214822 User submitted reviews online!!
Lake George RV Park was rated 9 out of 10 based on 109 user reviews. Phone: (518) 792-3775
CGID1967

Lake George RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
350
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$83



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   10   9   9   9   10   7   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$83
First time to the Lake George area, and what a cluster of available RV accommodations to choose from. Settled on the Lake George RV Resort mainly out of interest to see this place. The website sure indicated many, many activities. A little hesitant at first due to the cost, but in the end, WOW. Impressive right from the start. Clean, organized, neat landscaping. Employees that seemed to "want to be at the job". It is a huge complex, but organized. As others have mentioned, quite the dog park coming later this year. Nothing is done and built second rate. Simple things like your own garbage can, and daily pickup. Trolley service to the outlet malls and to the lake. And activities. We don't have kids, but could not imagine a better, safer campground. Met many families who have been coming for twenty years and longer. Larger sites. And even with the trees, the best Wi-Fi found in many, many years. Great bike paths, which connect to the Lake George bike path. If it is your first time, don't hesitate. Those of you that return year after year, I now understand why. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$84
One of if not the best park in the Lake George area. Very well designed park with excellent interior paved roadways. Office staff are very professional and courteous. Most sites are spacious and level with good utilities. Well stocked camp store and many great amenities including an on property café.....playhouse and a trollies system that takes you into town. Conveniently located near outlet malls...shopping centers and restaurants. They have a GREAT new dog park that will open late July 2014. Both pools are beautiful and clean as are the restrooms /showers. We come here on an annual basis and will continue to do so. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$65
It's all been said before. This is a big clean park with lots to do. Still is. One bummer, the trolley only runs Saturdays in May, June, September, and October. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$69
This is the best campground in the Lake George Area. We were given a site next to our friends. The sites are clean, paved roads (so way less dust), trash pickup and reasonable deposit and cancellation policy. Beautiful treed sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$63
This is a beautiful campground located in the destination resort area of Lake George, NY. There's enough to do in the park alone to keep you busy for several days, but all the local attractions are close by as well. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$45
Beautiful place. All paved roads, tennis courts, live theater, indoor pool and outdoor pool, close to outlet shopping and free trolley to/ from shopping outlets and free trolley to/from lake George village. Firewood very expensive in the park, Recommend seeing outfitter near outlet mall better value and quantities. Outfitter will provide state issue certificate for the firewood to meet local regulations. Nothing but great things to say about this place! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$79
We have been to Lake George RV Park several times. With each visit, the park seems to get nicer and nicer. Every site is cleaned up by staff, minutes after a camper leaves. Sites are huge and very well shaded. They offer free shows (Magic, Hypnosis, Dog Shows, and Sword Swallowing – just to name a few). Trolley service throughout the park, large store, well stocked snack bar, 2 outside and 1 inside pool, two arcades, paved bike paths, two movie theaters, and so much more. I’ve been RV’ing for several years now, and this is (WITH-OUT A DOUBT) the nicest campground I’ve ever been to. Your views of the surrounding mountains are breathtaking. My recommendation would be to get a site on the lower level of the campground. The upper levels are all pull-throughs, however the lower level is closer to the theater for the shows, Movie Theaters, Snack Bar, and indoor pool. THIS CAMPGROUND IS “DA BOMB”!!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$119
This was our sixth trip to this park. As usual, the amenities, facilities, the staff, and our site exceeded our expectations. The park is well maintained with an attention to details, and management continues to make sure your camping experience is a great one. Our only surprise was the nightly rate of $119.00 with 5 kids ($79 base rate plus $40 for the kids). We thought it was excessive and unaffordable for a lot of camping families. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$79
Major tree issues. Huge park and all roads are one way so you have to drive quite a ways within the park to get to the sites, and we encountered a number of trees that were not trimmed. Most sites are not level, but are large. Internet is not that great. One side of the park is close to a very busy road, so noisy. Nice staff. TONS for kids and families to do. We encountered a number of loose dogs. One family violated this rule every day. I felt they should be kicked out but manager refused, but he did go talk to them. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$68
Stayed at this campground to be close to the Great Escape. Sites were very large and we had no problems pulling in as 85% of them are pull through sites! Beautiful sites with trees separating you from your neighbors. There are two beautiful ponds with paddle boats. All roads are paved and in perfect shape. They even pick up your garbage! Plenty of things to do in the area with shops and of course the Great Escape just down the road. Lots of activities for the children with 2 movie theaters on site plus baseball field, tennis courts and shuffle boards. Very nice campground to stay at, and we look forward to going back. Can be a bit pricey for some. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$79
Just visited this place for our fifth year in a row and it remains our favorite place ANYWHERE to camp, but I do have a couple of rather minor complaints. Pros: - Beautiful facility, with spotless grounds and buildings (camp store, bathrooms, cafe, pools). - - The sites in the main area are gorgeous, mostly nestled in the woods (except for one area near the Playhouse) and it's like camping in a forest in many ways. - Lots of activities and recreational options, like nightly magic, comedy and ventriloquist shows; very fun Bingo (with nice prizes, including a $75 gift certificate) two nights a week; three crystal clear pools (two outdoor, one indoor); world's best camp store; fitness center; laundry; multiple tennis and basketball courts, even a baseball diamond; free shuttles to the outlets, discounts for shuttles elsewhere; very close proximity to some of the best bike/running trails anywhere; paddle boats onsite; and so much more. - Fun things to do in the area, including: hiking the Adirondacks (did Marcy this year, Algonquin last year) and even closer peaks like Buck and Cat Mountains; very fun Adirondack Extreme Adventure Park right up the road in Bolton Landing (best to be in decent shape if you're going to do the harder courses); Six Flags, including several good roller coasters and the straight drop "Sasquatch" ride; aforementioned wonderful bike trails; hanging out in cute (touristy, but almost charmingly so) Lake George Village; driving up Prospect Mtn. and enjoying the views; Martha's for ice cream; our favorite little restaurant, The Boardwalk, for decent food and a table right on the lake; para-sailing; lake cruises; excellent places within driving distance to visit - Ticonderoga, Lake Placid, Vermont, Montreal; and tons more options. CONs - Expensive; this latest visit was $87/night due to the $8/night extra for my son (14). Seems as though the $79 base rate should allow for one or two children to occupy the site for free. - Maintenance can be a little annoying - sometimes they operate noisy leaf-blowers right near your site starting at around 9am. It's loud, can last a while, and often - when there's little in the way of leaves or debris to clear - doesn't seem necessary. They should strive to do this near occupied sites later in the morning, as people sometimes do enjoy sleeping in while on vacation! - Wi-Fi is spotty and should be better for the price paid - They seem to group people together when not necessary. We were there 8 nights and our neighbors, in a VERY narrow site right next to us, were there 5. Meanwhile, there were unoccupied sites ALL around us for most of those nights. Because of how narrow their site was, they were right on top of us. I understand this on the weekends, when it's going to be more crowded, but some of those nights were mid-week. The good news is you can request certain sites and next year, if we return, we'll probably request a different one. Besides that, however, this is as good as it gets when it comes to commercial sites. They are, by the necessity of meeting their operating costs and turning a profit, going to have sites that are pretty close together. That's why I really like state parks better, at least where I live (VA, MD area). But, state parks don't have to rely just on camper fees to pay their bills, so of course they can space their sites out a lot more. AND, they have nowhere close to the amenities LGRVP does. It would just be completely awesome to have the spacing of state parks AND the amenities of a place like this. Anyone know of such a place? We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$65
