223219 User submitted reviews online!!
Rutledge Lake RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 78 user reviews. Phone: (828) 654-7873
CGID2056

Rutledge Lake RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
79
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   5   9   8   3   7   8   8   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2014
$45
We didn't realize campground is run by volunteer-employees who lacked skills needed to run a business. We were escorted to the wrong site and after objecting, got redirected to the right one. Site was not level-had a railroad tie- preventing rig from sinking into a hole. Watched our volunteer guide direct a much larger rig into a site too small, where it scraped a post. Manager told him, "Campground was not responsible"! Tripping hazard -cable wires running between sites- paid higher than usual rates,which didn't prevent our son from being charged $6.00 extra per visit. Objecting -manager's response "That's how it is"! Didn't earn our business and we won't visit again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2014
$45
Very tight back-to-back spaces. Witnessed 3 accidents while there, very small spaces to back in a 5th wheel. Internet non-existant unless near the office. Staff aware, don't seem to care. They say things like "Its probably the trees". You'll get different rate quotes for your site from each office worker. "Heated" pool not heated. Lots of dogs off lease-including the employees. Lots of posted rules, but no one enforces them. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$43
Friendly staff, easy check in. Close back to back sites. Expensive. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$45
Still new at this so ranking is tough. But this one seemed GREAT. Clean, quiet, pretty. We got there about 6 PM so it was closed, but we had reservations. Called the number listed and the management sent someone over in about 15 minutes. Helped with setup and were real nice. They put us on a nice pull-through next to a stream and short walk to the lake and other amenities. Would stay here again easily. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2013
$50
At first glance Rutledge looks wonderful. Its very picturesque. Here are our issues: TV and CLUBHOUSE: One night we went to the clubhouse to watch our favorite TV show because the station at our site was too fuzzy. To our dismay the clubhouse was closed at only 9 PM. It should be open till at least 11PM; its summer & there's a ton of kids here. Same with the pool; it's locked down tight at 8PM. Another disappointment. ACTIVITIES: There are none. Nothing. Most campgrounds we go to have regular recurring social activities to keep campers coming back. Be it cookouts, campfires, bingo, card games, movie night. This was the most boring campground ever. WI-FI: We had to drive about 5 miles to the local library to get it. At our site we had none or very weak signal. If there are any large rigs next to you, you won’t get a connection. Don't bother bringing your laptops/tablets to this park. STAFFING was pretty horrible for the most part. One morning we went to the store to get directions to a place less than 10 minutes away. The person working did not know how to get there, nor where the campground was located on a local map. The person was unfriendly and made us feel unwelcome, like we were bothering them. Hire workampers and train them. For these reasons we rated this RV park a 3 out of 10. For the price they charge it didn’t offer the amenities we look for. We will probably not be coming back even though it was a pretty spot. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$40
Overall a nice park to stay in. The Internet was lousy, probably because of all the people there. One night it was completely filled. Yes, many permanent campers, but that didn't pose any problems. Gravel roads. Gravel sites. Sites were a little difficult to get into, but the work campers showed the way to the site and assisted in getting our rig in. Nice amenities. Lake overflowed once due to all the rain. Pool clean and busy. Nice store. We found check-in pleasant and work campers friendly. Sometimes cable TV was iffy, but majority of our stay (a week) it was good. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$48
Good location, close to major stores and attractions. Pretty park. Some campsites were very close together. Park staff was not very friendly, but that appeared to be hit-or-miss. Appeared to be a lot of RV there that could be used for weekend getaways. Overall a nice park, but my key to returning to campground/resort is how welcome we are made to feel. In this park we just didn't feel as if we were welcomed guests. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$45
Some camp site are close together; premium sites are much larger. Many folks appear to live here, not too many rigs coming and going. We were given a site at the back and couldn't receive their Wi-Fi connection. They did tell us that would be the case. Very kid and dog friendly. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$45
Rate reflects GS discount. Well-maintained park, nicely landscaped. Good Verizon 4G. Staff very nice (however one office worker smoked by the front door. Who wants to walk through a doorway of smoke to go into the office?) Permanent residents park in the back and seemingly do not abide by speed limits. Expensive for what you get. Not sure if would stay here again, depends on price. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$42
