214620 User submitted reviews online!!
Cactus RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 138 user reviews. Phone: (575) 461-2501
CGID1917

Cactus RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   5   7   9   5   7   9   6   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$22
Very nice simple park with friendly, helpful owners. New 50 amp service, water, and sewer hookups on most sites. Sundays most restaurants closed. Nice strolling area on Rt. 66. Would stay longer and again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2014
$24
Your basic place to stay while on the road on Route 66. Very rustic, used to be a motel. We would not recommend for children. All the utilities worked very well. We have stayed here before and would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$23
This RV park is a real sleeper. It certainly doesn't look appealing but then nothing much in Tucumcari does. The rate shown is with Good Sam discount and included w/s/e(50amp), CATV and Wi-Fi. Everything work just fine. It used to be a motel or motor court many years ago, like back in the 1940's. It is no longer used as that but the buildings are still there. There is a good restaurant right next door serving American and Mexican food. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$20
This is a quaint Route 66 RV Park built around an old motel. It is not fancy but adequate for just about any size RV. The owner was very friendly and helpful. We would certainly stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2014
$19+
No frills cash-only gravel RV park not the best part of town. Lots of crumbling and empty buildings on site and off. The town pushes the route 66 theme to the max. Owner was short and to the point. Did not have a warm and fuzzy feeling. Okay for one night but wouldn't stay any longer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$20
While signage could be better, the directions we received over the phone were spot-on. We had a nice long pull-thru with plenty of room for our 38' RV, trailer with Can-Am and a Jeep. Utilities well-placed in the site and all worked well. Price reflects Passport America rate. Would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$18
The rate I paid is Passport America. This was my third or fourth visit to this RV park. I would not stay anywhere else in Tucumcari. To start with, it is easy access from I-40/66 if you are coming from the east. If you are on I-40 get off at the Tucumcari exit and get on 66 which is the main street through town (but don't confuse it with Main Street which is downtown), and go down several blocks past the Kmart. It is on your left. If you are coming from the west, get on 66 and go through town --it will be on your right. Make sure you pull into Cactus and not Kiva which is next to it. The main area of the park is inside the courtyard of the old picturesque motel. As soon as you pull in the office is to your left. The owners welcome you with a friendly smile and once you are checked in, they direct you into your space and make sure you are in the correct spot for your hookups. The spaces are long enough that you can connect your utilities without unhooking your toad to readjust your RV. The spots are level. The Wi-Fi is very good--free. They also have cable TV. It is within walking distance to several good eateries. I recommend Rockin' R which is several blocks east of the RV park. On Main street downtown is an excellent Mexican restaurant called La Pueblita. Down the street several blocks from the RV park is a laundromat. Grocery, hardware and dollar stores are all in easy driving distance. On the east side of town is a Conoco station that has propane. I enjoy my visits to quirky Tucumcari and this is one of my favorite parks in all my travels. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2014
$20
We stayed here one night while passing through New Mexico. Owner is very nice and accommodating. Place has no bathrooms or showers. It is for self contained rigs only. Nice restaurant (Dels) within walking distance. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2014
$20
We were passing through and spent the night here. As mentioned, the lady lead us to a nice big pull through site with all we needed. The internet and cable TV worked well. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$15
Not a destination place, but perfectly good for an overnighter, and you can't beat the rate. Very nice lady in the office led us to our site, and when she came to the door of our vehicle to speak to us and saw the iPad on the seat, immediately went back to the office to get the WI-FI code. We couldn't get it to work, however, which dings this review one star. The park was clean and the gravel site was level, better than in more costly places we've been. We also got a coupon for a free night's stay within a year, which we really hope to use. Tucumcari is a blast from the past and needs more exploring. The rate reflects cash payment. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$20
This park is in the middle of an old hotel with spaces on a lot next door. The owners are planting and growing trees and patches of grass here. It is nice that the owner leads you to your site even if it is close by the office and she could easily just explain. A great help to have the lead in to show you to the space as well as the best place to stop to reach the hook ups. Site was level, electric and water were fine. Stayed here 2 nights. Price shown is total with tax. Sites are adequate in size, but there are no tables. No real amenities; however , the owners don't promote this as any more than it is, an overnight or very short term spot. Used their cable TV and it was good as was the Wi-Fi Would stay here again if passing through. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$20
This is a simple campground but has everything you need and a very nice lady in the office who will show you right to your site. The price is right, the campground was pretty quiet since it is away from the interstate (but not too far), and it made a good overnight stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$23
This park is a very old property on route 66 in town. The owners were friendly and helpful. It was adequate for a short term overnight stay. Its biggest advantage was that two doors away was Del's restaurant which was very popular and served good food. It did not have many spots for a big rig, but we were alone during our stay. There are other parks closer to the Interstate, but the couple of extra miles to drive into town were probably worth it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$19
$19 per night reflects the Passport America rate, cash. Extra charge for CC. Same discount for Escapees, Good Sam, and other memberships. Just bring your card to the office. A nice, basic little urban park on Historic Rte 66. The check-in lady was super nice and helpful, putting us in a long pull-through without my even asking, escorted us to the site, and helped us set up. They should all be like her. The park is clean and well maintained. This is a good place for a short stopover (2-3-4 nights) to explore the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$19
