223488 User submitted reviews online!!
Westfield / Lake Erie KOA was rated 8 out of 10 based on 38 user reviews. Phone: (716) 326-3573
CGID2010

Westfield / Lake Erie KOA

Camp Information
Sites
116
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   9   7   10   8   5   10   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$45
The roads are good but they are narrow to go along with the campsites themselves. We were in a 40 foot motorhome. Getting into the site was okay; getting out was done using the sites in front of us, which was empty. The next site over was close enough that we could hear what was said and also read their newspaper. Good spot to overnight before maneuvering Buffalo traffic heading for Niagara Falls. Friendly staff and helpful to know the area. Visit Ray's for lunch or dinner, great wings! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$47
This is an OK Campground. It's convenient to 1-90 and a good overnighter for us. The sites are side by side so it's possible that you will be facing your neighbor. That is the one thing that is a negative. Fortunately, we had no one on our door side. Also, although they had full hook-ups, there is a $3.00 charge for cable. Wouldn't you think $47.00 was enough? There is some traffic noises, but we found them fairly muted. Nice park across the street with view of Lake Erie. Also, nice walking trail up to the vineyards. Because of it's convenient location, would probably stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$83
The location was wonderful for the beautiful Erie Grape Country. This is a typical KOA, okay but overpriced. We stayed 2 days with the KOA 10% discount. Very near the NY Thruway so quite noisy. It didn't really bother us as we camped in a motorhome. The state park down Rt 5 is beautiful and a better option but they have no sewer hook-ups. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$45
Clean park close to interstate. Nice owners. Pull thru sites are long and level . Sites in the back are noisy. My only complaint is that they seem to park everyone towards the front of the park so it felt congested. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$46
Like it lot's with one exception...noise from the NY Thruway. If you are close to the back, the road noise can be disturbing at night...all night. The campground is very pretty, nice little nature walk for you and the dog, and there is a municipal park across the road right on Lake Erie. Very pretty view as you are pulling out. Aside from the noise, it is a great spot to pull off between Erie, PA and Buffalo. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$50
We only used this for a late night stop over. I wish we had time to stay longer. This is a smaller campground but SUPER nice folks, playground was super clean, and the kids loved playing on the boat. Our site was level and it was quick to get too from the highway. Staff helped us out with our late arrival and the parks / lake side near here was great [again, wish we stayed longer]. Other campers very friendly. Only negative comment would be you can hear the highway, but this is like all other campgrounds through I90. I will stay here again and recommend to others. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2013
$27
The excellence factor of the park was compromised by the interstate less than 200 yards away. The sites weren't paved and back to back. Had the park been full, you could shake hands with your neighbor through your windows. Yes I would stay here again as an overnighter only, it was very convenient and only about 300 or so yards from a Lake Erie park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$36
It is a wonderful park to stay in. The staff was great and very helpful. We were in Syracuse for a Good Sam rally and stayed here on the way home. We ended up staying for a week, due to an illness. There is plenty of area to walk dogs...and a city park across the street to let the dog run. The park is on the edge of Lake Erie. The campground was clean, well taken care of. The sites were large and we had easy access to satellite TV. I hope we get this way again, so we can have another pleasant stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$42
This park is located right next to Lake Erie. You can visit a marina across the road and have a river view. Most sites are covered by high trees. Gravel roads and level sites are in this very well maintained park. We put our 36' motor home with a toad in a level, pull through gravel pad that had 50 amps available. Water pressure was 40 PSI and our SurgeGuard had no faults indicated. The WiFi response time is excellent. There is basic Cable TV. There is no trash pick up. Verizon cellular is 4 out of 5 bars. You are in wine country and there is a small vineyard with Concord grapes available for you to pick and eat. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$46
This is a lovely campground, very clean and well-maintained. Staff people were friendly and helpful. There are small trees throughout which provide some shade and give the campground a very nice "ambience", but at the same time we were able to receive satellite TV with no problem. Roads are dirt, but our site had a thick layer of new gravel. I am giving this campground a "9" because it is sandwiched between I-90 and CR-5. Both have truck traffic. The noise didn't bother us at all in our motorhome, but I can see where it might be a problem for others. I would definitely stay at this campground again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$43
We too were put on one of those lovely full hook up pull throughs which accommodate an RV from both directions. Being a week day the second was not being used so privacy was not an issue. The real issue with these sites, which are new, is that the electrical disconnect is in the middle of the site. Our site appeared to be about 65 feet long. Most fifth wheel trailers have the electric hook up on the trailer rear corner. 50 A cords are around 20 feet in length. Bottom line is you can not put a trailer on these sites and plug in without an extension cord. In our case eliminating use of 50A. Trailer would have to be in the middle of the site eliminating tow vehicle parking. What were they thinking?? They added twice the number of sites but made them less functional. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$52
