223371 User submitted reviews online!!
Bluffton Findlay SW KOA (formerlyTwin Lakes Park) was rated 8 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (419) 477-5255
CGID2160

Bluffton Findlay SW KOA (formerlyTwin Lakes Park)

Camp Information
Sites
101
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$44



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   5   10   9   10   8   7   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$44
We’ve stayed at this campground for a couple years and have reviewed it before. The place is still very nice, well-maintained, and the staff is awesome. However, it’s been KOA’d. $44 per night and not even full hookup, no pool, and 30-amp service! Plus another couple bucks for the dogs, AND there’s a charge for the agonizingly slooowww Wi-Fi. Wow. The pricing doesn’t seem to be hurting business, though. Pretty full on this mid-July weekend, with a lot of overnighters. The seasonal sites are all very well maintained with nice-looking rigs on them. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2014
$30
We began stopping here for the night on our way home from Florida several years ago. The reason was that they offered a special "Snowbird" overnight site for $20.00, with electric hookup only. It was great, and we stopped the next year and found it went up to $25.00. This year, they wanted $30.00. I guess because it was later in the year and the water was turned on, but I found this excessive considering there is nothing else available for your use. When you compare it to other parks where you get full hookups, paved sites, cable TV, WiFi, restrooms with showers, etc., for about the same price, it's no longer a bargain. I don't think we'll be staying here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2013
$30
Although this (now a KOA) campground is technically closed in the winter, it allows guests on the honor system. We stayed in late November and were able to park in a pull through with 50 amp service. The campground is close to I-75, so convenient. It's well kept and in a nice area. It would be a lovely place to stay in the summer. What really impressed me; however, was the honesty of the owners. I accidentally overpaid when I put the overnight fee in the slot but did not discover it until a few days later. I immediately called the park and they opened my envelope while I was on the phone and said that they would refund me the extra money right away. I received a check a few days later. I'm very impressed and wish I could give 11 stars. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$42
Close to I-75 with some road noise. Good interior roads and gravel sites that are fairly level. Sites are a little close, but I have seen worse. No problems with water or power. Very nice office staff. Somewhat pricey for an overnight, but if you use the amenities available, the price is not bad. We would use this park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$42
I cannot wait to return! This just changed to a KOA. It is a small hidden gem. All roads are blacktopped so no dust. The site was so level we did not have to even auto level. Was also long enough for our 41' and with the tow vehicle parked in front. There is a nice pond with a sand beach for swimming. Staff is super friendly. Very fun play ground for the kids. Even though this was an early weekend, there was lots to do. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$33
It was very cold when we were here but it was still pleasant. Two small lakes around campsite. Because it was winter, Wi-Fi was free and it was fast. Self check-in, but maintenance man was pleasant. Liked it here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2012
$28
Very nice park right off the interstate...well, OK, right on the interstate. Situated on two very large, gorgeous clear-water ponds - leftover from when they built the interstate ramps. Lakes are very, very well maintained with a groomed/grassy walking trail encircling both. Unbelievable clear water for this part of the state. Excellent fishing from both - we caught a nice mess of large bluegills to feed 4 this past weekend. Plenty of 12 - 14 inch bass, too, along with at least one 14" crappie that I caught/released. One of the lakes is divided in half by a causeway that encloses the blue-watered swimming lake. The campground is bordered by the lakes on two sides with the highway just beyond, and on the other two sides by huge expanses of beautiful farmland...looks like some kind of postcard - the land is very flat with a slight roll, you can see forever with pastoral scenes of farm houses/barns waaaaay in the distance. The campsites are OK, kind of close, although not nearly as close as typical KOA's, with which this campground is now affiliated. Most sites are water/electric, with some FHU available. The sites that back up to the lake are beautiful, but the highway noise can be loud at times. Also, the lakefront sites have shared water hookups, so if you're on the left, you have to stretch a LOT of hose under your camper to get to the water hookup that's technically in the neighboring site. No biggie. Looks like around half of the sites are seasonal/permanent. Unfortunately, the campground allows those trashy-looking storage things, along with all kinds of crap..uh, stuff sitting around the seasonal campsites. You'd think with all those storage sheds, people wouldn't leave all the trashy looking stuff around their sites. Plus, there must've been a big sale on blue tarps, because everyone has one - some in tatters! They really should start enforcing some decorum, because all of that does belie how nice of a place this is. Lots and lots of trees, but none were in our way when we used back-in sites. Sadly, many have been lost to emerald ash borer, but they've been taking a lot of them down and there are still plenty of large trees everywhere. Bathhouses were fine. Playground includes lots of climb-upon things for the kids to play on, and they do have lots of adult/kid activities in the summer, including Bingo. Also, in the summer, the blue-water swimming lake is kept weed-free and nicely groomed. Owners/staff are just wonderful. No cable, but we pulled in 20+/- stations from Lima/Toledo. Major annoyance: the stupid Wi-Fi that you still have to pay for, and when you do, you can't pick up good signal unless you're very close to the office. Come on folks, free Wi-Fi is an expected standard anymore. This campground is now KOA affiliated, so maybe that will encourage some tidying-up of the seasonal area and upgrading the Wi-Fi availability, for free. Otherwise, we have and will continue to come back a few times a year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2006
$25
No pool, only swimming pond and fishing pond. Friendly staff, right off I75. Nice stopover, also open year round. Only a few full hookups available. Pets allowed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2002
$25
A fairly nice, quiet park, but only 14 full hookups. Large pond for fishing, another with sand beach for swimming. Playground was 'ok', but needed some attention. Would go back for a day or two. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com