Friendly check in person, drove us to site that had easy hook ups and good Wi-Fi. Not many RVs in Aug. so we were comfortable enough for a one night stay. Very basic in appeal, dirt roads, some gravel, a few trees but very low end in landscaping. We'd come back because it's convenient for the price. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$19
We stayed for only one night in order to dump our black tank. Nothing fancy at all, but comfortable for an over night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$21
This is a great campground for an overnight stop. We picked this campground based on other reviews and was not disappointed. It is a no frills campground, so don't expect a lot of extras. If you want a very clean, neat and quiet place to stay overnight, this is it. Our site was so level, we did not even have to unhook our truck. The cable and Wi-Fi are great. The owner was very friendly and helpful. If you stay here, be sure to walk up the street to Del's steakhouse. Excellent food and service. Will definitely stay here again if we are in the area! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$19
A gem! I stayed here after another campground in town never returned my phone call checking on availability, and I made a very wise decision. The owner was wonderful, giving me excellent directions, checking me in easily, leading me to my site, and helping me set up. Flat sites on NM gravel/rock. Lots of trees, but all in the growing stage. It is obvious this place is loved by its owners, it is neat, clean, and well organized. Water, electric, sewer, cable, free wonderful Wi-Fi. It sits right in downtown (but they roll up the streets at 6:00, so no noise) right on Route 66. Lots of Roadside America stuff to see here. Take the time to drive through and spend an overnight at Cactus RV - you won't go wrong. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$19
A no-frills, PA park, but from what we saw in Tucumcari, it's seems the nicest in town. Good Wi-Fi, good cable. Easy in and out. Very long spaces, good width, tree shade. Friendly hosts. Right on Route 66, such as it is through this town. We'd stay here again for an overnight. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$19
Rate is for a 50 amp FHU pull thru gravel site with PA discount. Sites are off to the side of an old Rt 66 motel. To get to them the lady in the office lead us back through a hole in the old motel, on a street, and finally into the RV site area. Sounds much worse than it actually was, in fact, it was fun as we didn't know where she was leading us. Good power, water pressure, and very quiet. If what you are looking for is a place to overnight without any bells and whistles, and the prices they command, this is the place. We would definitely stay here again if in the area, and we will return, because Tucumcari is a very interesting town that we didn't have time to explore this trip. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$19
A wonderful campground. The owners were very friendly and helpful. Everything was immaculate. Good Wi-Fi and utilities. Within walking distance of several excellent restaurants. We would go out of our way to stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$19
Oh the stories this place could tell. Cactus RV park is situated right on Route 66 in the midst of town. Rate reflects Passport America. We pulled in later in the evening and checking in was simple. We were immediately led to our spot by the very gracious owner/hostess by pulling through the ruins of an old stone motor lodge that was once probably booked to capacity many, many years ago, and now stands in total disrepair. The sites are pull through and level, with full hook ups. Wi-Fi worked great - did not try out the cable. Most of town has gone out of business and buildings stand as a reminder of once was a bustling route, but a few restaurants and touristy type of places remain. This wouldn't be my idea of a 'destination' RV park - but if you're going through the area and like a bit history and/or nostalgia, this is a great place for a couple of nights to check things out. We'd definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$16
This is my second visit to this RV park. I paid the PA rate. It is right on route 66 in town. The owners are very friendly and helpful--true hosts. The park is clean, tidy and well maintained. Sites are easy to get through and level. All the hookups are handy and in good condition. I am amused by the quirky motel that is around it--it is no longer being used and it is apparent that the RV park was built in what was the courtyard. Of course all along 66 in town there are restaurants--check Yelp for helpful reviews. There is a grocery store at the west end of town and you can get propane at the Conoco on the east end of town. Between the park and the Conoco is a Kmart. Down the street a few blocks on the north side of the street is a nice laundromat. You will know it by the washer woman sign above it. I like the quirkiness of Tucumcari and I really like this park and look forward to staying here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$20
This is a defunct motor court on US66 built a LONG time ago. We stayed in the middle of the court: nice level gravel pull through, easy hook-up, the man of the park guided us in. The train is not far away but it didn't bother us. Nice place for an overnight stay. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$18
Rustic park with few amenities. Nice level site and long enough to keep our Jeep hooked up over night. Very nice owners and, when my husband was working on our antenna, one of the owners ran out to see if he could help. Trees have been planted and are growing but there are some shady sites in the park also. We would definitely stay here again if we were in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$18
We have stayed here a few times before. It is OK PPA park for an overnight. Friendly owners, level sites, good hook ups, and cable TV with 50 some channels. We will stay a again if this way. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$30
The owners of this park are very nice. The park is a little rustic it has full hookups-50amp, sewer, cable and free wifi. There are no restrooms or showers. There isn't a playground or anything for kids. This is a great place to just spend time in between your major cities. The sites are gravel pull through and very long so you can leave your car hooked up if needed. It is easy off I-40 and right on old route 66. There are some restaurants in town, McDonalds, Sonic, Subway, Pizza Hut and some locally owned like Del's just down the street from the park. If you need a relaxing place with very few attractions and you have everything you need in your trailer or motorhome then I recommend this place. We liked it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$22