Nice park, friendly staff, very dog friendly. Gravel roads, nice fishing lake, but expensive. Good location. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2012
$35
We planned a trip over Thanksgiving and had started at another campground that was about 15 min away. We disliked the other campground so came to Rutledge lake to see how it was. We were very happy we made the decision to move to this campground! It is clean, the staff is more than friendly and we are self contained, but after checking the showers/bathroom, we showered there rather than in our camper. We will be returning this summer for sure! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2012
$42
Stayed here because of its 10 mile location to the Biltmore Estates. Not an easy park to locate. It has gravel roads and sites. Staff was friendly and escorted to site. Our gravel site was not level and we had difficulty leveling with the dirt and rain. Elected to leave jacks up. Price is way to high for what you get even with GS discount. Very shady with no satellite access. Would not stay here again if I could find another campground near Asheville, NC. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$38
This park is so convenient to Asheville, Biltmore, Arden, Hendersonville and all the surrounding shopping centers, airport and tourist attractions, that it stays busy constantly. A few park models cramp the spacing, and back-to-back parking makes it tight, but navigable. The help is very pleasant and we enjoyed the clean atmosphere. We have stayed here before, and will do so again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$43
Staff was very nice and other campers very helpful. It's a bit off the interstate but roads are easy to navigate. Had a very nice back in site on the creek. Cable TV had over 50 channels and Wi-Fi was good. Campground store had hand scooped ice cream and gifts. The three times I went to the store in one day it was closed and I had to wait for someone to show up which was a bit inconvenient. This was a very nice upscale campground and well worth the stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$57
The entrance is tight for a 45 ft bus, large rocks instead of small gravel. We came in after hours and they had someone on call to come in and check us in and take us to our site. We had a large pull through. Even though it was late they had a gentleman help us with a problem with the electric. The bathhouse was clean, the pool was nice size, the store even had ice cream cones. They sell discounted tickets to the Biltmore. All the staff were very friendly. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$28
We paid the Passport America rate. NOTE: Although PA is available Monday through Thursday of the week, one may only have the discount rate for two days. This is a clean, well-managed, quiet campground with a large pond, level sites, and free WiFi. The office and store staff are courteous and friendly. We will gladly return again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$49
This was our first camping trip and we loved it. Very clean grounds and very friendly people that run the campground. There is a small pier at the lake with rocking chairs that we enjoyed. Internet was very dependable. Cell phone service is fantastic. The only issue encountered was barking dogs. There was a camper across from us with a small dog that barked if the wind blew. It's owner made no attempt to make it stop. We saw several dogs running free as opposed to being on a leash as the rules state. We did have a great time and will definitely return to this campground. Very, very friendly and accommodating staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2012
$38
This park is just okay. We stayed here because it was close to the airport. It is also a convenient location as it relates to restaurants and grocery stores. There seems to be a lot of permanent residents. There is good water pressure. Limited parking at the laundromat. Sites are narrow, so you are close to your neighbor. The staff is not very friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$49
Nice campground, level sites with good spacing and very good utilities. The wifi is excellent and our premium, pull-thru site is paved with concrete. Our stay has been for 4 days. Lots of families, as this is part of Spring Break, but a quiet park with fire rings at each site and tables. Next time I will ask for a less expensive, gravel site, as they would be just fine for my 40' motor home. There is a large pond (not a lake) that is stocked with small fish for catch & release fun, canoes, paddle boats, etc. . The location is handy for Asheville attractions and an easy access from I-40. GPS directions would have been easier than the camp website's, I think, but we were OK. We will certainly stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$60
We were lucky to get one of the pull through sites at this park. The park is very nice and has all amenities. I would caution anyone with a large RV to get the pull through sites because the other sites seem very tight for a back in. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$50
Stayed 3 nights, very nice accommodations especially the showers and restrooms. Quiet, well stocked store, reasonable rates and regulations. Made an additional reservation for same dates next year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$42
