220820 User submitted reviews online!!
Mountain Falls Luxury Motorcoach Resort (formerly Blue Ridge Mountains was rated 9 out of 10 based on 28 user reviews. Phone: (828) 966-9350
CGID2072

Mountain Falls Luxury Motorcoach Resort (formerly Blue Ridge Mountains

Camp Information
Sites
144
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$55



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   10   9   10   10   9   9   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$55
Beautiful resort with nice pull in or back in sites. The sites are all very level concrete pads and many of them have pavers and sitting areas. Very friendly, helpful staff. This resort certainly could be a 10 but the reason for my 8 is that they do not currently have a clubhouse although it is under construction, the golf course needs some work, there is a lot of construction noise during the day and even up to 7:30 at night and the Wifi is horrible. Also the roads coming in are certainly a challenge but it is worth it once you arrive. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$65
10s all the way around. It just doesn't get much better than this. The resort, the residents, and the staff all get 10s. There are many places to stay in your motorhome that are labeled resorts, but this one really is. This is a Class A Motorhome resort only. We have stayed here several times since 2007. Formerly an ORA resort, the facility is now owner controlled, and it is excellent. The owners have a vested interest and have made this place first class. We met not one owner who was snobbish or reeked of exclusivity. These people are great and so is their resort. Large privately owned sites that are well landscaped with neighbors who will go out of their way to make you feel welcome. They have opened a new mountain top section of lots called the "Ridge" with coach houses next to the motorhomes. A new clubhouse is also nearing completion. We were here over the July 4th holiday and the residents had a golf cart parade, and a dog show of sorts. Wish we could move in, but it is not our time. We will be coming back to visit for sure! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$55
This place is absolutely magnificient! Pristine grounds. Gorgeous views. Parking sites are amazing! All the staff and assistants were extremely helpful. This is what you expect when you see the word "Resort"! We will return many times over! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$55
This park has 144 sites that are currently privately owned. They are in the process of a huge addition on top of the mountain that the resort sits on that will add another 85 lots and a club house. This project is slated to be finished by the summer of 2014. The current construction doesn't bother the current lots at all. The staff and the owners are as nice a bunch of people can be. You'll feel at home immediately! Lot rentals fall into two categories: 1. Undeveloped lots, meaning a nice concrete pad with full hookups and a picnic table. The rental rate is currently $55. 2. Developed lots, meaning the owner has added amenities to the lot such as a fireplace, bar, kitchen area with grill, tables with chairs, etc. The rental rate is $65. Some of these lots are absolutely spectacular! I only withheld a 10 rating because they currently don't have a club house. When this is added, this park cannot be beat. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$55
Gorgeous mountain views, level sites. Extremely big rig friendly. Pet friendly. Beautiful landscaping. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$65
This is absolutely one of the most beautiful and inviting RV resorts we've ever seen. From the time you register until checkout you are treated like the guests of a 5 Star hotel resort. Yes, there are a lot of super premium motor homes here, but they are not in the majority. The sites are beautiful, the guests are the friendliest we've ever experienced, lots of activities, gated entry with full time security. This RV resort certainly sets the standard for premium RV destinations in the southeast. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$50
This is a lovely ownership resort in the western mountains of NC. These owners are probably the friendliest and most helpful of any we have met anywhere. I gave it a 9 vs. a 10 only because it doesn't have a fitness center or tennis courts or clubhouse. Owners have just recently bought from developer. Activities are held under a tent. But, a group of ladies hiked around Lake Toxaway daily (lots of hills), and we had Yoga the month of July. It's isolated: about 30 minutes from Cashiers or Brevard, but there are a couple of excellent restaurants close by. We would definitely return. If you like quiet and relaxation, you will love it here. Beautifully landscaped. Golf is approximately twenty minutes away, and there is an executive course on site for $10 a day. Lots of Activities, which renters are invited to. Lake Toxaway is a very upscale community and is private. No one is allowed on the lake unless they are an owner or staying at the Graystone Inn. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$65
This is a first class, luxury, adult oriented resort. If you have anything but a class A mororhome, pass this one by...the security guard will turn you around at the gate and you will not be allowed to stay. The par three golf course is beautiful, as is the rest of the landscaping. The laundry facility is a little slim for a park of this size...only three washers and three dryers for the entire park! The resort has back-in as well as pull-in sites. There are no pull throughs, and there is no room for trailers at your site. Every site has fifty amp electric, which is required by all class A motorhomes. Some site owners [it's a condominium park] have spent a lot of money upgrading their sites, but guests are not allowed to use the kitchens or fireplaces. The sites are concrete, level and easy to back into. You may see some coaches, mostly made by Prevost, which cost upwards of a million dollars! It is worth staying here just to look. Office staff are friendly and eager to help you with whatever you need. A first class park with a first class price! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$45