This was the site of the old Cactus Motor Lodge built in the 1930's; it's been converted into an RV park since the construction of Interstate 40 killed Route 66 and put so many of the old motels out of business. It's not a luxury park by any means but we found it quite charming in its way. Gravel sites were fairly level and adequately long enough for our 29' motorhome + the vintage 'canned ham' we were towing. I was amused by the park's website; there must be some RV park wars going on in Tucumcari! However, I would stay here again if we ever come back this way. Del's Restaurant is nearby and has some of the best food I've ever tasted. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$19
We stayed here overnight traveling from East to West. Upon arrival the owner met us at the driveway and ran ahead of us, guiding us to our spot. The site was gravel, level with good water pressure and excellent WiFi & 50 amp. We would stay here again traveling through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$18
Rate is Passport America rate for cash payment. No bathhouse or showers. Nice level gravel pull-throughs though little space between, some shaded, excellent water & electric, free Wi-Fi works great, easy access, very helpful staff, very peaceful location on old US 66 near downtown; Del's Restaurant 1/2 block away was very good. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2012
$18
Good overnighter and a great rate with Passport America. Close to the highway exit, walk to town (Del's is a restaurant nearby, not affiliated with the park). Fast internet, cable TV, full hookups, and large pull throughs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$19
Good overnight park. Passport America rate is only $19 for 50 amp. Everything worked fine. Long level pull-throughs. Not that impressed with Del's. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2012
$19
Rate is for PA with cable TV and 50 amp. We have stayed here a few times before and it is a good deal at the PA rate. Good free wifi, the cable TV is good, level gravel sites and really friendly owners. I will stay here again if in the area. Dels Restaurant close by has good food. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2012
$17
The sites are nice but the office needs a lot of work. The staff are nice and she was even out front waiting for us waving us in. There were no amenities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2012
$20
Rate is Good Sam discount with taxes, full hookup, 30 amp. Nice long sites. The person who checked me in made a big issue of saying, "Just like it says on the internet," after every sentence. Hmmm: wonder what that was about. Spacing is a bit close, but heck, it's just an overnight park, which is what is advertised. Close (walking distance) to restaurants. Good Wi-Fi. Cable TV has lots of channels, and guess what? This park supplies the cable, don't need to use your own cable. No laundry facilities, unfortunately. Didn't see any showers or bathrooms, either. Not bad for a cheap overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2012
$23
Location is very convenient when transitioning from I 40 onto Hwy 54. Owner was very friendly and took into consideration our desire to be on the road early the next morning, giving us an easy in and out site away from the other units. The park is part of the old Route 66 that is always interesting to see. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2011
$23
Great place to stay over night, the best in town, Owners are very helpful and nice. Sites are gravel with long level pull throughs, full hook ups, good Wi-Fi, and cable TV. The park is very clean and walking distant from town. No extras but everything needed. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$23
Close quarters but friendly, helpful staff and clean. Located in a town. We had second thoughts when we saw it was in town, but it really was fine. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2011
$19
The rating of 6 is only because of the park being in Tucumcari. I would definitely recommend and stay here again. The sites are gravel, level, FHU, and great internet. The owners are very friendly and the park is kept very clean. If you pay cash with PA it would only be about $18.00. We will stay again next time we come through the area. The park is also within 3 blocks of Del's restaurant. If you exit 332, there is a RV friendly gas station on the left with diesel less than everyone else. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$23
The park owners are very helpful and friendly. The sites were level and the owner directed us to our site. The park is an older park located on old Route 66 and within walking distance of Del's restaurant for dinner and Kicks 66 for an excellent breakfast. We only stayed one night but would choose this park again if we are in the Tucumcari area. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2011
$23
Very friendly staff at check-in. Sites were level with shade. All utilities work great with cable TV. Great overnight spot. Good food at Del’s within walking distance. A no frills overnight, no showers, no restrooms, no pool, no playground, etc. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$16
One of the best places we have ever overnighted. Check-in is very simple. Staff is very pleasant and helpful. Sites are gravel, level, and wide. All hookups are located in the proper location and well maintained. Easy walking distance to restaurant so if you don't want to unhook a meal is nearby. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$20
Very tidy, very friendly, all-new hookups and good Wi-Fi (which is necessary in eastern NM where AT&T is non-existent). For $20, perfect overnight stop on the actual Route 66. No showers/restrooms, but no problem, as we prefer to use our own rig. Walked out tonight to take pictures of the cool neon signs all around. Last time we were through here we stayed at the Flying J for free. Much nicer (and quieter) to stay in an "atmospheric" Route 66 park for $20. We really appreciated the care and attention of the staff. We will stop here again next time we pass through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$18
My review is consistent with the others. Very basic no frills park. Flat level spaces. High point of the stay was the very short walk to a nearby restaurant, Del's. The management staff on site were extremely polite and helpful. Goof park for an over night stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$13
Good overnight stop. Sites are level, wide pull throughs. Staff is friendly and helpful. Rate show was for Passport America. I would stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$16
Good park for overnight. Town is almost a ghost town. Price reflects Passport America. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$15
