223089 User submitted reviews online!!
Four Mile Creek State Park was rated 9 out of 10 based on 56 user reviews. Phone: (716) 745-3802
CGID2018

Four Mile Creek State Park

Camp Information
Sites
275
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   8   7   8   10   10   8   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$24
The only reason for an 8 pout of 10 is lack of water at each site. There is no sewer either. There is a 2 station dump station near the exit. Sites are grass and level. Some trees at some sites and some tree-free sites. Roads are mostly paved and well kept. No low tree limbs. Large rigs are OK. Friendly, helpful staff. Camp fire rings at almost all sites; wood available at store. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$29
We enjoyed our time at this beautiful campground, which is close to Canada and Fort Niagara. This large campground is off Lake Ontario. Campground is about 20 min. from border crossing and 10 min. from Fort Niagara. Campsites are large, but located on grass or dirt. Roads and campsites are big rig friendly. Since this campground only provides electric, a dumping station and fresh water stations are available. Bathrooms & showers were clean. Small store was open during the weekend that includes firewood and some small grocery items. Verizon phones got weak 4g. DirecTV (free standing satellite) had no issue. Campground includes a kid’s playground and large grass fields for camping games and picnics. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$28
Campground bustles with activity in summer, very full with tents on up to big motorhomes, many families, lots of coming and going. Sites are grass with some gouges from past campers' equipment that became standing puddles for a few days after rain. Our site had a maple tree for good shade. Showers were so busy there was a line of three women waiting to use the three stalls one morning, restrooms take a beating. Great location for visiting falls, fort, wineries, Erie Canal in Lockport. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$29
Great state park. Location location location. Only 15 minutes from Niagara Falls. No water hookups. Showers close to office being renovated so had to walk to next building. Park store not open. No one available to run it. I would visit again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$34
I can't in all honesty give a park a 10 that doesn't have pull-throughs, water, sewer, cable, etc. That being said, this is a very nice state park with large, shady, and private sites. They are back-in only even if you have a premium lake view site. There are only about 8 premium lake view sites with 30 amp electric. There are about 8 or 10 50 amp sites but not lake view. Water faucets are located along the loop roads so you can fill your tank easily. You can leave your hose connected using a "y" adapter if you have a site with a water faucet in front. In the 200 loop there were no paths to the restrooms so you may have a long trek in the dark at 2 AM. I don't know about the other loops. The restrooms were nice anyway. The camp store was closed. Sign said that they were looking for new management. Verizon service was spotty but our MiFi worked well with a Wilson amp and external antenna. Over the air TV was OK with stations from Buffalo and Toronto, which was visible across Lake Ontario. The primary advantage in staying here is that you are close to Niagara Falls, the fee is reasonable, and you get free parking in the state park lots at the falls. There is a lot of construction on the American side and parking is tight. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$20
Wonderful NY State Park with well laid out sites. We chose non-electric because of our solar set up and the site backed up to Lake Ontario with night lights of Toronto across the way. Friendly, helpful staff and volunteers. Large sites with grass, clean bathhouse and laundry room. Close to Niagara Falls and easy cross over to Canada. Great trails and biking in park. Fills on weekends, but many walk in sites available thru the week. We will definitely be back to this lovely park! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$34
Rate includes internet fee and non-resident fee. Park pass allows free entrance to any NY State Parks during the length of your stay. Four Mile Creek State Park is close to Niagara Falls. Very nice park on Lake Ontario. Electric only; however, water and dump are available. Fifth wheels, try to get 224 or 226 to have your rear window overlooking the Lake. Excellent restrooms and cell & data services are acceptable using Verizon. An easy 20 minute drive to Niagara Falls attractions. Fort Niagara is closer and very interesting. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$25
We had a beautiful premium backin site on the lake. Wonderful view and beautiful park. Roads in park were easy to maneuver around. Drive into park was a little more challenging. Make sure that you do not go into Fort Niagara State Park which is adjacent to the campground to try to get to the campground. Fort Niagara is awesome to visit afterwards though. Book early as there are limited big rig sites available. We were in site 232 which was next to the shared water faucet, so it was convenient. Only negatives about the site is there is a steep drop off when you back into the site and a fairly large willow that you need to be careful of. Be aware there is very limited over air TV channels available and limited Verizon signal. Bathrooms and showers were new and very nice and clean. The town of Youngstown is charming and the park is about a 10 minutes drive to Niagara Falls and the Rainbow Bridge to Canada. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$26
