221660 User submitted reviews online!!
Rose Valley RV Ranch was rated 9 out of 10 based on 94 user reviews. Phone: (575) 534-4277
CGID1911

Rose Valley RV Ranch

Camp Information
Sites
74
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   9   9   9   6   10   10   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$34
Best in Silver City. Sites are spacious with good distance between them. Most have wind screen / privacy screen. Friendly hosts. Clean showers and restroom. Reasonable price on laundry. Will definitely stay here the next time in Silver City. Some sites may require some leveling but nothing major. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$30
It is hard to over-compliment this campground. The office staff were very friendly and helpful. The sites are spacious with lots of trees between you and your neighbor. In some sites there are so many trees you cannot see your neighbor, yet the trees generally are not so tall that you worry about one falling on your camper. We had a picnic table mounted on a concrete patio and surrounded by a wooden privacy fence (site 24). Campground is very convenient for visiting Silver City and surrounding attractions. We look forward to returning to this wonderful campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$34
Large attractive and private sites in a lovely rural setting. Close to town, shops and restaurants. Trails on property were nice for walking the dog. Liked that they had a recycling area. Owners very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$27
This excellent park continues to grow and improve their facilities. Convenient to the highway, the park has oiled gravel roads and level sites that are large and sheltered from the wind by trees and fences. Each site has a sense of privacy with the fences, and even though the park was full, it doesn't seem cramped. Wi-Fi would not work from our site that was at the outer edge, but Verizon cell and data were good. The trees are relatively small, so no problems with the rooftop satellite. Hookups were conveniently located and worked well. The laundry room, exercise room, and library were all spotless, and the hosts were very professional and friendly. A great place to stay, but make reservations. We'll stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2014
$15
The rate cited is with a Passport America discount. Must stay minimum 2 nights; it works on a "second night free" basis. One of the best campgrounds we have stayed in. Easy to find, level, immaculately kept grounds, large sites. The person who checked us in was efficient, warm, and friendly. Bathrooms are combined toilet and shower - big and spotlessly clean. Wi-Fi intermittent (or it would be a 10). We would most definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2014
$15
Internal roads are gravel; the sites are gravel, fairly level and are spacious; the facilities worked well and the site was satellite friendly. Staff was friendly. The park WiFi is extremely poor; T-Mobile voice service was good, data service is very poor. This park was quiet. Rate is Passport America. I would have rated it a 7 if the WiFi was better. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2013
$25
Everything others have mentioned about this wonderful park is true. We loved the privacy and quiet, and convenient location near Silver City. We debated staying at another RV park to be within walking distance from town, but it would not have made much difference as they are not so close that we wouldn't have driven most of the time anyway. I would also add that the office staff was great to deal with in making our reservations and even delivered some mail to our trailer when the office was closed. Great park and a very good value too! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$25
Fabulous park...we'll stay 10 days as there is much to do in the area. Sites are set apart with lots of trees and shrubs for privacy. Very well maintained, hiking trails from camp. This is one of the best we've stayed in. Only downside is darned goat head stickers that get in the dogs feet...they are in most New Mexico parks. We'd definitely return to Rose Valley and Silver City...both winners. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$20
This Good Sam park is of the highway on a ridge, in juniper woodland, just below the old city cemetery. It has level gravel spaces, with wood wall “ells” for shade and wind protection, and a mixed ground cover of native and introduced species. There are numerous historic artifacts on display throughout the park (a windmill, a wooden water tower, wagons, a fresno and other and horse-drawn farm equipment). The whole park is very clean and neat, and quiet (even the dogs tended to be quiet). Our hostess was very friendly and helpful. Cell phone worked fine; I did not use the free Wi-Fi. The restrooms consist of four very clean, individual home-style bathrooms, each with a modern sink, mirror, soap dispenser, paper towel dispenser, a toilet, and a large shower. The restrooms are locked & coded, and show an “occupied” flag when in use. This is not a “kids” park, with all sorts of playground equipment, nor does it appear that pancake breakfasts or barbeque evenings are held. It is just a really nice, quiet, peaceful place to stay. Note: If you are traveling with a furry friend and need doggy day care, we can highly recommend Mis Amigos, a couple of miles east back down the highway…it is an excellent facility. We travel in an in an Aliner popup trailer. We paid $30 for two nights, using our Passport card, staying the 24th & 25th of September 2013, then stayed another night on the Good Sam card for $30; this worked out to $20 per night. For our needs, this park is perhaps the best we have stayed in. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
This is a very clean and quite park. The sites are generally large and rather private. There are long term residents, but they all keep the sites very clean and tidy. It is located in the city, but you would not think so when in the park. The best part for us was the central location for all the activities in the area. We would and will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$27
Of the dozens of parks where I've spent a night since becoming a full-timer in 2005, I'd put this one in my top three. The sites are nice and roomy, comfortably spread out, landscaped with native vegetation, and have a privacy fence wrapped around your front door. The whole park is neat as a pin, the bathrooms are immaculate, and the office personnel were friendly and helpful. The Wi-Fi worked fine. The only quibble I could remotely come up with was that on my site the water faucet was all the way to the rear and the sewer connection was nearly all the way to the front, which meant that I couldn't connect to both at the same time. If I was staying longer, I'd simply get an extra length of sewer hose and I'd be fine. I'd come back to this park in a heartbeat. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$31