Stayed here as an overnight stay. No permanent campers at all. You must realize this town is the typical Rt. 66 town which Rt. 40 has killed, so the RV campgrounds are surrounded with businesses that have long been gone. This campground's website doesn't lie. The sites are level and clean. The electric is perfect with good water pressure. Best cable TV signal of our trip so far. Staff is nice, helpful and will lead you to your site. It appears this was once a motel and is now a campground as the motel part is boarded up. Quiet place away from the highway. Would stay here again. The RV park up by the Flying J is more convenient to Rt. 40, but we quickly passed due to the lack of trees and non-stop parade of trucks. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2011
$21
High mark because it is cheap and quiet. Low mark because there is no bath, shower, or laundry facilities. That said, the owners are very helpful and the park is well kept up, that is it is clean. Everything worked. Would stop here again. Just what you need in an overnight stop. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$18
A good place to stop if using Passport America; rate includes 50A service charge. As previous raters have stated, nothing fancy, but if you arrive early enough you can get one of the sites sheltered by trees to help block the ever-present wind. The owners are very friendly and guided us to the site. Hookups were very good and centrally located. Verizon Aircard worked, but very slow; however, the free park wireless worked well. Dogs barking in the surrounding neighborhood were an irritant but not overly intrusive. Just down the street from Del's, the town's best restaurant, a clean, friendly place to eat. The PA rate and friendly owners make it likely we'd stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$19
Nothing fancy, but has about 45 cable TV channels and excellent Wi-Fi. Sand interior roads and sites. Quiet, other then inconsiderate dog owners outside of the park. Ear plugs are needed then. Easy in and out with a HDT and 35 ft trailer (60 foot long combo). We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2011
$20
Very nice and friendly couple. No amenities, bathrooms, laundry or pool. But very clean, affordable, great Wifi and cable. Would stay here again, easy in and out. They do not take credit cards, but will take an out of state check. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$15
Nice and quiet, surrounding buildings block some wind. Utilities and WiFi worked well. There are NO bathrooms or showers, so you must be self-contained. Restaurants, gas and markets close by, but were closed on Sunday. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$15
Nice park with very friendly owners. Nothing fancy here, but a good overnight stop and they're next door to the #1 Trip Advisor restaurant in town: Del's. Spaces were large, electrical boxes appeared to be new and the spaces in the rear are well away from any highway or railroad noise. WiFi worked superbly. The front of the place is a great old Rte 66 motel. While the rooms are no longer available for occupancy, it's a fun place to stroll around and see what an old 1940's motor court looked like. We'd surely stay here again. Rate is Passport America rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2011
$17
Cactus RV is on the site of a 1950's tourist court. Some of the old units are still standing, but not usable. Park is gravel and dirt (eastern NM), but clean. Management was very helpful. Wiring, plumbing looked to be pretty new. Everything worked as it should. We used the park for an overnight, but would use them again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2010
$18
The park owners are real nice people. I pulled in during the wind, they met us at our rig, told us to follow them to the site and after hookup come in and register which we did. This basic, older park is good for a stop over. The sites were level, all I did was drop stabilizers, plug in, put water in, and was good to go. This was a quiet park. The owners make it nice and friendly. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2010
$18
What can be said! It is what it is. The $18 is the Passport America rate. Paying rack rate would be too much. I don't know about any of the facilities as we did not need them but the site was level, long enough for our 55', Wi-Fi worked well, power was stable, etc., so there are no complaints other than the buildings are a work in progress where it does not appear that any work has been progressing recently. Still it is worth the extra time away from the interstate, and the owner was more than helpful. Well worth coming back again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$18
This is a stopover park, not a destination park, and is located about 2 miles off the Interstate. Check out their website, it says it all. The price reflects a Passport America discount. The sites are level and gravel and 50 amp electrical was good. The staff was very helpful and friendly. A restaurant is within easy walking distance. Although there are RV parks closer to the Interstate the price is worth the 2 mile drive with no traffic noise. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$17
Passport America. Certainly an older park, but we were very happy with it. 50 amp, Wi-Fi, cable TV and plenty of pull through sites available. Not many trees so it is good for satellite. Quiet. The owner bends over backward to please. The Kiva-Aok park was right next door and appeared to have many undesirable long term tenants. Cactus RV does not appear that way. We certainly will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$15
Many other campgrounds in the area. This one was Passport America and the discount is why we chose this one. It turned out to be a jewel for an overnight stay. Customer service was the best I have ever seen. Even before we could get set up, management was on the site to insure everything was satisfactory and even replaced a marginal cable TV connector to make sure I had the best signal available. Wi-Fi was great and FREE. Cable channels (46) were analog but good reception. Many restaurants within an easy walk if you want to eat out. Sites were level and spaced well for slideouts on both sides. Will be back, on the return trip. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2010
$23
Very rustic park, the price is right. If you are not acquainted with Route 66 old towns, this location might seem a bit seedy, but it is not. It represents a good safe spot to stay overnight, for a very reasonable price. It is quiet. Full hook-ups, cable TV, everything works well. No common toilets or showers. People in office are very nice. It is what it is, as is the town itself. I'll stay here again on next trip through. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2010
$14
This is a Passport America park, so we paid 1/2 price. We were traveling through to our destination, and this was a good park for a stop-over. We were able to have a pull-through so didn't have to unhook "the toad." Internet was good. There is an old, unused motel on site which gives you memories of old Route 66. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2010
$23