Well laid out park. Bathrooms were very clean on the A loop where we stayed. We stayed over longer than originally expected and the rangers were very accommodative. I continue to be very impresses with the quality of the NYS Park system. The site was close to Lake Ontario, but not lakefront. There are lakefront sites available, however. Only thing I would have liked is to swim at the park, however Fort Niagara is only a few miles away and they have a nice pool we plan to stay here again. They were building a few Yurts on the property for rental as well. The bathrooms and showers were nice, clean and well maintained. I would highly recommend this park- the location is only a few minutes out of the way. It took us 25 minutes to get to the main campus of the University of Buffalo from here- less to get to Niagara Falls- and the drive along the Robert Moses Parkway near the falls is a treat. I wish the park was open later in the season however- they close sometime in October. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$27
A very nice state park. Sites in our loop were quite spacious, but the loop closest to office was busier (tents & campers) and seemed closer together. In the electric area, the lake sites were all full, but in reality only a few of them really had great lake views so I wouldn't be deterred if unable to nab one of these "premium" sites. We used this location to visit Niagara Falls. It was fine, but about a 15-20 minute drive away. We did go to the Canada side and entered at the crossing closest to the park. We returned via the Rainbow Bridge. I'm not sure if this is always the case, but we lucked out doing it this way. The line going the other way for each of our crossing was backed up for a long ways. As we did it we crossed quickly both times (bring your passports!). The facilities were very nice at the park, showers good, staff friendly. Nice little camp store for treats or few grocery items. As we expected, state parks offer inexpensive yet great camping experiences. We did enjoy walking down by the lake and looking across to Toronto. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
All sites are large, tents may be camping next to buses. Everything is on grass. The lake is <100 yards away. Showers are clean and free of spiders and bugs. The park is a busy active campground. Campfires are allowed in specific fire rings. Dump station is near the entrance, and water tank can be filled at a nearby fountain, or at the dump station. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$30
We visit here each year. The sites are large (50x50) and have plenty of room to stretch out. We were beside the playground so it was a bit noisy on the weekends with all the kids playing, but that is not something we mind at all. The cost of the pass also allows you to park in the other area State Parks. We will actually be back here in August. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$26
This is an outstanding state park. The sites are all 50' wide so there isn't a crowded feeling. It's great to be so convenient to Niagara Falls and all the events going on there. There is a dump station near the entrance and several faucets for fresh water located around the campground. The park staff were very friendly and helpful. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$31
Absolutely gorgeous state park within easy driving distance to Niagara Falls (American and Canadian), local wineries, Lockport NY, and Niagara-on-the-Lake Canada. We were in site 222 which is located on a bluff overlooking Lake Ontario. Fall foliage was beautiful! We heard that the summer crowds are different; while we were there, fellow campers were mainly middle aged with no young children. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$28
This is a great state park. No water at the sites but plenty of fill up stations. Electric only. No cable, no Wi-Fi, but we are out there to camp and relax right.. Cell service is spotty - the three hundred loop had best service when I walked around trying to survey the service. Google Street View actually has a complete view of the campground. Sites are large and spacious. Use your park pass to get into the other state parking areas around Niagara when visiting the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$26
We stayed here in order to tour Niagara Falls and found a hidden gem. It's located 15 easy miles along a parkway from the interstate and Niagara Falls. The access roads are smooth blacktop with sites that are gravel. Not all sites are level, so it would be best to check it out prior to committing to one. We were in 233, nice and level and plenty of room for our 40' coach. In fact, all the sites were huge with fire rings. I can't imagine a rig that would be too big to find a spot. Electric only, but a very few sites are within reach of the water fountain/water spigots sprinkled throughout the park. People hooked up a Y valve and ran water to their rigs where possible. I saw 3 different, easy to reach dump stations. Wi-Fi unavailable in the park and my Verizon 4G phone wasn't much use. I ended up going into Youngstown and using Wi-Fi at the corner ice cream parlor. Good antenna TV reception, even had a couple french channels. The park is on Lake Ontario with a pebble beach and awesome sunsets. You can just see the Toronto skyline across the way. Large shower/bath houses were clean with laundry. We loved it, would stay here again if we're lucky enough to be in this area again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$28