While this park is not within walking distance of central Silver City, it makes up for it by being quiet, and nicely laid out with generous size spaces, some suitable for 45 foot coaches. The sites are inserted into pre-existing natural vegetation that provides varying amounts of privacy and in some cases even some shade. Roads and pads are gravel. Electric, water, sewer, and Wi-Fi worked well. They have a realistic dog policy - just pick up after walking them anywhere in the park, and no limit on number. The longer term residents are located chiefly in one area of the park. The price shown is the daily rate includes tax. We will stay here on our next visit to Silver City. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$30
Great park, very friendly staff, office closes early, on-site host, new park, lots of space, private patios, showers are all separate rooms with locking doors, laundry enclosed with a/c and big windows to look out, very easy access for any size rig, site was almost level, close to everything, park has a nice western theme. Only drawback is the wind, and the park has constructed walled shelters for your patio - nice touch - I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$26
This is a very quiet park (next to a cemetery) with lots of shrubs and fences separating the large sites. Ours was a pull-through with dead-level gravel. There's a sizable area behind the last row of sites which makes a great place to walk dogs. Laundry room was clean and tidy with large capacity washers and driers. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$17
Rate is based on a one month stay. Excellent RV park. Sites are large and well separated and each has a nice private sitting area. Even though there are some permanent residents, all sites are neat and tidy. Decent 4G Verizon signal, but the park's WiFi was very slow so we used our own. Close to shopping and only 1.5 miles to downtown Silver City. We would definitely stay here again. I wish all private parks were this well laid out. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$22
The nightly rate is a mix of Passport America rate for two days and Good Sam rate for the third day for a full hookup pull thru site. First, the complaints about the WiFi from previous reviewers are all true. We could not even connect. But Verizon MiFi worked well. However, this park is so excellent in all other respects we rate it a 10 nevertheless. Very friendly staff. The sites are well spaced and the shrubs around along with the wooden fenced in patio provides privacy and shelter from the blowing wind. The pull thru sites are all sloped, leveling equipment is needed. The hookups are easily accessible. Very quiet park. No noise at night whatsoever, very little traffic noise during day time. Besides the trash dump there are bins for recyclables. Shopping amenities in walking distance. We would stay again and enjoy the relaxing atmosphere in the well laid out park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2012
$30
The facility is nicely landscaped with wide sites, foliage and a fenced in patio giving privacy screens from adjoining sites. Despite the number of obviously “permanent” residents, the overall ambience was neat & tidy. Although there were a limited number of machines at the on-site laundry, they were clean and worked well. The internet worked okay for us and the office staff were friendly. One irritation – we arrived on a Sunday and discovered the office was only open from 10am to noon. Self-registration required cash and wouldn’t allow the Good Sam discount, so we had to go to a nearby Taco Bell to get some dollar bills for the correct amount. The internet required special network setup instructions as well as a code which we were unable to get until the next day. We were able to get a refund for the Good Sam discount the next morning, but no discount for the unavailability of the internet our first night. If we had only been staying the one night, this experience would have substantially downgraded the park for us. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2012
$30
We stayed here despite the other reviews saying that the internet was slow. It was WAY slow. The person who checked us in was not very friendly. Lots of full timers. Just not a great feel at all. Did the laundry and was nervous about staying in there by myself. Would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$22
Very well maintained campground, helpful and friendly check in. The road is gravel but gets watered down each day, so there is no dust. The pad is a long and level pull through, with good big rig access. It's far enough away from a main road to be quiet both night and day. Lots of space around the RV with a small privacy fence and table. Lovely landscaping with plenty of trees and grass. The campground has an old ranch theme, with lots of old equipment set in open grassy area, plenty of wild life with birds and rabbits. Pretty views from our RV and there is a small cemetery down one side of the campground. Bathrooms are spotless and the laundry is clean and well equipped, there is also a small exercise room. Small dog run with pick up bags at the office. WiFi and cell are good. Albertsons and Wal-Mart are just down the road, as well as lovely local restaurants. We would stay here again. Rate reflects Passport America and Good Sam discounts. This is a great place at a great price. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$31
Very nice park. I really liked the fenced in patio at our site. Nice and private. Office staff very friendly. Only downfall is their Wi-Fi. The staff said it was slow but it was so slow that you often could not even get your e-mail due to the system timing out. So, if you really need Wi-Fi, don't stay here unless you have your own internet access. We would stay again for a very limited time only because of Wi-Fi. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$45
I stayed here as a base camp for Silver City. The campground was nice and quiet. Internet worked well for me. Staff was friendly, but office closed earlier than most campgrounds. Gravel sites were very spacious. Campground is located next to a cemetery. Billy the Kid's mother, Catherine Antrim, is buried in the cemetery. Was not able to do some of the things I had planned due to the forest fire. Would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$21
