224206 User submitted reviews online!!
Cielo Vista RV Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 26 user reviews. Phone: (575) 894-3738
CGID1916

Cielo Vista RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
75
Date of Stay
December 2012
Latest Rate
$7



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   1   6   6   7   9   6   4   7   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
December 2012
$7
Nice quiet park on a hill overlooking the small town of Truth or Consequences, NM. Nice view. Within walking distances from grocery store and other local shops bath houses if you’re able to walk ¼ mile. Wal-Mart located two miles north. Free phone usage for 800 numbers and local calls. No Wi-Fi. The owner charges $20/month extra if you want to use her dirty showers. Laundry room with washers/dryers, but owner prefers you use the clothesline outside to keep her energy cost down (I preferred the dryers). Ownership/management/park host – not very customer oriented, rarely in office. The picture of the restrooms on the park's web site is not of their restrooms. Issue # 1: Sewer drain clogged, we called at night, but told him it would wait until morning. When we didn’t receive a call or visit, we called to inquire about it once more. Instead of hearing: “We’re sorry, we’ll be over to check it out,” the response we got was: “Nobody else is complaining but you.” When he did come over to fix the problem, he had no sense of urgency, showed up with an auger that didn’t work, and I caught him using my drinking water hose, with the end six inches down the sewer drain. Issue #2: As I was coming from the restroom one day, I was “greeted” by a woman asking me “Where do you belong?” I stated who I was and where my site was. She stated that she’d met my husband but not me. I smiled, shook her hand and said that I had talked to her when I made the reservations. I understood her desire to protect her property; however I was taken aback by her aggressive approach. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
November 2012
$32
Some of the turns were tight enough to pull the break-away cable engaging the trailer brakes. Woodalls has internet checked, but there is no Wi-Fi. I could not make a call from my cell phone. We did not find the management very friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2012
$32
Stayed here a couple of nights. Great location with spectacular views of the city, with twinkly lights below. Really could be a nice place with a little work. Sites are flat and utilities work fine. Walking distance to downtown. Downside: there is one bathroom for women and one for men for all 70+ sites and they have no locks on the doors. The single toilet in each has a shower curtain around it instead of a door, so forget about privacy. Anyone interested in taking a shower must pass through the "toilet room" even if someone is using the toilet behind a shower curtain, to get into the shower stalls. Very awkward. Worst bathroom arrangement I have seen. Clubhouse was dated and uninviting. Very little traffic passed through while we were there. Just a few long-term RVs parked there. The lady at the front desk was unfriendly although another man who helped us to our site was great as was a handyman of some sort who worked there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$32
We have used this place for overnights several times in the past and given a higher rating. Downside is that they say they have WiFi and they do not really have it; MAYBE down in the office. And the TV hookup did not work on the upper level which is where you are generally sent (we just wanted to see the news). OK for overnight in any case if you can live with this. We don't use the restrooms; what has been said about them is true. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2012
$32
Very basic place but looks better than the ones shoe-horned on the main drag through town. This is up a hill, with a pretty view and quiet. Sites seem big enough and cable TV is welcome though doesn't always work well at every site. No Wi-Fi but Verizon air card works. Only real complaint is the outdated bathroom with a shower curtain over the single toilet. Fine for overnights, would never spend a cold,windy winter here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2011
$32
Lovely park great view of the city and lights. Site was clean and neat. All connects worked good. Staff very friendly and showed us to our site. Cash or check only. Little hard to find at first but glad we did. No internet. We would stay here again for a lot longer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2011
$32
Older facility with the basics only - no WiFi, small, older restrooms, etc. Upper level FHU pull-through sites are large and level. We use it for overnight only - see no reason to stay there any longer. Take cash or check only. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
January 2011
$30
Even though we called ahead and were on time, the owner was curt and generally unpleasant, banging on our door at 11:00 AM to see if we were staying another night. The park is overpriced, isolated and not an easy walk to anywhere, we would not stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2010
$32
Clean, older park, fine for overnights or short stays. Can't see spending a whole RV winter in windy, cold central NM, but people do. Loved the cable TV here, owner is very helpful and friendly, and there was a nice fresh vegetable stand in the Alco parking lot downhill. We'll stop here whenever in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2010
$34
This seems to the best of the parks in town. Typical of SW gravel/dirt parking spaces and roads. There is a view from the terraced park levels overlooking the town. That said, most sites are either backed up to or looking out the front window to dirt cliffs. The staff is helpful, the buildings well kept and the sites wide for slides. There is zero buffer between sites but there is a small concrete pad and picnic table at each site. For an overnight, it's an OK place with good electric, water and 60 channel cable TV. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2009
$35
We stayed here a couple of nights on our way to Texas last winter. Called to make sure that it was within walking distance to town and restaurants. When we got here we discovered that it was way up a hill that was very steep for walking, especially for older persons. The person who checked us in, said that the closest restaurant was at the bottom of the hill, a carry-out burger joint. Any real restaurant was 4-5 blocks beyond the hill. No comment from her when I said that walking distance was not this far or difficult. Would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$32