Nice campground for a week's stay. Utilities performed flawlessly. Nice area to visit. Vinyards are everywhere. We will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2012
$38
Nice park, but way overpriced for 30 amp and water hookup. Showers at rear of park not that great, however showers in main building are very nice. Sites are back to back and not very level. Power is very good and water was OK. Would we stay again, probably not, just not worth the cost. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$44
This is an OK RV/Campground if staying overnight. The staff is friendly and helpful. Our site was a pull-through long enough for our motorhome and car but narrow. Sites are side by side so they afford no privacy. Luckily, no one was next to us. Lots of smoke from fire pits so we had to keep our windows & door closed. We walked to the park across the street which overlooks Lake Erie. Good Wi-Fi and we paid the extra $3.00 for Cable TV. Easy to get to from I-90. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$40
Very nice park, helpful friendly staff and people. Sites were gravel and easy to manuever. Good location. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$41
The RV's are close together (as someone else noted) only because the power boxes etc., are situated between every two units. Otherwise, the sites are very nice, clean. Only used a board to level on one side very slightly. The owners and helpers can't do enough for you. We didn't have any problem getting in nor out of the site, and we have a 41 fifth wheel. The park was full over the July 4th holiday but it wasn't rowdy at all and everyone enjoyed themselves. Wi-Fi was good, cable TV ok too. You don't even notice the noise from freeway. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2010
$40
Nice looking well kept campground with two issues that cause a much lower rating. 1) Significant road noise from I-90 which the park borders, and frequent train noise, although not too bothersome. 2) Side-by-side buddy sites for big rigs where your neighbor can be only 3'-5' away sharing the same hookup post. Plenty of gravel on sites as of our visit; no mud. Verizon cell phone and air card excellent. Excellent 50 amp power and water pressure, sewer placement to rear of site requires extension hose. Site not level, needed full extension of jacks. Did not get cable TV ($3 extra per day), over-the-air TV minimal, could get Direct TV. Roads narrow with many small branches that hit the top of our rig - no damage. Would try the Erie KOA next time if traveling through this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$38
Excellent place to camp. Right off NY 90, was easy on and off. It's next to Lake Erie. There is a great park across from the campgrounds. Stayed here last year also. Would recommend. Has clean friendly people who go out of the way to please you. There is a great camp store with a lot of camping and trailers accessories. It's kid friendly with activities. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$38
Camp opens mid April, we are here in first week this season. Only one bathroom open and heated, but the camp is very empty. Very nice facilities and a very helpful and friendly owner. Pull through spaces are fairly level gravel. Everything is well maintained. A beautiful public park just across the street makes it a short walk to lake Erie. We would come here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$40
A great place for the entire family. Staff members were very polite and friendly. The park is located on Lake Erie, very clean and well maintained. A lot of activities for the children. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2009
$45
Paid for premium spot. Didn't get it because we arriving late and parked cars prevented us from getting into spot. Owner was more concerned about his grass then trying to find us an adequate spot. Not very well kept grounds. Would not recommend. Next time we will stay in Erie at the KOA. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2009
$40
Second time we have stayed at the Westfield KOA. Both times we have used it for a one night stop over. Campground is easy to get to from I-90. Pull through sites vary quite a bit. Campground roads can be tight if there are a lot of people camping. Some of the sites lack gravel, forcing you to go over the grass to get out. If wet, you sink in. WiFi was good. Work Kamper staff guide you to the site. Will use for a stop over in the future. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2009
$36
This campground has the perfect location BUT could use some TLC in the restrooms in middle of grounds. The Main Building restrooms were immaculate and updated. The campground roads and sites had been badly damaged by heavy rain washout and mud ruts. They need gravel desperately. If they clean it up and we may return some day. The walk across the street overlooking Lake Erie is wonderful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$42
This was a last minute choice to stay here and we are so glad we did. The grounds are clean and well kept, the staff is friendly and polite, and the spaces are large even though they are side by side. Our slide was very close to our neighbors slide but the space between our patio and our neighbors was very roomy. This is what you would expect for the amount of money you pay. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$35
Well kept campground, friendly staff, well stocked store, some big rig sites, shaded sites, this is the way KOAs use to look. Recommend this high to everyone - one night or one week or whatever length of time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$43
