206676 User submitted reviews online!!
Carthage Gap RV Park LLC was rated 8 out of 10 based on 12 user reviews. Phone: (740) 667-3072
CGID2170

Carthage Gap RV Park LLC

Camp Information
Sites
135
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$26



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   8   9   8   7   10   9   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$26
Rate reflects a weekly rate. This is a nice spread out park located in the countryside. There are a fair number of long term residents, but we transients pretty much have our own area. The check-in process and site assistance could not have been more personalized or friendly. It is very quiet and the neighbors are warm and friendly to strangers. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
A large, full featured campground far enough from the highway to be secluded and quiet yet easily accessible, Carthage Gap is nestled in the middle of some great Southeast Ohio motorcycle roads (the reason for our visit). My ‘Big Rig’ is a 40 Motor Coach towing a 28’ trailer and Carthage Gap made it easy. Site was large, fairly level, had all the hook ups, fire ring, and picnic table. I had asked for a site that would allow my satellite receiver to work and they obliged. We called first and arrived after 10:00 PM. The owner waited for us and escorted us to our site. They were friendly and helpful and suggested a few really nice roads for my motorcycle. We planned on staying three nights and extended to four because it was that nice. We didn’t use the bathroom or showers so I can’t comment on them. The only negative comment I can make, and I’m really being picky here, is that the road in is only one lane. It never posed a problem, but I’d hate to think what happens if two big rigs, with TOADS met in opposite directions. I would not let that stop me from returning and do in fact plan to return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$30
Very pleasant away from the traffic RV park. Family owned. The lady told us "don't worry about check out time, leave when you're ready'. Laid back attitude. Well kept grounds. Nice pavillion for a big gathering. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$30
This is a really great campground. Stayed in the newer section which was level and open for satellite reception. Owners are two of the nicest people anywhere. I deducted points as this park is a great place to stay however not much in the area to see or visit. We would definitely return again to visit here as it feels like coming home. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$27
Mostly seasonal rentals. The few transient spots were on grass which was soft after rain. Friendly proprietor. No heat in bathroom was adventurous. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$30
When entering or exiting road is one lane and very steep slopes to ponds on either side. One pull-thru that is shared. Staff is excellent and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$28
A great park. Great showers and restrooms. Wi-Fi is solid. Really friendly owners. Our second stay and will return when in that neck of the woods. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$28
Very clean park. Clean showers and restrooms. Wi-Fi worked well. Friendly host. Best campground in this part of the state. Will definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$28
Very nice campground. Owners were very helpful and guided us to our camp site. Only one vehicle can use the access road at a time. Very clean well cared for campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$12
Road into park was quite narrow, but there were large MH's as well as small TT's. We stayed in the older section with mostly seasonals and extended sites. Sites are well kept and have concrete pads. People were very friendly and helpful including the owners who live on site. Park is in a beautiful farmland setting. We were there while working in area, so paid a lower monthly rate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2005
$25
Wireless internet WAS NOT adequate as promised by park owner. EVERYTHING has a fee, including washing your own R.V. Race car's are being built and tested at a neighboring property, so roaring engine's, squealing tire's and dust cloud's are an everyday occurence. There is an abundance of game, especially deer in the area. Lot's of bird-watching and fishing at the nearby pond. Park cater's mainly to weekend locals as a getaway, and is not really set-up for bigger rig's. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2002
$22
Nice campground and friendly, helpful people running it. Gravel roads, and pretty good incline to office and sites. We stayed to attend daughters graduation from Ohio University, they had entertainment in the evening, nice breakfast on Saturday morning, both at the "shelter". Mostly seasonal sites, but everyone, especially the owners, made you feel welcome. We would return if in the area again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com