219034 User submitted reviews online!!
Adirondack Camping Village was rated 8 out of 10 based on 27 user reviews. Phone: (518) 668-5226
CGID1964

Adirondack Camping Village

Camp Information
Sites
160
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$57



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   9   8   9   9   10   4   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$57
A very nice campground. Yes, hilly, but very scenic. There are a number of sites that seem to be seasonal. Our site, w/e/s, was #83 and we kind of felt it was one of the best sites. So private, and shady. We towed in our 30 foot TT and didn't have any issues navigating the hills or turns. I think they are cognizant of the areas trailers/rvs can't negotiate easily. The pool area is clean and relaxing. The kids enjoyed that very much along with the game room. It is convenient to Lake George yet nice in that you can get away from everything and relax at the campground. We could hear the highway from our site and realized the bridge was very near. Overall really didn't bother us but you can hear it. No complaints! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$53
We stayed for a weekend when visiting Saratoga. Nice friendly campground with level sites. They have good WI-FI and Cable and a nice swimming pool. They show nightly movies, The only negative about this campground is it is a little overpriced at $53 a night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$53
Very quiet. We were in a back-in site up by the pull through sites. The sites where we were are a little close. This is a nice campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$53
Nice very wooded campground. It's a steep drive up from the main road. The campground is on a mountain, but they did a nice job leveling the sites and making areas level throughout. It's still a hike down to the main office/pool area, but nice the business is kept there and the campsites are peaceful. It can be challenge with anything longer than 32' but you could get about any rig made into it if you wanted to. Close to Lake George and the park does have 24hr security which is very nice. The bathrooms where clean, but the showers, while clean we're perplexing. There's a timer up high opposite the shower that controls how long the showers on and you have to turn it on to get water. (No instructions on this process).Then the only water you get is slightly less than scalding. Try as you may to adjust, there is nothing cooler. No WiFi at the sites, have to go to the office, which while annoying is certainly no reason not to camp here. Rate was reasonable given the weekend and the season. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$45
Nice forested campground 2 miles from Lake George Village. Fast check in with pleasant staff. Our site was large, shady, and private. There was a little road noise but not bad. Bathrooms were clean, but the showers could have used a little cleaning and had a broken shower head. There is a nice camp store, pool, playground, game room, and they show nightly movies. There is night time security at the entrance and is quiet at night. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$45
This is a great campground, the location was great as it is only a short drive from downtown Lake George, but is still very quiet. The grounds, bathrooms and showers are very clean and the staff was very nice. The walk from the sites to the pool area is a bit of a hill, so keep that in mind when going to the pool. This is a great campground. My only wish is they stayed open later into the fall so I could stay during my fall visit to Lake George. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$49
This is an excellent campground. It is clean and well maintained. The site was level and clean. We were at the top of the hill and had no difficulty getting up there or parking. The campground is just outside of Lake George Village. Highly recommended. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2011
$43
Beautifully forested park. As a previous reviewer mentioned, the park is in very hilly terrain. We camped in one of the pull-through sites. Very steep climb to our site, and then we drug the landing gear pretty severely on the entrance to our site. The main problem we had was the layout of the pull-through sites. Very close together, and the campfire pits are in the middle of the sites. As a result, our neighbor's campfire was only 10-12' from our bedroom window. Had problems with noise from the neighbors and smoke from the fire. The park did help us with the noise on the last night. There is also some noise from I-87 that is very close, but this wasn't a show stopper for us. This is a nice place for a camping destination, but if you are just looking for a place for a few nights while touring the area, look for something different. Either way, consider one of the back-in sites instead of a pull through. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$25
This is a large campground located just north of downtown. The sites are large with plenty of room between them. The staff is friendly and offered a lot of help on site seeing and restaurants. There was not any Wi-Fi at our site, but we had limited cell service. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$46
The individual site was level, but this campground is on the side of a hill, so going to and from the camp site is a vertical climb or drive. Our motorhome was able to handle the incline, but I suspect it will be difficult for some. There is no shuttle into town, but there is a taxi service for $10 each way. The taxi's will take dogs. You can also walk the 2.2 miles to the center of town. If they had a shuttle, I'd have given them a much higher rating. The sites are very heavily wooded. In fact there are paths through the woods between sites and to the buildings. They have an excellent pool and quite a few facilities for children. The entire facility is very large and many of the camp sites are remote -- that is far from other sites. We enjoyed the remoteness and isolation, but they were fairly empty so I don't know what it might look like if they were busier. The office/store staff was excellent and the store was above average, but pricy as is usual for a camp store. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$32