Our site was a back in, flat, level dirt site, with a fire ring and picnic table. The site was so flat; there was no need to level. We were among trees, so that about half our rig was shaded. The branches were high enough, and the tree trunks were far enough apart that they did not interfere with our awning or slide out. There was lots of rain, but drainage was good. The access roads are all paved asphalt, wide and easy to maneuver on. The nightly cost was high, but there are amenities to make this a destination resort. This park is the most complete RV Park I have ever seen; but not worth the price if you don’t use all the facilities. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$57
A little pricy considering that all the pools, movie house and playhouse were shut down. Would be a very nice place to take a family during the summer. Lots to do. Very large campground! You probably need to make your reservations early. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$77
You get what you pay for at Lake George RV Park. This place is as good as it gets, the gold standard for high end RV parks. Everything here is extremely well maintained, all the facilities and amenities are in excellent working order. Family owned and operated, all the employees are friendly, helpful, and hard working. This was our sixth stay here and we kept our older teens interested with area attractions like white water rafting, horseback riding, disc golf, a lake cruise, and Martha's soft serve ice cream. Would love to see a dog park, and concrete pads on the sites. Cannot wait to go back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$93
This is a large, clean park with many things to do. It was expensive, easily the most I ever paid, but I knew that going in. I agree with the "corporate feel" post below, but it didn't have any affect on my stay. The security was non-existent, campers policed themselves and for my 5 nights, I didn't experience any problems. My family was there to see the surrounding area, so we didn't stay in the resort the whole time. Perhaps the price would be justified if we did. We did enjoy the park with the free shows and bike path and fishing pond and pools when we were there. I give the park an 8 because I felt the additional $8 per kid per night was excessive. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$93
Nice park, but definitely has a "corporate" feel to it. Massive place with a lot of activities. Bathrooms were disgusting though, and they charge $8 on top of the $77 nightly fee for each additional member of your party beyond the first two. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$85
Spent 5 nights here with two grandkids (4 and 6). All of us had a great time. The 6 year old and I loved the bike trails. We all loved the swimming pools and activities. This is the best RV park for kids that we have been to. We had planned on doing all kinds of things in the area, but stayed mainly in the park because there was so much to do. We will come again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2012
$77
A clean, large campground, but not a 10. Sites were not level, this is a very hilly area and all the sites we observed slanted downhill. Trailers with tongue jacks will have an easier time leveling than will a motorhome. There are a dozen sites on a blacktop area near the East building. The trolley to town is a nice feature,, especially if you do not bring car. The office staff were helpful, and did not mind our attempts to find a level site, giving us several to try and just asking us to call them and tell them which one we chose. Our stay was Monday to Thursday, so they might not be able to offer so many site choices on the weekends. We stayed at this campground many years ago when it was much smaller. It is still a very nice campground. If we return we will just ask to be put "on the blacktop." We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$77
Great place to visit. With the trolley service and all the activities it is worth the few extra bucks. Staff was very nice and helpful, Bathroom super clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$77
We just completed our fourth stay at this park and it's still the best one at which we've ever stayed. The park is spotless - not a scrap of trash to be found, with crystal-clear swimming pools, bathrooms, camp store, etc. The landscaping is wonderfully maintained everywhere - I can't imagine how much they spend to keep it that way. Every night there's something fun going on - magic shows, comedians, BINGO, free current movies, etc. Cable TV gives you about fifty channels, which is nice on rainy days/nights. The Wi-Fi is now free but slows down on weekends - the hot spots are probably adequate, it's just the connection to the Internet that gets congested with lots of users. There are facilities for just about every sport or game - tennis, basketball, baseball/softball, horseshoes, etc. You could honestly just hang out in the park all week and have a great time. Another huge plus is the surrounding area - not only is it incredibly beautiful, but there's SO much to do - boating on Lake George, Adirondack Extreme Adventure Park (Bolton Landing), hiking in the Adirondacks, day trips into Canada and Vermont, biking on wonderful bike paths to and around Lake George Village, outlet mall shopping, Six Flags, etc. We always run out of time to do everything we want. The only negatives are not with the park itself but rather with campers themselves, some of whom drive too fast, talk too loud, allow their children to run amok (to the point of intruding on others' enjoyment), have disobedient and untrained dogs, or otherwise don't know how to behave like courteous camping neighbors. The first part of our stay, we had exceedingly polite Canadians next to us and they couldn't have been more wonderful. Later in the week, the Loud Family from NYC moved in and were the exact opposite - barking, crazed dog, each member of the family not talking but screaming every word, kids repeatedly blowing whistles (!) within a few feet of our side windows, whiffle balls hitting our truck, etc. Though the parents apologized at various times, they were completely ineffective at improving the situation. It was such a nightmare we decided to leave a day early. But, that's camping for you - you just hope you don't have idiots for neighbors and sometimes you luck out, sometimes you don't. This is our favorite place and we'll be returning next year. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$76
While this is the most money we've ever paid to stay in an RV park, this place does have a lot to offer. In fact, this could easily be an all-in-one place to visit for a family on a week's vacation. We stayed here two separate times for several nights on our way to and from Montreal. I guess you could say we certainly liked it enough to make sure we came back on our return from Canada, which we originally weren't planning to do. The free shuttles that regularly take you to/from the nearby Outlet Mall and the other trolley that runs into Lake George make it easy for those without a tow vehicle (like us) to get around to see things. The outlets feature some good stores with great prices, including Reebok, DKNY, Corning, Wilson leather, among our favorites. Near the outlets, the Log Jam Restaurant is worth a trip for decent-priced steaks and the nice salad bar. Also consider Pizza Jerks, which deliver right to your campsite (so good, we ordered from them twice during our stays)! To sum up, Lake George RV has a lot to offer, but pricing rivals motel dollars. I also think Wi-Fi should be included for free for the price we paid. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$73
An outstanding park! Very clean, well maintained, and the staff is friendly. The only reason that this park doesn't get a "10" is they don't enforce the 10 MPH speed limit (which I feel is too fast anyway). I was a nervous wreck the entire weekend because cars constantly whizzed past our site at 15-20 MPH. I wouldn't let my kids ride their bikes because it was just too dangerous. If the park dropped the speed down to 5 MPH, and enforced it - I'd be there every summer. But for now, until my kids get much older, I'll need to pass on my return there, which is unfortunate because it really is a great park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$72
This is the place that you will compare all other campgrounds to! Its very conveniently located to all that the Addirondacks have to offer and the free shuttle service is great! This is a rather expensive park, but you really do get a lot in return like live free shows, an indoor movie theater, several pools both indoor and (heated) outdoor, and family bingo are only a few of the free things to do here. Overall, this park is very clean with a very helpful staff, well stocked store and lots to do. Lots of shady sites that are well planned and hook ups are conveniently located. The entire park has paved roads that are good for biking or walking! We have been going to this park several times a year for the last 25+ years and we will continue to come here as this is the best in the Northeast! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$72