Rate posted was (four nights) with PA & GS. Nice quiet park next to a cemetary up on a hill, so we had cooler temps and mild winds. The laundry is nice but hot, and bathrooms are 4 unisex with toilet, sink and shower large and clean. Sites are gravel and level with little privacy fences, which are very nice. We would stay here again. The fire is not a problem anywhere near Silver City. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$24
Stayed here in a travel trailer. Easy to get too as there are signs on the hwy and at the turn on Memory Lane. Less than half a mile to Wal-Mart. Great sites with privacy walls/fences. Sites are very large, level and have a comfortable feel. Ranch theme with old equipment in open areas invites lots of birds and rabbits. It is so quite you think you are on your own ranch. The restroom and laundry facilities are among the cleanest and upscale as I have seen. Plus the manager and staff are very friendly and know the area. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$27
We asked for a pull through and on arrival (office closed) we found our site taped on the office door. We got site 53, which is backup. Next morning the very friendly host explained they mixed up 35 (pull through) and 53; he offered to change sites, but we rejected his offer. He helped us out with wi-fi on our notebook. The campground has nothing to offer. No shop, no restaurant, no swimming pool or decent playground. Lots of friendly permanent residents. Beautiful plants and grassy areas. Excellent bathrooms and laundry. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$30
Every RV park designer should follow the lead of this park. The pull-through and back-in sites are spacious and separated by privacy fences. The grounds are well-kept with pleasing desert landscape—so don’t expect a lot of grass. The “yard” is crushed stone and the roads are packed dirt. The water pressure is good and the electricity is stable. Utility connections are well placed. The entire place is quiet and peaceful. Hosts are very friendly and knowledgeable about the many attractions in the area. We are full-time RVers and lived here for four days and will definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$25
Very nice campground, large private sites. Quiet and peaceful. Would stay there again for sure. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$30
The campground is quite spacious with a decent amount of privacy between the sites, in part due to the privacy “walls” built, which also help to keep the wind down – always nice! There are restrooms and laundry, a small exercise room and a decent book exchange. The staff is friendly, the place is clean, there is a recycling center for almost everything and Verizon 3G works very well here. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$27
We enjoyed our stay here. Sites are widely spaced with shrubbery, semi-private. Our site required one leveling block. Interior roads are gravel and easy to get around. There are 4 separate bathroom/shower rooms, nice and spacious. The laundry room has 4 washers and dryers, I didn't use them. Everything was clean and well maintained. Their Wi-Fi did not work the 2 nights we were here. Our Verizon air-card worked well. Park is quiet, & just a few blocks off Hwy 180. There is a super Wal-Mart just up the street, and Historic Silver City is just a few miles away. I thought the rate was reasonable for what they offer, and it reflects a Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2012
$30
One of the top 5 we have stayed in during the last 2 years. Good Sam and discounts for using a back-in site. We also got a Passport America discount (although they are no longer associated) simply by noticing the sticker when we checked in. They honored it. Spacious, semi-private sites. Book exchange, exercise room. Free Wi-Fi. Showers - spacious private rooms with rain-shower heads, clean, lots of hooks and something to sit down on. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2012
$31
Very nice park. Private sites that are fairly level - gravel pads. The park is very quiet. Wi-Fi has a mind of it's own with intermittent service, however, we thoroughly enjoyed staying here. We would stay again. While here you must visit the Gila Cliff Dwellings. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2012
$31
I liked the ranch atmosphere, good base camp for visiting Gila Cliff Dwellings. No cable, got a few TV channels. WI-FI did not work well at all, could never get it on the computer in the two days we were there. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2011
$27
Excellent location close in to Silver City yet located on a dead end street next to a substantial cemetery. Very quiet place. The sites were divided off with either shrubbery or fencing material, which made for some nice privacy, otherwise wide open to the beautiful sky and the rolling hills beyond. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$31
Super clean large sites w privacy treed sites. Everything works as it should including Wi-Fi. I would stay there again should I come back. Lots of area for walking the boss. They recycle. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$32
Very unique, clean, cute, big rig friendly, has work-out room, no pool. Private sites that have fences, close to Wal-Mart and Silver City. 44 miles to the Gila National Momument. Historic Downtown is very cool, good Mexican restaurant called Jalisco Cafe. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$16
We stayed here for 3 days. This is a very clean, spacious RV park, with extra large pull-through sites. We had our own Verizon Wi-Fi, so we did not use their Wi-Fi. The people in the office are very friendly, and we would definitely stay here again. We were able to use our Passport America discount for two days and our Good Sam discount for one day. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2011
$32
