219820 User submitted reviews online!!
Stonebridge Campground & RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 31 user reviews. Phone: (828) 926-1904
CGID2080

Stonebridge Campground & RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
300
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   3   4   4   2   1   5   7   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  no  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  no  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$27
The best campground in Maggie Valley, right on Soco Road but with little road noise. Lots of seasonals but, in great condition. Very small pool (new) but, did not appear heated. Relatively level sites (grassy) but, very close together (awnings almost touching). No fire ring on our site. Cable TV adequate but, WiFi at office area. Good laundry area. Good walking area. Located on a creek. (Those sites are really the best if you can get one.) Would stay there again when in area. Resonably priced. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
This place was a big disappointment. They were supposed to be Passport America park but would not honor it so we had to pay full price. The restrooms and showers were just plain dirty and outdated. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2013
$42
We have camped in this campground several times over the past 6 years, and it has definitely gone downhill since we were here 2 years ago. The swimming pool was torn out, and the hole has never been filled in. It is an eye sore and a water-filled hazard and poorly fenced. There is a charge for the WiFi, but the staff person warned me that it works off and on. You can sit on a hard bench with no shelter outside the office and get free WiFi, but it is very uncomfortable and exposed to the weather. We had a back-in site on the creek, and it rained constantly for 2 days straight. The creek rose, and we were told that we might have to move to higher ground. Fortunately, it finally stopped raining, and we didn't have to move. There was standing water throughout our site, and the rain wasn't heavy, just constant. There are big tree stumps all over the park, and they make it harder for big rigs to maneuver. The staff are very nice. We stayed there because we got 50% off the rates (which made it $21 a night), and because we like the location, in-between the Blue Ridge Parkway and the Cataloochee Valley. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2012
$38
This park is very tired. The full hookups worked well but the sites need new gravel. We had mud and puddles when it rained. The pool is torn up. The bath houses are very old and filthy. I could not use them. There were a lot of seasonal residents, many with old, dirty tailors that looked messy. We had to pay $5 per day for WIFI. No security. We were right by a highway which was busy and noisy all night, making sleep difficult. We will not return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2012
$40
I agree with the previous post. We were there a year ago and returned this year. When we got there the place was a mess. Hole in the office roof covered by a tarp, shingles still laying on the ground. What used to be the pool was now just a mud pit. The Wi-FI did not work. In the 2 weeks we were there, the men's room/shower was never cleaned as demonstrated by the same debris on the floor that was there on our first day still being there 2 weeks later. The interior walls and floor were covered with black mold. The office would not honor Passport America. The place has really gone downhill . Only positive is location in the valley on a nice creek We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2012
$39
We stayed here in 2011 & found this to be a very clean, well run park, so we returned here in April 2012 & found the park had gone down hill since a year ago. The Wi-Fi didn't work, the office building had a hole in the roof from a storm, the grass was 2 feet high, and the pool was torn up for repairs. We thought that maybe they just haven't had time to get things repaired, so we returned there one month later. EVERYTHING was the same: the hole was still in the office roof (with the new shingles still there on the ground to be used), the Wi-Fi still didn't work, and the pool was still not opened, but they had mowed the grass. (At least they did do something in a month). We will not be back to this park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2012
$30
This is a large campground with a variety of sites. We were in a long pull through in the "E" section that provided plenty of length for our motor home and tow. While the spaces next to us were vacant there was plenty of space. Not so when those sites fill. They are very tight. The site was dirt but level. There was no real hope of picking up Wi-Fi there. The campground resides on a busy road and the entry/exits have a relatively sharp drop off to the road. These can be a little rough on a motor home. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$27
This campground was clean and pleasant. While we were parked on grass, it was level and dry. We were there for a 1 night stay and it was more than adequate for our needs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$30
Wonderful campground, great for visiting Maggie Valley. While it is true that there is a $5.00 charge for your guests, I can imagine that with their free NASCAR and movies at night on their giant outdoor big screen would draw people who are not staying at the park. In any event we really enjoyed staying here, we had a 40ft RV and a long 24' trailer with 2 big trikes on it, all fit on our site without disconnecting. We only had 30A but it was OK. I highly recommend this campground, I don't give out 9's usually. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$30
