219848 User submitted reviews online!!
Sauder Village Campground was rated 9 out of 10 based on 14 user reviews. Phone: (419) 446-2541
CGID2151

Sauder Village Campground

Camp Information
Sites
47
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   10   9   10   10   10   9   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$27
Park is clean and well kept. Campground is very quiet and has a nice lake with a wide gravel path around it. Sites all looked fairly level and in good shape. Our rig is 40' long. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$40
Nice park and very clean. Shade is limited but there will be in a few more years. There are a few sites that are shaded. It is very quite during the week. To bad there is not a general store in this facility. It has the historical village, restaurant, and bakery but is missing a general store that is walkable. Stayed here for 3 days. The waterfront is for tents only and mostly occupied with ducks and geese. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$38
Extremely clean and well kept park. Highly recommended. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$26
Other reviews say it all. Clean, friendly, large sites, hot tub felt so good after walking around the lovely historical village. Great way to learn the history of NW Ohio. Internet was slow, only a couple TV stations available on antenna. Great Sprint cell service. Our second time here and we'd come again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$33
This small campground is in on the outskirts of the town of Archbold. It is well maintained with level sites and plenty of distance between units. Within a 5 min. walking distance you will find a charming country barn restaurant (delicious fried chicken), bakery, and large conference center/inn w/pool. The campers were allowed to use the pool/free. Sauder Village, the recreated historic village was charming. We learned a lot about the western part of our state that we did not previously know. I was surprised to read that Chicago is only 4 hours from Archbold. The turnpike was only 5 mins. from Sauder Village. While we rode through the town of Archbold (which looks very nice), we did not explore it. The area is filled with large farms. There is a walking path from the cg to the town (probably about 2 miles to the center of town as the crow flies). You can see corn and soy beans for as far as the eye can see. It was lovely. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the campground and would easily go back. It's easy in and out with only a few small trees here/there ~ none that should pose a problem for big rigs. Our site was #20 which was electric/water. Note: If you're 30 amp, you are given an adapter when you check in at the inn. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$36
We loved this campground! The people were so friendly, the pool and hot tub were awesome, and the sites around the edges were huge! The restrooms were great and there is a walking path and a nice lake. We had a problem while here and the manager took care of it immediately. They know how to do things right. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$36
A lovely park...very small with just 3 full service sites. The most quiet place I've ever stayed. The Sauder Village is a great place for a long weekend and campers get free use of the village pool and game room which was very nice. I highly recommend!! The staff was the most friendly I have ever encountered--ever. The Barn was a great place to eat. The town of Archbold was much better than expected. The bathrooms were exceptionally clean. Will visit again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$32
Nice quiet campground, they even sprayed for bugs!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$26
This is an outstanding park. The RV section is away from Sauder Village, The Barn Restaurant, and the hotel. You have free access to the sauna and the swimming pool. We always enjoy our experience at this park. They provide a discount to the village if you stay in the park. You also get a discount for senior citizen. This park is only a few miles South of the Ohio Turnpike. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2007
$36
Small-scale (37) site next to hotel and conference center. We were far enough away not to be disturbed but close enough to take advantage of the facilities where the pool and hot-tub are located. The sites are great, but not all have water or sewer. Most of the pull-throughs are without both. We backed in and ran our waterline under the coach for hook-up. The WiFi was not fast enough for video-steaming but OK for all else. We really liked this sites for our dogs...plenty of grass and parklands...plus it wasn't too full. We will visit again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2006
$22
Still a very clean,well kept campground. We enjoy several visits each year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2004
$22
Very nice, quiet, clean campground adjacent to Sauder Village. Areas to walk or ride bikes, nice pond with ducks, geese. No amenities, but we will definitely come back next year. Suggest reservations, short distance from Ohio turnpike. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2003
$21
This is an outstanding facility. Although the campground was designed to meet the needs of visitors to the Sauder Village, the campground is open to everyone. The large sites have grass that would rival the PGA courses. The ceramic tile restrooms are wonderful. On site, you will find one of the best restaurants in Ohio. The 5 acre pond has good fishing. The village and museum show life on the Western Ohio farming communities of the early 20th Century. The facility was created by the founder of Sauder Furniture as a tribute to the hard working pioneers of the area. This park is only a few miles off the Ohio Turnpike. Be certain to call for reservations on weekends since there are many activities at the village. You will not be disappointed with this facility. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2002
$18
This is a private campground open to the public mostly through reservations. It is a beautiful well maintained c/g. Hardstands for the RV, lush grass and trees all over. The trees are young but do provide some shade for sitting. Picnic tables are provided. Restrooms and showers are immaculate, a laundry is also available. There is a nice lake with fishing and lots of bird watching. Close by (easy walking distance)is the fantastic "Barn" restaurant, a snack bar, and the very lovely "Sauder Village" reconstructed to approx 1900 authenticity. A beautiful "Founders Hall" has concerts, exhibitions, and shows of all kinds. There is a small admission charge to get into the Village, very much worth it too. This place is immaculate in every detail, with some of the friendliest host you will encounter anywhere. Nearby is the very nice little village of Archbold, which has everything you could want. Highly recommend Sauders Heritage Village and its campground. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com