223556 User submitted reviews online!!
Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park at Daddy Joe's was rated 9 out of 10 based on 26 user reviews. Phone: (910) 653-2155
CGID2116

Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park at Daddy Joe's

Camp Information
Sites
125
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$50



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   6   9   8   8   10   9   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$50
We camped on a quad with 3 other units/friends. The quads are wonderful when you are camping with friends, lots of community area. We played mini golf, ate ice cream, played candy bar BINGO. Too chilly for the pool. This campground is awesome! Great place for children. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$75
One of the top parks that I have visited. Family friendly a lot of activities for kids. The Creamery is a must stop if you are at this CG. Nice pools and amenities. The bathrooms are very spacious. The CG is not located in prime location; however, you can visit Myrtle Beach about 40 minutes away. Has a Food Loin and a few fast food places near by. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2012
$60
The first 15 PREMIUM SITES are great! Long back in concrete slabs with shade, picnic table, fire ring and plenty of parking. As you leave these sites, you venture into a wide open space with not a tree in sight. Great for cool days but not for the "hot" days of summer. There are two pools with the third one under construction. Pools are very small and the new is not any better, and over crowded. The water was a cloudy greenish color, so I chose not to enter. Had a water slide, but it was opened only certain hours. Splash area for the kids, and they seemed to enjoy. Planned activities for the kids with Yogi. We brought our golf cart, and was charged a $40 fee that is good for six months. Nothing on a nightly or weekly fee. Other CG in the area charge $10 for the year. Park also had a miniature golf for additional $5-7 per person. One small volleyball court, two horse shoe pits and a new addition of BOUNCE PILLOW, only open certain hours. It is owned by a local family, and they seem to be putting proceeds back into the campground. I understand the cost of operations, but to nickel and dime the guest after paying a hefty nightly fee is wrong. Best plus, is the lakes for fishing. All the kids enjoyed catching the trophy fish and releasing them for another day, but not without a kiss. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$60
This was our second visit back to Daddy Joe's and we enjoy our trip every time we visit. They've add the monster truck ride, water slides and water wars. We stayed in site #9. The only problem I see with the park is the kids on the golf carts but kids will be kids especially when they'll let loose with a golf cart. In my opinion, this is one of the best kept secret in NC . We'll definitively make a return trip to this park. We highly recommend it to others who camp with kids. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$50
We enjoyed our stay at this campground. There were so many activities for the children, and my preteen boys loved fishing in all of the ponds. Our site was very private and clean with a concrete pad. The owner personally came to introduce himself while we were eating and asked us what we would improve if we could. The only answer we had was to enforce the speed limit on some of the golf cart drivers. This was not a huge problem though. We will definitely go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$50
This was a great kid friendly park, had a lot of activities. Was quite a drive to the beach and there were mosquitoes. We did visit a local vineyard in the area which was nice and there was some good seafood in town. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2010
$50
We took the grandkids to this park and had a really good time. There is a water park, gem mining, hay rides, dirt monster truck rides. For a family vacation this place is the best. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2010
$35
Nice park, clean facilities and a number of lakes to fish in. We were in a shaded lot, very secluded. General camping area was huge with few trees. Very kid friendly with water park and pool area, gem mining etc. Had a blast on the monster mud truck ride (?) but don't wear clean clothes on it, they won't stay that way. Nice CG, will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$45
Most enjoyable campground we visit. Lots of planned activities for the kids. The Halloween weekends in October are a lot of fun. Staff members are really friendly and very helpful. We plan to visit this campground more this summer. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$30
This is our first trip back here since 2006. They have added lots of new activities for kids. They have also added new sites. We were places in a new site near the pool/water slide/water wars area and they were very spacious with large concrete pads and nice plush soft grass. We live within a two hour drive of this campground so we are going to start coming here a great deal more. I highly recommend this campground for persons with or without kids. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$49
We really enjoyed this park and its close proximity to our home. There were a ton of activities for the kids and the kids had a great time participating in the arts and crafts, Easter Egg hunt and the dance party. Unfortunately, it was too cold for us to use the pool and water slide while we were there. We enjoyed our stay, however, we were very disappointed in the cleanliness of the restrooms. The fact that they are individual private toilets and showers was great, but it seemed they were not cleaned over the weekend. In fact, the restrooms were so bad Sunday morning, that I wouldn't even use them and had to use our friend's motorhome's bathroom. Had the rest rooms been cleaner, I would have rated this park a 10. That being said, we will probably go back at some point. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2009
$38
Wonderful park,the kids love it,very family oriented,nice restrooms,nice pool,everything just wonderful We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2009
$42
Upon arriving at this park we were very impressed with the owner; he was very friendly and helpful. We had a site reserved, but he offered a golf cart so that we could see other sites. The campground is very clean, and Yogi Bear came by every evening waving. Great campground for kids. Also only 20 miles from Myrtle Beach. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2009
$48
Outstanding campground. Very clean, staff is very friendly and helpful. All the facilities are well maintained. Nicely stocked store (with reasonable prices) and a grill where you can get sandwiches, breakfast, etc. Small laundry room, but well maintained and looks like fairly new washers and dryers. Lots of activities for the kids, including several ponds for fishing. Propane pricing was comparable to what you would pay outside of a campground. My wife is currently staying here in our motorhome while on a travel nursing assignment and I've spent a couple of weekends here. One of the best RV parks we've seen yet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2008