We stayed here for one night with a group of friends in a mix of campers and tents on multiple sites. They were able to accommodate us all being near each other (the campground was not full). There are lots of trees and it is a pretty big place. It is close to town and they run the trolly in season so you don't need to worry about parking in town. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$30
A previous reviewer stated that this similar to a forest service campground except it has full hookups. I agree. We stayed in Tall Pines Circle and the pines were tall and beautiful old trees were all around. We had a roomy backin site that overlooked the forest. The pull through sites were not as spacious but adequate for 2 slides. Our Verizon cell phone had full coverage, too. This is a quiet park nestled next to I-87 which we couldn't see but could hear. The pool area was new, nicely landscaped and had a great view overlooking a small mountain. They had a game room and movies were offered nightly. If you are looking for a quiet campground near Lake George, this is a great choice. However, if you need resort activities, you should look elsewhere. I downgraded the park from an 8 since our electric cutout 2 times and we were unable to maintain adequate power to run our air conditioner. The staff is incredibly friendly and responsive and did try to boost our power to no avail. We will go back, but not during a heat wave! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$48
Great campground! The pool was lovely, our site was shady, level and had plenty of room for our motorhome and our car. The staff was very friendly and the park was quiet in the evenings also. It's not too far from all of the activities in Lake George either. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$57
This was a nice park, but the size of the sites and lack of privacy between them is what gets them a 7. We were on site 125 with a 34 ft TT. It was plenty long enough but really narrow. When our neighbors put their slide out, it came within 2 ft of our firepit, which couldn't be moved. There were no trees or shrubs between the sites. Some sites had more privacy, but many were just right up against each other in the loop we were in. Also, a very dusty campground. Fine, sandy gravel at the sites and gravel roads. There was a really nice pool area, very nicely landscaped with plenty of tables and chairs. Also a nice game room and playground area. It's a ten minute drive into Lake George village and the location is another great thing about this campground. I'd stay here again if I could pick out my site ahead of time. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$37
This is a rustic park, but with full hook-ups, great electric, very clean but old and small restrooms. The pool looked very nice, the sites are large and afforded privacy due to the spacing. Rate reflects off-season rates--on Father's Day Weekend, no less. It was like a Forest Service campground with hookups. We would definitely come here again. Our cell phone signal was weak but our broadband card worked great. They have a free Wi-Fi hotspot, which we didn't use. The staff is not friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$63
This is a nice campground just north the the village of Lake George. The campground is on the side of a hill and heavily wooded. The roads can be a bit twisty and hilly in places, but most rigs should be able to navigate without problems. We had a pull-through site that was fairly easy to get into. The only issue was getting the trailer around a large boulder at the entrance to the site. Our site was a bit on the narrow side for a trailer with 2 slide-outs. We only had about a two foot space to get by one of the slide outs. The other slide out was pretty much up against a hill. Not much room for our chairs and camp table. Most the other sites we saw were wider than ours. Some of the back-in sites can have awkward angles to get in. Again: you need to watch out for trees and boulders. Most of the sites are fairly level and most are predominately sand. Given the density of the woods, there was no Wi-Fi available at the campsites. It was only available around the office/pool area. The pool area was very nice. They had a small kiddie pool and a larger pool for the older kids and adults. They had a very good cable TV selection. The bathrooms and showers were clean. For some reason the showers down by the pool were pay showers, while those farther into the campground weren't. They do have a gate that is closed from 1am to 7am. So, if you arrive late, or want to leave early, that could be a problem. Also be aware: if you are approaching from the south on US 9, you'll have to make a tight 180-degree turn to get into the campground. They recommend larger rigs come in from the north. This campground may not have all the amenities of some others in the area, but it also doesn't have their prices, and you're definitely not in a parking lot. All in all, we enjoyed our stay and would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$33
Being a life long camper, I was away from the camping scene for a number of years. My wife and I recently purchased our travel trailer and set out for Lake George. My wife picked this campground and as always, she picked a winner. The office staff was helpful and friendly through out our stay. We had a pull-through site that was wooded, clean and of decent size. We were close to all the area had to offer, but far enough away to relax. We will be returning to camp here in the future! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$50
This campground is nicely wooded, though our site was a bit small and cramped. The pool is nice and we enjoyed swimming. There are some nice walking trails. It is a nice facility but would maybe think twice before returning because we were a bit cramped on our site. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$50
