220137 User submitted reviews online!!
Niagara Falls KOA was rated 6 out of 10 based on 54 user reviews. Phone: (716) 773-7583
CGID1954

Niagara Falls KOA

Camp Information
Sites
362
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$62



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   5   5   9   8   6   6   8   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$62
Very large, clean park. There are two pools and one is heated with fun slides for kids. The sites are very close together. Cable is good. The Wi-Fi was unusable at site #267. Office staff told us they always have Wi-Fi problems. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2014
$90
For the price certainly not one of the better KOAs we have stayed in. Very poor Wi-Fi. Sites are very close together such that our awning touched the RV next to us, so we could not put it fully down. Close to highway with noise but on the plus side very convenient for the Falls, etc. Washrooms, laundry, etc. were satisfactory and staff were helpful with tours, etc. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2014
$72
We camped here in a 38 foot RV. The sites are incredibly close together. My neighbors sewer connection is under my picnic table. My slide out nearly touches the awning of my neighbor on the other side.The interstate is no more than 50 yard behind us. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$62
This is a nice KOA with lots to do for the kids including an amusement park next door. Our site was a gravel pull thru at the back close to Hwy 190. The road noise was very noticeable. It was long enough for our 40 ft motor home but was very narrow. We didn't bother to set up our chairs to sit outside. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It is close to Niagara Falls and the tour buses will pick you up at the campground. One of the best things about this campground is the dog park, which is shady and grassy with an agility course for the dogs to play on. the cable TV and hookups were adequate. The Wi Fi was not very good. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$84
Pleasantly surprised by this campground. We had a patio site in the front part. Very large concrete pad with table and 6 chairs plus BBQ grill. Sites in the back were literally right next to I-190 -- very loud road noise. Much quieter in front. pull-through sites are level. Bathrooms and showers very clean. Good cable but Wi-Fi very spotty. They sell discounted tickets to the amusement park next door -- very convenient! Close to Seneca Niagara casino and Niagara Falls. Lots of activities and amenities. Nicely stocked store, super clean and large laundry room. $1 toll every time you enter the island. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$68
Very large sites. Easy to get in or out with the toad hooked up. Had enough room in front or back of the motorhome to park. Gravel but level sites. No problem with 30 amp service. Thought it was a little pricey since it was off season and the pools were closed. The Internet access was very,very slow. Nice campground but would look for something a little cheaper next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$70
This place was more like Woodstock than a KOA. There were parties going on everywhere. Not sure I would really call this pet friendly as the "dog park" was messy and small and no place to really walk your dogs without being in someones campsite. Staff is friendly. The park sits right on top of an amusement park so if you have kids this is the place for you as the KOA park and the amusement park gives them plenty to do. If your looking for a quiet restful place this is not the place for you. Hookups for E/W/C were good, sewer connection didn't have threads so be aware when dumping to place something heavy over your connection. Sites were very cramped though we did not have a problem getting our rig with a tow in. Site was level. As far as visiting the Falls this is a great location as the Falls are only a short drive away which is why we chose this location. Proximity to the falls is why they get a 6, otherwise I would really not want to stay here again unless the price was cut in half. Getting in and out of the park was no issue at all except for the rotary off the freeway which was odd to follow with the signs as I am not used to that type of rotary. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$59
All-in-all this was a nice, clean campground with a very nice staff. There was plenty of space to walk or walk the dog. There is a one-time pet fee ($5.00). It has plenty for kids to do with some activities such as an ice cream social. The sites are fairly close together, but doable. Our site was a pull-thru and was level. The WiFi is non-existent, so you'd better have your own. I wish campgrounds would not advertise they have it if it's lousy. Now - if road noise is a problem for you, DO NOT stay on the back section. You are almost on the thruway. The front section would not be too loud, in my opinion. In fairness to them, they did inform me of the road noise, but in a discussion about it, was told it isn't too bad. I guess that's relative to one's perspective. We would stay here again only if we could stay in the front section. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$52
This is a nice KOA park in a very busy area. Road noise from I-190 can be heard from most areas of the park, and some sites are very close to the freeway. Sites are spaced fairly close together. Interior roads and sites are gravel. After a major storm our jacks sank into the gravel about 4 inches and I had to dig them out. The staff is friendly and they lead each RV to their site. The 50 amp electric and water were strong and the cable brought in many stations. The free WiFi was slow due to the heavy load. Each site had a picnic table and fire pit, with wood available at the office. The laundry room had 12 washers and 6 dryers, but there was no parking close by and we had to walk quite a ways. Also, the laundry room is small with no good folding areas. Bathrooms were nice and clean, as were the showers. The nearest grocery store was about 10 minutes away, and of course there are many attractions nearby - making this a great place to stay while you visit the Falls. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$60