We stayed here for two weeks, the last of June. Busy place, good weekly rates ($210) was very family and dog oriented. The sites vary a great deal, some large and long, others are too small and shouldn't be used IMHO. As we were staying here this summer, the campground was in the process of changing it's name to Nascar Resort at Stonebridge. Same corporation owned and operated as far as I could tell. Some of the large trees and newly installed light posts make it difficult to back into some of the sites. The park is set up into two sections, one for seasonal/permanent and one for transients. Overall our favorite RV park in the area. Most of the RV parks in this area have been in business for many years and the sites can be smaller than needed for today's slide RVs. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2010
$33
When we arrived at the campground we were escorted to our site. We were squeezed in between 2 other campers to the point that we had to choose between using our slide (a necessity) or our awning. We could not walk between the slide and the other camper on that side. The campers on both sides of us left early because we had been sandwiched in between them. The sites are too close together. A member of the office staff reprimanded my niece (age 11) for picking up a water shooter in the office to look at it when she had done nothing wrong. This same office person was rude to my mother-in-law on the same visit. Also, my nieces parents had to pay to visit the campground every time they wanted to see their children. The fee was in my opinion excessive. We were supposed to stay longer but we were so uncomfortable that we ended up leaving early and cutting our vacation short. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$25
After leaving a real bad campground down the road a ways, we pulled in here, dead tired and in need of a place to go. The people in the office were just wonderful. They treated us like family and we had never met them before!! They helped us out and gave us a very nice private site. They even told us a good place to eat!! We liked it so much we booked it for the season!! Would highly recommend this campground. It has 72 cable TV channels, good strong Wi-Fi and very good people!! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2009
$20
This was my first experience since I was a child camping with a camper in a campground, so I consider myself new to this. All in all, we enjoyed our visit. The outside edges of some sites along the roads in the park were muddy, but the sites were fine, considering there had been a lot of rain. The sites were pretty small, however we lucked out and got a site near some trees, so we could not be crowded by another camper. However, I had to pull straight into the site, unhook, pull up, then back out of the site to avoid having to have the back of another camper with there septic line as our "front porch view". Another couple that went with us got double booked, so they had to share a site with another pop up. You could literally stand between their two campers and touch each with out having to reach far. That is just too close ! The next day he helped the man push his camper out so he would not have to break down everything. So, this was a negative about the place. The showers were fine, and the water was nice and hot. The bathrooms were littered with toilet paper and paper towels. A man came in to empty the trash, but the toilets were never cleaned or trash picked up in them. This was the Mens' restroom, and most of my species are probably messy anyway, so I guess this should be expected ?!?? My wife said the Ladie's restroom was fine. The stream was very nice and I caught one trout. The staff was fairly helpful. I did talk with one employee on the phone prior to the trip who was unprofessional but she got me what I needed. The campground was running a special with sites at $ 19.99 a night, so that was a plus ! In a nutshell, this was a good place, and I would go back, because I can deal with the little things that were not nice. If you want a perfect place, don't go here. If you are not picky this place will be just fine. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$37
A very beautiful location with large, shady lots in a convenient area. Campground is clean, well maintained and very quiet. Management is very professional and friendly. Had a great experience. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2009
$33
We camped here in a Class C motorhome with our two pugs. The first site we were given literally would have touched awning to awning with the other site meaning we would have all been basically eating together with the other site's occupants. This would have not afforded either campers any privacy whatsoever. We asked for a different site and were given a pull-through that afforded a little more privacy. The staff is friendly and there are planned activities for all ages. The bathrooms are very old and need updating. We would probably choose a newer campground next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2009
$26