We pulled our motorhome in front ways instead of backing in so that we could overlook the big ravine and saw lots of jack rabbits. The main problem we had was with the Wi-Fi - it doesn't work. They had a man that came to our motorhome and worked on my laptop for about an hour to get it to work. The Wi-Fi didn't work on my husbands laptop either. We were told the reason is that the park doesn't want to pay for more access security, so instead they have barriers to using the Wi-Fi. Someone in a nearby apartment hacked the Wi-Fi and downloaded illegal music or something and it was going to cost the park $200/mo to have better security, instead, they made it virtually impossible to access the Wi-Fi, that's why they have a guy who spends all his time going to peoples campers and manipulating their computers (doesn't he charge more than $200/month?) My husband said his computer didn't act right after that and he had to restore it back to work properly. The park was pretty windy, so we spent no time outside, roads are gravel, site fairly level, pretty private. Some strange "permanent" people in the site next to us with some kind of shrine and in addition to their trailer, they had a tent that they used like a shed to keep things in? Brochure said they do not allow tents. Met several men who live there while working, park was pretty spacious and private, but windy, maybe due to location. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$32
This is a very good park. We really enjoyed our stay. The sites are large, the staff helpful. Lot of privacy. Easy to find. Strong water pressure, good electricity and strong Verizon signal. OK, why no 10? Most of the sites, while long, have parts of them that are not level. But if you jockey around you can get your coach level. We were here 4 nights and despite having their internet guru they never could get the Wi-Fi to work. This seems to be a problem we run into often, "Our Wi-Fi is out but we are working on it" is heard too often. We liked the partially fenced patio, but soon realized it was due to the wind (certainly not the park's fault). They really helped. But no table, so we couldn't eat outside. But all in all a great place to stay. We would definitely stay here again. If you stay here, be sure to go to the Buckhorn Restaurant about 10 miles north of the CG. Building is over 100 years old, but in great condition, and the food is incredibly good. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2011
$30
We spent a week at this park and enjoyed it very much. Our site was huge and very private. Electric power was good and we had good Sprint cell service and Verizon internet. The park is very well maintained, the laundry was clean and had good equipment, the staff was friendly, helpful. The WiFi works well unless you have Windows Vista or Windows 7. Don't know why that is. There is lots to do in the Silver City area. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2011
$31
For New Mexico this is a very nice park. Dirt roads and gravel sites, level and plenty of room between sites. Easy access and very quiet. Next to cemetery. Manager/owners very nice and helpful. Located in town, easy access to stores, and old town. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$32
This campground has wide roads and ample, gravel sites. We had no trouble getting in or out from the interstate. There are many things to do and see while using this as a base. Silver City itself was a nice surprise, with charming houses and some excellent restaurants. The staff is friendly and the facilities are very clean. There are no canopies or picnic tables. The park is quiet and located next door to a cemetery, which was a fine place for me to spend an entire morning walking, reading and photographing. No organized activities to speak of, but we were not here for a long period. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2011
$27
A very modern park with large private spaces. It is close to downtown but in a rural setting. Each space has a privacy fence which also served as a wind break. The bathrooms were always spotless and the grounds clean. There are a few "cabins" available as well. One of them is used as an exercise room with a couple of machines and some weights. The trees aren't very mature, so there really aren't too many spaces with good shade. All the spaces looked to be pretty level-ours was perfect! We were very impressed with this park and definitely would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$31
Very nice facility. The site was spacious and level. Services were very accommodating. The surround was quiet and very comfortable. Access/egress was easy. The owner/staff was very helpful and accommodating. Would definitely return when passing through. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2011
$30
We usually stay here at least 2 months at a time. This is a roomy, comfortable, friendly, reasonably priced park that is a joy to return to. Very pet friendly, everything clean, large spaces with a nod to some sort of privacy with random decorative fencing. It's a nice park that meets all of our needs. We'll keep coming back! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2010
$31
Easy well marked access from the Highway. Office staff was friendly and helpful. Lots of room to maneuver with pull through and back-ins. Well spaced large gravel sites with privacy barriers between sites. Well maintained gravel interior roads. If you are looking for the large park with activities and lots of concrete and rules-this is not your park. If you are looking for a very quiet park nestled among pinion pines and cedars in a natural ranch setting then this is for you. Park is well maintained and rest rooms are clean. Pet friendly with walking trails. TV channels are minimal with no cable at our site. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2010
$31
We were one of the few that were not long term residents of the park, and we know why - the place is great! We got a level, pull through site. The sites are very private with lots of room. The bathrooms and shower were clean. There is a big empty plot of land behind the campground where you can walk your dogs. It was close to town but very private. The best place we have been to so far! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$31
Good size pull-throughs, although the first site we pulled into there was a very large ants nest and they were biting! We relocated to the next spot and the Owner quickly came around to treat the ants nest. Lots of space and a tidy well-maintained Park. Not sure about the rustic fencing for privacy, as to us it didn't feel very welcoming, but that's a personal thing. Very helpful staff and allowed Good Sam rate even though we had only just enrolled for membership. Would use this park again. Good services, TV channels only a few and not very good. Free Wifi. We camped here for 2 nights in our 38ft 5th wheel trailer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$34