This is a clean, shady park. It is very easy to access Niagara and Buffalo from here, by city bus or by car. It was the end of the season, so the pool and some other amenities were not available. The staff is very friendly and helpful, especially in the office. I was able to get directions and travel hints before we set out sightseeing. The Wi-Fi worked great, but not having cable TV was disappointing. They also have tandem sites, which means you could be parked right next to another camper. Overall, it was a good experience and we would definitely go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$70
The Wi-Fi doesn't work from 6:00-11:30 when the park is full because so many people are trying to use it. If KOA would just stop packing everyone in like cattle I would stay at them more often. If we opened our window we could have touched the trailer next to us. They had plenty of sites that were empty to spread everyone out in so I just don't get it. The bathrooms are nice and clean, lots of stuff for the kids to do. I just hate that you are nickel and dime to death with the little paddle boats and the lay-down bikes. I mean at $70.00 a night give us something more. Because of the price we won't be back. The pool is nice but we came to this park to go to Niagara Falls, so we didn't even use it. Besides, at $70 we can get a hotel closer to the falls. The purpose of camping is suppose to be cheaper for families, I don't think that some KOA's are getting that memo. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$75
This is kind of pricey but it is so convenient to seeing Niagara Falls that it was worth it. The people in the office were helpful and they will accept mail which was nice. Our site was level and there was a tree for some shade. It is quiet despite an amusement park next door. We were a bit concerned being so near the office but it turned out really well as there is a small pool near this spot also. We took a Bedore Tour of the US side of the falls one day and went to Cave of the Winds and for a ride on Maid of the Mist. The next day we took the same tour company for the tour of the Canadian side. We went to the Behind the Falls portion and the Skylon tower and then to a few other places. This is the way to see the falls as the drivers know where to go easier than we would, have close parking places and know the history of the area. This company comes to the park and picks you up and drops you off which is really nice. I would recommend them for sure. We will come back here again when we are in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2012
$63
Pros: convenient to falls, Pleasure Island amusement Park next door, grocery store, drug store and post office. Two swimming pools understand one is heated with tube slides, many nice cabins in pleasant settings some are new. RV sites near office available with concrete patios, furniture and grill but expensive. Many tent sites with picnic tables, electric and water. Cons: OVER PRICED, Bridge tolls, RV sites 601-640 are along noisy main interstate and narrow, mostly grass and gravel, small trees interfere with slides and awnings. RV Sites near office are mostly gravel/grass, old blacktop, warning many are double sites that you back into each other. This makes for very close neighborly camping. Laundry room had 12 washers but only 3 working dryers out of 6 machines. Office staff was mostly young and lacked knowledge of operation at times. Getting mail at campground office was a problem. I use FMCA mail forwarding service sent by USPS Priory Mail. Office staff stated NO mail was received and actually it was never picked up by KOA manager from the local Post Office. I drove to Post Office on Grand Island to get my mail that was sent to the KOA campground. I would not return to this KOA. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$79
This park is *not* where you want to stay when visiting Niagara Falls. There is a toll bridge between the park (in Grand Island, NY) and Niagara Falls, NY (which is the actual location of the Niagara Falls.) Based on the parks advertising, and a previous review about highway noise in the 50 amp sites "at the back of the park," we opted to pay more for the "newer" 50 amp sites. In advertising, they appear to be wide open sites with no "back to back" utility connections. That is not the fact. These sites are set up for "back to back" hookups. They are also "next door" to Fantasy Island amusement park, which is also noisy. They are gravel; and, few of the sites have a patio. Ours had mud. We were not satisfied, at all. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$72
