220521 User submitted reviews online!!
Niagara Falls North / Lewiston KOA was rated 7 out of 10 based on 38 user reviews. Phone: (716) 754-8013
CGID1971

Niagara Falls North / Lewiston KOA

Camp Information
Sites
81
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$46



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   9   8   4   7   7   8   8   4   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2014
$46
Thanks to an incompetent person at the KOA central reservations who told my wife twice that we had a full hookup site only to get to the park and find out we only had a water and electric site for the week we started out not being happy. We knew we could manage since we had a blue tank but felt we should not have to but they had no full hookup sites available. The park is a typical old KOA with narrow 1 lane roads, close together sites and very high prices. Also, to get very level at all we had to park the trailer at an angle in the site. About the only good things were the water pressure was OK as well as the voltage. The park Wi-Fi worked good at times but we mostly used our MiFi. There are really no fuel stations close except a strange place that the park pushes up on a hill where they have to pump your fuel for you. As far as eating, it’s the same thing pretty much but there is a pretty good place that is only 2 ½ miles from the park called Destinos which has all kinds of food. Basically this is just another overpriced and undervalued KOA. We came for the falling water and have no reason to come back here anyway. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$50
This was a nice campground but the sites were pretty tight. Met the nicest people here. The management was polite but very busy. Only nine miles from Niagara Falls. The town of Lewiston is beautiful. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$52
Nice, well kept campground for the most part. Typical KOA with the sites too close together. Campground hosts were very nice and helpful. Gravel and grass site and gravels roads. Not dusty. The biggest drawback is that they do not have cable TV service and as this campground is very shaded, it is next to impossible to get satellite. You will have to settle for antenna TV which is not all that great at this location. This could be a problem if traveling with children. Store was OK and stocked with some essentials, but could've been better. Overall, this was an nice campground. Good place to stay if visiting Niagara Falls area and sights. Also very close to the Lewiston-Queenston Bridge to Canada. We would probably return when visiting the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2014
$48
You are way out of town. If you do not have satellite the TV is terrible as there is no cable. WiFi was actually good. Grass and gravel roads and sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$48
This was a nice campground and had friendly folks working here. It had rained a lot before we arrived so some of the camp sites were water logged. The only reason I gave a lower rating is that the sites were not staggered. If someone came in they put right beside others instead of leaving a site empty since the campground was not full. It could have been due to the rain. Last night we were there a motor home came in with two guys. They were right outside our bedroom slide talking very loudly. At 10 we said something since it was supposed to be quite time. They went inside however they then ran the vacuum and then came back outside and played the radio until 12:30am. Will probably not be back this way to stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$60
Rate is estimated. This KOA is just north of the hustle and bustle of Niagara Falls. Just a short ride to the Falls. Clean and neat as they go. A good location. Evenings were good with a campfire. Be sure to make a trip to the tip on the lake shore and work your way south along the lake seeing small villages and towns along the way for food, entertainment, and shopping We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$50
This KOA was far nicer than the one closer to Niagara Falls; we had only to drive by to realize how much. We stayed here for 3 nights to visit the Falls and Toronto and enjoyed our stay. It's far from the highway, so it was quiet. The pool was nice and our spot was small, but level and clean. We stayed mid-week so we had no weekend-campers/partiers to deal with. The Wi-Fi was good when available (from 8am-8pm; I'm guessing the router was connected to the shop's lights, it seemed when the shop was closed the Wi-Fi was useless). The restrooms were extremely well kept, had personal shower rooms and had plenty of very hot water. The laundry facility was extremely nice, as well. If we find ourselves in the Buffalo region again, we will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$49
We were so pleased with this KOA we stayed here twice during our two week vacation. Our first stay was for two days to tour the Falls area and then one night on our return trip from Canada. It is on a quite road and very peaceful yet only 15 minutes from the Falls and 15 minutes from the boarder We found the campground clean and well maintained. The bathrooms and showers were VERY CLEAN! We would certainly stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2012
$49
We chose this campground out of desperation. The campground has the potential to be very nice, but needs some attention to detail. No cable TV, and what channels we could get to come in over the antenna, kept cutting out. Making it impossible to even watch. Forget WiFi. The camp book and review sites all say Internet is available, but only if you are very lucky. We never got hooked up. We settled for a site with no sewer because we were told that was all that was available. But over the course of our 2 days the full hook up sites remained vacant. We would stay here again only if we had too, but the campsite was only worth half what we paid for. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$57
Adequate campground. Away from the highway, so it is quiet at night. Sites are short for big rigs, but they do let you park your tow vehicle in an unused tent spot. I imagine it could get very crowded on holidays, as park is a bit cramped. Very nice large round pool and playground. Nice people in office. Convenient to Niagara Falls and other attractions in the area. Bathrooms and showers very clean. Nice laundry room. Recreation room. Planned activities on the weekend. Decent cable and Wi-Fi was usable most of the time. Don't use map-quest directions to get there -- call campground for directions. We would stay there again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$46