We stayed here for over a week, so we became very familiar with this campground. It is in a good location, and the staff was very friendly. They had lots of activities, and the stream is really beautiful. My biggest complaint and warning to other travelers is that if you don't get a stream side site, you are pretty much going to have no room at all. This makes getting into and out of your site quite difficult unless you have one of the few pull thru sites. They cram everyone in so close that if you put your awnings out, they touch the awning of the person next to you. We literally had our awnings overhanging the awning of the rig next to us. There is just no room. It gets very frustrating no matter how good your neighbors are. Other than that, it is a decent park that just needs updating. I don't think we will visit this park again if we are in the area. I go camping to get away. At this campground, you feel like you are living in New York city. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2009
$35
Just received an unsolicited phone call from this place. They call it a resort. The word is used very loosely on this one. Heated pool was unheated. Large fuel tank at base of entrance belonging to the gas station at the top of the road. Wi-Fi not! No planned activities to speak of. A few bands come in on the weekends. The sites have been developed so RV's face each other. Sites are so tight that awnings will actually hit each other. No privacy on any sites. There are much nicer camps in the area then this gem. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2008
$27
We camped here over the Labor Day weekend. We made reservations and were given a site but when we arrived, they had assigned us another one. We happen to be staying in the 'buddy section' of the park. The site was rather small and you could hear and see everything your neighbors were doing. It was a grass site which was nice but had poor fire rings or should I say just a circle of rocks set up to be a fire ring. We got lucky in a sense as we were next to some real nice people who have taking to the roads full-timing. Next time we will definitely reserve a stream side site. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$42
Stone Bridge is a large park set next to a small stream/river in Maggie Valley. Many/most of the sites are occupied by elderly seasonal campers (who were wonderfully helpful to us) from Florida or other far-removed places. As a consequence, it’s very quiet and you’ll often have the campground bathroom to yourself if you don’t have full sewer on your rig. The bathrooms themselves are OK but could use some updating. Lots of shade. We had a creekside site and our kids played in the stream quite contentedly (we never made it over to the pool) when we weren’t off hiking in the Smokies or going to Ghost Town in the Sky (just up the highway). They do have a large grassy area where the kids can play and a game room if the weather doesn’t cooperate. They DON’T have wi-fi, contrary to what I read in the prior reviews. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2008
$57
Excellent campground in excellent area. We had a stream-side site. The kids loved it. They would have played in it all day long. Nice and clean. Also had a fire ring. Site was nice and big. Hookups were good. Lots of shading on the campground. Definitely would come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2008
$27
All sites were tight, many set up for awnings to face your neighbor. Had "buddy site",but would not want a buddy site without a buddy. Power was an issue when sections F&G were full. Management knew about the issue, but did not get a licensed electrician in to fix it. Repeat customers say this is a known issue. Pool was small for size of campground. Did not see any security patrol after dark. Probably would not return unless we were guaranteed a larger site and are assured the power has been updated. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2008
$50
We had so looked forward to this trip and staying at this resort. We made our reservations back in December of 2007 knowing that the reservation had to be paid in full and were non refundable so we, and our friends, could have adjoining sites. We arrived at the resort just after dark and checked in. Travis, the manager, escorted us to our site on the creek. When I saw the site I knew this was not going to be good. The sites in this resort are the tightest I have ever seen. After positioning several times we were finally able to get both the slide and the awning both open with a couple of inches to spare. Our view from under the awning was the pvc sewer hookup from the permanent camper next to us. Our friends were to arrive the next day so we just decided to make the best of the site we had. After doing some shopping we returned to the campground to find a fifth wheel set up in the site that was reserved for our friends. We talked to the manager (Travis) and he did apologize, but other than offer us a coupon for half off at a local restaurant, he put our friends in a site down the street from us. The heated pool was a joke. This pool is no where near big enough for the size of this resort. The big problem was the cloudy water that we felt was unsafe because you could not see the bottom. The gameroom should have been marked out of order. The pool table did not have any balls, the air hockey table had no puck, and the change machine worked when it felt like it. When these issues were reported, the staff was unconcerned because they said the games were operated by and outside company. This resort is more a haven for seasonal and permanent campers in my opinion. The creek; I will say; was beautiful. We will not stay at this resort again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$40