This is a nice, well kept park. Very close and within walking distance to downtown T or C and within reach of the Hot Springs bath type and massage facilities which is an industry in this small town. This park is also within walking distance of the grocery store, downtown cafes and artist studios and stores etc. The people running this place are friendly and helpful,. It would be nice if it had a few more trees, but the facility is definitely well kept and well worth the money. T or C has the most amount of older vintage motorhomes of any place I have ever been. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2009
$30
Overall a nice older park with good views. Clean, neat and a friendly manager. Being in the Southwest, stickers are inevitable but there seems to be little or no effort to contain them. You cannot walk your dog in any grassy areas without them getting stickers. No WiFi is my only other complaint. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
January 2009
$7
Best Park in town, worst management/owner. Charged extra to use showers and then fought to keep the heat off in the bathroom/showers. We had two heated discussions with her about this. Also another one when she allowed the next door unit to hang over our space, preventing us from driving through. We left after a month, though we planned to stay another month. Numerous other long term users did the same and more said they would not return. Needs new owner or manager. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2008
$30
We only did an overnight here. I agree with the other latest reviews, large sites, well kept, older park. The lady in the office was very nice. Nice view of Truth or Consequences, which is an arty little town, with lots of murals around. Anyway, I only gave it a 6 because of all the burrs. Walking the dog was a nightmare. Even in the dirt she picked them up, and they are vicious stickers. If your dog is like mine, and won't pee in the dirt, don't stay here. I have no idea if the other parks in town have the same burr issues. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2008
$28
We found this park to be both quiet and friendly, as well as reasonably priced. It is probably the nicest park in Truth or Consequences, with an excellent view of the town. The owner works very hard to make sure that her guests concerns are addressed promptly. We would stay again. The "goatheads" are very unpleasant, and this would be the only reason to post a negative comment. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2008
$30
Probably the nicest park in town, which isn't saying a whole lot, the others are mostly small parking lots. This one has 3 levels, though facilities are only on first one. Very convenient to town. Super nice, friendly owner. Discount rate is $29.95 daily but they have a good monthly rate and are popular with snowbirds. Long cable tv list. Just one toilet and 2 showers for whole park, but people seem to use their own rigs here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2008
$30
Well located off the main street in town. Nice management. Only thing we hated were the goat heads everywhere making walking the dogs horrible. These stickers are strong enough to go right through our shoes. Otherwise, a nice place for an overnight. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$30
An older park, but well kept up. Big pull thru spaces are great for an overnight - which is what we have used it for several times. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2008
$30
I had called about reserving a site about a week ahead of our arrival. When we arrived the manager was not available so the person behind the desk directed us to the top level of three levels "where the big rigs park" she said and indicated we could select any site we wanted to park in. We went up a short hill and there were about 10 slightly slanted sites and we picked the one we wanted. About two hours later the manager came by the for nightly fee for the three rigs parked near us. Pretty laid-back. On the phone, the manager had said that we would like the big spacious sites after dark when the city lights came on and she was correct. It was beautiful. The showers were small but serviceable and clean. There were trees on the two lower levels but none on the third level. The roads were mostly paved and the sites gravel so I had to wipe my puppy's feet each time we came back into the rig. Frankly, we were not impressed when we arrived but it sure grew on us as dusk arrived. It was a great pull-through for a one-night stand. If we had wanted to, we could have walked into town for Mexican food and groceries. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2007
$30
We stayed here twice before and we paid $15 and $24, this time we found them in Camp Club book and when we got there were told that they no longer take Camp Club. Their own website says the price is $24 tax inl. but we were charged $30. This is not the same owner we dealt with in the past, so maybe she is new. We were not happy at all with the price, and for that reason will not go back. The park is otherwise a good one. From now on we are calling first wherever we go. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2007
$26
We were on the top level which has a nice view but very bare. The level below us did have trees which would have been nice since it was quite warm that evening. They only take checks or cash. The staff was nice. We only stayed one night, it was a good overnight spot. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2006
$28
This is Truth or Consequences prettiest park. Set on three levels, it has a great view. The park is well maintained, with a specious activity area. Laundry area is small but clean. Park owner is not always available but has "helpers" who are good substitutes. We stayed here twice up to three weeks in a a motorhome. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2006
$30
This was a clean well maintained park. The sites are on three levels carved out of the hill side. Streets are paved/gravel. Sites are gravel and level. There are some tight turns for big rigs. They gave us the Escapees discount, but then added on a charge for electricity. Don't think I saved anything, may have even paid extra with the discount. When asking this park for a quote, make sure you get the total amount including tax and electricity. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2005
$25
This is a very clean, nicely maintained campground. It is quiet and easily accessed from Highway 25. The staff is very friendly and helpful. It is within walking distance of downtown T or C. If they had a pool and camp store we would rate them a 9+. You would be hard pressed to find a nicer small-town campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$22
Nice park and very friendly management. Parks you then helps with hooking up. Good place for fish in town, Pacific Grill, recommended by management and was terrific and inexpensive. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com