Great location for visiting Niagara Falls and the surrounding areas. As mentioned in an earlier review the town of Lewiston is worth the visit. I liked the campground because of the location and setting (off the beaten path and trees). Stayed 3 nights, but would have stayed a week if I had more time. The price is for 3 adults with a KOA membership discount. The laundry room was spotless and the the staff was great. I would have rated the campground a 10 if the sites were a little wider and there was cable. TV reception is very poor. Verizon PC card worked great. I would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2011
$57
I was a little disappointed in this campground. I expected more for the price. We were on a pull-through in the middle of the park and sites were very close. All roads and sites are gravel and need to be re-surfaced, mostly just dirt now. Some sites really needed mowing. No cable, Wi-Fi worked but was slow. Over all, it was just OK. Not sure I would recommend it. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$51
We spent 2 nights here during our first trip to Niagara Falls. Everything worked great, electric, water, sewer, and Wi-Fi. The laundry room was very clean and had a TV in it. Our site near the pool had a view to the southern sky for our dish, although some sites were probably too wooded. The hosts were great and it was a 15 minute drive to the falls. The only reason we didn't give it a 10 was the price. $51 but I guess it's supply and demand. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2011
$55
High prices and a below average campground. This place needs a serious overhaul. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$41
First let me say that the proprietors were the most friendly and helpful people. This is definitely the place to stay if you are visiting Niagara falls. Lewiston was also a very nice place to spend time; visit Apple Granny's and The Silo for great food. The showers and restrooms were the absolute best we have seen in any campground. The only negative points were no cable TV and very poor wi-fi. Other than that it was a nice quiet and clean place with easy access for big rigs. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2010
$56
This was an expensive campground, but probably to be expected as we were in Niagara Falls. We met some nice people from Florida there. The hosts were very nice and welcoming. The park was clean, but the campers next door were loud and intrusive, not the campgrounds fault. The sites were well shaded, but at night there were no lights in the campground. The hosts were very knowledgeable about Niagara and how to get around with a 38' motorhome on their narrow, unmaintained roads near the falls. The only reason why I would not return to this campground is the roads in New York are awful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$58
The best feature of this campsite is the location. It is north of the Falls so there was no traffic. We did not spend much time at the campsite; therefore we did not utilize all the activities. Very friendly and helpful staff, clean bathrooms and level site. We did swim in the pool which was in okay condition. It could use a little TLC. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$48
Stayed here for 3 days. Nice clean park, close to the Niagara area. Had a site with shade and open with room, but was tight for a bigger rig like ours. We would stay here again in the future. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2010
$50
All the stuff around Niagara Falls are a rip off! The Niagara Falls are beautiful and amazing of course, but you are nickel and dimed to death anywhere near here! And that includes this KOA. $50/night with the KOA card. This is very expensive!!! This KOA is an easy shot to the falls, as reviewers have said, it's in a nice rural, quiet area, and it looked to have a nice (and popular due to the incredible heat: heat index to 108!) pool. But other than that, it's just a plain cg with no cable TV, and we were unable to access anything with our satellite. We also needed our blocks for leveling. And yes, the mosquitoes and other nuisance bugs are pretty bad here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$15
This park is great if you want to camp somewhere near Niagara Falls; they were about 10 minutes away. There is a Tops grocery store 3 miles away. Everything was easy to get to. The owners were very friendly. They had activities for the kids like tie dying shirts and a root beer social. There was also a wine tasting for the adults as well. We will definitely come back here anytime. The store was also very well stocked. There is a playground and a pool but the pool wasn't open yet. There was also a giant chess board. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2009
$58
Stayed for three days while exploring the Niagara Falls area. Sites drained poorly, were muddy and there was standing water on some. Mosquitoes were extremely abundant. Pool sanitation was very sketchy. Grand kids found dead floating animals, moles, toads etc each time they went down to use it. No stores in the immediate area so plan accordingly as it is about 15 minutes one way to the closest store. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$45
This campground was very basic. There is a small pool but otherwise not a lot to do at the campground. The time we spent there we had a lot of problems with the mosquitoes. The staff was friendly and the store was well stocked. The bathrooms and showers were clean. It's near the Falls but make plans outside of the camp for entertainment. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2009
$48
This is definitely a family campground. They have a nice looking pool and a fair playground. The owners appear to be trying to upgrade, but much needs to be done. It is definitely not big rig friendly. Sites were too short, and the pads were not very firm. When we put our jacks down, they sunk in damaging one. This was after we had put down 18"X18" pads underneath them. If you make reservations, be sure to check what you are getting. We were surprised to find that we didn't have sewer connections. We won't stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$45
This KOA was selected by my family due to the close proximity to Niagara Falls. This was a great place to "jump off" to go see the falls. We had a great time here. The new camp store was well stocked, and the bathrooms in the new section were very clean. The only disappointment was the fact that the pool was not yet open on Memorial day weekend, but that was clearly noted on the website. We also experience a great deal of mosquitoes. We camped here with three other families, and the kids had a great time. The rental unit one of the families stayed in was a bit in need of having the black water tank cleaned. We would only stay there again if visiting the falls. Oh - the operators were very friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$44
Quiet location 10 miles from Niagara Falls, but not overly convenient to highway. Level sites are close together in parallel style. Basic amenities; kind of a low key KOA for the price. Nice staff. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2007