Arrived after office hours and could not find cable TV connection. Radio works good! Quiet neighbors (cemetery) made for good sleeping as park is a way from highway noise. Small patio with privacy walls was nice for star gazing at night. Park host helped us sign in and we left fee at the office mail slot on the way out on Sunday AM. We will come back for a longer stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$30
We thought this park to be very nice for a few day stay. The sites and roads are quite thick gravel and our pull-thru site was long with a rustic wooden privacy barrier made from railroad ties. The park is in town but off the main road and was plenty quiet. Verizon air and data were fine but AT&T was very weak. No trees tall enough to block satellite. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$34
This park was nice and peaceful. The water line was a distance from the other hookups, but we made due. It may have just been the circumstances, but the park did not seem terribly kid friendly. Our site backed up to a cemetery so we had quiet neighbors! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$35
Nice park set way back off the main highway with a quiet ranch atmosphere. It is about a mile walk into the old part of town which is very interesting and worth seeing, and not at all like the busy highway that brings you into town. Good place to stay if you are passing through. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$27
We enjoyed this park. It has in-town convenience with out-of-town quiet. We were fairly close to the Wi-Fi and it worked well. Sites are well spaced out with plenty of natural vegetation. All sites are suitable for satellite. Our site was level, but we saw a number that were uneven. If this is important to you, you might want to inspect a site before accepting it. Roads and sites are gravel, but it was not a problem. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$30
The pullthough sites are very long and wide. The back in site that we had was tight for our 42' motorhome + truck. The staff is friendly and the grounds are all natural. The sites are old gravel, and some are more level than others. The laundry room was clean and had ample equipment. The area is a must see, and the golf course is 5 miles away. The roads are made for motorcycles. We stayed 7 days, and things do get very dirty in this natural setting. We will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2010
$35
I read the reviews and saw the photos online so was very excited to stay at this park. Imagine my dismay when we pulled in and our site and all of the other pull through sites were right next to a cemetery. I will be honest, it was a little creepy. Our site was incredibly unlevel so our jacks had the front wheels of our motorhome about a foot off the ground. The roads and site were covered with very loose gravel making it hard to walk on or ride a bike. Very limited shade is being generous on the amount of trees. We arrived late so we checked in the next morning and the guy behind the counter was a total sourpuss. The sites were generous in size. It was designed nicely to provide a graveled, partially fenced "patio" that would allow privacy from the neighbors. Unfortunately, the layout did not allow you hook up to utilities, or to use the patio area: for it was not by the front door. We do not plan on staying here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$17
Rate is for Passport America and is only good for 2 nights. Regular rate is $34 for pull-throughs and $30 for back-ins. All sites are large and level. Park is very quiet. Only complaints are dust from gravel roads and very slow wi-fi. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$28
We stayed here for a week and liked it very much. Large sites, not level. Each site has privacy fence. Roads and pads are gravel. No R/R or road noise. Close to town and shopping. Laundry and restrooms were clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2010
$28
We spent a week in our travel trailer here and the price reflects a pull thru space. It's a old rustic looking campground set in a valley facing the mountains. It's only a few minutes away from shopping needs and propane is sold across the street. Very large lots with extra privacy walls. One fall back is they do not have a dog park, but there are plenty of areas you can walk the dog. The park is very quiet and I would go back to this campground in a heartbeat. The only problem I had with this park was one of the dryers in the laundromat...it chewed up some of our clothes because of a broken plastic filter. The office does close at 3:00 and if you come after that time you I was told by one of the other RV'ers you just pull in a space and the host will come to see you the next morning. Great place to stay!! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2010
$24
The rate reflects a weekly stay. There are good signs directing you off the highway and into the park. The interior roads are gravel and therefore dusty; we occasionally saw a truck with a water tank watering down the roads. We were able to pick out a very generous back-in site. The WiFi signal wasn’t the best; at times we had two or three minute response time. The staff was friendly. They have a place for recycling which is always a plus for us. There is plenty to do in the area if you like the great outdoors; the town of Silver City had everything we needed for services. We would definitely stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2010
$34
Rural setting close to town. Very quiet with camp sites roomy and well spaced out. Stayed one night but will return for a longer stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2010
$32
We over nighted here. Very clean and private restrooms/showers and clean laundry. We would stay here again if traveling through the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2009
$30
This is a very well kept park. The owners have sacrificed potential income space to provide pleasant landscaping ambiance instead. Sites have a private patio area. Showers were the best we've seen to date, and spotless. Laundry facilities were top notch. We had excellent Wi-Fi connectivity, even though we were close to being farthest away from the office. A very quiet and pretty park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2009
$10
This a very nice park with large spaces and wonderful people running it. They were helpful. Park has all gravel streets and are will marked. This park is mostly workers that live here; it's not the usual RV park that caters to Snow Birds. Wireless internet was great and free. Only downside is no cable TV at the sites and there is no place where you can gather to watch TV. Silver City is the most friendly town I have ever been in. I would stay here again but in Spring or early Fall as Winter is too cold. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$28