We have missed feelings about this campground. The location worked fine for visiting Niagara Falls, but other than that, the immediate area around the campground offers nothing within walking distance. Public bus service to Niagara was very convenient, with a stop for Bus 40 directly across the street. It was a $2, 20 minute bus ride to the falls departing every 30 minutes. Coming home in the evening though, the service slips to every 90 minutes so beware and research your return times. There is a wide variety of sites here from concrete patios with patio furniture and gas grills all the way down to grass sites without utilities. Some sites would be very conducive to satellite while others are not. There is no cable TV. The electrical utility was fine for our stay. The water was poorly done. There was a very wobbly water pipe coming out of the ground, not supported by a wood post or anything. It was a challenge to thread the hose while trying to keep the water pipe from moving. Water pressure was adequate. Our site was reasonably level but did require 1 block under two different tires. The site itself needed more rock and was not well maintained - lots of weeds growing up through the rocks. There was two different pools and a good variety of kids amenities and activities. The west restrooms had no working air conditioning which was very unpleasant during 90 degree days. You'd hope to get much more for your money here, but we understand that this is New York and Niagara Falls so the cost is what it is. We were satisfied with our stay, but we'd research other options if we came back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$56
We rated this campground at an 8 strictly based on how crummy the WiFi was. I'm not sure if it was better in different locations of the campground, but based on our site (612) it was pretty slow. The staff we came into contact with were very helpful. Upon arriving at the campground, we were led to our site. We disliked the site and requested to be moved. The escort went back to the office and got a list of other available sites. He then drove me in the golf cart to inspect and choose a different site. The staff indicated that it would be no problem to change location and that they would take care of the reservation alteration. We only needed a 1.5 inch block under one side to get leveled. The sites had adequate grass between campers. There were adequate dumpsters within easy reach. We would utilize this campground again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2012
$63
We stayed here for a few days to see Niagara Falls in late May. If you can plan it, visit this campground during the peak season and see Niagara Falls on the weekend (fireworks) and evening (they light up the falls). It is spectacular! This campground is an older KOA that is in the process of remodeling – a lot of work in place. The sites are somewhat level and a lot of places need some watering or repair. The staff was new as they were short-tempered and had a hard time paying for the reservation. We asked for help refueling our propane tanks but they would not help us take them out – that’s okay as we are in good health but every other KOA, they refilled us without us lifting a finger – we were spoiled, I guess. In the long run, this was the best RV campground they had in the area but it has some shortcomings. Again, slow or inconsistent TengoInternet Wi-Fi and no cable TV were big and service was not what we have wanted. This appears to be a great place to bring kids. We would have given it a better rating but after seeing so many great campgrounds and no cable, we have to give it an honest 5. This is a pricey KOA but we still would suggest you go for a premium site. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2012
$62
We stayed here for several nights and don't believe we got our money's worth. Our site was a full hookup 30 amp site with nothing special. KOA should modify their pricing structure to take into account use of amenities. It had just rained and that was not the park's fault but flooding sites are something they could do something about. Our site had side by side hook-ups and we prayed no one would pull in next to us because we could all sit and watch one TV. To their credit they were working on some sites, but shut off our power and we were never given the option of another site. We will never stay at this KOA because you had to pay for everything including a morning cup of coffee. If you have children it is next door to Fantasy Island Amusement Park - a plus if you use the park - a minus due to noise and traffic. We could not use the restrooms and showers close to us because they were closed due to renovations - another reason why we probably should have been offered another site. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$60
It is a really nice park. It did rain some while we were there, but that's not KOA"s fault. It is an expensive stay, BUT it is 5 miles from Niagara Falls so what else would you expect. The WIFI was free and strong. We enjoyed our stay and will return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2010
$59
No out of season activities and both pools were closed. $59 for a night near Niagara Falls is to be expected, I guess. The next-door amusement park would be convenient for kids. Sites closest to the office are closest to the amusement park and sites back-to-back with windows a foot apart. We was glad to have no one near us during this end of season. We will stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$75
We selected this campground as it was convenient for a two night stay in the Niagara Falls area. This is a very nice, clean, quiet well run facility. We had a "Patio" site which got you a concrete patio with furniture and a gas grill. There isn't cable TV so it is the antenna or satellite. Don't know if we will ever be in this area again but would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2010
$70
This is a good park, but not for $70 a night. Are you kidding me? Gravel sites, close to freeway, no shade, and Wi-Fi seemed slower than a 56K modem and constantly went down while you were on it. For $70 a night, you would think that the pad would be paved or something, ours had big ruts from standing water. It seems to be a nice place for kids, and it is within 20 minutes of the falls, but we will never stay here again. This is a $35 a night park at best. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2010
$80