The signage to the park was outstanding. The check in staff was friendly. The park is well maintained. The location is perfect for Niagara Falls sight seeing. In fact, your hanging car pass qualifies you to park at Niagara Falls State Park for free while you are visiting the falls. The streets were paved and well maintained. Our site was level, gravel with grass surrounding, a very spacious size and was very easy to back into. The whole park is very big rig friendly. Our site (3) had some trees so we were not able to use our roof mounted satellite. Our Verizon service was good. We would definitely return here is we were in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$24
Beautiful state park on Lake Ontario. Our site was grass with a few shade trees with electric only. There are water spouts located throughout campground. The bathrooms were clean. Niagara Falls is 20 min. away and parking at the falls is free due to staying at the campground. The sunsets over the lake are beautiful and you can see Toronto across the lake. It is quiet at night and we would stay here again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$24
The rate includes a pro-rated fee to Reserve America. This is a beautiful state park that's located on the shore of Lake Ontario, just 20 minutes away from Niagara Falls State Park and its wonders. There are a number of sites with a fantastic lake view on the 200 Loop. The electric only sites are level and spacious, with a picnic table and fire pit. Water spigots are spread throughout the park, and one is never far away. There is a dump station on the 200 Loop, and another one at the main park entrance. The camp store has the basics, but not much else. The staff is friendly and helpful. We definitely will return here when we're in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$29
A very nice state park. Most sites are very large and there are some on the water or with a view. We stayed in the 200 loop which had good shade and electric. Very accessible for big rigs. Had wash sink in laundry room for dishes, and also clean, newer restrooms and showers. Need to cut vegetation along Lake Ontario, really blocks the breeze. Most sites people had blocks for leveling. Stayed quiet at night even during weekend nights, and security patrolled during the weekend. Has a camp store and firewood, $5 a bundle. Close to Niagara Falls and you get free parking and entrance to other state parks if you stay here. Be careful with cell phone use, since you are close to Canada, your cell may roam to a Canadian tower and you will be charged fees. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$27
We were at this park for five days and had not a single complaint about anything. Everything is well maintained, peaceful and clean. The staff were very helpful when we checked in and were given a site that was too small. They helped us find a much bigger site and showed us around the park to get there. The parking pass for the campground gives you free ($10 each) parking at the three parking lots for Niagara Falls. It is a big savings if you really want to see it all, since it will take you a few days. If you have your passports, you can do the nightlife across the border in Canada and watch the falls. Perfect and well planned location and campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$29
Nice location along the lake, but older park. Some "real" sites (paved parking), but many just back-in on the grass spaces. Only a few sites have vegetation separating them from adjacent sites; most are fully exposed across the entire park. Great location for visiting the falls--it's just down the adjacent parkway. Found the park overall to not be a favorite, though, because of the odd sites, no access to the lake, terribly inconvenient garbage disposal (which they billed as "convenient central location" which really should be "convenient DISPERSED locations, near you!"!), no water hookups, and rather off-putting police signs everywhere (one is near the border, so I suppose the "report suspicious activity" signs and red flashing lights are appropriate. Just not welcoming.) I'd stay again, but not have my hopes as high as a 9 or 10. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$29
This is a beautiful park! Even without water and sewer hook-ups, I still rate it a ten. During the week there were only about six RVs here. The sunsets over Lake Ontario are an outstanding feature you dare not miss. Staff were friendly and helpful. Reserve America does the reservations, so expect to pay a fee and a fee for being from out of state. We'll surely stay here again if our travels lead us here again. Convenient enough to the Niagara Falls, a Don't Miss. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$26