This is a great family campground. Close to the sites of Lake George. It is a very expensive park as you are paying for the many amenities. If you want Wi-Fi, you'll have to pay $8 a day. Some sites are a challenge to get in and out of and many are not level. There is ample shade, the camp store is one of the best equipped I've seen. They offer a shuttle into town & outlet mall. Being the middle of Summer, there were numerous kids running around the park. If you bring a bike, you'll encounter a lot of hills. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$72
Enjoy biking so chose this location to camp. The park connects with the Warren County bike trail, and we rode the trail to breathtaking Lake George one day, and to Glens Falls the next. The campground was very nice with clean restrooms, free trolley service to local shopping and restaurants, well stocked store, and lots of great amenities. We stayed for 5 nights with another couple that just bought their first RV. Had a great time. Gave it a 9, only because the lots were not very level. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$65
We stayed in this park last year and all I can say is what a wonderful park this is. The staff are really friendly, great store, easy access to village, wonderful activity schedule, great amenities. I can go on and on and on. Tried getting a reservation for this year and was unable to. Not happy with the alternative park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$72
It is a nice park close to all the activities in Lake George. There are lots of large level sites. The park was full when we were there with lots of activities. It is a little noisy at night. There are helpful staff and clean restrooms. The only negative comment I have is the price. 2 nights cost $144. We would return again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$55
Very nice campground. Close to the outlet shops and the village as well as the Great Escape. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$50
This is a nice park which is consistent with "Resorts". Nice on property bike/walk paths. Some sites are a little close. Some long term units parked during season. There are lots of "in season" activities advertised. It is close to outlet shopping with trolley service coming through the campground on regular schedule. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$55
This is the only campground I've stayed at that knows how to do things right. Everything from the reservations to cleanliness, to you name it, they do it right. The only bad thing is that I compare every other RV park / campground to this one. This place knows what people want and they deliver consistently. Wish there were more like it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2010
$72
This is a nice resort destination, but is not big rig friendly. When we made the reservation we asked for an easy in/easy out site. We were assured they could accommodate a 45' coach. Desk staff was young and inexperienced. I got hung up on the paved road to the site on a large dip. Many trees constantly rubbing on coach. Got to site and we fit in gravel site fine. Utilities are modern and well placed. WiFi is very expensive and should be included for the price. Met with the manager, who stated he owned a big rig, and he agreed I should be able to drive the roads without trees scraping the coach. There were sites in other areas that I would have been able to drive into easily that were vacant. We felt this park is overpriced and will not return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$67
It is a very nice, very large campground. For handicap accessibility, washroom/showers are better than average (but need improvement). The washrooms overall need upgrading (but are clean). All interior roads are paved, which is nice for both accessibility and bicycle riding. Sites are large and private. The staff were less than outgoing. Wifi is pricey. Free cable is nice for rainy days. The park's location is great for local shopping. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$71
This was our second visit. We love this place. The French Mountain Theater has great entertainment. Camp store is one of the best I've seen with competitive pricing. We camped with other family members in the neighboring site. We saw 2 motorhomes bottom out on BillyGoat Lane, so GO SLOW, or avoid this section of the park. See previous review I made in 2008. Saw a huge 5th Wheel arrive which could not maneuver through the Butternut section. I was surprised the registration office even sent them there. When we return we will request another site away from BillyGoat Lane. Could not stand the suspense watching people arrive and scraping down the hill. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2010
$82
Campground extremely crowded and spaces were very tight. Luckily, we were next to a quiet family for a few days, then a retired couple; but when they moved out, three families with six kids total moved in. Movie theaters are hot, game rooms are small and pools are ok. Restrooms are very clean. This is a very expensive place to stay. Bike routes are good. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2010
$73
We pulled into this campground excited about all of its amenities. The problem we had was that the sites are so close together and small that we had to circle the park for 2 hours trying to find a site that would fit our trailer. We had people on one side of us with barking dogs and the other side with 5 kids. The fire rings are so close to each others sites that we had to move our truck onto the street when others lit their fires. The entertainment was good, the cafe was great but the arcade rooms were tiny with only 4 machines. Why bother? The movie houses were hot, no air conditioning and played old movies, Toy Story, etc. The trolley service into town was great, free and prompt. This campground was okay but the office help is burnt out. I loved the Lake George area, alot to do around. Okay campground if you like close quarters. Bath houses are clean. Bingo a few times a week is okay, suppose to be 1 1/2 hours but is really only 1 hour with a break in between so people can get up and spend money in their store. Prizes are terrible. Scale of 1 to 10 I give this campground a 5. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$45
The park is clean not spaced out much, score in a wooded setting score(7). Office help friendly score (10). Rec. Hall needs updating score (3). Overall score (7). We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$52
We have been coming to Lake George RV Park on and off for 20 years. For us it brings the joy of visiting grandma's house. The RV Park is one of the few campgrounds we have visited that can truly be a destination. My rating would have been a 10 is the sites were upgraded a bit. Many need refreshing of gravel (where the RV sits). This would help reduce the dirt and debris that gets into the RV. Price represents the off season rate. WiFi is now included in the site fee. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$32
Awesome park, has lots of amenities. Clean restrooms, showers, pool and laundry. The staff is excellent, the sites are HUGE, roads are nice and wide. I would HIGHLY recommend this park to anyone coming through this area. We really enjoyed our stay here, and will come back when we are in this area again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$52
A good place to camp with all the amenities. I was surprised at how far it is from the lake. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$50
This is a thoroughly enjoyable campground. There are plenty of big pull-through sites with a city bike trail adjoining the property. Wi-Fi is an extra charge. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$80
This was our maiden trip with our new motorhome. We were on our way to Maine and stopped here for one night. I thought wow kind of expensive for one night. The site was very nice, it was back in the woods so it was shady and they had a trash can for every site. The bike path was fantastic, it was scenic and you could ride for days. Since we were only here overnight we didn't get to do any of the other fun things that the campground had to offer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$89
I have been going here since I was a kid. The roads are paved and there is enough room to get in and out without any major issues. The staff is friendly and will work with group requests. The down side is the price. Occupancy is based on 2 campers. Certainly not the "family" place I remember when we talk about price. Each child over 5 years of age costs $8. So for a family of 5 the weekday rate is $89 which raises on Friday ($75 + extra person) for the weekend. $435 for a 5 night stay is a little much. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2009
$80
Asked for shady spot; there were hardly any trees covering our area. Check in girl was unfriendly and mumbled. Rest rooms were clean. Probably will not come here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$72