The park is very clean with lots of amenities. The sites are pretty level, and spacious. The staff, mostly work campers, were all friendly and very helpful. We were escorted to our site and even with a pull through, we were helped getting lined up on the site. Each site had a picnic table and a fire bowl which was cleaned out daily. My only issue was the size of the lake. On the internet, it looks much larger than it really is. It is actually more of a small pond. Not a deal breaker, but a disappointment. We will definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$35
This is a very nice park and a lovely setting. It was very clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. Very pet friendly. There are a few concrete sites and we had one. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$42
This park is as convenient as you could expect to explore the Biltmore Estate. Quiet. Office staff is very friendly but they might not be as organized as they could be. Triple check that they have your reservation and the spot you want. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$37
We stayed at Rutledge Lake for 2 weeks and used it as a jumping off point to explore Asheville, Brevard, and surrounding areas. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! The campground has a lovely setting on a small lake, the hosts were friendly and helpful, the pool area and clubhouse were very nice, and everything was clean and well-maintained. Also, the Wi-Fi worked great, and the nearby Verizon cell tower meant there were no issues with cell service. That said, some of the sites are more spacious than others, and there's not a lot of separation between the sites in the middle rows. Overall, though, I would definitely recommend this campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$45
We stayed here for one night on our way to TN. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The sites are all gravel, which is better than mud, but not as nice as concrete. We had a site near the pool and playground which was great for our kids. The playground sand has what looks like glitter in it. The inside of our rig looked like a glitter explosion after the kids came in. Thank goodness we have a vaccuum. WiFi and cable TV worked well. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$47
My wife and I checked in on the 13th of June, planning to stay 5 or 6 days. We spent 14. The campground was cleaned and well kept. The management and the staff were outstanding. We plan to put this on our "must return" list, and it will be the only campground we use when in the Asheville area. Thanks for making our stay fun and easy. Also thanks for operating such a wonderfully complete campground experience. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2011
$47
Sites are very close. My neighbors sewer hose is about 4 feet from the back of my RV. They claim to have WiFi but it's slower than dial up. Temperature was 91 degrees here today. That is not my idea of mountain weather. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2011
$61
We had a water front spot so my grandson could fish. He caught 2 very large fish. It was catch and release, but that was fine with us. We just stayed overnight during the week. Easy on and off from Interstate. Close to stores. Had a great time. Will stay again. My price included 7 people so it was a little higher than most will have to pay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$19
We spent the entire summer, 3 full months, at this RV park with our two dogs and one cat. This is one of the best RV parks we've done an extended stay at. All the park utilities work all the time including the cable TV and the Wi-Fi. The park has a large and dedicated Work Camp Staff and the appearance of the park reflects their dedication. The landscaping is very nice and well kept. Lots of good shade trees at nearly every site. Location, location, location: Plenty of good shopping and all the amenities are near the park, yet the park provides the feeling that you are camped in the wilderness. The store is well stocked and so is the lake. This is a very pet friendly park, almost too much so; even large dogs are welcome here. Like all RV parks, it has its pros and cons, but the cons are very few at this Park. My main gripe was dealing with the large dogs, since we have small dogs this is a minus, but for other campers with large dogs this is a plus. The campground gets very busy on the weekend, but quiet time is enforced. My wife and I, the two dogs and one cat highly recommend this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2010
$30