Good RV park, clean and tidy. Big Rig friendly: we are 45 feet, plus we are pulling a vehicle, plenty of room. Interior roads are good gravel. Sites have a wind protected patio area. Good satellite reception. Near shopping/grocery/city center, with lots to do in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$25
Easy access from highway: watch for the signs. A nicely laid out park with nice long wide spots. There are good gravel roads around the park. We would have rated higher if it had cable TV and a pool. Very helpful staff: we had a downpour and the staff worked for hours getting the water away from our rig. They even laid down boards. This was well beyond being helpful and good hosts. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$28
We have stayed here in June, July and August. This park is nice. The sites are not too close to each other, but shade spots are very few and there are only a couple of sites with tables. I would not recommend this park if you are looking for the whole "camping" experience as you can't have a campfire: a major part of the "camping" experience. We use this park to prepare before we go on up camping in the Gila National Forest and then again when we are on our way home to clean up. The Wi-Fi is available, but can be extremely slow. It was so slow that I couldn't load any of my pictures, even checking e-mail was a challenge. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$29
Nice long 70'+ sites and wide. We also agree with the previous poster that picnic tables would be nice. Very nice patio area secluded from your neighbors. We were in space 66 and had no WiFi issues. Certainly would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2009
$29
This is a nice place and our site (70) was very level. I would have given them a much higher rating except for the terrible WiFi and no picnic tables. They have a nice, wind protected area for each site but no table. I think a very few sites had them but only a few. The WiFi was something else - probably the slowest I have seen anywhere - rv park, coffee shop, you name it. Sometimes it could take 5 minutes to load a standard page. I talked to them about it and they said they knew it was really slow. They did not seem too concerned about it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2008
$26
We stayed one week. Site #72. Very unlevel side to side and front to rear. Wasn't able to get the Wi-Fi there. Has gravel interior roads and sites. Liked the little fences between the sites. No picnic tables but they made a nice wind block. Quiet and best of all no campfires allowed. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$27
This is an excellent park. The owner was in the office and was very congenial and helpful when we checked in. The pull through sites were gigantic. Ours was 39 feet wide and at least 75 feet long and easily accommodated our 31 ft trailer and 18 foot long tow vehicle. Our site was gravel and level. Each site has a rustic fenced in patio area that is gravel. The Wi-Fi worked like a charm; the restroom/shower combination rooms were sparkling; and the laundromat was cool and clean. There are only 4 washers and 4 dryers so you be mindful of this. This is a desert climate with the corresponding shrubs, trees, cactus, etc for decoration. It's a very attractive, well thought out layout. They do not have cable TV and that's the only negative in my mind even though we pulled in very clear signals on local major network channels. This park is located next to a cemetery at the end of the road so is nice and quiet. It's easy to find due to clear signs on the highway. We would return here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$26
We liked this park and would stay there again. All of the sites have fenced patio/sitting areas, which is great given the NM winds! The owners were very nice and helpful. There aren't a lot of trees, but it is southern NM. The private bathrooms w/shower were outstanding (and just like home...only cleaner!). The old farm equipment was interesting and somehow "right" for where we were. This is a nice park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2008
$14
Rate is based on a monthly of $400.00 (includes electric). Nice park with large well spaced sites, however, half of the pull through sites are not very level and require you to use boards under your levelers. Sites and interior roads are gravel which makes the park a little dusty. Laundry room is very clean. Location close to town but not too close, a plus. Internet access takes some effort to set up but works well once online. Park has many full time resident workers which is a negative to us as it gives the park a different feel. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2008
$23
This is one of the best RV parks we have been in over the past two years. The sites are large and separated by 30 to 50 feet that includes a picnic area for each site. The owners are among the best we have encountered. They really try to make your stay pleasant. They even helped me get my computer set up to get on their Wi-Fi. The location near the Wal-Mart and hardware store was very helpful. The night sky is clear and the stars are wonderful to see. Silver City is also an interesting city to visit with many hiking opportunities outside of town. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2008
$27
Rose Valley RV Park (just one stop light away from Wally-Mart) is great! I was going to stay downtown, but I'm glad I ended up here. Situated about a mile outside Silver City, Rose Valley is off the highway so it's very quiet. The park is large: 44 quietly secluded acres and looks just like a rustic old-timey western cowboy town circa 1800's, but with modern amenities. This park is gorgeous...very new and well planned. There isn't much shade as most of the trees are young and not fully grown, but there are a couple of shaded sites. When designing the park, it's evident the owners went out of their way to preserve the natural vegetation and beauty of the land. Roads and sites are loose gravel. All pull-through sites are long, wide and spacious, though all are not level...not surprising considering the park is located in the middle of the mountains. Back-in sites are a bit smaller yet are still spacious. Each campsite has a privacy barrier which is made from sheets of tin attached to large upright rough-hewn posts and logs which make for a nice front yard and wind break. WiFi here is free and once connected, it works perfectly! There is no CATV. Amenities include: fitness room, laundry, and group facilities. Rates here are a bit more expensive than other RV parks in the area, but in this case you get what you pay for! I plunked down $180.00 for a week's stay in a pull through site. I'm seriously thinking of upgrading and staying for the month for $300.00. There's too much to see and do...no way I can fit it all into a week's visit! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2008