$44
We had a great time at this campground. The staff was top notch and so friendly. My kids enjoyed this park very much and my 2 year old's favorite part was going to the store everyday to see Mr. Park Owner. This park was very clean and there is plenty to do. The sites are all paved and level pull throughs. The only negative that I have is the dust. It was windy during our stay and the gravel roads kick up a lot of dust when the wind blows or golf carts drive through. The staff is the best I have seen. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2007
$32
Check in was very clumsy. We had rented a cabin/pull through combination. Our cabin and MH site were very far from each other. When stating our concerns, the manager stated it was OUR problem for not making sure we were checked in correctly. The park looks to be a summer playground for kids, we very much enjoyed the park, however, the overall friendly atmosphere was equal to many 3 star sites we visited. We will be using Willowtree instead of this park for future visits. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2007
$40
Large, clean park with level concrete pull thru sites. Bath house just re-tiled. Some permanent sites, well kept. Maintenance on site. Quick check in/ check out. Will stay again! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2007
$45
We went during the Farm Days Weekend. We enjoyed all of the activities such as the crafts and coloring for kids, the "hey" ride, the antique tractor show, and the Locomotion muddin. We fished for hours, played at the Splash Zone, and enjoyed the relaxing atmosphere and friendly staff. Everyone there had so much energy and seemed genuinely happy to be there. We will definitely go back when we want to relax a bit and may even stay in one of the Yurts or Cabins! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$45
Very friendly, exceptionally clean campground. A storm came up while we were away from the campground and we came back to find our awning dropped safely and our belongings placed under it! Neighbors said staff went around the campground warning of approaching storm and took care of our rig. Rate is for family of 4. Extras $3 to $5 each. Long concrete pads and nice thick grass for each site. Fire ring, grill and table as well. Reasonable spacing between sites. Bathhouses were very clean, individual rooms, but too few for a campground this large. Those needing these facilities best make specific site requests near the pool area. Separate tenting area with their own bathhouse. Excellent drainage in case of rain. Most sites are wide open with little/no shade but a few are in wooded area. Cabins/cottages/yurts also available. Pool area is in full sun with 2 pools and a water play area that is very creative and fun for the whole family. Numerous planned activities every weekend - included gem mining and fun with Yogi and Cindy Bear. Well stocked store. Conveniently located near supermarket (less than a mile away). Stocked fishing lakes (mostly catch and release) and many caught fish the weekend we were there. Would recommend this campground for all. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2007
$35
Wonderful campground! Very family oriented and wonderful sites! They have some very private sites that make your stay very relaxing. Many activities for kids and the pool looked great! We didn't use the pool as it was still a little cold but they were adding to it for this summer. A kid zone I believe. The store was very well stocked and clean. The staff was super friendly and took great care of us. Very well maintained campground and we loved it! We will be back for certain! I would highly recommend this campground to all. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2006
$36
What a hidden jewel!!! We arrived there after dark, and they escorted us to our campsite. Then it just kept getting better. Nice plush grass with a huge concrete pad that was the entire length of the pull through (which most sites are). Very clean and neat campground. Great staff, and clean facilities. The store is well stocked and fishing and mining for gemstones was great for adults and kids!!! We will be back!! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2006
$35
Wonderful campground in Tabor city NC, friendly owners who look out for there campers. Pool kind of small, but they have a great splash zone. Roads gravel but all sites are 70' concrete pads, not small, but not big just adverage well maintained sites. Plenty of stocked fishing ponds, WiFi, camp store/grill, golf carts rental. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2004
$31
Stayed at Daddy Joe's the weekend they had their Yogi Bear's grand opening in Apr 2004. This was a nice clean well organized campground. They have an entertainment area for children but it was not located in the immediate proximity of the sites, so it made it nice and peaceful for campers that do not have children with them. They also have golf carts to rent if you need them. They have several lakes each stocked with different kinds of fish. This was an enjoyable experience. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2003
$24
Daddy Joe's is a great family oriented campground. The stocked fishing ponds and quiet atmosphere make it an enjoyable getaway. My whole family enjoyed the evening candybar bingo games and the surprise visits by Yogi Bear. Myrtle Beach is a short drive away if the beach and entertainment activities are in your plans. The modern individual bathhouses are the best we have seen in our 11 years camping. The owners really go out of their way to ensure you are comfortable and at home. We will definitely be back several times in 2004 and look forward to the many activities the park will offer as a new Yogi Bear Jellystone Park. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2003
$29
Spent a week in April,very well laid out campground.Sites were big and fully concreted and not in your neighbors door. Staff was very friendly and helpful.It was not close to any attractions so it was peaceful and quiet. I would highly recommend this park.We camped in a 34ft motorhome. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2002
$25
This park is located one mile east of Tabor City, NC, just one half mile off Richard Wright Rd. Passport America is also honored. This campground is located on 300 acres of country farm land and has stocked fishing ponds and a trout stream. The RV sites consist of a concrete slab for parking (big rigs), 20, 30 & 50 amp service and sewer hookups. There are tent sites and the bathrooms rate a 10+. These are individual bathrooms with heat or air conditioning. This is truly one of the nicest campgrounds you will find. The staff are friendly and willing to help if you have problems. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com