This is the tale of two parks. During the week this location is a beautiful and secluded paradise right in the middle of suburbia. It's 1 mile to all major grocery stores, easy access to highways, and 15 minutes from major Forest Access Points. Neighbors are peaceful, polite, and quiet. But like Dr Jekyll, this park has a wild side, and it occurs Friday-Sunday, (or Monday with a holiday). On these days the locals descend on the park with their 15 ft travel trailers to house at one count 6 adults and 8 children (no kidding). All respect for neighbors goes out the door and management, unfortunately, does not enforce any of their rules. One weekend a large group of children played loudly outdoors until 11:30pm (quiet begins at 10). Another weekend our campsite became the exclusive territory of across the road neighbors who regularly crossed right through the site discarding litter on the patio table; we even politely asked them to respect this basic rule of camping and were all but ignored. This same group of campers held a loud party on their campsite until 1 am the next night. The park employs 3 full-time RV camp-hosts plus the owner that lives on the adjacent property but NONE of them ever addressed the weekend problems. This park could easily be a 9-10 star location but given the poor management and rude weekend neighbors it is mediocre at best; very disappointing. One last thing: we now know why all major RV parks do not allow individual camp-fires; this park has individual pits at every spot and there is no way to avoid filling your rig with heavy volumes of smoke when the neighbor's fire is burning. The major PRO for this park is that the Verizon tower is adjacent to the property, we received 2mb steady download the entire time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$29
Nice campground with lots to do for children. There is play area, basketball, lake for fishing and a pool. The park is beautiful with lots of trees. The inner roads are gravel. The sites in the center of the park are back to back, and real close together. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2010
$30
We loved it. One of the best-kept secrets for camping in the area. Great location to camp to see all the sights. The laundry has five washers and four dryers and they were all clean. The bathrooms were clean and large. The park is kept cleaned and maintained. It is a quiet park and gated. People within the park are friendly. The owner can be found on park grounds on most days. Yes we will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
January 2010
$30
This place had good reviews, which is why we choose to stay. It's under new management, & now it seems to be more trailer park, than RV park. The bathhouse, is nice, but isn't cleaned regularly! And, don't count on the cable or internet to work. It's very loud & many dogs run wild, off the leashes. It's not safe for children. The staff is friendly & will inform you of the gossip, whether you want to know, or not. I will say that it's a pretty location & convenient to many things, but I definitely won't stay here again. In fact, we couldn't wait to leave! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2009
$50
Great campground. Owners very involved and friendly. We will go back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$40
We had the best site which was a concrete pull through. The back-in sites were on dirt roads. Cable, electric, and sewer all worked as expected. Nice lake to sit buy or to rent a small boat to use. Would go back again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2009
$21
The rate noted is the Passport America rate. This is a lovely spot and convenient to Asheville and the mountains. Unfortunately it rained for the days we were here and so we moved on without seeing what we wanted and we would definitely come back here. We came here because of a previous review that we read from other Canadians. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$32
We are touring this area from Canada. We booked this park for two nights,and after our first night, we loved it so much we booked for 9 days. The staff are very friendly & nice, the park is very well kept, and the area is very quiet for a good nights sleep. The children's play area is one of the best I've seen. The pool, although it was closed for the season, is very large and well kept. We will definitely be letting other travelers we meet know about this park, and we'll be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$38
Very nice campground with an extremely friendly staff. Sites are big enough, fire rings are in good shape with cooking grates, Wi-Fi was good and cable TV was good. Bathrooms were perhaps the cleanest I have ever seen at a campground. The pool looked very nice, although we did not use it. The kids loved the playground. We definitely plan to stay here again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$38
We are a family of seven traveling with three small children(ages 9, 5, 3). This was the best campground for children. Kid and family activities all weekend. Two train rides around the park daily, great playground, lake for canoeing, fishing, paddle-boating, and great swimming pool. Bathhouses and restrooms were EXTRA large and very clean. Campsites were a little tightly placed, but easily overlooked with the other pluses. We will return!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$38
This is a wonderful place to stay. The staff is outstanding. It is very clean and comfortable. The sites aren't too close together like some places. We will come back to this place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$45
Campground very nice lots of things for the kids to do. Wi-Fi was very slow on weekends. Did not use showers, but the laundry room was clean. Staff friendly would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$48
We stayed here one night in route to Galinburg. We were met at the office and lead to our spot, right next to playground which the kids loved. Everything seemed to be nice and kept clean. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$43