Great owners of the park. There were very helpful and friendly. This is an old motel property that has been converted. That leads to the charm for me. I only give it a lower rating because there is no security. Our site was along a side road, right next to the road. Neighbors across the street made me a little nervous but the owners said they know everybody. We had no problems though, I just prefer more security. That said I would go back and I'll just ask for a site inside the motel court or not next to the road. You can't beat the price and friendliness for a 50 amp full hookup. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2010
$18
Best to say the park is 'rustic'. But it is inexpensive, and great for an overnight. I was surprised to see upscale rigs and almost no clunkers. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$19
This park is great. It has a very strong Internet connection(that alone makes my day), friendly staff, and easy in and out. It's in town on old 66 and a nice quiet place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$27
Interesting park located in the surrounding parking lots of a long closed 50's style Route 66 motel. Owner is very friendly and helpful in getting settled on your site. All sites are gravel, with a few having trees for shade. Very long and level pull through sites. Utilities were good. A nice place for an overnight stay. We stayed one night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$21
This is a very nice overnight spot and is owned by a nice couple who are most helpful. I found that some of the comments about "the old buildings" needing maintenance to be off the mark. Whomever made those comments is obviously not familiar with Route 66 and the number of old and historic buildings. Some of which I remember staying at, as a child while traveling with my parents. This is one of those places that is now an RV park. I found myself wishing that I could walk through some of the old motels but that is not possible. The park is well maintained and quiet. The spaces are at a nice distance from each other. Wi-Fi is good and fast. I even found the cable TV had Diamondbacks games on the Arizona sports channel. I have stayed here a number of times as it is midway between my usual travel places and will continue to stop here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2010
$20
I agree with most other reviews. It seems to be an old motel converted into RV parking. The grounds are neat, have good electric and water. I believe the owner lives on site and is very accommodating. Not close to traffic, so it is quiet. Wi-fi works great, and good cable TV. Would stop here again on our adventures. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2010
$23
Pictures on web site look better than the actual park. However, for overnight or two, it is OK. Long roomy pull-throughs with full hook up. On-site managers very nice. The park needs a lot of maintenance to the surrounding buildings. Wi-Fi worked well. Fee is Good Sam. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$20
This is a good stopover for a night. Easy to get to from I-40. Park is clean, the owner friendly. Their RV Park is all stone but clean and there is adequate space between rigs. We travel with our pets and the owner told us we could walk them in back. If we were passing that way again we would stop for a night at this RV Park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2010
$15
We just came in for an overnight. Rate reflects Passport America. Owner and wife were very nice and helpful. Park is a work in progress. We stayed in the rear portion. Cable TV is in but not working yet in the rear section. Front section would probably have road noise, back section has residential noise, like barking dogs. Pick your poison. Not much in Tucumcari; looks like the demise of Rte 66 had a hard hit on the place. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2010
$16
Previous reviewer right on the money with the review. Good overnight stop, no restrooms or laundry. Sites are either dirt or gravel but no road noise. We had a Passport rate and the owners are most accommodating. Nice area to run/walk our 2 dogs. We'd stop here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2010
$20
This is a very basic park that is best used as an overnight place to park. The park does not have restrooms or showers but the Wi-Fi worked fine, as did the cable TV. The sites are gravel as is all of the interior roads. The gentleman that runs the park was very pleasant and he escorted us to our site. The park was very convenient to anything go on in the old Route 66 area of Tucumcari. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2009
$20
Nice park. It's a converted roadside motel. So the layout is a little strange. Overall everything was fine. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2009
$20
Good overnight RV park when traveling through this area. Easy in and out and right on old route 66 in Tucumcari. Street noise in minimal. For the price $20.50, cleanliness, and the convince you can not beat this park including the one park on the east of Tucumcari that charges $35.00. In the past we passed up this RV park twice because there were few RVs in the park - we thought the park must be a pit - we were wrong. The owners are excellent and go out of their way to assist you. Wi-Fi is strong and has ample cable TV channels. We will definitely stay here again in are snowbird travels to and from Arizona. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2009
$17
Campground is neat and clean, easy to get into sites, right on Hwy 66 - still quiet - Owner was pleasant and helpful in getting us parked; gave us a perfect spot so our kitties could watch the birds. Would definitely stay here again. We just camped over-night here. Long ample pull-throughs. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2009
$17
The park was clean and the owner was helpful. The office is an old Route 66 Motel. We did not notice much noise. There are no restrooms. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2009
$18
This is definitely a place to hang your hat for the night but nothing more. The grounds are pretty run down and lack of general maintenance is evident everywhere. The office staff was helpful and friendly but that's about the only thing to brag about. Sites were level, but close together - some right next to the road. It was quite noisy until late night hours when traffic dies down and things get pretty quiet. Water, electric, and sewer connections were fine - including a large quantity of cable TV wire lying on the ground; which we did not use. Next time we're in the area, we'll check some of the other nearby sites first, but would stay here again if needed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2009
$17
We have stayed here before and it is still a good overnight place. No frills. Price is Passport America with 50 amp. All pull through sites with good Wi-Fi and cable TV. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2009
$15
This is a good place to stop for 1 night. The sites are clean and level. No amenities such as restrooms or laundry. The town is on its last legs, but Del's Cafe serves good food. Don't judge the RV Park by the old motel on the RV grounds. The cable TV had a good signal, but if you like the Fox News Channel you're out of luck. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$17