It is a very nice park but I believe way overpriced. It is, after all, a campground. Some sites in the woods are just dirt. Others are in a huge blacktop parking lot. Ours was on the blacktop. it is a very clean park. There are flowers everywhere. There are lots of amenities, pools, tennis courts, etc. It would be great for families. We only stayed two nights, but to get the full benefit of all the things in this park it would be nice to stay at least a week if you can afford the high fee. Internet was not free but another ten dollars for two days. However, it did work. So often campgrounds offer free internet and you can't get it very good. I would rather pay a fee and have the thing work. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$62
We had a wonderful time here and will go back, maybe next year. First, the place is absolutely spotless and you get your own, completely private shower room. We used the large pool near the main entrance and found it to be immaculate too. They have every facility known to man here, including a fantastic camp store. The bingo on Monday and Thursday, (which I had to be dragged to), was actually a blast; very family-oriented and made us feel right at home. Staff is first-rate. When I inquired about a bike map, the gal at the front desk walked over to where they were normally kept, found them all gone, and walked over to another building and back to get me a copy. We had a really pretty, wooded, wide spot for our 20' footer. Had plenty of room to spread out, including a nice spot for our 10x10 gazebo. Everything is paved and quiet at night. Some of the spots weren't as wide; that's the only reason I didn't give this place a 10 rating. But what's best about this park is the area it's located in and all of the things to do: Six Flags, the Adirondacks Extreme Adventure Course, great bike rides on many wonderful miles of paved paths, some right to the Lake George Village waterfront, where there's tons of things to do and places to eat. Check out the fireworks every Thursday night in July and August. We also went into Vermont, and Fort Ticonderoga. We ran out of time before doing all there was to do, like kayaking in Glen Lake. One last thing: head to the Docksider Restaurant at Glens Falls, only about two miles from the campground. Get there at 4:30 and have your choice of a patio table only about twenty feet from the lake. What a wonderful way to wind down a day. You won't be disappointed. The Today Show likes this area so much they're doing shows here this week. I'm worried that it will make it even more popular! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$75
We camped here for 8 nights. It cost more for the weekends and cheaper during the week. So, it averaged $75 a night. I loved the campground. Very clean. They rake the site as soon as somebody leaves. We brought our golf cart which I love to show off. I would have gave them a 10, if they had more scheduled activities for the kids like some campground do. They have 2 movie theaters that show 8pm movies every night. I have no complaints for this campground. It was centered between all the local sites. Excellent camp store. I would camp here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$62
This place is awesome! Most sites are pull through with a fair amount of shading. This was the first time we used a bath house, and it was nice and clean. Wi-fi is offered but at a price. The amenities for this campground are great! The shows were entertaining. Bicyclist beware - some serious hills in this campground but you can get everywhere you want on the camp trolley that is nice and free. Several swimming options as well as a nice store, cafe, two movie theaters and two arcades. This is what camping is supposed to be like! We asked everyone we saw if they had been to a campground as nice as this and the same answer kept coming - "only at Disney". Go here - enjoy! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$62
Pricey for one night, but if you are there for a week with children you will love it. Big and busy. Still had to duck trees when hooked to my car but not as bad as most. W-ifi is not free and starts at 2 day minimum. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$75
This is one of those campgrounds you will compare all others to and that's a good thing. This is our first year camping with my family. We have three young boys and this campground worked out great. First off it was as clean as could be. Paved roads and bike paths were excellent. Pools and facilities were clean and nice. The kids really enjoyed the nightly entertainment. This area really is scenic, and in the five days we stayed we feel like there is a lot more we could do and see. The campground is also in a great location to everything. This campground is more expensive then most, but it was worth it to us. You really do get what you pay for. If it's in the budget try it. We will definitely be returning in the coming years. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$75
A good campground to spend a week in, which we did. We had a large enough, shady (trees but not the deep, dark woods) campsite. The camp was very clean, and the staff were polite and helpful. There was a trolley, nominal fee, that you could use to go to the outlets, and another trolley that could be taken, again, for a small fee, into Lake George. Entertainment was offered on an almost nightly basis, and the shows were surprisingly good. We took in two of the shows, and all of us (husband, me, and sixteen year old daughter) enjoyed them immensely. A small, clean luncheonette, and a camp store that was well stocked. Paved streets made bike riding and walking very easy. Only one possible negative-the main camp sites, of which we had one, were great, but the another area of campsites were more like a parking lot. Sun beat down on these sites all day-no trees, and much more closely packed sites. I would not have wanted to stay at this campground if I had one of these sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$72
This was one of the nicest campgrounds we've been to. The roads were paved and almost all the spots are pull-through. Very nice for our big rig. The place was incredibly clean and well maintained. We even took a look at their bathrooms and showers, and were totally impressed. We often saw employees making their rounds cleaning and landscaping, and the results were obvious. They provide a great information packet when you check in, the best we've ever received. They offer trolley service into the local outlet mall area for free, and they are a stop for the municipal trolley into Lake George which costs 50 cents. For another option: there is a really nice paved bike trail that goes all the way to Lake George, which is about 4 miles away. All the sites are full hook up, with 30 and 50 amp and cable TV. Wi-Fi is available right at your site for a fee. The fee was well worth it for us, as we aren't getting our teenage daughter to go anywhere unless there is internet connectivity for her laptop. It worked great the entire week. They have their own playhouse with shows each night. We saw a magician there and it was fun. We really liked the adult lounge, with adirondack style interior and huge stone fireplace. The cafe and ice cream parlor were right next to it, so a milkshake was just steps away. The area was beautiful, the people were extremely friendly, and we look forward to coming here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$70
Great Campground for the whole family to enjoy We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2009
$76
We camped here in June 2009. The staff was not very friendly when asked about area attractions and was not helpful. They stuck us in the back of the campground, when the campground was empty this was a problem because the campground was so large and if you needed to use their restroom or shower you had to drive. Also they advertise wifi but they charge a fee of $10.00 for two days which was very disappointing. Also their game room was very expensive at $1.00 a game we have never had to pay that kind of money for games. It was a clean campground but if you are going to charge high prices for perks of the campground then its not a very enjoyable place to stay and we would not stay here again. We would look for a more family budget oriented campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$50
We have camped from coast to coast so we are very seasoned campers. This park is the perfect campground. It combines the camping wilderness atmosphere with the amenities we all come to enjoy. We had the opportunity to meet one of the friendly workers, Barb Pataki. She explained that Mr. King could not find a campground he liked so he created his own. Well, hats off to Mr. King because this is one tremendous campground. Chris checked us in and he couldn't have been more courteous and helpful. The booklet they have prepared answers any question you might have and gives valuable local information. It is the best check in information I have ever received. Whoever created the booklet did a tremendous job. The park itself had nice paved roads and fairly level sites. Our site had been freshly raked and fire pit all cleaned out. What a nice welcome that gives you. There is beautiful landscaping throughout the park which makes you feel like you are in a resort. They had several recycling points. There were several very nice walking paths also. There was a great adult center which had a lounge like a National Park Lodge. I agree with a prior review that they did not burden you with lots of silly rules. Also, there were no out dated seasonal rigs in the park. As you can tell, we cannot say enough good things about this park. The only negative is that the price is a little steep but you certainly get what you pay for. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$47
