214825 User submitted reviews online!!
Bear Creek Resort Ranch KOA was rated 7 out of 10 based on 11 user reviews. Phone: (330) 484-3901
CGID2174

Bear Creek Resort Ranch KOA

Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$48



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   10   1   3   8   8   8   8   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2013
$48
What's good: Showers, Cable TV. What's bad: 'Campground'. The other reviews are accurate. I had #6 pull thru. Did the circle round and saw the mess in the back. The staff rep was snotty to me when I asked why I was to pay an extra $8 upon arrival as I always prepay. What was supposed to be $40.41 turns out to be $48.41. You would think the long drive off the interstate through trees etc would get you to a nice treed campground. Wrong! But, have to say, the showers with TV was one of the nicest around...is why I gave it a 5. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$55
Lot's to do here with paddle boat rentals, horseback riding, 18 hole putt-putt golf, a game room and a pool! Very clean park! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2009
$30
THE WORST CAMPGROUND IN AMERICA! To the south - a landfill where appx 700+ trucks enter and dump each weekday, to the west - some kind of open build it yourself sewage treatment system, to the north - a rad, to the east - a cemetery. I can't make this up! It smells awful, the heavy machinery begins at 6:30am on the landfill ridge, the sewage treatment area has a 24 hour pumping engine that is un-muffled and the staff is rude. I couldn't make this up if I tried!! We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2009
$43
This is without a doubt the worst KOA we have ever encountered. Upon entering, you are asked to go down around a circle which passes a waste cleaning facility (out in the open and exposed). We had what was referred to as a PULL THRU site, but there was another motor home parked ahead on the same site. When asking how we would be able to leave, the comment was "Oh, just pull thru the grass." Right! Drive a 15 ton motorhome over the lawn on a steep slope after it had rained. The place was cramped, the entire site is carved out of a hillside. If your camper is small, I guess that's fine. But it does not in any way work with a motor home. We did not stay. Instead, we stayed in a Truck stop (which was probably nicer). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$43
This is a very nice campground. The staff was friendly. Our full hook-up site was large and nicely shaded. We stayed here over the 4th of July weekend, and there were a lot of activities for children, included fireworks and a dance. One minor issue was that it was a very crowded weekend, as you would expect, and the tent camping sites seem to be jammed in all over the place. It made it appear to be very crowded. The pool could be cleaner, too. All in all, still a nice campground and we would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$34
Well maintained park that is easy to navigate. Was just an overnight stop, so didn't have time to check out any local attractions. Access for even the largest rigs is not a problem. Friendly and knowledgable staff. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2007
$40
We stayed here for a family gathering. Very nice and they let our daughter and her family stay in a tent on our site. Lots of activities for the kids and adult kids. Was rather noisy at night, but they do have seasonals and we were close to the playground. Some people do not obey the posted rules. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2006
$37
We visited this campground for our new camper's maiden voyage. All went well. Sites were level, although wooded sites are near a deep ravine. This was a bit stressful since we were camping with small children. Restrooms and showers were clean and staff were friendly. We had lots of space since the grounds were not busy, but we commented on the fact that it might not have been as enjoyable if too many of the sites were booked since they were very, very close together. Otherwise, we plan to go back...but not for busy weekends. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2005
$28
Excellent campsite, it is a ways from the Interstate exit, but it is a quiet campground. Wonderful pull through spots on the main road, and a nice tree to provide shade from the afternoon sun. The showers were good, with plenty of hot water, and they were clean. Our site needed a longer sewer hose, 25' to reach when we parked, otherwise the tree would have interfered with out slide. Plan on going back next September. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2005
$25
This was our first camping experience with our new Class C. This campground is very family-oriented. We enjoyed the weekend activities, like Karaoke and we liked the pancake breakfast that was offered on Sunday. The kids liked the camp store and the hay ride. The campground was clean and well-maintained. If you are looking for a true family place, then this is the campground for you. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
2003
$36
I found this park over priced. The pad for the trailer was level, but the rest of the site wasn't. I couldn't find a level place to put my chair. the pull thru sites where in fact have circles on the main gravel road. My site looked out onto the waste treatment plant. The camp ground was very clean and the staff very professional. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com