We planned to stay 3 nights and extended it to 5. Their reservation system is goofy! We had to make a second reservation for the same site, check out and then check back in for our last two days. We were told that's the way we had to do it at the office but when we went to go through the process, were told that the information wasn't correct and that we could have extended. They need to train all their people better! The campground is beautiful and located right on Lake Ontario. We were in site #235, right across from the water sites with a view of Toronto in the distance. Unfortunately, we had wind and rain for much of our stay. We enjoyed it anyway! There are water spigots in quite a few places around the campground. You might need extra hose if you need to refill during your stay. The campground is very handy for visiting Niagara Falls. About a 20 minute direct drive from the campground and your campground pass gets you free parking at the state parking facilities at the Falls. That saved us $20. for two visits which there! There are two locations in the campground with one each washer and dryer. That's better than none I guess! The park is handy to both Youngstown and Lewiston, NY. Lots of history in both towns along with good places to eat and shop. The campground is right next to "Fort Niagara State Park" which has no camping but does have a museum and an old Fort to tour set in a beautiful large park. Our rate paid included our out of state visitor's fee and reservation fee included. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$35
This is a great park to stay in if you're visiting Niagara Falls. It's a lot cheaper than the commercial parks and, as noted, the campground pass gets you free parking at Niagara Falls state Park. We saved about $30 a day staying here, more than offsetting the 15 minute drive to the Falls. It's a beautiful place, right on the side of Lake Ontario. The staff is helpful and friendly. I'd give it a "10" if it had water and sewer connections. The bathhouses are clean and well maintained. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$30
Excellent! The larger of the 2 playgrounds looks very new and the equipment rivals any I've ever seen. We were on the loop further away from the office but will aim for the ones backing up to the playground next time. The sites were clean and well kept although we wished there were more trees. Our kids also enjoyed fishing and riding their bikes on the paved roads. Overall the entire CG from top to bottom was very clean. The office staff was very well informed and helped us decide what to do in the area as there is so much to choose from. We're from Michigan but will be making the drive here again next season. On a side note, make sure you have your passports: the US side of the falls is a waste of time while the Canadian side is great. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$30
This is a state campground, comparable to a state park but with only the CG. Other state parks were within a few miles, very convenient for touring the Niagara Falls area. Pads were gravel and grass, interior roads were paved. Pads were roughly level, but needed boards to help. Water at community spigots, dump ports at exit of park. Sites were spacious, with common ground making them feel more spacious. Quiet, family friendly. Would stay there again for a few days, due to hassle of community water supply and dump. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$25
Really a great campground. Even though we only had electric, water and sewer not available at all sites. The campground is extremely clean and well kept. Largest sites I have ever seen at any campground. Staff was helpful and polite. This is the first New York State campground we have ever stayed at and if this is typical of how New York runs their campgrounds they have a lot to be proud of. Excellent! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$25
Beautiful state park on Lake Ontario. The sites are beautiful and it is a peaceful CG. We had a secluded site with a view of the lake. Access is easy from the highway and is very pet friendly. You will need proof of rabies vaccinations, however. Would stay here again anytime. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$29
Absolutely the largest campsite we had on our entire vacation. Water located across the road at the bath house. Lots of play area for kids and right on Lake Ontario. We didn't need sewer or water hookup and being able to get a spot across from the bath house greatly pleased us. We used the laundry facilities, but they were limited with one washer and dryer at the facility near us. A really nice, state park campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$29
This is our second time here and it is just a wonderful campground. Friendly staff and huge sites. One of the best things price-wise is that your campground pass gets you FREE parking at each of the four parking lots in Niagara Falls State Park for your entire stay (otherwise $10.00 a day). While no water hookup, at our site we were just one site away from the fresh water station so we got a container of fresh water several times a day and hooked about 100' of hose to fill our water tank at the end of day 3. Two pump out stations are available at the same location near office. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$28