My family and I camped here memorial day weekend. We had never stayed at this RV park before and did not know what to expect. When we got there everyone was so nice at the check-in desk. They had everything all ready when we got there so there was no waiting even though it was busy. We pulled into our pull-through site and it was big. Our 5th wheel is 36 ft long and we had alot of room at our site. The campground was full when we were staying there. The grounds were very clean and well kept. The bathrooms/showers were nice as well. During quiet time it was very quiet. The pools were extremely clean. We had so much fun at this RV park! My family can`t wait to go back next year for a very fun weekend. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$59
We stayed here at this campground this summer and enjoyed ourselves. The campground offers numerous things for both children and the family to do. It's a bit pricier than other campgrounds in the nearby area but they certainly have a lot to do. It had a little too much going on for my family's liking, but overall it was a good stay. People are more than welcome to drive through the park to see what it is all about before booking, so if you like a park with a lot of activities to do you may want to check this one out. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$50
This campground gets triple A's! The staff is friendly and helpful. The site was freshly raked (they clean the fire pits after each visitor)and everything was in working order. They offer more amenities than any other campground we have stayed at in the past (even cable tv had an abundance of channels-not just 10). There is so much to do at this campground that there is no reason to leave it. We will be returning again! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$64
Great park...a little expensive but you get a lot for your money. It's in a great area and the free shows they have are top shelf. Good laundry ,good showers ,nice sized sites. Not a lot of B.S. rules. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2008
$40
This was a repeat visit for us after 10 years. It was a 10 then and remains a 10 now. They maintain absolute attention to detail. They even rake your site before you arrive. The big rig sites are truly big rig sites. We only tend to use the campground as a base for our travels and use very little of the amenities but they offer much for their campers. The informational booklet and maps they hand out when you register ought to win an award for creativity and quality. I only wish that Wifi was free and not a fee charged. We recommend this campground to anyone traveling in the Lake George area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2008
$70
This is truly the best RV park we have ever visited. I am shocked anyone could say a critical word about it. Other campgrounds don't hold a candle to this place! The campground is immaculately clean. The staff is friendly and professional. My only wish is that more RV parks were like this one. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$48
This CG was immaculate and the sites are huge pull-thrus in nice shade. However, there are no planned activities for the kids. There is a program at 10AM and a show at 8PM but that's it. Everything is far away so there is a trolley, but the trolley doesn't necessarily stop in front of your site. The bike trail is very nice but very hilly. No fun to go back up. Our campsite was flooded (#190) after only one night of heavy rain. We called and nobody came to fix the problem. Because it was so shaded, our campsite never completely dried and we were there for a week. Also, the owners didn't seem to do anything about enforcing quiet hour. I called two nights in a row about the same campsite, and yet the noise continued. We enjoyed ourselves but would not return here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$61
Very clean and well maintained RV Park, but we found it to be on the expensive side. The campground is a l family park, but when we were there, some of the other campers didn’t adhere to their quite times. They provide shuttle service throughout the park and to the nearby outlet center and you can take a connector to the local Six Flags. They have Wi-Fi, but charge for it, $5.00 for 48 hours. I thought this would be provided as a free service, giving the price per night they charge. Also, we could hear the near by road at all hours of the night. It is only one of a couple of ways for truck traffics to gain access to the interstate. Probably won’t stay here again because of the price. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2008
$61
We came here because we couldn't get in Ledgeview RV park because we have an indoor cat! We were reluctant to come here as we knew it is expensive, but it was well worth it. The campground is a lovely family park with shuttle service throughout it and to the nearby outlet malls and village. Evening live entertainment (an illusionist) was good and the resort offers two movies, a nature program and a live entertainer every day. Great place to bring a family. Beautiful sites with trees and lots of grass. We would definitely come here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2008
$75
Absolutely beautiful. Very clean with tons of activities for kids of all ages. Multiple arcades, pools (indoor and outdoor), two movie theaters, paved walking paths. The adult lounge is awesome. When in this area, don't miss this one! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$78
Excellent park without a million rules. Free shows, typically a hypnotist or magic were great. WiFi service was poor, but I got a full refund when I complained. If the rates were a little more reasonable and if at least one pool had a diving board I'd rate it as one of the best I had ever been to. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2008
$61
Loved the RV park. Very clean and well maintained. Activities and shows were great. Well worth the price. Just watch out for the hill on BillyGoat Lane. Looks like many people bottom out on the hill. We stayed in site W2. Price $71 on weekends and guest were extra. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2008
$75
I have been camping for over 25 years and this campground was one of the best we ever stayed in. It is extremely clean. The bike route that goes through the campground was great...goes through woods and hooks up with the county bike trail. We used the trolleys to go to Lake George Village without the hassle of driving there and parking. It is a bit pricey, but I believe in the motto "you get what you pay for". We will definitely be back again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2008
$64
Wow, expensive. $49 for the site and then charged me an additional $14 for my 2 kids, ouch. It is a clean campground very close to everything in Lake George. There are a lot of things to do in Lake George so you really don't use much of the campground facilities. They sent me to a site that was down a step hill and I bottomed out damaging my rear steps on the 5th wheel. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$45
A really nice RV park. We went off-season because during peak times this park gets expensive. The indoor pool was a little chilly but the kids still enjoyed it. The game room was nice. Everything was well kept. Even though there are no planned activities there is still plenty to do. The only issue that we had was that our site was very rocky and my husband was playing ball and tripped on a rock and landed on the paved road. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$47
We spent three nights in a 35' motorhome. We found the sites to be on the small size (back in). Due to the fact that we booked early in the season, we were informed that bicycles were not available. There were hardly any campers there on Thursday, which made for a quiet site. There was also no trolley service available until Saturday. The trolley ran every 30 minutes and was on time. The trolley will take you into town or to the outlet stores. The campground runs two trolleys. You cannot get on one to go to both locations. You need some form of transportation at this campground to get to the store, which is at least a half mile from the site we stayed at. I walked, however, I wouldn't want to walk back and forth several times a day. The staff was friendly. The sites were clean, and garbage cans were provided on each site and emptied daily. I would recommend the campground, and only ranked it as I did due to the small inconveniences mentioned above. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2007
$47
I have been camping with my family for the last 9 years in a motorhome. This park has become the "poster park" we compare all other rv parks that we visit. Whether we choose to take out a paddle boat, trolley shuttle to the nearby outlet stores, live professional entertainment in a beautiful indoor theater, or a movie in one of two indoor movie theaters on the premises - there is no extra charges. The facilities are kept immaculate at all times. This is a biker's paradise, as well, with miles of great paved roads in the park and connecting trails that take you miles north and south on very well maintained municipal trails. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2007