The rate we paid was for Passport America with 50amp electric. Our gravel site was a bit unlevel side to side, but otherwise long enough. The Wi-Fi signal was very good. The previous comments are accurate and reflect our experience as well. We would stay here again. We saw several other RVs do as we did, drive through the RV park next door and immediately come here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$22
After pulling into the parking lot and sitting for just a couple of minutes, we were met by a lady who directed us to a site and told us to get set up and then come back to the office to register. The office and the other surrounding buildings on the site are very seedy, but the RV sites are perfectly adequate, if bare. The services were fine for the self-contained, and the access is easy. I wouldn't call this a destination site because of the lack of amenities but for a night or two it is fine and the price is reasonable. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$22
Note that this park does not accept credit cards but takes personal checks. The park is well located on Route 66. There is some traffic noise but it is mostly non-truck traffic. The gentleman who checked us in was quite friendly and helpful. The hookups are fine and the Wi-Fi and cable TV were very good. The sites are fairly level and ours had some trees for privacy. There are no restrooms or laundry. The park is located in the former courtyard of a 1941 motel, which is no longer in use and in disrepair. It is what one might call a funky setting for an RV park. I would like to see the owner fix up the office to look more attractive and professional. It now is just a make-shift facility that is quite bare-bones and unappealing. We would return. We highly recommend Del's Restaurant, which is just two doors west of the RV park. The food was outstanding! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$16
We are here for a week but are pleased with the beginning. The price was right and the owners were more than friendly and helpful, even guiding us to our site. This is our first stay in NM and we are looking forward to the RT 66 memorabilia and the friendliness that we have seen. We will stop here again as the accommodations are great for the price, including free (excellent) cable TV and good Wi-Fi. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$22
A really nice campground for an overnight stay. Pull throughs are long and level packed gravel and the cable and wi-fi work great. We called when we got off the interstate and the owner met us at the entrance and guided us to our site. If you don't want to unhook there is a nice restaurant next to the campground. We would definitely stop again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$19
Great overnight spot. Friendly office staff. We called in advance and arrived 7:00ish. Directed us to a back center spot facing the old motor court buildings. We loved it. Very retro and cool. Good hookups. The cable TV even had cable attached. No tables and no restrooms/showers, but for an inexpensive overnight spot, this one can't be beat. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2009
$23
Crude and old but sites were gravel and level. Wifi was good. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$17
The rate is Passport America with all the extras (cable TV and 50 amp) and you can't beat this for an overnight stop. The lady in the office is very helpful and friendly and it's located on historic Route 66 next to a home-owned restaurant. We will use this while coming and going on I-40. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$15
This is a no-frills RV park that was once a “motor-hotel” in the hey-day of Route 66. The pull-through sites are very long and wide enough to accommodate RVs with opposing slides. The sites are clean and level and a combination of grass/gravel. Some sites are open with small trees/bushes and some sites are shaded by large cottonwood trees. The staff is helpful, friendly and led us to our site. The full hook ups have stable 30 or 50 amps and good water pressure. Price we paid reflects the 50% discount offered to members of the Escapees RV Club. This was the first time we have stopped here, but it will be a regular stop on our frequent travels across this part of New Mexico. We are full-time RVers who stayed here for two nights. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$16
Very friendly. Nice big sites available. Easy to get to. Flying J and Loves nearby. Would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2009
$15
We have stayed here before and got a site on the side of the office with the trees. This time those were full and we got a site on the other side by the old motel. Not level but ok. Wifi is good and cable is good. I would still stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$17
Stayed here overnight on our way to Oklahoma. Chose this park based on prior reviews and was not disappointed. Level site. Owner directed me into the site. Quick check in. This is a no frills park, and does not pretend to be anything else. Within walking distance to local Walmart, and several restaurants. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$16
This park is easy to drive around in. Site are really large. No frills park with level (at least ours was) gravel sites and grass growing in between them. Quiet park. Used Passport American so hence the $16 price. Really dry right now so no green grass yet. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$18
Very nice easy in easy out park. Big rig friendly (90ft). Owner very helpful. Not fancy, but clean and quiet. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2009
$17
This is a perfect overnight RV park. The sites were level and easy to get in and out of, no need to unhook tow vehicle. The owners were nice and friendly. Wi-Fi worked great. Wish there were more on the road like this one. No restroom or laundry facilities, but we do not use them anyway, so not a drawback for us We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2009
$15
I wish there were a chain of campgrounds along the interstate system just like this campground. Inexpensive with long, flat sites, and full hook up. The owners were very friendly and helpful. The rate quoted was the Passport America Rate. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
November 2008
$14
We camped here for one night while passing through. We called 2 hours prior to arrival to check availability for a Passport America rate. We also stated where we were and our estimated arrival time. The owner/operator stated they had sites available and confirmed the rate. When we arrived all was well and owners nice. However, after collecting our money and once we were parked the owner began to coach us on traveler's etiquette telling us we should be more courteous and arrive at the park earlier, before dark. We arrived at 6 pm. Had we not already paid and parked we would have taken our business elsewhere. We won't stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2008
