206486 User submitted reviews online!!
Lazy Acres Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 33 user reviews. Phone: (910) 425-9218
CGID2053

Lazy Acres Campground

Camp Information
Sites
48
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   8   7   9   8   8   10   10   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$34
Nice campground, near I-95, but not a lot of highway noise. Was lead to nice pull through sight by escort. Compacted sand, so put a rug down to avoid tracking dirt into RV. Bathrooms/shower/laundry room appeared to be brand new and were very clean. No real negatives to speak of. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2013
$32
Quiet park with friendly staff. Pet friendly with a nice pond to walk around. Shaded sites. Most are pull-through with full hook ups. Dirt sites and not totally level. We were pleasantly surprised with the campground. It is just a mile or two off of I-95 and very quiet and well maintained. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$32
Lazy Acres RV Park. What a nice surprise. Only stayed for one night, but could have stayed longer. The staff we very friendly and the grounds very well kept. The only thing that could have been a little better was the condition of the restrooms and showers. While they were acceptable, they are in need of a little TLC or possibly a renovation. Yes, I would return here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$32
They discount with triple A card. Not to far from the Interstate. This is an old school campground, no frills. They escort you to your site, and they are friendly. Our aircard worked well but not our satellite. Its a sandy, non leveled site. It was a quiet c/g. Definitely watch for the tree branches as they need to be trimmed!!! Overall if in the area again we would stay for one night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$26
Friendly staff. Clean park with lots of trees. We were unable to get satellite due to the tress. Older park but very well maintained. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$30
Quiet, relaxing, wooded CG. Plenty of shade. Entry road is sand and rough. Sites are sand. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Name of CG matches the feeling. You can really lay back here. Highly recommended. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$32
Very nice campground. Lots of large trees but were not in the way of pulling in or out of the site. Sites are fairly level on hard- packed sand. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We pulled in after dark and they even followed me around with a flashlight to help me set up. Now that's service! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2013
$335
Loved the friendly staff. Laundry rooms were always clean. Nice private spots. Easy access to highway. Pet friendly! Nice walking trails! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2012
$30
The owners are very friendly and this campground is very well maintained and decorated for the season. Very quiet except for the airplanes that occasionally leave from the nearby airport but they do not fly after about 10pm. We will defiantly stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2012
$34
Management was snooty, not user friendly. Site was level, and pool was advertised, yet could not be used due to high chlorine levels. Manager yelled at my grandson for even attempting to enter. Pool was locked up due to cleaning. Everything worked: electric, sewer, water, cable was free, internet cost $5.95 per day of use and free for the over night guest. Would never stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$32
Had a wonderful couple of days. What a relaxing place to stay. Our site had a pleasant view of the pond. Good book exchange. We wish our schedule had permitted another day as there was lots to do in Fayetteville. The road is a little bit rough coming into the park, but that is my only negative. Noise from planes was not bothersome at all. I would certainly stay here again and we are already making plans to do so. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$32
Some complained about airport noise? OK, a couple of jets took off during the day. Noise, not loud, was heard for about 30 seconds, than, as jets do, they're gone. Fayetteville airport is not JFK. The couple of jets was probably the only two all day. Staff very friendly. Did not have pull-through as I asked but unhooked tow, about 3-5 min, parked in spot next to motorhome and staff guided me backing into my shady spot. stairs down, stepped on patio. Free Wi-Fi was a pain; log-in and passwords limited you to every day log-in with different log-in and passwords, and Wi-Fi was not real quick. Campground not close to town or anything without some transportation. In all, a good stay and would recommend with only some reservations. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2012
$35
I stayed at Lazy Acres several years ago, so I already knew it was a good campground. We called them on the road to check whether they had room for an overnight stay, and they said the office would be closing before we arrived (it was January after all), but since they knew we were coming, they kept it open for us. Good service. The campground is well kept and we were able to get a site that accommodated our entire rig without unhooking. We'd definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2012
$30