$47
We enjoyed our stay although we think they are over-priced even with the fall discount. There are no amenities for $47 a night if you stay during the week beginning in Oct. We had no trouble getting a spot without a reservation but we would bet this place is booming during the summer and weekends. It seems to cater to families. The park grounds are huge and attractive and we did like the way they have sectioned out the RV sites throughout the large area. Garbage pickup is provided at your site. Bathrooms were a little out of the way. We were surprised at the rate charge, and there was an additional cost for WIFI--with a two day commitment from the service provider. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2007
$47
Visited park in big rig with tow vehicle. We called ahead & was quoted $45 for a pull through site. Paid $47 when we arrived. Interior roads are paved and have many trees and shrubs that need to be trimmed. Many of the interior turns are too tight for a big rig. Sites are advertised as gravel, but are 90% sand. We were assigned a site in trees so needed to use cable. We were very disappointed that a resort at this price level had incomplete cable lineup. Resort is large & we had to drive to pool & laundry as shuttle only ran on weekends after summer. Indoor pool was great as outside pools were closed. Laundry was clean. Overall we felt park was overpriced for the available amenities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$60
We made reservations for this park about three weeks prior to staying there. The campground is very clean and the facilities as well as the amenities are great. We did like the campground and my kids had fun, but the problem that we had was that we ended up with a campsite all the way in the back of the campground. It was also not terribly level. While this site was convenient to the playhouse and the pool facilities, it was a long way to the camp store and the entrance. There is a trolley that runs throughout the park to these places and the village, but we prefer to walk. It is a long walk if you just want a case of soda or food for the camper. They do have firewood delivery which is a nice amenity though. We did have a nice time but I would probably not stay here again and rather try one of the other campgrounds in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2007
$60
We arrived there and immediately liked the park. The roads were nicely paved and the park was very clean. Our site had a garbage can which I liked. You pull up, registration was easy and everyone was very nice. I arrived to my site and did not like it since it was 100% in the sun, there was no shade and it was a small site. The person at the front desk did state if I had any issues with the site to let him know. I went back and asked for another site that I liked and they ok'd it. The new site was close to a bathroom and a baseball field. It was quiet and had good distance away from our neighbors. The bathrooms were spotless, I could not believe how clean they were. This site was rather expensive and you had to pay for the wifi service where most other parks are free. There was just one thing I did not like, you cannot use your car to get to the ponds that have the little boats or fishing. You have to use a bicycle and it was a rather long walk from where we were. I wish I knew that beforehand and would have taken the bikes. Overall the park is very nice but things are far apart for my taste. I don't like to have to drive to get to the amenities inside the park, a nice walk is ok but most things were too far for a walk, especially when carrying things with you. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2007
$75
I invite all campground owners to stay at the best and rated in the top 100 in the country and try to make their campground half as nice.I have been coming for years and was the very first place I ever camped.The place is immaculate and enjoyable even in foul weather.Park personel are all friendly,entertainment enjoyable and I could go on and on or you can scroll down and read all the other reviews.I can safely say the people that gave this a bad review cannot be pleased. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$75
This campground was more than an 8-hour drive for us and we stayed for seven nights. We had a wonderful site! There was some road noise, but really not too noticeable. Our only complaint about our site was that the cable did not work. When we asked them to check it, they brought a little portable TV that barely had a visible screen and said the picture was fine. We finally got our satellite to work after the third day. We met family there and asked to be put close together and they said they couldn't because the campground was full, even though they don't assign the sites until arrival. My brother-in-law and his family were assigned a site no where close to us and after much discussion he finally got his site moved. It was disappointing that we had to make such a big deal about a simple request, especially since there were several sites close to us that remained empty our entire stay. The campground is by far the most well maintained I have seen. All of the roads are paved and grounds are manicured nicely. We enjoyed fishing in the pond and even caught a few fish! We thoroughly enjoyed the nightly entertainment. However, the campground itself is located in the mountains and as such has many hills, many of which are not conducive to bike riding particularly by children. The front entrance is busy and can be difficult to pass in front of all of the traffic. There is a charming trolley that provides transportation, but due to traffic it is rarely on schedule. The traffic on the main road was so bad that at times we questioned whether we really want to venture out. Overall we really enjoyed our stay at the campground. It really is a beautiful campground and location. It is evident the owners take pride in the presentation. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$45
We love this campground. Staff is very helpful and also polite. All we needed was at the campground, fishing, swimming, games, hiking biking, etc. There was also transportation throughout this huge campground. For the money I give this two thumbs up. We travel in a travel trailer. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2007
$45
We were so excited about this park, but were disappointed. They had WIFI, but it was $15 for the weekend. They have two pools. One was driving distance from our site down a huge hill and the other was right near the road at the entrance to the park. It was chaotic trying to bike to the pool near the entrance and maneuver around incoming RV's. Although the roads were beautifully paved, they were very hilly and extremely difficult for the little ones to bike. There were NO activities, except an evening movie. They depend on visitors spending their day in Lake George so offer nothing to do at the campground. The site we had was totally unlevel and we had to continually re-adjust to maintain some sort of levelness in the camper. On a positive note, we were in a beautifully wooded site and the campground itself was very neat, clean and well maintained. The store was well stocked and the office was beautiful. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2007
$68
I stayed for 5 days and it was great. I was in spot 419 with a 36' motorhome. It was a large pull-through site. Yes, there is some road noise. I didn't even notice it after a short time. I will be back again next year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2006
$48
This is one of the nicest parks we have visited in our RV experiences. The park is well planned, maticuously kept and very large. There are ponds for fishing, paddle boats, 2 outdoor pools, 1 indoor pool, 2 arcades, snack bar, adult lounge, movie theater and even a playhouse. While the activities were more limited on this stay, we had plenty to do! The sites are fairly large, nicely landscaped, and many pull-throughs. The store is well stocked and the staff very helpful. We will be back! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2006
$80