Good campground for a stop over on way to final destination. Easy after hour check in. The sites are tight. Took us two trips around the campground before we got the angle right to pull into our site without running over the sewer connection. It was really nice to have cable on the stop over so no need to try to hook up satellite for one night. Will be staying here again on stop overs. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$41
We really liked this campground. Lots of room to walk your dogs. Nice park across the road to roam around in. Site had lots of room. We had a problem with our awning and the owner came over to give us a hand. Didn't use their facilities so can't comment on the state of them. We are going back for a week this fall. Easy to get to from the interstate. Quick walk to the lake, but never did figure out how to actually get on the beach, there's a fence. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$37
Pleasant staff and clean well maintained park. No real complaints, except the proximity to the interstate with related road noise. The park is across the street from Lake Erie. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$37
MY CAMPGROUND REVIEW. We just returned from spending 7 days here and would highly recommend it. Being our inaugural, (shake-down), trip using our first motorhome, we received lots of tips from everyone we talked to. The Working Camp Guide (Smitty), even escorted us into a beautifully shaded site. Restrooms and showers were boastfully "hospital clean" so we relied mostly on them. There were an abundance of shaded, pull-thru sites. Being sparsely filled, except on weekends, it seemed like a quiet place to relax. Although the shores of Lake Erie lie a short distance away, most of the swimming occurred in one of the two campground pools. On Sunday, we drove to the Chautauqua Institution, (15 minutes away), to see the free afternoon concert, ($6 parking fee). Being situated less than 1/4 mile from I-90 can be either a blessing or a curse, depending on whether you're a light sleeper. In our case, this minor drawback was far outweighed by the many positive features including the familiar sounds of a nearby train. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2007
$36
This campground is one of the best campgrounds you could stay at. We go here every year for Mother's day weekend. Shelly and Dennis, the owners, always have activities for the children and adults too. They make themselves available should you need them. They have even sat down with us around the campfire for a good conversation or laugh. The facilities have always been very clean even on the muddy trips. This year for the Sabres game they let us use another open site so our group could sit together and watch the game outside. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2007
$30
Great camp ground. We will return many times. Love the owners. Family activities. Lots of fun. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2006
$41
We stayed one night each way traveling between New York and Ohio. Sites are generally level, roomy with shared lawn area. Young trees recently planted on each site for shade, pea gravel roads and pads. An escort to our site was a nice welcome. The WiFi was either poor - or non existant. The park had a degree of road noise but the field of grapes next door was a visual plus. A beautiful stream area on the grounds made for a peaceful evening walk after a long drive. I can easily recommend this as a good stop over - we weren't there long enough to determine what is available for a longer visit. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2006
$40
This was not our first stay and will not be our last. We love the attention from the the owners who couldn't be nicer or more helpful. The grounds are very well kept. The fishing in the small lake is fantastic! The rest rooms are older but very clean. They have a adequate selection in the store. The sites are well maintained. You are escorted to your site and directed perfectly. The highway is close so you do have the noise but it didn't affect the overall pleasantness of our stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2005
$28
Had a wonderful stay here. I agree with the previous campers, you do hear the traffic at night but it is not a problem. The hosts are very friendly and helpful. I would go again and recommend it to anyone. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2005
$35
Stayed here for one night. Nice campground, but there is a lot of highway noise. Over 70 cable channels are available. I believe there is an extra fee of $3 a night though. Sites are long and have a lot of room. They are side-by-side hookups, so you have to share your yard with your neighbor. There is a small pool. This campground is convenient to I-90. This campground is across the street from Lake Erie. I would recommend this campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2005
$33
We recently purchased a travel trailer and desired to camp somewhere close to home for a weekend to try the unit out. We chose this campground and what a wonderful experience for our first time out. The campgrounds are very clean and well cared for. The hosts were extremely accommodating. I would concur with a previous review about traffic noise at night, but is not a huge issue. I would highly recommend this campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$30
Probably the cleanest showers and rest rooms I have seen at a campground. Nice touch that they escort you by golf cart right to your campsite. Very nice friendly staff. Close to lake boat launches and wineries. Easy on/off of the I90. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2003
$32
We stayed overnight here in a pop-up in August of 2003. The sites are average size and most have some shade. There is a nice playground, two small pools, and a fishing pond. The restrooms and showers were spotless. The park is well kept. The camp store is well stocked. The park is within a couple hundred yards of Lake Erie. The only negative is that the park is between I-90 and State Route 5. So, there is quite a bit of nighttime vehicle traffic. If you are a light sleeper, you might find this objectionable. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com