223385 User submitted reviews online!!
Crabtree RV Park was rated 5 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (800) 251-6814
CGID208

Crabtree RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
39
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   7   5   6   5   1   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2013
$27
Called park prior to arrival, host friendly and provided alternate directions from Garmin, easy access off I-540 in arriving and onto I-40 on departure. Host met us as we arrived and assisted in parking. Gravel drive and site, was a bit rough but level enough. Neighbors would be too close for comfort if park were crowded. Electrical and plumbing connections were good. Park is good enough for an overnighter. Crackerbarrel next door so did not unhook toad, very convenient. Did not check out bathrooms but host did advise they were nice and clean, and laundry was available. Crabtree has an RV service center next door, along with parts department adjacent. Could hear I-40 traffic if outside but noise did not bother us as was cool weather and windows were closed. Good signals for AT&T and Verizon. If just passing through, would probably stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2013
$25
Basically a gravel parking lot with full services. Wifi and cable worked good. Sites are close together. Good for an overnight stay. Easy access to I-40 We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2013
$27
Can't say it's an RV park, more like an appendage to an RV dealers lot. People were very nice though. Sites are very close, but level. Cable and WiFi rock. OK for an overnight, but that's all. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2012
$27
Good full hook up, level site. Large shower stalls with hot water. Bathrooms were clean. Internet works but slow. There is road noise from I-40 but can ignore it. Park host showed us to site. The park seems to be well maintained could use more gravel. A place to spend a couple of nights. The bad not well graveled and slightly rough parking lot. No private dressing area, water pressure was low, no lights inside the shower and adjusting the water temperature took patience. Site access is interesting, roads are not clearly defined. Sites are side by side and close. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2009
$30
This is a funny little park, just a gravel parking lot with RV hookups in the middle of an RV dealers lot. It is right off I-40, but the lot full of huge RV's for sale seemed to deaden the noise somewhat. The manager was extremely nice, volunteering the procedure for tornado alerts, and the restrooms and showers were clean and well set up. It was within easy walking distance of a nice restaurant, The Catfish Hole. This is not an RV resort; it a place to spend the night while traveling. As such, it was just about average. Low marks for the ambiance; high marks for cleanliness and convenience. We camped here in a Class B, accompanied by friends in a 5th-wheeler. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2006
$30
Felt like staying in an RV sales lot. Right off the highway. We have 3 kids no way stay, nothing to do but throw rocks. Won't be back! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2004
$24
Visited park in 40' motorhome. The park was shared a parking lot for a rv sales & service business. Roads & sites were gravel-some mud as it had rained. Sites allowed little privacy as they were very narrow. Our slide was just 8' from our neighbor as was our utility hookups. The park did provide modern hookups. No table was provided. There was a modern building with a pool (closed), clean bathrooms & nice laundry. There were trees on the west side & those sites were filled with full timers. This is just not the type park we would visit again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com