$15
Nice for an overnight stay, definitely not fancy. There is not much shade. It is right on main thoroughfare (old 66), so there is a little road noise. It is almost next door to Kiva RV Park, but Kiva caters more to permanent residents while Cactus is more for travelers. We would stay here again if passing through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2008
$19
This park is strictly no frills but good for an overnight stop. It is fairly close to the highway but far enough away so there is no noise. The park is in front of an old run down motel. Streets are wide and sites are long and wide. The entire park is gravel. The price includes cable TV that was fair and Wi-Fi that worked well at our site. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2008
$16
We stopped here overnight and would do it again. It is a really basic campground, but you have easy pull thru, large sites, cable TV and free wifi. There are lots of older buildings around, but who cares, great place to overnight and so reasonable priced with passport. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2008
$16
Nice basic park with LEVEL sites. If you get here early you can get a shady spot. The Wi-Fi works great and the cable TV is good with a lot of channels. Long pull throughs so you don't need to unhook. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2008
$20
This is a nice place to stop if visiting Tucumcari NM. Most of the facilities in Tucumcari, along historic Route 66, are tired and in need of repair. This park is fairly large and away from highway noise. No toilets or showers or laundry. Wi-Fi is free and quite good. Owner was very friendly and escorted us to the appropriate site. Would probably stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2008
$21
Quintessential desert atmosphere with sandy, flat,terrain and a terrific peaceful calmness .. appropriate to desert locales. Simple but fully functional, with exception of having no washroom facilities. Great stop for self contained units ! Owners non-intrusive, pleasant & relaxed. This, from a longtime motorhome (40') dweller who says good things about very few RV parks due to so many parks being overly organized & regulated etc. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2008
$16
The nightly rate reflects the Passport America rate for a 50 amp full hookup site which includes cable and wi-fi. We didn't use the cable, but the wi-fi worked great. There are no rest rooms, showers or laundry but we wouldn't have used them anyway. This is the only reason I rated this park a '9'. There was no pool, but for the price, wouldn't have expected one. The sites are long, level gravel pull-throughs and would accommodate any RV; and, there's no need to unhook the 'toad' or tow vehicle. The man who checked us in was very friendly and personally escorted us to our site, explained all the hook ups and asked if there was anything else we needed. The park is very neat and clean. Some spaces have shade trees; however, most are open with a clear southern view for satellite. The adjacent run down motel is reminiscent of the old Route 66 motels, but we didn't find it to be a detraction to our stay. Del's Restaurant, which is within walking distance of the park, has excellent food. We stayed here several days and would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$14
The nightly rate reflects the Passport America rate for 30 amp. This is one of the best PA campgrounds we have stayed in. What a value with cable and Wi-Fi included! The young man who checked us in was very gracious. For being on old Route 66, there was very little road noise. The sites were great pull-throughs so we didn't have to unhook the toad. Nice evergreens between the sites toward the front of the campground. Sites are level gravel. The "run-down" motel that is not in use was reminiscent of days gone by. We did not find it a detraction. This campground has no amenities like a pool or clubhouse, but those are not important to us. We were very happy with our accommodation's. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$21
This place looks run down but is perfect for an overnight stop. It has good 50 amp electric and long pull throughs and is very quiet. The staff is friendly and will escort you to your site and explain the hookups. I would have rated it higher if it wasn't for the appearance. I would stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$20
This is an older campground, but very clean. Sites are pull thru and level. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We were escorted to our site and had all amenities explained to us. There are no restrooms or laundry, but we didn't need the services. It is walking distance to restaurants and stores. I would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2008
$14
Owner is very friendly. Nice park for overnight or a few days. Handled our big 70' 5th wheel and Volvo truck well. Passport America. This is our type park since we never use the facilities. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$14
Very nice owner manager takes you to your site. Good overnight stop. Free wireless internet in your rig. Free cable TV. Large pull thru sites with full hookups. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2008
$14
It is easy to get in and out. It is near restaurants,etc and near the city. Killer free WIFI is so useful. Just overnight is fine. Large sites and I believe are all pull through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2008
$20
Good overnight spot. Friendly owner who shows you to a site. Long gravel sites that are pull thru. Good 50 amp power and water. Good sewer dump. Would stay here again when passing thru. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2008
$15
The rate is a Passport America rate. This is good overnight stay park. No restroom or showers are provided, but sewer hookups are available. The gravel sites are level. Most sites are pull through. Restaurants are within walking distance so we did not need to unhook the car. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2008
$21
Very nice owner. Good power and water. He led me to a nice pull thru. I was lucky and got their early and got a site with grass. Most are dirt with little gravel. Park has no bath facilities and is for fully contained units only. Good overnight stop. Will stop again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2008
$19
Very inexpensive park with great hook-ups and lots of space. Easy to get in and out. The owner was very helpful. WiFi worked perfect. Although the park is run down, it seems that a lot of remodeling is being done. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2007
$16
Great overnight park, since there isn't much shakin' in Tucomcari since the new highway bypassed the town. Used a Passport rate and this is a great deal! Very wide sites, just drive in and leave the toad hooked up...easy out in the AM. A low-budget place but the owner is very nice and helpful. The restaurant next door appears to be the best in town and has great New Mexican food as well as a typical family food menu. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2007