This is a nice, small RV park tucked away in Fletcher, just outside of Asheville, NC. We were greeted to a timely check-in and a very helpful escort to the site. Roads are good getting in and sites are reasonably level. The pool is very nice and clean. There was a craft activity and train rides for the kids. The restrooms and showers are also exemplary. At first sight: the lake is smaller than expected, but it's full of fish for good family fishing. Lots of rules in place to keep this park peaceful and family friendly. The owners were visible and interested in making the park top notch. We will definitely return for a long weekend. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$54
My family camped here with a motorhome, pop-up camper and we rented a cabin. The place was very clean, especially the bathrooms. Staff was very helpful and provided help with area attractions. We plan on going back in the fall. Location is great, and close to Asheville and Hendersonville. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$38
This was our first time at this park and I have to say I am impressed. We are actually at the park now and the restrooms/bathhouse are about the nicest we have seen anywhere. Hotel clean or better! The lake is small, but nice and it does have some big catfish in it as I witnessed a little boy catch his first fish and it was about a 4 pound catfish. The staff was very helpful and escorted us to our site and helped with parking. It is convenient to restaurants and shopping. Walmart is about a mile away. The only reason I didn't give a 10 was some of the sites were a little small for long rigs. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$30
First, must say we liked the campground. Sites were mostly level and gravel. They were a bit narrow, and not really deep. Two big rigs back to back is a real problem. Only a few pull thrus available. Big rig friendly, but not in all sites, for sure. New, big bathhouse and very nice pool. Camp store has very limited inventory, but Wal-Mart is very close. Staff is friendly and very attentive without being intrusive. Wi-Fi works well, even in the back of the campground, and I included in site fee. Ditto cable TV. Satellite TV might be a problem in some sites. CG is south of Asheville in a quiet area, but close enough to make it convenient to everything. Biggest problem is finding the CG. Road signs are difficult to find and the last turn off of Airport Road is difficult to find (remember, it's between the Sonic and IHOP!) Lake is definitely man-made, small and though there are rumors of fish, none were caught the week we were there! If sites were larger grade would be higher. We would not hesitate to return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$35
This is a nice park and I would stay here again if in the area. It is convenient to stores, restaurants and Blue Ridge Parkway access. Asheville and Biltmore Mansion are also close. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$44
Great stop on I-26, 2 miles off the interstate with no road noise! We had a pullthrough site with no shade,so if you need it ask for a shady spot. The pool and laundry room were great; check-in was easy; and we met a lot of folks who stay here every time they are in the area as we would also. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$46
This is a very beautiful, very small campground. All sites are full hook up (there are only 2 tent sites). Sites are level, nice landscaping. Pool area very clean, bathrooms are nicely tiled and spotless. Laundry room even has a recliner and a couch if you need to wait!! Staff very nice, check in was a breeze. You are escorted to your site. We were on a site across from the pond. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$42
This is a well-run campground in very good condition. The main roads are asphalt with gravel roads to the gravel sites. Although the rules seem quite strict, we had no problems entertaining family guests with BBQ and picnic. Plenty for the kids to do ... this is a no alcohol campsite ... fires out by 10:30 pm. We will stay there again when in the area. About 20 minutes to downtown Asheville. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$37
The new owners are extremely nice. We didn't have a very strong Wi-Fi connection but it was enough to get by for the weekend. The pull through sites are fantastic but you need to reserve them well in advance. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$41
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2009
$40
Clean. Quiet. Well organized and maintained. Staff are wonderful. Excellent place to stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2008
$37
We really enjoyed our weekend at the park. Hosts were very nice and check-in and througout the weekend. Sites are a little tight to get into due to lake of room for tow vehicle parking. Otherwise nice sites with firepit and picnic tables. Playground and pool area (was already closed) were well maintained. Bathouse was clean and heated. Love the no alcohol policy. Would definitely come back again! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$38
Though the park is just a short drive from the Interstate, it is very quiet. Our site was clean but not level. The wireless service is not very consistent. The hosts are friendly and helpful. A lot of shopping and a couple of restaurants just a mile away. We stayed here for three nights and would come back again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$38