Great location for all of the Niagara Falls area. A great experience from the moment we entered. The staff was friendly and informative, the park was impeccably clean and well laid out. It was a state park so we didn't expect sewer and Internet, but these would have made it a 10+. Some of the biggest and cleanest sites ever. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$27
Admittedly, we stayed here in order to see the falls and surrounding sights, so we didn't do any "camping" in the park. Our visit was marred by someone still in our site upon our arrival, due to a "family emergency". I was given the option of taking another inland site or the lake view site next to the one I had booked, with the understanding I would have to move the next day, since my temp site would be needed for someone arriving tomorrow. I agreed to move the next day, but later that night after the latent occupant finally left, another camper moved in before my return, so I was asked to move to the site on the other side of my booked site. I never did get to stay in my booked site, it was an inconvenience to me and my family, and while the staff was polite and apologetic, no offer of compensation was tendered. Next time, I will not be so understanding. The park employees should have moved the camper in my site to prevent an inconvenience to me and anyone else coming later in the booking schedule. Poor management on their part. Overall, the park seems very nice and well-kept. There is plenty of room to maneuver, all sites are clean and level, hook ups are current and in good repair. The bath houses, while adequate and fairly clean, could use an upgrade. It was clear they had some age to them. Some tiles were falling off, and it looked like mold and decay had started to rot some of the roof members due to lack of adequate ventilation. Paint can only hide so much. There is also a small store and arcade on site with firewood and ice available. Their handling of my site situation not withstanding, I would go back again. The fact that another camper took my site without checking the board when entering can be handled by placing markers on the site post of each site. That's how PA State Parks handle it, and it's a system that works. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$31
This is one of the best state parks in New York. Our site (#232) was big and backed right up to the lake. The campground had lots of open spaces. We had a wonderful view of the sunset over the lake every night. The grounds and restrooms were very well maintained. The staff was really nice. They were able to help us find local atttractions, and give great directions. The campgrounds are near many local attractions, and easy to get too. Direct route from campground to Niagara Falls. We loved the free parking in all state parks, and saved a lot of money on parking fees. We would go back anytime. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$27
Wonderful park. Our site was on the water. We were next to the water station and were able to connect our camper to the water since we had a a splitter (the park told us about using a splitter connector). I would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$21
We camped here for a week and highly recommend it. It was well kept and clean. Nice large sites and sites that back up to Lake Ontario with beautiful views. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$18
Everyone told us to stay on the Canadian side to visit Niagara, but we were very pleased that we chose this park for more than just its close proximity to Niagara. A pleasant surprise for us upon arrival was the fact that staying at one New York state park allows you to visit any of the others for free while your pass is current. In other words, our two visits to Niagara should have cost us $20 extra, but our camp parking pass covered this expense. All of the sites were on the grass, and they were quite wide and level. There was ample space behind the campsite which allowed the kids to play safely. Also, the kids loved having a great playground to use and playing on the shore of Lake Ontario. The park also had some activities which were fun for the kids, and this greatly helped out on our down days from visiting the area. As cleanliness is always a big deal for our family, the park truly exceeded our expectations from a public campground. There are at least three bathhouses that we saw. Two look like they were constructed when the park opened, and the other must have built within the past year. They were regularly cleaned during our stay. Even the dump station was spotless and well taken care of. The camp store was also a very good experience as it was decently priced and sold the basics that most people use while camping. If you have to go to a store for forgotten items, there are a couple that are less than ten miles away, an IGA and a drugstore. The drugstore, which was a little further out, seemed to be the most beneficial and the cheapest of the two. There are also bigger chain stores a little further out, but we only had to go there once during our six night stay. The only downside was the lack of a water hookup at the campsite, but we filled our camper with a hose at one of the water stations located close to the entry. There a few of these around we later learned, so don't feel as if you only have the one to use. If you don't have a freshwater holding tank or if it is on the small side, be prepared to bring water containers. Clean, beautifully set, and fun for the kids, I would definitely go to this site again without any hesitation. And yes, the sunsets are as beautiful as people claim. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$18