Best family-oriented park we've stayed in. Free shows every night (jugglers, musicians, sword swallowers), free movies, bingo, free trolley to the nearby outlets, discounted tickets available to the municipal trolley for $1.50 round-trip (trolley runs continuously between Glen Falls and the southern tip of Lake George). Park is huge, bring your bikes. Lots of hills and biking trails, including one directly to Lake George, which is about 3 miles away. Sites are gravel, some have grass but ours did not. Ask questions about your location carefully before you choose. One of the loops is called "the pit" because it's at the bottom of a steep hill and not close to anything. There are two main "ends" to the campground. The east side has a beautifully stocked store, office, guest services, laundry facilities, screened pavilion where they play bingo, movie theater, and a so-so-arcade. The west side is newer and has the indoor heated pool, adults-only pool, showers, a second movie theater, an ice cream/sandwich restaurant, and a really good arcade. If you stay out there, you'll want to be close to one of the trolley stops. It's about a three-quarter, uphill hike to the store or office. Their guest services representative will help you pick activities such as white water rafting, and they sell discounted tickets to several nearby attractions, including the Great Escape Six Flags Amusement Park. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. There are tons of nearby restaurants and a grocery store about 3 miles down the road. If you want to really go anywhere though, you'll need a car. Most activities such as tubing, white water rafting, and tourist attractions are not accessible by trolley. The exceptions are Great Escape and of course the infamous outlets. This park also has one of the best websites I've ever seen, we knew exactly what we wanted and what was available. Lots of pull-through sites were available. Sites are not that big, but they're big enough and there are bushes planted between each. A number of sites had at least two vehicles parked on them, however, so be prepared to have a not-so-lovely view of somebody's sedan as you relax beneath your awning. I believe there is a one-vehicle-per-site rule, but it did not seem to be very well enforced. They do charge a $7 per night fee for each child, and with all the extra tacked on expect to pay about $80 a night. We stayed here for a week in August. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2006
$65
A very well organized and beautiful (though expensive) campground. Lots of activities and miles of trials for biking/hiking. Mostly level sites, seemed like plenty of room at most sites. The staff was efficient and professional enough, yet somewhat "distant". We will return here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2006
$60
If it was a little less expensive per night, I'd give the rating a "10". But it is expensive and there's no denying it. The place is very clean with 2 pools (1 indoors), nightly movie and live entertainment and lots of things to keep one occupied. Trolley service to town. Most of the sites are pull though although some on the lower level are back in. It is a very nice but expensive place. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2006
$60
What a great place! Campsites are large and everything here is very clean and well-run. Entertainment most nights is very good, kids loved it. All paved roads. The main section is most centrally located to store and exit. The two other sections involve very large hills that would be difficult for most to bike up or for some even walk! On the other hand there is very little traffic in those sections of the park so people with very young children that don't go out and about on their own may prefer those areas. The staff was friendly, but quite young and steered us wrong a couple of times on directions and restaurants, but they were nice. The only other thing I felt was missing was some type of daily craft or actvitity during the day. Most people are out hiking or biking, but some of us aren't and my kids would've enjoyed that, but other than those few issues the place was fantastic. One of my top two! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2006
$55
Thruout the Night,all you hear are 18 wheelers zoom past your site,it will seriously drive you nuts!..Here you are in the beautiful mountains,2 miles from the lake and its the noisest campground I have ever had the displeasure of staying at!.Its located on Rt 149,a BUSY/REAL BUST Route to Vermont!..There are dozens of other camps in Lake George and thruout the region..When I asked the manager for a little help and possibly move me or refund me my money back,he told me and I quote " Its right on our website,NO REFUNDS"..I asked him,why isn't their a mention of their location and being on a truck route,a route that is insanely busy & loud 24/7 on that same website! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2006
$70
Nice campground, but priced way to high! Lots of people busy place. Site are ok, they put us in a parking lot near the indoor pool, it was ok. The campground just up the street is much less money, and just as nice, Ledgeview Village RV Park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2006
$55
Very nice park but a bit over priced. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2006
$60
Outstanding family campground. You get a lot of bang for the buck at this place. These people really know how to run an RV park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2006
$71
This CG is amazing! We stayed there over the 4th of July holiday. We were in site J in the paved section with a 36' MH. This place is very clean. The staff are always cutting, blowing, and weed whacking the CG. Speaking of the staff, they are extremely friendly. I'm trying very hard to think of something negative and it just isn't happening! I can't wait till October 1 so I can book a couple of visits next year. Go ahead and call them you won't be disappointed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2006
$47
Lake George RV park is very well maintained. The attendants are very friendly and helpful. We were amazed at how clean this park was kept. Maintenance staff emptied trash, mowed, and trimmed grass daily around sites. The swimming facilities, playground, and other recreational areas were kept clean. Some of the sites are very close to one another. We had a wonderful time at this park and will be going back in the future. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2005
$72
Surprisingly, we were less than thrilled with our stay here. Still a great RV park, but second and third generation now running the business and have adopted a very aggressive and expensive pricing strategy. The base rate is $52.00 plus $6.00 per child per night. At this price level, I expect concrete pads, phone hook-ups, and because of the per child charges, an extensive and all inclusive activities program. I don't like being charged for my children at a family campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2005
$64
Okay after reading the many reviews which most were favorable, we spent the big $$$$ and stayed there. There is security at the gate which checks for your pass each time. The bathrooms, showers and pool areas were very clean. My twins age 16 were able to take adavantage of the transportation system by themselves to travel about the park and into town. This is a wonderful feature. I read an earlier review where someone talks about the activities in the lower part (true) and complains about getting there. The park trolley runs every 30 min or so through the park and to the outlet mall. Some shows were better than others. The staff at the paddle boats and pools were very kind. However, the staff in the office was cold and too matter-of-fact for me. We wanted to extend our stay and they could have cared less - so we didn't. Make sure you have a patio rug (a big one) otherwise, you will have sand, sand and more sand in your rig. It is nice to go to a CG and not see seasonal units anywhere! The basic rate for EWSC Sun-Thurs is $52 Plus 6 per kid, plus 6 for Sat and Sun. It adds up to a lot. We paid the rate (which lots of others do too, as it was pretty full mid week) but I think to charge for kids in addition to that rate is too high - 2 or 3 bucks would be fine. It added up to an extra 60 bucks for just our kids. This is the place, however, if you are in a MH and have no car as you can get almost anywhere by trolley. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2005
$25
This is a heavily wooded camp ground that provides a unique perspective on norther upstate New York wilderness. It has clearly marked paths and is easy to get around even though heavily wooded.Bring your bug spray as it gets buggy as with any campsite. This camp is unique because it is in close proximity to a large amusement park Great Escape and is about a 20 min drive from the site. It has a wonderful camp store that provides all your camping needs you may have forgotten and has a few unique handmade items that are not found any where else its a quiet peaceful camp that I highly recommend! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2005
$50
This is the best campground we have ever stayed at. Plenty to do, multiple pools, indoor pool, movie theatre, showcase entertainment theatre with top-notch entertainment. They hire professionals, and it is included with your stay. Very clean, nice roads, and friendly staff. If we ever stay in the Lake George Region, we will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2005
$72
The park is one of the nicest looking in the Lake George area: and we have previously stayed here a few years back. However, upon our return one thing we found irritating: is what I saw mentioned by a previous poster which triggered my recollection. You need to have a very large artificial turff or outdoor rug, whichever you use, as the substance they use on the site in place of gravel, is I'm not sure what it is, but it's very gritty and dusty. Just found it annoying. Be sure to bring old sneakers, and you will be sweeping out the rig more often. Sounds kind of dumb, but it was just irritating. Have also found that there has been quite a price increase. While they don't sound too bad initially: bring 3 kids with you and that's an extra $18.00 per night, mid week. Weekends are more. Security is good with nightly patrols, which was a good thing to see. Quiet in the evenings. Found the staff to be courteous but detached. Not that it matters, just not exactly welcoming. While they have nightly entertainment, it's the same we saw back a few years ago. Not much change there. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2005