Nice family operated wooded campground with a mix of RVers and tents. Really nice pools. There are a lot of hills but that is to be expected since it is in the Adirondacks. There is a hayride and a nightly movie but a few more activities like Bingo would have made it a 10. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$38
Great Campground! Sites were clean, level, and spacious. It has to new heated pools. 1-1/2 feet deep kiddy pool and 3-1/2 to 5 feet deep pool for the adults. Free 30 minute hay-ride every day at 4pm takes you around the campground. Free movies for the kids at 7:30PM. Free WiFi near the camp store and pool area. The only two reasons I did not give it a ten is that there are no garbage cans for your garbage. You have to bring it down to the camp store area to a dumpster. The other thing is that it a long walk up hill from the pool to the campsite. We used our truck to go back and forth to the pool, store, and dumpster. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$35
We arrived just after the Americade motorcycle rally cleared out. Campground staff was friendly and knowledgeable. We have 36 ft motorhome with tow and should have been advised to unhitch tow at the office. We had a nice size, shaded pull-through site. Be careful of the deep dips in the paved roads to the sites as they will jar everything loose. Also, the site was sand and the jacks sank pretty deep. WiFi hotspot is at office and not available at sites. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2007
$44
Overall it was a good campground. Location was convenient to Lake George and the pricing was much better than Lake George RV Park (we stayed there last year). If I were to go for the week I would pick Lake George RV Park. But for a long weekend trip this park fit the bill. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2005
$35
This campground has been a family destination for many many years. We have brought our three children here along with their friends and seen them all grow to love camping and continue the tradition themselves. Some sites are larger and not so close together. There are many sites that area not on top of each other and offer good privacy. The owners continue to make improvements to the campground year after year. The campground sits amongst the pines and are well-maintained gravel roads. Great area for walking and getting good exercise. The owners are very friendly. It is a family-run campground and has been for many years. The staff is always extremely helpful and courteous. They offer two swimming pools, a basketball court and rec hall area. They also offer family-orientated movies in the evening at their open pavilion as well as hayrides around the campground. When in doubt as to where to go, how to get there, or what to do; you only need to ask and they will give you advice or find out for you. This is a top notch campground in the very busy Lake George area that offers peace and quiet after the hubbub of downtown Lake George. A family oasis for spending time together! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2005
$40
This campground is at the top of our list. We have enjoyed going there for over thirty years. They have grown and made improvements every year. This is truly a quiet family campground. They offer just the right amount of activities for children without taking away from quality family time. The facilities are always clean and user friendly. The movies are family oriented. The only downside~the traffic noise is close to only some of the campsites and if you are in right section of this spacious campground you don't hear any traffic. The owners go out of their way to make your visit pleasant. They are a second generation owner-operated campground. We will continue to go there every year. Highly recommend this campground to anyone interested in a positive camping experience. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2005
$?
This was our first trip to Lake George and had no idea what was available in the area. This campground was not far from Lake George Village or the outlets. Our first night around the campfire, we realized we were next to the highway as we could hear the tractor trailers flying down the highway. The pool and wading pool were clean and the playground was enough to keep our young son happy. Our site was level but barely wide enough to use 1 slide and the awning. If Lake George RV Park was totally booked, I'd stay here but Adirondack Campground would not be my first choice. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2004
$33
Been camping in Lake George for the last twenty years, fifteen of them at the Adirondack Camping Village. It's very clean, most sites are wooded and spacious,bathrooms are very clean and kept that way,nice and quiet. It's close to everything, fun parks, shopping, you name it. Family owned and operated, really nice people, just to let you know how nice, I left a jack stand for my trailer at the site, forgot to pick it up, they mailed it back to me. Sites are clean, whenever someone checks out, they have a worker go and clean up and rake it over. Never had a bad experience there, we love it, that's why we go there every year for ten days at a time, wish I lived closer (I'm six hours away) we would be there a lot more. If Lake George is on your vacation plans, trust me, this is the campground for you! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2004
$33
Nice and quiet, just a few miles out of the village. Clean and friendly staff. Plenty of shade, the whole park in in the woods (except for the heated pool, playground and ball field). NOTE: They are expanding this year to include about 2 dozen 50amp sites with Cable TV (some pull through sites). This is my 2nd Memorial Day weekend in a row, and would definitely go back! Our Wildwood Travel Trailer 27' fit fine on site #5, which had 30amp and water (no sewer). Their full-hookups are scattered throughout the park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com