Although the curving, narrow roads don't make this resort the easiest to get to, it is worth the trouble. The location in the Blue Ridge Mountains is beautiful and usually breezy during the summer. The resort includes a 9-hole par 3 golf course, and also hosts social events a few times each week. The staff is accommodating. In the area there are beautiful waterfalls to visit, hiking trails, and a few small tourist towns for shopping and eating. There was no fenced in pet play area, but paved roads within resort to walk. Will definitely visit this resort again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$55
We can't say enough good about this park. Staff was very friendly and helpful from check in to check out. The area is a bit out of the way and the last few miles of the drive were challenging mountain roads. Wonderfully kept park with level concrete pads and full hookups at each site. While a bit pricey we thought it was worth the price. It is a class A motorhome only park. There is a small 9 hole par 3 golf course on site. We stayed two very relaxing days here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2008
$58
The resort continues to be immacuately maintained and the 9 hole golf course is strikingly beautiful and excellent for what is intended (modest fee for use). New features: entry gates installed and functioning, so there's an added level of security, and new clubhouse and mountaintop pool in early stage of construction after many years of waiting. Only problem, construction is halted for now. Owner, Marathon Coach, will decide when to resume progress. This is a friendly environment for visitors even though many one encounters are owners of expensive customized sites and high end coaches. No one makes you feel more or less important based on the value of your coach. At least that's my take after several visits. While children are allowed, this is not a family-style campground by any stretch. You will see very few if any kids around and no playground equipment. Lake Toxaway is remote with limited facilities and shops nearby, but that's part of the charm. We'll be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2007
$55
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2007
$55
We just returned from a 2 week stay. This was our 3rd Outdoor Resort campground we have stayed at. The site was concrete paved with full hook ups. Power, water and cable were great. We attended a pot-luck dinner and a RV dealership hosted BBQ. Both were great food. The only draw back to this campground is not being an owner. If you rent, folks tend to not associate with you. Everyone was friendly, but a little too snobby for me. Unless your coach was worth 500K plus, you don't fit in... The route suggested to get here is correct coming from the west. However, Hwy 64 coming from the east was not really all that bad. From the east there were no switch-backs just 3 to 4 miles of sharpe curves. Everyone in the area is use to waiting behind you. For no other real reason, we will probably not return again. 2 weeks were plenty of time to explore this area... We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$55
Roads accessing this resort are a challenge. Although there are numerous waterfalls in the area, there is not much to do in the area. The sites in this Outdoor Resort are much closer together and have less privacy than the others where we have stayed. Nice resort if you are just looking for a place to relax and chill out. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2007
$49
I would normally say 49 bucks a night is too much. But I think this place is worth it. Very nice sites with great landscaping and helpful staff. Great pool and spa were closed when we were there. Fantastic man-made waterfall. You have to have a nice Class A, so that makes it a little different crowd. But we enjoyed it and would certainly return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2007
$45
We own a lot at another Outdoor Resorts and tended to compare it to this one. Firstly, the drive up the mountain in a 43' coach is without a doubt, one of the most difficult drives I have made. Very tight and twisty turns with big rig trucks meeting you at many turns -- and these guys do not give way. The resort itself is OK -- nice lots, but lots of soil erosion. If this resort was located almost anywhere else, we might even have bought one of the lots. But, unfortunately, they are located out in the middle of absolutely nowhere, and it is an hour or so drive to Ashville. Stayed for a week and left, frankly, not all that impressed. Wouldn't return, as there just isn't that much going on. But the facilities that they DO have were clean and the grounds are spotless (pool not working, and no other amenities). Visit, don't visit -- either way, you're not out much -- but that's if you can stomach the drive to the place! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2007
$25
(we had a coupon) Gorgeous park. There is no clubhouse as yet, just the sales office. Lots are for sale here. Purchase price is $120-200k+ plus annual fees of ~$2500. Sales people are polite and low key. A tight, executive (par 3) golf course runs through the park, $10/pp plus $10 cart. I was reluctant to slice balls off the Prevosts. :-) Wifi is free and very fast - there are 5 nodes to connect to. 2 cafes are adjacent to the park and in walking distance. Biking/jogging in the park is challenging due to the grades. Be SURE to visit their website for route advice. Good hiking at nearby Gorgeous State Park and the Whitewater Falls area. Good location for visiting the towns of Cashiers and Highlands. There are good and bad ways to get here. NC is tough for grades and turns. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2006
$45
Wonderful place. If you want a great campground to invest in this is it! They have just added phase two and the clubhouse is under construction. Pricing is still good, however, as it is discovered prices will skyrocket! Wonderful mountain view! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2006