Overall, we were not impressed with this campground. Upon our arrival, we noticed that the office was being run entirely by baffled teenagers who weren't sure about what to do with our KOA card. We were escorted to our site. We were surprised to see that we would be sharing the site with another RV. We faced opposite directions, but the back ends of our rigs were only about a foot apart. Another perk was that our door opened next to the door of our neighbors on the other side of us. Awkward! The park is not big dog friendly. They do have dog areas, but they are very small. At that price, we expected to get more. We wouldn't stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$60
First sight was extremely unlevel. Moved to another site that was level. Prior camper had left a mess around the sewer hookup. Grass needed mowing upon arrival and still needed mowing 11 days later. Obvious that no site cleanup was done between campers. Highway noise, hot restroom (but very clean) facility. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2010
$72
Sites are narrow and unshaded. Ours had dog-doo scattered about, which was (grumpily) removed after we complained. WiFi was intermittent. Staff lied to us about tour availability in order to steer us to their "preferred tour provider". The pool was nice. We would only stay here again for location close to the falls. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$31
I rate this is as 9 for the site we had. We had one of the deluxe patio sites which was wide, long and level. The patio was nicely furnished and very comfortable. One nice touch was that the water pipe had two spigots, which means you can wash your coach, toad or flush your tanks without undoing your main hose. Now the back side of this CG has a lot of smaller sites, not totally level with limited amenities. From a ride by, I would rate them at no more than a 7 and some less. It is a 20-minute drive to the Canadian side of the falls and about half that to the American side. Very well located. I would stay here again, if we had the same or similar site. The others, I am not so sure of. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$46
This is a nice enough park and well located for visiting Niagara Falls. It had a lot for children to do. The roads and sites were level and okay but the park just kind of bland. There weren't any trees to speak of and the sites were somewhat close together. Everyone was nice but we didn't warm to the park. The best thing is the location to Niagara Falls and we would stay here again if we were visiting the area. There is no cable TV. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$85
A great campground with lots to do at the park as well as in the surrounding area. The staff was friendly and helpful: we asked a lot of questions and they had a lot of answers. They can even arrange to have one of the tour guides come by and pick you up to show you Niagra Falls! We left the RV at home for this one and stayed in one of their cabins. It was clean and provided us with everything that we needed. Water was close by just as promised. The Wi-Fi worked well for the little that we used it. The bathrooms were clean, but it looked like the showers could use a remodel. The patio sites looked amazing and when we come back with our RV we will be sure to rent one of those. The regular sites were well maintaned but might be a little close together. All in all we loved this KOA and we will be back just as soon as we can. Loved the park, loved the area and we especially enjoyed the people. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$70
Price reflects that we had a deluxe patio site, which was very nice. The patio was quite large, and had a table with chairs as well as a covered swing that we got a lot of use out of. Our site was roomy and level. Staff was courteous. The train leading to the amusement park next door was very near our site (#121) and we were worried it would be noisy, but it is closed on Mondays so that helped and the other 2 days we didn't notice it. No cable. Restrooms clean, adequate. Short, easy drive to Niagara Falls. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2009
$19
Prices in the main area of the park are way too expensive. However, for $19 per night, there are spaces available along the highway perimeter. A little highway noise, but inside the RV it wasn't bad at all. There are a lot of activities for kids. There is a store with a lot of items available. TV was adequate most of the time; no cable. Wi-Fi was reasonably fast. Bathrooms and showers were not really clean, but there were a lot of people using it. I would stay there again if I could pay the $19 rate, but not the higher price. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$50
We stayed here because of its central location to Niagara Falls and the area. The sites for the travel trailers and motorhomes are grass and level. Tenters need to beware as the sites may not be level; check before accepting a site. (Stayed in a tent years ago but they have not changed.) Not enough bathrooms for the quantity of campers, and the bathrooms are not the cleanest, but okay. Dish washing stations are in the bathrooms so you are limited. We arrived late and found night registration easy. Would not rush to go back and with other options in the area we will try these first. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$70
Positives: Close to Niagra Falls. Friendly, helpful staff. Heated pool. Sites fairly level. Park well maintained. Negatives: WAY TO EXPENSIVE. Pull through sites were VERY tight and close together...not sure there is enough room to put out our awning. Pull through sites are close to the highway, and we could hear some road noise, but not a huge issue. This is a large campground with cabins, tents, back-in and pull through sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2009
$19