$25
This is a lovely campground. It gives you a feeling of being out in the country, while being very convenient to all Silver City attractions. Local trees and vegetation have been preserved. WiFi is very good. No, cable, but antenna works fine for local channels. Friendly, helpful people. We would definitely come back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2008
$27
Great pull through (#24), private, easy in/out, level, big. Clean - no dust. Some long term workers but quiet. Great place except for the snow. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2008
$23
Signage to campground good. In quiet edge of town location next to cemetery. Limited area to park and register. Friendly and efficient office staff. Access roads to sites wide and well maintained. Fairly open gravelled wide sites with rustic fencing. Back in sites fairly flat but a number of pull-throughs questionable. Electricity solid and good water pressure. Close to town facilities but quiet. Good location to visit Gila National Forest and Cliff Dwelling. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2007
$30
Very nice RV park. At our particular site we could not extend the awning due to a railroad tie standing straight up from the ground. The only drawback to the park was when the grass was mowed, stones were thrown against the RV and truck, causing chips/scratches in the paint/fiberglass surfaces. The owner did accept responsibility, but the area could have been mowed when the site was empty. All roads and sites were gravel. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2007
$30
This place is beautiful! Takes on the setting of a local ranch, with lots of old farm/ranch implements lying around the grounds. Sites are extremely wide, with privacy screens and elevation changes between sites. Graveled and very long to accommodate the longest road train imaginable. We were there on Halloween night and no one from the cemetery next door even bothered us. Definitely a place to stay at again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2007
$26
Very disappointed. We went by the brochures we were sent and the website. This park is located one mile off of the main road to town. Did not see any shop or galleries to speak of. It is very dry there so every time a car pass by so did the dust. The sites are definitely big rig friendly. I expected the park to be out of town maybe with some farm animals. The wi-fi, was extremely slow. Next time we will state at Rockhound State Park. We stayed here in a fifth wheel and probably will not be back. I felt that the Rockhound State Park outside of Demin would be more appropriate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2007
$26
We found this park, and city, because that’s where our chapter rally was held. Since we signed up late for the rally, the pull through’s were already taken. However, the back-in had plenty room for our 45’ motorhome. The pads are long and gravel, and have unique patio areas that provide just a bit of privacy. The park is rustic without being “junky”. The laundry room was very clean, as is the whole park. The water was good quality and the pressure great. The 50 amp electric was very stable. The park does have free WIFI, however we did not use it. This is a great place to stay and explore the area – the cliff dwellings are amazing. We plan to stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2007
$14
We spent a month here and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. As full timers, we spend a lot of time at RV parks, and this one is special. Large, long gravel pads and patio areas are surrounded by rustic fencing and provide privacy. 50A power is very strong (important since it gets hot here during the day) and the water quality is very good. Free Wi-Fi worked well and the office was quick to reset it the one time it failed. The park is located only about three miles from a quaint downtown and just a mile from a Wal-Mart Supercenter. The laudromat is spotless as is the office. Really nice folks in the office; very helpful and friendly. No pool or playground, but that's the way we like it; in our entire month there was no noise, rowdiness, or children cutting through our site. A great place to stay and explore the cliff dwellings, ghost towns, and Gila Wilderness. We'll be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2007
$27
The park is neat and clean. We arrived in the late evening, and the office staff was eager to assist. Open, airy feel, big pull-thrus. The only negative side to the park was one "monthly" work tenant roaring his diesel truck thru the park with no regard for anyones well-being. We stayed in a 45' Coach, and would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2007
$25
Our rate was based on the week we stayed. Lots of room between sites which are gravel and level. The long-term sites were in one area and it was difficult to distinguish from overnighters. The laundry was in excellent shape. A couple of blocks from the highway but little noise. WiFi was great and friendly staff very helpful. A new park. We will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2007
$28
A relatively new RV park made in a field beside a cemetery (at least the neighbors are quiet). Very large sites but most are not level. No picnic tables at any site. No pool or any other facilities. Laundry room totally inadequate for the number of sites. A bit pricey for what is provided. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2007
$26
This is the nicest park we've stayed in this year. Sites are spacious and buffered by low trees and wooden privacy dividers with lots of room to stretch and privacy. Restrooms/laundry are modern and home-quality, and they're spotless. Gravel roads throughout keep down the dust. Wi-fi signal is strong. Wal-Mart is nearby. Everything is neat and tidy and clean. Highly recommended! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2007
$26