Highly impressed by this park. Kudos to the State of New York. Was right on the lake side, great view and breeze. It rained but not flooded out. Light traffic during the weekday, great little town to eat in and visit (Youngstown). Would stay again and longer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2008
$21
This is a great park for relaxing or exploring the Niagara area. Sites are large and have a gravel bed for parking. We had heavy rains while here and saw only a few sites with standing water or mud. Beautiful view of Lake Ontario. There are several lake sites on the 30 amp side. On the 50 amp side, the lake lots are reserved for tenters. Sites are a mixture of shade and open with a large open commons area in the center. We had no problems with sat. and phone reception. Park is about 12 miles from Niagara Falls, but the 4 lane parkway is a straight shot between the two with several nice vistas. There is a bike trail paralleling the parkway most of the way. Camp store is open on weekends only out of season. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$21
This is a great park. Very family oriented with a friendly and helpful staff. Large sites with trees. This place would be a perfect 10 if it only had water and sewer at the sites. We are making this a yearly destination stop when in NYS. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$25
This place is paradise. Beautiful landscaping, trees everywhere. The 200 section is the area to be in - large sites, plenty of shade, winding road, privacy. The other area with electric hookups (#1-78) has the sites mostly lined up in rows for a less pleasing arrangement. $25 is the price for a prime electric site right on the lake. Most sites in the 200 section will accommodate big rigs although no sites are 50 amps. The 50 amp sites are #47-63 (odd numbers only). Would definitely stay here again and make this a destination campground. The only thing I'd change is to add another bathroom/shower house - it's quite a hike depending on where your site is, and often there was a wait for the showers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2008
$25
This is a gem of a State Park. The sites are wide, with large trees throughout the area. Some site are in full sun, but most have some shade during the day. Many have privacy evergreen shrubs separating the sites. It is an excellent base point for visiting Niagara Falls, which is what we did. No water at the sites, but the stands were numerous throughout the 200 loop we stayed on. Dump station was clean and easy access. We had a site on Lake Ontario. We will be back. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$21
We camped here so we could visit Niagara Falls. The only reason I didn't give this campground a 10 was only because there was no sewer hookup. However we knew this before we arrived. The campsites were clean, spacious, grassy and level. All sites included a fire ring. These sites were wider and deeper than any campground I've been to. There seemed to be one tree on every site but it was still mostly sunny. There are premium sites on the lake. Water is available around the campground but you can't hookup to it. I used 200 feet of hose to get water from the water faucet two sites down. The playground was modern and the kids enjoyed it. The entire campground is paved which was nice for the kids to ride their bikes. At night we could see the city lights from Toronto across Lake Ontario. I highly recommend camping here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$23
Wonderful campground! Friendly staff! Wish they had water and sewer hook-ups. But, would stay again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$20
This is a beautiful state park with a view of Lake Ontario. We would stay here again if in the area. It is close to Niagara Falls. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$22
Great Campground within 15 minute drive to Niagara Falls. Large open spaces. Bathrooms dated but clean. Nice dump station We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$22
Stayed 3 nights to visit Niagara Falls. The park was very well kept with lots of sites. For 3 nights water was not an issue nor was sewer. Very clean dump site. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2007
$20
Great state park close to Fort Niagara where you can use the pool with water slides for the kids. Close to the Falls and great restaurants. Quiet and always clean, right on Lake Ontario. Beautiful Sunsets and nice size sites. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2006
$13
This is a beautiful and well maintained state park. It is located within 15 miles of Niagara Falls and many other area attractions. Sites are roomy and most are easy to back into. There are some lake view sites but they must be reserved early and there is a premium charged. Although there are no sewer connections there are two dump stations. This is our second visit and we will definitely stay here again in the future. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2006