This park was large and the sites were very roomy. The bathrooms were not clean at all. Also, we camped there for fourth of July and many of the people in the cabins were setting off fireworks and had their music blasting well after 11 pm. Not one person said a word to them. It was disruptive and dangerous. We also stayed on a value site which was 25 feet from the expressway, it made for very noisy sleeping. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2009
$75
Some nice amenities and an small amusement park next door for smaller kids which can be reached from the park on a KOA train. Be prepared for extremely small sites. Two awnings on opposite sites will touch each other and what you think is one site may be two sites end to end. It is expensive to stay here. The staff was friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$74
This park was way too expensive. The park was nice, really big, we were able to get a nice spot with no road noise. The staff helped us get a tour where they picked you up at the site. I would recommend this as parking at the Falls is a nightmare. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2008
$65
Easy access from interstate and within minutes of Niagara Falls. Nice staff who were very helpful with change of sites and setting us up on a bus tour. Half the campground has nice paved roads. Great campground for children with nice heated pool and bounce mountain. Big rigs should definitely request the "deluxe" sites. Our first site could not fit us with 4 open slides. Traffic from the interstate could be bothersome for some when in a site 1-3 rows from highway. Would definitely camp here again if visiting the falls even though it was pricey. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$92
Great campsite if you have kids. The heated pool was wonderful, and the kids loved the jumping pillow. You can catch a train to Fantasy Island that runs from the KOA. The staff was very friendly. The only reason this is not a 10 is the sites are very close together and there is no privacy. The pull through sites in back are close to the expressway-would not suggest those sites-but all the others were OK. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$70
Great park. We camped in the front pull thru's. They had just been renovated and had a nice covered swing at each site. Great park for kids, nice jumping pillow next to the lake and a nice playground. Perfect location to go see the falls. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2008
$59
The staff was real nice. The sites are very close together and there is no privacy. The back half of this campground is old and the sites are real close together. We camped in the front half which is newer but unless you want to want to the premium price for the deluxe sites, you have to share the pull throughs with another RV. There is absolutely no privacy even in the newer area. When we camped here, the train station to the park was closed the entire 4 days. There are better places closer to Niagara Falls that are cheaper. There is absolutely no restaurants even close to this campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$70
This is a great campground if you have kids. The staff is very friendly and the camp store is very well stocked and the prices are not bad. The kids enjoyed the jumping pillow which is included at no charge. For $20 a person you can ride a "train" from the campground and into Martin's Fantasy Island. We really enjoyed this amusement park and it was nice to go in and come out for meals or to get changed. This campground is located very close to the falls so it is convenient. The only negative thing we would say is that the pull-thru space that we had was extremely narrow. You can touch the guy next to you and so privacy is a huge issue. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2007
$75
There is another KOA in Niagara Falls. This is the one on the north end of Grand Island, just off the I-190. Overall, this seems like a nice park for a family. There's an amusement park next door and many things for the kids to do on-site. The grounds were clean the night we stayed there. Easy access to the falls. Our site and the ones around us were not level and they were muddy. It looked like they carved a spot out of the grass and spread gravel on it. We were put in a spot that backed up to the freeway, so it was noisy. Way too expensive. All the parks around the falls are expensive, but $75/night is exploitation. In the 6 weeks of traveling coast to coast, this is the most expensive park I've been in. It doesn't offer that much value - least for me. I spent less in New Jersey with easy, cheap, walking access to Manhattan. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2007
$45
I'm not sure I'm in the same campground the earlier reviewers have rated. Our site is level, roomy, full hookup, and 50 amp electrical service. We aren't near a highway, and everything in the campground is clean and tidy. This is one of the best campgrounds of our 5 month trip. We were so happy with the campground that we extended our stay 4 more days. We had originally booked 3 days, based on the previous reviews, but were so impressed when we got here that we went ahead and extended our stay. If we ever come back to this area we will most certainly return to this campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2007
$68
Once again, the most expensive sites are the poorest in the campground. This is an expensive place to stay, yet they still put the 50 amp motorhome sites right next to the expressway, crammed together, with no shade. Since we were only here for two nights, it wasn't too bad, but, come on folks! There are some nicer sites with trees, space, etc., but I think these are 30 amp. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$74
