP service. I don't think there is any 50 AMP up the hill, but if you don't need more than 30 AMP, the nicest spots are at the top. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$40
We've stayed at this RV park the last 2 summers & will continue to do so! We love this campground! It is very clean, very nice & the owners are wonderful! I enjoy walking up & down the mountain roads within the park for exercise. We'll be back!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$40
Quaint older park right next tow Hwy 70. Lady owner/manager extremely friendly. Can accept bigger rigs with selected sites. Rates lower for month or week. Park dominated by friendly Texas RVers in summer. Great place to stay in the summer at 7000 ft altitude. Close to Race Track. Owner's son very helpful with our awning problem. Would recommend this park but call 2-3 months ahead to reserve space. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2010
$29
Decent park, with pretty trees. Pool was not open in the winter as it gets cold here! Right around 7,000 feet. Good location on US-70, (not too noisy), but while it's close to retailers, restaurants, casinos and the racetrack, you'll probably be driving. We prefer the lower campground: the upper one on the hillside, is a little grim. Bathrooms are ok, the laundry works well. The lady (owner) that greeted us was charming and helpful; the man that worked here (her husband?) was a grouch. We are thoughtful, quiet campers, and fairly knowledgeable about RV'ing after 3 years full-timing. Still, I couldn't do anything right, whether parking the rig or filling our water tank without the guy whining about it. I would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2010
$30
This is a nice small RV park. I would have rated it higher, but it is right next to US-70 and there is quite a bit of traffic noise. It is close to down town Ruidoso and all the recreation the area offers. Bring lots of electric, water, and sewer hook up stuff. The services are at the end of the sites, requiring lots of extentions. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$28
We stay in this park at lleast 10 times per year. Owners are great people. If you don't like your site they will try to change you to one you like. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2009
$26
Beautiful mountain views. The staff was friendly and accommodating. All of the hookups worked well. The campground is easy to get to from the main road. Campsites were very good. It's a great place to escape the desert heat in the summer. There are plenty of activities in the area to please everyone. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2008
$30
Although we have not seen every RV campground in Ruidoso this one is about as good as they get from our experience. Smaller park with good management. everyone friendly and helpful. WiFi was not working while there. No problem with any of the hookups and everything worked well and as expected. This campground is very close to downtown and casino. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2008
$29
Site was not level. Sewer connection required sewage to flow uphill. 30-amp socket was broken, could not tighten water hose to faucet. Entire CG is on a slope, hard to disconnect and connect toad. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2008
$31
First time to stay here. Our choices were limited as many campgrounds are not operational in March. Smaller loop of pull throughs were operational. We had to disconnect water at night due to low temperatures. Reservation handled flawlessly. Owners very helpful. The upper loop, not open yet, would be our choice in warmer camping. Campground is central to Ruidoso and easy in and out. As good as anything in the area, owners help and location make it preferred over others. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2007
$28
Smallish park with fairly level gravel sites. WIFI not working while we were there. Park is close to racetrack, casino, and other attractions. Owners helpful with suggestions for restaurants, etc. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2007
$30
Clean campground, park owners very helpful. Easy acess in and out. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2007
$28
Even though this park is out of town a ways it is worth the drive. Beautiful location, ditto scenery. Nice large level spots. The best thing here is the quiet and the beauty of the surrounding mountains. Easy in, easy out. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2006
$31
We found this park after driving around Ruidoso. The owners we very helpful and friendly. The grounds were well kept and clean. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2006
$32
The owners were very friendly and helpful. The park is very nice and clean. Lot's of activities for the whole family. I will return to this park next trip to Ruidoso. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2006
$31
Very peaceful, well-kept park with tall pines & shade trees. 47 lower-level packed gravel sites; 64 upper-level sites, some with decks, in a great mountain-side setting. Family & pet friendly. Clean showers & restrooms, pool, laundry; propane & some supplies. Very friendly, helpful owners & staff. 1 mile from town, on HWY 70 toward Tularosa/Alamogordo. Stayed 5 days & will definitely stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2005
$26
Twin Spruce is a nice RV park with extremely helpful staff. It is clean and it is close to many activities in Ruidoso. The sites could have been a little more roomy, but other than that it was very good. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2005
$28
We liked the sites in the middle of the campground more than on the perimeter as they were spaced wider apart, were away from the highway, and had nice pine trees. Some of the amenities were not available due to the time of the year that we visited. The owner of the campground was very friendly, laid back, and willing to help yet she was not pushy or a pest. We liked the location. It was close enough to town yet far enough away from the hubbub and traffic. We would definitely recommend this campground over many others that we saw in the Ruidoso area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2004
$25
Beautiful park with 100' pines. Several sites on the Rio Ruidoso. Sites are spacious and relatively private. The park is on the main drag through town but it's a small drag in a small town. Also, many of the sites are on lower terraces, well below the street and closer to the steam. Close to restaurants, shopping, playland and casino. We will definitely return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2002
$23
Excellent Location near town and good variety of Sites. Easy open air pull-throughs to shaded hilltop sites with wood decks at many of the sites. Very friendly managers who went so far as to trim trees to accommodate my 34ft fifth wheel and assist me in setting up my rig. Highly recommended. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com