The Rutledge Lake Travel Park is a small, quiet, very clean, extremely well-run facility. Having said that, it can be a little too well run if you have energetic kids, for example. Added to this is that staff in their golf carts seem to be everywhere, hovering over you or reminding you of the rules (even if you are already aware of them). One of the most annoying rules is that campfires have to be “out by 10, cold by 10:30.” This regulation has been imposed upon them because they are inside the city limits of Fletcher, NC. Also, they have problems with the wi-fi in that the two transmitters interfere with each other; one was set to channel 8 and the other channel 10. Our kids had a blast with the playground and the pool. Can be a little sunnier than you might like but they do have many young trees that are starting to provide decent shade. If you are just staying here overnight, have angelic kids and don’t have an interest in “late night” campfires or spending much time outside of your camper in the campground itself, you’ll enjoy your stay. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$43
We camped here in June on the lake (very large pond). The campground is very clean, good size pool, good security,the camp store is well stocked, utilities are excellent. The owners are friendly and helpful take pride in their campground. The lake sites are a little close but the remainder are roomy and very well laid out. The campground had a fishing tournament and all the kids caught a lot of fish and had a great time.Close to Asheville and Hendersonville. Would stay here again, but not on the lake. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2007
$38
We stayed here 9 nights in a 32' fifth-wheel and were given a back-in site overlooking the new pool. The pool was heated, very clean, and still open in mid-Oct. (The "lake" was a large pond.) The park location was well-placed just a few minutes from I-26, but off the main roads in a quiet location. Across the street is a kennel, convenient for boarding (dogs only) if you're out on a day-long excursion. The sites were gravel, level, wide-enough to accommodate the slide-outs, and well-maintained with a picnic table and fire-ring. Parked tow vehicles needed to be tucked rather snugly into the space. Entry to the CG is gated and campers are given a keycard. We had no problem accessing the free wi-fi service except late at night when we guessed it was probably turned off. A friend who came in for lunch with us needed to check in at the office and pay a $2 visitor fee as explained on their website. We will camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2007
$30
This is a beautiful campground close to Asheville and Hendersonville. The park is lovely and clean. My only two complains were the wifi which had a strong signal at times but were unable to log on. We called and were assured it was fast access. The second complaint we realized after were got to the campsite and read the rules, no alcohol. I was not aware of this and the two times I called the office no one gave me this information. I may be wrong but I didn't notice this on their website. We would not stay here again because of the wifi, as far as the alcohol, we drank. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$30
Very clean, friendly park on lake. Facilities spotless. Owners very particular, could be a little intrusive if you wanted to listen music, etc. outside your rig. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$33
A very nice park convenient to Asheville and local shopping. Very easy access and about 15 minutes to the Biltmore. Nice pasture area in back for dogs. They were installing a pool when we were there. I would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2007
$33
Park was nice, owners were friendly, spaces were wide and level. We enjoyed the facility and would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2006
$32
We were pleased with the condition of the park. Very clean, and neat. However, we will probably not stay there again due to the attitude of the management. We reserved for four nights. When we checked in I was assured that there would be no problem extending. The second day when I ask about extending, the comment was that the space we were in was rented on Sunday afternoon. No offer of another site , although the place was about half empty when we left. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2006
$42
Very clean and quiet. Sites are moderately sized. Towing vehicles a little tight in some of the alleys. Staff very friendly. Has nice playground for kids, pond for fishing and paddleboats. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2006
$46
We found this park to be very clean and quiet and the staff very friendly. As another RVer said as we fished, this is a great place to go and just relax. The kids enjoyed swimming and fishing in the lake (pond) and taking a trip in a rented canoe. We plan to go back in the Fall. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2005
$30
On the plus side, this campground has very friendly and helpful people and some of the most immaculate restrooms and showers I have ever seen. On the negative side, the sites are not level, turns and corners in the park are down right scary for a big rig, and they need to level and put in more gravel. Overall, not a bad place for a night or two, but they need to work on the park layout and those tight turns and corners. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2005