Would have rated this campground a 9 if it weren't for the wi-fi problems the entire week I was there. Spoke with office personnel 3 times and nothing was resolved. I had even called ahead of time before making a reservation to be SURE that they had wi-fi and was positively assured that it was so. Well maybe they had it but there were problems...no access most of the time and other campers had the same problems so no user error here! Otherwise, it was a nice park with very large sites, interesting surroundings, clean and tidy. Dusty road to get in. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2007
$24
Great park located in town but very quiet. Sites are gravel but clean and spacious and fit in with the ranch theme. I had to get an extension for my dump hose as the outlet was up near the front of the site. Lots of space to walk the dogs at the back of the park. Bathrooms/showers are great with individual units surrounding large laundry room. Free WIFI that was fast and dependable. Staff very helpful and friendly. The only problem we had was with ants but the park was being sprayed the day we left and we were told that it would be a regular thing to keep the bug problem down. Would not recommend this park for children as there was no playground or pool. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2006
$28
I agree with the previous review of this park. It is quite nice, but a bit primitive. The sites are large and well maintained. A fair number of pull throughs are available. The laundry and bathroom (showers) are top notch: modern and clean. The park is easy to find. Look for the blue signs as you near the turn off from highway 180. It is only a couple of blocks off the highway, but noise was not an issue. The management was very nice. Good quiet place to stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2006
$28
I would have given this RV park a 10 if it would have had a pool/spa and paved sites. But that was ok by me. This was a very nicely designed campground with an old ranch theme. Every site was excellent and well spaced from one another. Privacy was provided by juniper trees and dividers made of old barn wood. There were old farm implements that were interesting to look at. The dog walk was great. You could go beyond the ranch and walk about 2 miles one way. The rpark was conveniently located right off the main highway but felt very remote. There was a big cemetary on the west side. One of the bunk houses had workout equipments as well as books, magazines, and videos. The laundry room was immaculate as were the private restrooms. The laundry room had two phones so you could hook up your computer with a dial-up connection as well as free WiFi. The best part of the whole experience was the staff. They were extremley friendly and helpful and went the extra mile. One of the workers even dropped some mail off at the post office on her way home. We felt very welcome, our business appreciated, the dogs were also welcomed, and the rules were very reasonable and stated in a humorous manner. There were sites for people who wanted to spend a longer time. The electric was metered and phone service was available. I would like to spend a winter here. Overall, we had a wonderful time and would highly recommend this RV park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2005
$25
Great little park that made the best of an interesting location adjacent to a cemetery. Thoughtfully-designed, large sites that preserved as much of the natural landscape as possible. Very nice owner. Designed to have an Old West rustic theme and quite tastefully done. The rough gravel driveways and sites are appropriate for such a them. Low-cost WiFi albeit with an odd arrangement for blocking freeloaders. Much easier ways to handle it without providing MAC addresses for your laptops. Cable TV would have been a nice addition. Definitely a worth a repeat visit if we are in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2005
$22
This park has plenty of room with nice amenities. Some sites for larger rigs are slighty unlevel. Extremely nice management. Very helpful on what to do, where to go etc. in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2004
$24
44 acres with 74 sites, great scenery, beautiful campground. Near many interesting sights including Gila cliff dwellings. Plenty of walking area, natural landscaping nicely enhanced. A real winner. Silver City has lots of art galleries and interesting things to see. Very quiet park, great to view stars due to no light pollution. Great place to use as base camp for interesting day trips. What a treat to be in a park that is not a paved parking lot with rigs next to each other! Very helpful staff. We will definitely return to this lovely area. Get to Silver City by taking 180 north off of I-10. Worth a side trip. Recharge your batteries here! The only negative is a cumbersome wifi system, useable but be sure to ask for a space where reception will be good. No cable but excellent reception of major networks and PBS via your antenna. No problem for big rigs. Possibly the nicest "natural" RV park we have ever stayed in. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2004
$25
A very nice and friendly park with friendly and helpful management. We like to get the Big 3 whenever possible: Good satellite reception, good cell phone signal, and an internet hookup. Rose Valley provided all these and even has WiFi and an exercise room. It's quiet (next to a historic cemetery) and close to Silver City, grocery shopping, and the entry roads for all the great sights around the area. This is our first stay here in our 32' Class A and being mid-August it's virtually empty. We'd visit again and highly recommend it. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2004
$24
In over 2 years of full timing this is by far the best campground we have stayed in. We stayed for 3 weeks while a relative underwent surgery in a hospital nearby - the staff could not have been more helpful, even going so far as to go to the postoffice to trace our mail, and trouble-shooting our computer for wifi reception. The camp is new and not yet in the rv guides but is easy to find and well signposted, It is decorated like a ranch with antique farm and mining equipment etc. The laundry and bathrooms are spotless. Campers transiting New Mexico on I10 might want to consider stopping at Silver City which is well worth a visit. Access is easy and very little deviation from I10, leaving at Lordsburg and rejoining at Deming(or vice versa). We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2004
$24
Park is large at 44 acres and 74 sites. You have a lot of room around each site. Owners have spent a lot of time and money to build a nice park. Wal-Mart super center across the road. No playground equipment but a lot of items for kids to play around. No road noise. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com