$52
My family and I have been to Lake George RV Park five of the last six years. Our kids, ages 13 and 8, cannot wait to go every year. We stay in the upper pines section, and just love it. The staff is very friendly, the shows at the play house are a fun time. We enjoy the hypnotist the most. The best thing about the park, besides how clean it is, is the location. You just a trolley ride away from everything. We already made plans for the sixth trip. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2005
$52
We spent our summer vacation at this campground with some friends who recommended the facility. The experience was great and we will certainly return there, more then once, I'm sure. The campground is situated close to the Outlets, Great Escape and Lake George Village. They offer a trolley to the outlets and the village. (One was free and the other was only $1) We did not take advantage of this service but it seemed like many campers did. The sites are large and well maintained. Just don't get stuck with a site near the intercom system since announcements are made on a regular basis and all day long! There is a pond for fishing and one for paddleboats which can be used for no additional charge. There is an airconditioned playhouse in which the Campground offers various shows, also included in the original site fee. My son loved the juggler and the magician!! The roads are paved but occassionally, people do not adhere to the 5 mph speed limit. The pools are well maintained and the playgrounds are adequate to keep a 4 year old happy. I would definitely say Lake George RV Park is worth the money. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2005
$59
Without a doubt, one of the nicest CG's we have stayed at. It is a little pricey, but it is well worth it. All the activities they have for kids are great. We stayed in the lower sites and really enjoyed it. The CG is hilly but it is only a short drive to the top. Most sites are level and shaded, the "Pines" area does seem to have larger sites, but most of the activities are in the lower section. If you plan on going to town, take the trolley, it's cheap and easy. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2005
$64
Very clean, lots for kids, nice playground. Had a great time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2005
$50
We throughly enjoyed our stay. The camp really is a resort. The facilities are spotless. The staff is friendly, knowledgable and eager to help. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2004
$60
I have mixed feelings about this park. It is beautiful in appearance..looks like the website..as indicated in other posts. Have stayed many times since we enjoy the Lake George area. However...we have found over the last couple of years or so it has changed ... we feel it doesn't have the same aim to please attitude. Truth is...appearance wise..it's one of the nicest parks we've been too. Which can spoil you. It is well maintained. The park itself is huge...and the roads are paved. Which we feel is a plus. Depending on where you are located...you may feel too close to one another. However, we stay in what is referred to as "the pines" and I believe those sites are much more spacious. Drawback to this is..the arcade and snack bar..as well as indoor pool are all located on a lower level of campground. You will need to drive to these locations, as it is very hilly...and will be difficult for children to make it back up. There really should be a way to access this part of the campground... other than the same road cars use..since it attracts so many kids. There is a bike trail but you would not send kids alone..quite far away if you are located on upper level...and it's not lit in the evening. Amenities..the pools are clean, playgrounds...are in sand (personally..I prefer wood chips).They also offer tennis and basketball courts. There are no organized activities...other than word of mouth ball game with other campers. Entertainment in what they call the French Mountain Playhouse...really just a handfull of magicians..and not very good at that. So once you've seen them..you probably wouldn't bother on another visit. Bingo was offered.. Just don't expect to go home with any big winnings! As indicated in prior post...if you have any problems...forget it. Management is very defensive..they tell you out right not to return. Wasn't surprised to read about that here. These folks know they've got a great looking place in a prime location. While staff is courteous..they are not what you'd call friendly. We actually have family that live near the area...so we have found this park to be convenient and meticulously clean. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
2004
$68
Not sure why everyone raves about this campground so much. It is a beuatiful property, and is VERY well maintained, but sites were so close together, it seemed like awnings were going to touch the next rv. People on next site had fire going with unbelievable amounts of smoke 5 steps from my bedroom window. Not their fault - site just very small. They do have a few pools, but the place is so huge, if they didn;t have 2 pools, you'd need a car to get to one. Did have entertainment - 2 movies that are out on DVD and can be bought for $15, and a magician. He was ok - David Cooperfield doesn't have to worry. We went labor day weekend, and were charged almost $70 a night! (My 13 year old daughter counted as an extra adult so that added $12) to the cost. This is just not my type of experience - I know I'm not getting my 30 ft 5er into the outback, but I also don't go out in it to go to small cities of RV's. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2004
$56
We had a very nice time here during our July 2004 stay. The campground is very well kept with plenty of amenities. One thing that we really enjoyed were the evening family type entertainment shows including a magician one night and a juggler another night. Bathrooms were clean and conveniently located but a little small. The only negatives were that the roads are hilly and tough for little kids to peddle bikes on and the campground is on the pricey side. It is a campground that I would return to. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2004
$50
This has to be the grandaddy of all quality northern campgrounds (and there are precious few.) This park is first class in every respect, has a multitude of swimming pools, tennis courts, clubhouses, etc., and other amenities. The only downsides are (a)everything is so spread out that you have to drive around--you cannot walk, (b) they charge a ridiculously high fee for wi-fi, and (c)most sites are not paved but are dirt and can get muddy when it rains. But, still, it is a best bet and one of the nicest parks in the northeast. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2002
$53
This is one of the best and cleanest RV parks. THe place is kept immaculate ! Trouble with the place that once you've stayed here any other campgrounds you'll visit will not compare. The nightly rate is steep but in my opinion worth the extra to know that your getting clean showers and restrooms. They always have some type of entertainment at night. Just a great place. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2002
$47
This campground is immaculate and has everything. The entertainment was great, showers very clean, paved roads. If I were to return, I would ask for a pull-thru. Most sites are shady and large but some are surprisingly small, especially the back-ins. The pull-thru's were surprisingly large. We also experienced several groups that were quite noisy until 12 a.m. We did not see anyone patroling to enforce quiet hours. That part was a disappointment. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2001
$45
One of the best you will ever find. Easy access sites, all wide paved roads, live entertainment, movie houses, trolley service to outlets and six flags, free paddle boats, clean, clean, clean, everything is always clean. Only wish is was directly on Lake George. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2000
$50
This RV Park is extremely clean and well maintained. See their website for all the amenities - it really looks like the website. However, I found it a little too "sterile" - there's no feeling of nature. We camped in a Popup on a pull through site which had tall trees between sites which provided shade but little privacy. Also - it's very spread out - usually we walk everywhere when we're camping - but this required the use of a car to get to the game room etc. We had some very noisy, intoxicated neighbors for several nights - the CG's only remedy was to offer us another site (why should we have to pack up and move?) They claim they have night patrols - but we never saw any. When I got home I wrote to complain and I received a rather nasty letter from management who basically told me not to return. So we won't. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com