I stop at this Campground each year on my way south, this year I roll in with a tire that was shredded, on check in I ask where I could buy a tire, I was given a map and directions, Next morning I am trying to find the place and a horn blows and its the guy from the office, he says follow me, took me to the place, I thought that was very nice of him to go out of his way to do that, This Campground is located close to I-95 but not so close to where you hear any noise, it is well marked with signs for location with one on I-95 then more after you get off at the Exit, reason for the rating is so much sand but I will for sure return, staff very friendly and when needed help they was there. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2011
$32
Nice managers and clean showers. Not much to do in area. Right under an airport. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$32
This is a good overnight stop. Closest restaurant is at least 5 miles away. An airport is close by but really didn't bother us at all; but may be a problem for some. Long pull-through's, sites were mostly sand with some grass. The site we were on was fairly level. Free Wi-Fi for one day, then pay as you go. Escorted to site. Managers were very friendly and helpful. Pool looked very nice, but we did not use it. The road coming in is also sand and some gravel, and also quite rough. We would stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$30
Our pull through was so long, we thought it was a park road! The sites are mostly sand and we had some trouble leveling the coach. Since we didn't have a sewer connection, we were going to use the park showers but, after checking them out, we decided on the "30 second" shower in the coach. They were clean, but rather primitive with only concrete floors and curtains separating the shower stalls. However, this is a convenient park for an overnight stay and we would probably stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$32
Very convenient to Hope Mills. The final approach path for Fayetteville Airport goes right past the western edge of the campground. Wasn't a real problem for us. Kids enjoyed the fishing pond. Pool looked good but unfortunately was scheduled to open for the season a week after our stay. Wi-Fi is Tengo and we were given 3 coupons for our 6 day stay. Each is good for one device for one day. If you need more than that you would need to get a pay account through Tengo. Site was nice and shady, staff was helpful. Sand was the biggest issue while here. A plus for us was the fire ring in our site. Only the pull-thru sites have concrete pads, the rest are pine straw and sand with a little grass. Not a lot to do in the park itself but we were in town visiting family so it worked great as a place to put the trailer. Did have to pay $2 per person per day above the first 2 adults and visitors have to pay $2 per day to visit at your site. Ice ($2) and firewood ($4) were available from the camp. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$32
We stayed for 3 nights. Located close to Fort Bragg. Park has helpful staff. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2010
$27
Very convenient campground off I-95. Stayed here twice traveling back home. The first visit we stayed because of the major December storm in 2009. We pulled in before dark and was greeted by a friendly park attendant who gave us great information about the campground and surrounding areas. After checking in, he guided us to our site and waved us in since it was getting close to dark at this time. We opted to stay additional days because of the storm and since we just bought our camper a few days before we were unequipped to use their cable TV. They were nice enough to let us borrow a cable in the meantime. We recently came back from a trip from Florida and opted to stop there again on our way home. They remembered us from our first stay and gave us a friendly welcome back. The campground itself is pretty well maintained. Other than the facilities being dated they were still very clean and spacious. We would camp here again as a nice stop off on our way home. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2010
$30
A nicely shaded campground with lots of trees, level sites, and concrete slabs with table at most/all sites. The campground is a little tricky to navigate with a large motorhome, but not terrible. The roads and sites are dirt, except for the slab for the tables. The Wi-Fi had good connection, but you could only get one device on at a time (the wife and I each have laptops plus iPhones). We arrived after dark and the office was closed, so we picked our own spot. The sites were not well maintained in that there were leaves everywhere, hiding the sewage hookups. That led to a mistake in that I hooked up the sewage pipe to the wrong connection (it was the same size and shape of a sewage hookup). When the sewage started backing up, I went in search of the owners. Some longer-term campers helped me get in contact with them and they came right out to address my issue. Even the owner had to get a rake to find the right hookup. I'm not sure if the campground has propane, but it has a separate dumping station in addition to the sewage hookups at the sites. The electrical hookup at our site had both 50 and 30 amp as well as 110V hookups, which was useful for heat-taped hoses and heaters for outside. The playground consisted of an old swing set and little else. The laundry and bathroom facilities are definitely on the old site, but looked clean enough. The campground was very quiet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2009
$29