$20
I'm uprating my first opinion of this campground. It is an interesting place considering it's prior use an old Route 66 motel. The main part of the park is the old parking lot of the motel, but, there are other sites back in the back and sides. The place was vitually full both nights we stayed there. The sites are large with full hookups and wi-fi that worked when it was on. For some reason, it is turned off part of the time. There is a good restaurant about 100 feet away, Del's restaurant. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2007
$20
Route 66 old motel converted to RV park. Sites and hookups were OK. Restoring the motel is needed. Good value RV park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2007
$20
Easy in and out; owner very helpful. Wi-Fi signal good, although Wi-Fi only available for a few hours in the morning and evening. Interesting area and both T-Mobile and VZN wireless signals were good. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2007
$16
This had to be "Cactus Motor Court" on Route 66 in the heyday of that road. Sandstone "rooms" form a U but they don't appear to be in use anymore and the court is now filled in with gravel and pull through sites. Easy in and out, full hook ups, cable (though our neighbor took our slot but we got good TV with our antenna) and the WiFi didn't work at all. Walking distance to a nice restaurant and for the PA price, not a bad deal. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2007
$15
This park is in an old motel lot. The manager/caretaker led us to our site. The site was very nice, with trees protecting both sides, but not hanging over the rig or preventing satellite from working. Good hook-ups (50amp) and WiFi. We walked to a near by restaurant for a very good meal. Nostalgic Route 66 atmosphere. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$19
Basic, but clean. Good hookups - no problems. Saved $2 with KOA card, added cable for $1. Gravel sites, good wifi signal. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2007
$21
We've stayed at this KOA many times. The managers are very nice. One year, after our tent was blown down in a storm and everything was soaked, they let us stay in an unused mobile home on the property. They even offered us bedding and towels. You can't get much better customer service than that! We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2007
$14
Great overnight stop. Able to stay hitched up. Good WiFi. Sites have grass and trees. Staff is friendly and helpful. No restrooms or showers. On old Route 66, away from Interstate noise. Have stayed here several times. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2007
$14
Good overnight stop. While the RV park is in an old, "Route 66 era" Motel property, it was clean and appeared to be maintained. Sites were large, long and adequate. From the hookups, it appears that some are side/side. Cable is provided and all you have to do is hook up. Would stay there again on trips. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2007
$14
Great overnight park for self contained rigs. There are no restrooms. On old 66 at an old 66 motel that is almost gone. Wi Fi is great and utilities good. Restaurant next door. Easy on and off and no road noise. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2007
$15
A strange campground built along side and in the courtyard of an abandoned 1940's tourist court on old route 66. OK for an overnight stop. Free Wifi and good utilities. Good price with Passport America. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2007
$13
This was OK for a quick overnight. Staff was friendly and sites grassy and shaded. No restrooms or showers that we were aware of. It is fairly quiet but still convenient to I-40 exits. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2007
$11
A very nice overnight park, large, level, gravel/grass pull-thru sites. Hookups convenient. Management very friendly. The free wifi was appreciated; it worked very well. Easy in and out as it is on Historic Route 66. The park is cared for as they have planted many evergreen trees out front. We would stop-over here anytime. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2007
$15
This is a great overnight park. The price is right and it's easy to get to from Interstate 40. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2007
$11
This park is a great overnighter. It is not an RV resort, but very suitable for an overnighter. They have easy access from the I40, great cable TV with over 40 stations. The WI-FI worked great. The sites are large and pull throuhg so you do not need to unhook your tow. You can walk to a nice dinner house. We camped here using Passport America so well worth the cost. We will definitely stop here again when we travel on the I40. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2006
$14
Friendly, helpful manager, Free WiFi, very close to a good restaurant (Mels), large level gravel sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2006
$17
Very good overnighter. Excellent hookups, very good CATV, reasonably quiet at night, good strong and reasonably fast WIFI. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2006
$13
Great RV Park for an overnight stay. Has everything except restroom facilities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2005
$17
Good hook-ups including cable. This park is good for an overnight stop. It is convenient to I-40. The park is actually the parking lot of an old Route 66 motel. Nothing fancy, but good hook-ups at a reasonable price. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2005
$17
Good hook-ups including cable. This park is good for an overnight stop. It is convenient to I-40. The park is actually the parking lot of an old Route 66 motel. Nothing fancy, but good hook-ups at a reasonable price. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2005
$20
Park was ok. Management friendly. Had a problem with high voltage surges & had a rough nights sleep because of that & road noise. Convenient to get to. Probably would pass this one by next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2004
$20
Park is improving. New electric in place. Owner making effort. Would use as an overnight. Some sites too close to a major road so will get road noise. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2004
$22
A very nice overnight park--large, level, gravel/grass pull-thru sites. Hookups convenient. Management solititous. Outdoor, protected modem hookup available. Easy walk to Del's for dinner. The park looks like it is cared for as they have planted many everygreen trees out front. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
2002
$14
Older park that is connected to old route 66 motel. Is located in the older part of town. Facility has declined and needs renewal. Owner was very friendly and helpful. Would only use as a late night stopover. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com