$44
This park was in a quiet rural area, away from the highway. It was only a 10 minute ride down the Robert Moses Parkway to downtown Niagara. Since the office had recently burned down, we cannot comment on how well it's stocked with supplies. The host was very helpful with recommendations for pizza and directions to Niagara Falls. Local TV channels came in well with our antenna. This was the perfect place to stay; only 25 mins to Lockport (to take the Erie Canal tour). We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2006
$40
This KOA is close to Niagara Falls and is north of Buffalo. It is out in a rural area, but very close to the parkway that goes to the falls. The owners were very helpful and provided us with information on touring the falls, shopping, and other local information. The cg is rather small making for some tight turns to get to some of the sites. We have a 32 foot motorhome and toad, and didn't have too much trouble getting into our pull through site. We did not inspect the showers or bathrooms. The place was well maintained with a small but well stocked camp store. No cable hookups which you would expect for the price, and the trees prevented usage of our satellite dish, but we did get the local news and weather from the local channels. All in all a nice little cg and we would consider it again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2006
$25
This is the second time we have stayed at this site. The first time it had rained the day before and our site was a mud patch, this time it had rained and although there was some gravel for the trailer to sit on in the morning we had at least 6 inches of water to paddle through, it was awful. They need to bring in at least 10 truck loads of gravel to make these sites useable. We had found this site to be useful for us to do our grocery shopping in the area after having crossed the border from Canada. We will NOT be staying there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2006
$31
Very friendly staff. Helpful with suggestions regarding area attractions. I'd stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2006
$44
The Niagara Falls North/Lewiston KOA was in a great location. When you check in you are given several maps and information about the area, which is very helpful. The bathrooms and showers were extremely clean. We stayed in one of the two 26 foot travel trailers that were available. We paid $132.00 per night, which came out to be $44.00 per couple per night. The trailer was nice, except we had to clean mold out of the refrigerator! The sites had picnic tables and fire rings, but were on top of each other. There wasn't a lot to do at this campsite, and the only activities there were swimming, basketball, volleyball, renting bikes, or horseshoes. If you're looking for a place with clean restrooms near the falls, this is a good place to be. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2006
$43
We were happy here . Very friendly staff. Sites on outside of loop good size . Close to everything . Nice camping store . We would stay here again . We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2005
$34
The owners of this campground were extremely helpful and nice. Lots of area information is given at check in. They have high speed internet available in the "family room" and it is free. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2005
$36
Small KOA in a great location for anyone wanting to spend time seeing the Niagara Falls region. Right on the American/Canadian border. Pull-through sites were a bit tight and lacked privacy but were manageable. There were a lot of children running through other people's sites (including ours) and riding rented four-wheel type pedal toys on the weekend, which made for some rather loud evenings. But other than that, the KOA was a good home base for seeing Niagara Falls. I would not come here to simply camp, however. Not much to offer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2005
$36
Sites are very easy to pull into. Small campground, but the owners are very friendly and helpful. There was construction on the highway that we did not know about. The owner took his own RV and tried out the detour and called us to give us different directions. He didn't think a 40ft fifth wheel would make one of the turns in the detour. His new directions were great and the fact that he did this impressed us! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2004
$41
This was a lovely place to stay while touring Niagara Falls. The owners are very personable and helpful. The place is clean and neat and pleasant. It's far enough from main roads so that there is no road noise, but is still easily accessible. The sites are tight together, but there was nice open space for the kids to play in nearby and a little playground available. The restrooms were immaculate. The camp store was able to help us out with a turn signal bulb we needed to replace (saved the day!). My only criticism might be that I wish they would enforce the speed limit more, as some folks were definitely driving faster than is prudent in a campground. We'll certainly stay here again if we return to the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2004
$32
This is a well kept, quiet park not far from Niagara Falls. The sites are fairly level gravel and most have at least partial shade. The restrooms and showers were spotless. There is a small pool and playground. Some of the pull through sites can be close together. Our slide out was about 4 ft away from our neighbors fire pit. The back in sites have more space between them. The only negative thing I could find was that the office closes at 8 pm, which during the summer seemed a little early. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2002
$41
We were about 10-15 from Niagara Falls. The campground was mainly for people to come and move on to another destination. The sites were fairly close together. Not much to do. No planned activities. They had a nice basketball court with different bank shot baskets. Our son loved being able to dunk on the smaller one. The store was well stocked and the bathrooms were very clean and new. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2002
$30
Only a couple miles up the road from the Falls. Very clean, friendly staff. Have arrangements with local tour operator so they can pick you up right at the camp - very convenient and much better than doing it on your own. Had a nice playground/pool for the kids. The campground is about 2 miles off the Robert Moses Pkwy in a mostly residential area. Note - stay at this KOA and not the "Niagara Falls KOA". We met lots of folks who changed to the Lewiston KOA afterwards because the other was just a bunch of sites on a blacktop parking lot adjacent to the highway. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com