This campground is in a tourist area. The sites are narrow. A small tree was strategically placed where I needed to open my awning. This did not cause a problem because I spent most of my time at Niagara Falls. The facilities were clean and the employees were friendly and helpful. I was escorted to the my campsite. My satellite TV worked well here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2007
$75
We stayed here during the 4th of July in a 39' Class A motor home. They put us in a tiny pull thru spot right next to the expressway. The sites are only about three feet apart with the next sites water electric & sewer hookup in the middle of our site! Needless to say, we got to know our neighbors very well. The property was very poorly maintained, our grass was at least 2-3' tall on our site and all over the campground. They finally decided to mow a few spots at 9:00am on Saturday morning. Mind you there were plenty of open sites they could have mowed, but no, they tried to mow a site that was already occupied. The man was trying to clean off the front of his motorhome and the mower guy was throwing up dirt and rocks towards the visitors camper. Oh, and you better be out of your site BY 11:00am... They have people on golf carts making sure you are out on time... I told them if they were so attentive to the maintenance to the property as they were to get people out, they might have more repeat customers. The only reason I gave this KOA a 3 rating is because most of the staff was nice and helpful, the location was good, Marting's Fantasy Island was worth it (Buy the ticket at the KOA store and walk across by the train). However, they should be ashamed of the prices they charge for such a packed in, poorly maintained place. I will not be returning to this KOA, nor any other KOA again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2007
$63
Very disappointing. The surrounding areas were a bit scarey. We made multiple space reservations well in advance ( 3 months ) of our arrival only to get there and find we were stuck in the back right on the highway. The ground was un-level with grass surface. The grass looked like it had not been mowed for sometime. We did go in to the office in the AM and demand that we be moved to a better location which they did but we had to fight for it. If we return we would not stay here, we would go into Canada. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2006
$70
The park itself was very clean and well maintained, the store was fully stocked and the staff was very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. However this campground is located in a "tourist area" the sites are very small, mainly out in an open field so that you are packed in like sardines with little or no seclusion from the next site. We were unable to use much of our camping equipment such as the rain/sun canopy, Tiki Torches. To do this we would of needed two sites. The nights in August did get cold and we had to turn on the heater which really amazed us as how fast the temp. dropped once the sun went down.It was a great home base to visit "The Falls" and Canada but for true woodsy campers like us this campground would not be first choice to stay at again despite all the amenities it offers. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2006
$33
This is a big park close to a lot of things. The staff was very nice and the lots level. There is no shade in the very back where the newer larger sites are and the freeway is way too close back there but overall this is a good place to stop if you didn't come to enjoy the park itself. The front of the park is very nice with shade trees and away from the freeway but make reservations in advance as this was full up. With the trees the front area doesn't have much room to open slides. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2006
$34
Easy access to this camp ground while travelling between USA and Canada. Sites are side-by-side, providing little space for rigs with slide-outs. Although this camp ground was virtually empty when we camped here, the staff put another rig in the site next to ours, causing the new arrival to have great difficulty in setting up their rig. Very poor decision by the management. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2006
$43
Stayed here for a stop over during son’s competition in Buffalo. Staff was very helpful, I came in late and a staff member came over and escorted me to my site. Yes the sites are tight, but then again this is a campground near a tourist attraction. The electric water and sewer were available and easy to use; park is older but is in overall good condition. My back in spot was level enough that I did not use my wood blocks to level my 31-foot c class, and there were several pull though sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2005
$43
Nice sites, alot of helpful staff. Needs more shade. But would camp there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2004
$60
This was a nice, quiet campground. We stayed in a camping cabin. The cabin was clean and had electricity. The bathrooms were clean, but I remember the drains backing up alot. Usually after the morning rush. There were ample showers, and I didn't have to wait. The pool was ok. I would stay here again. We camped here in a .

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
2002
$36
This park is a dump. Broken and overflowing sewer connnections, filthy restrooms, trash overflowing at drop area, sites so narrow you can barely extend a slide. I wouldn't wish this park on an enemy. Stay away from this one. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
2002
$40
This is the worst of the worst. The only good thing I can think of is that it was open. The whole CG is full of problems, to many to mention. Stay away and maybe they will fix them. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com