This was our first visit to this campground, and I have to admit, we were pleasantly surprised. We stayed along the creek, which was nice. Our kids tubed in the creek all day. The sites were very close with very little gravel. Some creek sites have a few trees. The bathrooms were very clean. The roads are paved which made it nice to ride bikes on. The campground was very quiet despite the tight sites. There were some scheduled activities, but not the children's activities as we expected from the internet schedule. They are getting a new activities director so hopefully they will have some more things for the kids to do. There is no playground, but there is a nice pool. We will come here again We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2007
$25
This was our first time to campsite and we were spoiled! Park was incredible...clean, decorated for Holiday, attendees very attentive. Only issue was that "heated pool" was a brisk 70, if that. They told us they were waiting on a propane delivery. It was unseasonable warm, so kids didn't mine but few adults would swim. We plan on returning every July 4th. Visit Butts on the Creek restaurant down the road (walking distance)...it was delicious and a change from camp food! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2007
$25
Spent a long weekend here with my brother & his family. We had a "buddy site" away from the creek which suited us well. The Shriners were in town for the weekend, but even with a fuller campground it stayed pretty quite. Bathhouses & pools were clean, they even had a band play on Saturday night up by the pool. My only negatives would be the place is a bit dated, and a lot of the sites are "buddy sites" (which can be good or bad). We will return again, as this campground is only an 1/2 from the house, and makes for a close weekend get way. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2006
$25
New managers were exceptionally friendly and helpful. In fact, the whole staff, everyone we met were friendly and ready to do whatever they could to help us enjoy our stay. We camped on the creek and loved listening to the sound of the water as we drifted off to sleep. The bathrooms were very clean. The campground was decorated for Fall. It was beautiful! We especially loved the swing area. We felt like we were on a movie set it was just so perfect. Definitely we will be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2006
$30
My family has camped here for 3 years now. I love this area of the Mountains. This campground is really nice , my only complaints are that the sites are pretty close together and lots of the sites along the creek have drainage problems. When it rains water puddles in places. Other than that it is a great place for bike riding and walking as all streets are paved. Close to town and Great Smokey Mountains National Park. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2006
$32
Very nice and shady campground with the beautiful mountains as a backdrop. Attendees were super nice. Luckily, we stopped in for the night and got a site backing up to the rippling creek, even w/out a reservation. Perfect. Everything was clean and well kept. We'll be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2006
$28
We stay at Stone Bridge Campground a couple of times a year. The park has a lot of seasonal or permanent residents, but all sites are exceptionally maintained. The campground sites are level and the pull through sites can accommodate any type of rig! The only thing negative is the older bathrooms could use some updating. My biggest complaint is that they do not have any hand soap or towel in the bathrooms! I would think this should be required. The staff has always been very friendly and helpful. You can walk to restaurants from this campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2005
$30
This park is one of the most relaxing and quiet RV parks we have visited. We parked on a creekside site on Jonathan Creek. With the windows open and nothing but the sound of the water flowing in the creek, the sleeping was great. Fire rings are located on the creek bank for those that want a campfire. We sat during the day next to the creek for meals and reading/relaxing. Non-creekside sites are available for $5 less. The sites are very small so not sure how big rig friendly they are. Our rig is 33 feet plus toad, and we had to be careful in the interior roads. Also be aware that there is a drainage problem on some of the sites, so after heavy rain there may be some standing water for a bit. It looks like trees and light poles were left or placed with no regard for RV manuvering. Our assigned site was fine, but next time I will check out the other open sites and request a change if the assigned site does not look suitable. There are several pull through sites but not right on the creekside. The staff was brief and to the point, and we did not see any of them after registering. This park is in the middle of Maggie Valley so it is near all of the shows, close to Lake Junaluska, and a few miles up to the Blue Ridge Parkway. Asheville is only about a 30 minute drive. We will definitely stay here again on our next trip to Maggie Valley area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2002
$20
Nice campground for the money, smallish sites, had a tough time getting awning all the way out because of a tree. Saw some people have a little bit of trouble with getting a site big enough for the slideout, but management moved them to a bigger site to accommodate them. I will go back in July of 2003 for a few days. It's a very quiet campground for my family and our dog, a good family enviroment. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com