$22
Visited park in 40' motorhome. Overall park is very clean & quiet. The staff is young and inexperienced making check-in longer than necessary. Very few 50 amp sites, but most others are 30 amp. Most sites are level on either grass or gravel and very wide. Most will accommodate any size motorhome with any number of slides. Electricity is modern and conveniently placed. All interior roads are paved, but narrow. The park offers community water hookup, but a motorhome blocks the narrow road while filling. New dump stations are under construction and will be a great addition. The ranger was parked in front of the old dump station and would not move. Instead he sent me to one of the new dump stations that was locked. A nights stay at park gives one free day of parking at Niagara Falls-a $8 value. We have stayed at park a couple of times and will return. We feel the park is a good value. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2006
$22
We thought this campground was pretty good overall. We also had site #239 as did a previous reviewer. We didn't have a problem with un-level gravel like they did, but we did have to place our camper almost on the grass. This was due to a deep hole in the gravel from a tire (perhaps from the previous reviewer's sinking tires?), but it wasn't a big deal and we didn't have any problems with our tires sinking. Our only complaint was that there were no shade trees over our site, so it got pretty hot in the afternoon sun (most of the other sites around us had at least one shade tree). Our site was the last one in the row, so we had extra grass space on one side of our site which was a nice area for our kids and dog to play. The sites across the road from us were right on the lake and seemed to have much more room and numerous shade trees. Sites 236, 238, and 240 were the ones we really liked. During the week, the campground was very quiet and we didn't even have anyone next to us until the weekend. Then all of the sites filled up, but the campground was still pretty quiet. We also really enjoyed the use of the pools at Fort Niagara State Park (for a 1-3 dollar fee) and being able to park for free there and at the Niagara Falls State Park was a nice benefit. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2006
$25
This is a very beautiful, well run State campground. The pool is located 4 miles down the road at Fort Niagara State park but it has 3 pools with a water slide - no fee to get into the park if you are camped at Four Mile Creek but you do need to pay a small 1-3 dollar fee to use the pools which are very nice. Our site was across the road from the lake. There are about 10-12 Prime sites that back right to the lake. Great view but you couldn't have your awning out whenever it was windy - even with tie downs. Playground is small. Roads are paved and most sites are level and some have gravel. My only complaint would be to have more water spigots to fill your tank with you need 200-400' of hose in some areas. Otherwise, lovely setting and lots of security. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2006
$22
Nice park with some sites on Lake Ontario. Sites are mostly grass with some gravel, some sites have 30 amp electric, none have water. Park is building new and improved dump stations. We had site #239 across from the lake. It was OK, not level and we had a little trouble with sinking into the gravel. It was just big enough for our 30 ft class A and tow but not as big as many others (neighbors who encroached on our site made it feel even smaller). We really liked sites 236, 240 and 248. The park was packed for the holiday weekend but fairly quiet during quiet hours. Great base camp for the many, many things there are to see and do in the area. We checked out the bathhouses but didn't use them, they seemed fine. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2006
$25
The park has excellent paved roads. Sites are grassy. Small trees dot sites placed in large fields. Some have an outstanding view of Lake Ontario. 200 loop sites are larger than 100 loop. The 100 loop looked cramped to me. Water spigots are placed at frequent intervals around each loop. One may refill water tanks, but not be hooked up. Campground admission allows free admission to any other state park for the duration of your camping stay. Many are in the area, including Niagara Falls State Park. Old Fort Niagara is a short drive away and an excellent stop. There is a public pool available there. We enjoyed our time at Four Mile Creek Campground and would return again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2004
$19
Very nice park. Made this our home base while visiting Niagara Falls. The sites are huge. Only one washer and dryer but thats better than none. Beautiful views of Lake Ontario. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2002
$21
Camped on Labor Day weekend & park was sold out. Very clean. Grassy sites-some back in and some pull-thru's. A few lake front sites. Easy walk to lake. Some 50 amp, but limited. No water at sites and very difficult for big rig to fill when park is busy. Staff was mostly helpful, but kept busy. Trash dumpsters available. Short drive to Falls. Quiet considering being full & on holiday weekend. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com