This campground is OK but it sure doesn't rate a 9 or 10. If one can give this campground those scores, then what score do you give to a true RV resort with wide paved roads/streets and every amenity? The entrance road is a dirt (sand) and, in some places, not wide enough for two rigs to pass each other. The interior roads and sites are sand/gravel. The bathhouse and laundry are old but clean. There is a very nice pool but, with the first peal of thunder, the gate was locked and we didn't get to use it. There are lots of shade trees which may cause problems with satellite reception but free cable is available. Wireless Internet is available for $5.95 a day but the Verizon signal is strong for those that have an Air Card. My speed test was 0.90 Mb/s download and 0.32 Mb/s upload. The staff was pleasant and helpful. I could not get a 50 amp site although the rate ($29) was the same as the 30 amp site that I did get. I got a nice long pull-thru site that was level. This is not a bad campground but, for $29 a day, I expected more. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$29
We were running late so we called and the owner told us he would wait. Much to our surprise he waited at the entrance of the campground and escorted us to the office and our site! The campground was very clean as were the restrooms and pool. Very friendly to kids and pets and the campground was very quiet at night. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$25
This was our first visit to Lazy Acres Campground but we enjoyed it very much. This park was very convenient while visiting with our Army grandson. We were even able to leave our RV for several days because of a family emergency elsewhere. We definitely would stay there again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2009
$31
Follow the signs off the freeway and trust them. At first, it looks like you will be driving out into the woods down an old dirt road. Don't worry, this RV park is tucked away from the roadway noise and was easy to get to. Staff very friendly and escorted me to my site. Owner even picked up my propane bottle, filled it up and brought back to site. We needed a quick stop and this was the spot. Showers/laundry facility very clean. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$27
Pool and campground were very clean. Very friendly--owner offered a flower from his tidy garden! My dogs enjoyed the path around the small lake and into the surrounding woods. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2007
$22
(GPS: 34.97448, -78.88786) In summary: Shabby but clean. Good signage on I-95 and approach roads. Dirt entrance and in-park roads. Very close sites with no screening between sites. Tight turns required to get into some sites. Clean cinder block restrooms with concrete floor and painted plywood dividers. A bit noisy due to I-95 being only 1/2 mile away, auto racing at some nearby track, and traffic at a nearby airport. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2007
$25
We stayed here about 6 years ago, and recently returned for about 3 weeks. The owners and camp hosts are just outstanding folks, friendly, helpful and courteous. Our son returned from overseas and he and his wife visited with us at the RV park on 3 occasions during the three weeks we were there, the owners refused to take the additional person(s) fee. It just was a nice touch to a nice stay at their park. They delivered a newspaper to our site almost daily when extra copies were received from the carrier. Lazy Acres is camping in the true sense of the word. You can have campfires. It is not a manicured resort, but it is clean, maintained and you feel part of the park. Sites are wide enough for slides, and you feel like you have room to roam. There is a pond for catch and release. It does get dusty due to sandy roads, but it does not detract from a down home feeling. We will stay there again when returning to the area. Bob, Debbie and Eddie are great folks, with positive attitudes, interested in accommodating their customers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2006
$25
Signs on I-95 and signs along the access roads are accurate and easy to follow, but the actual access road is graded, packed sand through woods. We wondered what we'd gotten into until we finally landed in the campground. It's quiet and well kept, what appears as new electrical serive with 50 amp, new cable for TV, and just recently they added a for fee WiFi service that is competitively priced and works quite well. We're here for two days and we are pleased to be here despite our first impressions coming down the access road. Nice owners. Very helpful We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
2003
$20
Facilities primitive, kind of icky, campground is closer to Hope Mills than Fayetteville. Great place for fisherman with private stocked pond, very quiet, level and sandy sites, nice staff. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2002
$19
Well kept park. Very clean and very nice people who own it/run it. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2002
$17
This campground was very friendly. The staff was happy to help you in any way. Give you directions, their opinion on a good place to eat. All the sites were shaded, and most of them are big enough for anything. The small pond is great. Lots of fish. Bass, Crappie, Catfish pretty good size those fish are. If you like to be surrounded by nature and a quiet place, Lazy Acres is the place to be :) We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2002
$17
Great park, lots of trees, fires allowed anytime, friendly staff, quiet We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com