$28
In 10 years of traveling, this is without a doubt the finest facility we have seen. We're tempted to buy a site. All paved, super service, beautiful surroundings. Rather tough drive into the mountains but more than worth it. Cannot say enough good. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2006
$45
Beautiful campground. Staff was super friendly. Many dogs owners should be more vigilant in keeping them quiet. Also there was a storm that blew down many leaves. OR had 3-4 people with blowers to clean up the mess. They should have waited a little later in the morning (at least after 8:30am). Overall a very pleasant stay! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2006
$40
Small park for Outdoor Resorts but still building. What is completed is very nice and all amenities were available and working. Excellent shopping available in Cashiers and Highlands. An excellent little wine shop around the corner. Will continue to visit various Outdoor Resorts properties. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2006
$49
This is definitely the nicest campground we have stayed in. At the top of the road of phase 1, there is a breath taking view of the mountains. All sites have a wide and level concrete pad with picnic bench. We had a site that you pull into which provided a nice view out our front window. The entire campground is kept up impeccably. The staff was friendly and helpful. If you like waterfalls, there are many in the area ranging from easy hikes to very difficult. And there are many surrounding small towns with quaint shopping and restaurants. Grocery stores and bigger retail is a short drive to Brevard, however there is an Ingles grocery store and Dollar General in nearby Cashiers. We will definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2005
$45
One of the nicest RV resorts we've been to; however it's a bit of a challenge over the last 6-8 miles from Asheville. We did make it with our 45' Prevost and tow car, but the road is quite twisty and only 2 lanes. They're expanding the park adding quite a few additional sites, but the layout is easy and very accessible. The surrounding countryside is great with many quaint towns, villages, waterfalls and other great places to visit. Asheville is about 45 minutes and is worth a drive as well. As noted in other posts come in only from the EAST side of the resort. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2004
$50
If you are planning on being in the Bevard, Cashiers, Hendersonville area I would highly recommend this place. It is absolutely beautiful. They have gone all out with the landscaping. We had a site that overlooked a beautiful natural area with large rocks and small stream.There is not a bad site in the place. All are wide concrete pads with grass surrounding the site. The area surrounding this resort has many wonderful antique stores, speciality shops, and quaint shopping. Also many waterfalls. Of course being in the area at the peak of the fall colors made it very special. Do take the advice of others as far as getting to this resort. We came from Bevard and the road is a very narrow 2 lane road with many S curves. We have a 38ft and were towing - made it very interesting - especially when meeting a 18 wheeler on a curve. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2003
$50
Beautiful place with nice,spacious sites. Easy ingress and egress. Quite a distance away from most shopping, etc., but well worth it. CAUTION: If you are driving a big rig, DO NOT come from the west, but come from the EAST on Highway 64. This road is dangerous from the west, but is passable from the east. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2003
$50
Absolutely the best RV Resort I have ever been to. There are lake sites and mountain sites. Right now they have sold about 50% of phase one and are getting ready to start phase two.This will complete the road into a large loop. It will add 50 more sites as well as start the club house that will be on top of the mountain. There is no pressure to buy. in fact we had to ask to see a salesperson.Although many sites are privately owned a good number are in the rental pool. Many have improved with elaborate entertainment areas and BBQs. There is a stocked catch and release lake, a nine hole par three course. You are close (by mountain standards) to a national park with hiking and mountain biking. There is a larger lake that rents boats as well as river rafting and tubing.The Biltmore Mansion in Ashville is 1 hour away. Children are welcome but there is no playground or planned activities. It seems that the sites are owned by semi-retired or newly retired professionals. This is a restricted Class A Motorhome only resort. Everyone I met was friendly. We love this place so much that we may even get our own site. Time will tell. It is THAT nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2002
$50
BEAUTIFUL! Sites are located either around a small lake, on the golf course or on the mountainside. All sites are 10/10/10 but eh mountainside sites offer the best views. The elevation of the area is 3600 feet and the views breath taking. It appears that about 20% of the sites have been purchased but there were plenty of vacancies. The staff didn't "pester" anyone about buying a site. Type A motorhomes only are allowed, minimum of 25' length. It doesn't get any nicer than this place. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2002
$50
This is a Class A motorhome park for 26 feet or longer units. The place is first class, nice pool, nine hole golf course, in the mountains, cool, very nice trees to look at. The sites are for sale or rent. The only problem we had was Hwy 64 to the East is hard to drive on due to small roads and hills about 6 miles or so. Do not use Hwy 64 from West to get here. Very hard to drive a large motorhome on that road. You can use Hwy 281 from South into (SC) Hwy 130. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com