$33
We have stayed here the past 3 years during a motorcycle rally along with 7 other couples. The park is very nice and very well cared for. None of our group will return to this park again because of the rudeness of the owners. Nice facilities are not everything. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2005
$22
Restrooms and showers were excellent. Staff was very friendly except for one of the owners. He was extremely rude and unfriendly. I plan to stay at a different campground the next time I am in the area. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2004
$33
A very nice camp ground with a friendly, helpful staff. Wide sites and easy access. It would be hard to say something bad about this campground, but there were a couple of annoyances. The paved road around the perimeter of the park has quite high speed bumps every 50 feet. Bright street lights throughout the campground were on all night and gave the site a maximum security atmosphere more conducive to a prison than a campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2004
$28
I could not belive how nice this campground was. Right off I26 (near Ashville,NC) with easy access. The facilities were the cleanest I have ever seen. Will visit again for sure. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2004
$33
We camped here in June. We had a premier site on the lake. The sites are kind of close. It's a small, clean, Christian campground. The only shaded lots were located in the back of the campground. It had fishing, paddleboats, they had a swimming area ropped off with a floating slide, horse shoes and canoes. The bath houses reminded me of Fort Wilderness in Disney. They were extremely clean. A nice place to camp and relax. There wasn't a lot to keep the kids real busy during the day. We played cards and went to a b-que festival nearby. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$33
Great place near Asheville and the Pisgah Forest. Most of the sites will accommodate any size Rig. The exception is the waterfront. The sites are long and narrow. For the price, the waterfront are not worth the extra $$. Overall it is a clean well maintained park. One of our favorites so far. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$33
We were here over Labor Day. Campground was full but never seemed busy. Extremely nice campground with exceptionally clean bath rooms and laundry. Campground is run by the Tinsley family and thay are visible and active. They have done a nice job with this campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2002
$23
This is a wonderful quiet campground. I picked this campground because of the other postings on this site. It was everything the others said. I called and made the reservations for my family and sister's family with small childern. They offered to put us right next to the playground and it was perfect. The sites were nice and level and landscaped to add to the sites. The fire rings had a grate on them so that cooking over the fire is an option. The bath house and rec hall were new and clean, the lake was stocked with fish and the staff was very friendly. I look forward to my return to this campground. It is easy off the interstate and yet extremely quiet. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2001
$22
Nice sites near a small lake with fishing allowed. Very friendly owners and staff. Very accessible it I-26 near Ashville at airport exit. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2001
$20
We have never experienced a park where the owners/management have put so much effort into the park. The sites are level, clean and landscaped. The laundry mat was immaculate. They even have an old fire truck that they use to give children a ride around the park. I would have given them a 10 if they had been fortunate enough to have mountain views (the surrounding area was pleasant but not beautiful). They even sent us a thank you note for staying with them. That's a first. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2001
$30
This is an excellent RV campground. It really rates a 10 for everything, but because it isn't the same as an "Outdoor Resorts" with many upscale amenities, landscaping, etc. I can't really rate it that high. However, this place is a delight. We had a pondside site which was 50 amp and cost $30 a night, whereas the other sites with 30 amp and nonlakeside were $20. The owners make every attempt to make sure you are comfortable and having fun. Kids will love it. The restrooms and laundry were spotless. (Laundry was large, bright, nice machines...almost made me want to do laundry!) Amenities included peddle boats, canoes, fishing pond, small nature trail, fire engine rides for the kids, playground, and nice rec center where they have group events. The weekend we were there they had a hotdog cookout and gospel singers. I hear they do an "Apple Butter Weekend" in the Fall. The campground has an easy access from I-26 just south of Asheville, NC. We were about 15 minutes from the Blue Ridge Parkway and the Biltmore House. It's a nice headquarters for staying a week and exploring the area which has lots to do. There's an excellent golf course 10 minutes away near the airport. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com