214502 User submitted reviews online!!
Kenisee Grand River Camp & Canoe was rated 7 out of 10 based on 14 user reviews. Phone: (440) 466-2320
CGID2177

Kenisee Grand River Camp & Canoe

Camp Information
Sites
300
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   2   9   7   6   8   8   1   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$30
Nice campground at the end of a very narrow and long driveway. Over night area we were in was very un-level. Told on phone rate was $30 per night full hookup and WiFi. When we arrived it was $30 + $3 for A/C & $3 for Wifi! I don't appreciate being $3 to death!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$30
Beautiful large campground. Our RV pull through was not level at all. It was so uneven that our auto leveler on our 36' motor home would not level.) It was tight for us to pull into and I had to move the neighbor's picnic bench to fit our MH. Sites for motor homes are very close to each other. They say they have WiFi (which is important to me) but it is a $3.00 charge for 24 hours. Nice little lake and ponds to swim or fish in & a little sandy "beach" to sit on. The office store has some food, snacks & supplies for sale. We paid $30.00 per night with our Good Sam's discount (which is 10% off their rate) plus $3.00 charge to run our air conditioner and $3.00 for Wifi. I would have given this park 10 stars if the extras were not a $3.00 charge for each. Nice landscaping and they have a diner on the campground which has very limited hours. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
Sites were very un level. Jacks were on 2" blocks and Still couldn't get level Front wheels were off the ground. Very tight getting in. Tried 2 sites and could not get level. We got our money back and left. People were not very helpful. We have a 41' motor home and toad. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$30
Great place. Friendly with lots of fun things to do. Good, roomy, level sites with good electrical and water pressure. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$30
Long road back to office. They do accommodate 42' ft. Motorhomes, but, you really must be a better than average driver to get into the narrow lots. This is more of a seasonal camper spot than a overnight campground. It is a family operated business. The office people were very nice. One in particular seemed to be very happy and got happier as the evening went on to the point of hardly being able to function very well. We probably won't stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2011
$27
Friendly staff, nicely kept grounds. My low rating due to inability to use internet at site, front to back of site was 4ft off making it difficult to impossible to level. Told it was the only nightly site left. Park is mainly for permanents and seasonals. I would stop again but only for an overnight certainly no longer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$30
Every time we go to Geneva we try to stay at Kenisee campground. The grounds are well maintained, the toilets and showers are very neat and tidy, and the campers are friendly. Mostly quiet. As others have said they do only have only 12 pull-throughs for nightly and weekends, so you do have to make reservations in advance. Most people are seasonal and are very nice. The only thing that may be bothersome is that almost everyone drives around in a golf cart. This may take away from the camp atmosphere. Also, if you like to tent camp there is only one small area for primitive camping. There is a booth up front that lets people in and there is always not the friendliest person that greets people there. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$30
We stumbled on this park and liked it, although some of the earlier criticisms are true. On the good side, the grounds are beautiful, with several small lakes and a river. Every thing is clean, manicured, planted and pretty. There are only 12 overnight sites, as others have noted. And ours was so sloped that it was impossible to get the 5'er level. As a consequence, my wife had a tough time sleeping. We were treated with courtesy by staff and seasonal residents. The camp store was pretty good. We'd stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2009
$30
The tenants of the park are not treated as customers. I was dumping my sewer tank at the dump station when the owner drove by on her cart with nose in air. Shortly after her husband arrived on his cart yelling at me asking how I got in here. You see I’m dark skinned and I get real dark in the summer, the camp is in the area of grape farms that use summer help. I can only assume that He thought I was from one of the farms. I explained that he had rented me a yearly lot and he went on yelling at me for the improper stacking of wood that had just been delivered to a different lot. Other treats of the camp ground is the pleasure of the owners dog that reeks so bad you can smell it in your trailer when he decides to lay in the shade on your lot. I am currently without my camper. I asked to have the dead trees on the lot topped in the spring of 2008 and again during the summer. I had the pleasure of finding one of the tree tops sticking out of the top of my trailer in March 2009 2 weeks after a large storm in the area. I paid for a year’s rental May 2008 thru May 2009 I removed my trailer in March to have the tree top removed and a new roof installed. I went to the camp site to remove some of belongings the first of April to find another camper setup on my site A25. I spoke to the Operator of the Campgrounds the owner’s son about getting my $100 deposited that was paid to hold the site for 2009-2010 seasons, since it was double rented. He said no problem call the campground a day in advance and he would have a check for me. I called and talked to the real Operator, the Daughter-in-law, and was told absolutely not that was part of my winter storage. I told her that Kurt had said I could get a refund and she hung up on me. There are a lot nicer and friendly, family campgrounds in the area. Overnighters can park at any of the large stations at US90 and SR45 Exit. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2007
$27
Even though this is a Clean, well maintained campground with a beautiful swimming lake and the website lists 300 sites; what they fail to tell you is that only 12 of them are for short stays. Previous posts have had that number higher, but we were told by the girl at check-in they've got only 12 for overnighters now. The entire rest of the campground is seasonal and permanent sites. The sites for short stays are all pull throughs and fairly narrow, but have large trees amongst them for a fair amount of shade. The sites in single digits are the most level, although even those have a slight slope at both the front and back. The sites in the teens are worse. If you have a LONG rig (over 40 feet), I would not suggest this campground. For smaller rigs, this is a decent campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2007
$27
Nice clean campground, wooded, well maintained. We were driving through and stumbled upon this campground. We stayed one night and would have liked to stay longer. Quiet and beautiful setting. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2007
$27
This is a beautiful campground especially if you are a seasonal camper. The pull thru sites are very tight and not very level but the area is very pretty and the management friendly. Would definitely recommend this campground. We only stayed overnight but would come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2006
$38
This is primarily a seasonal campground. They have 15 pull-throughs spaces available to non-seasonal. Campground was very clean and nice. The only complaint is that the spaces are very tight, requiring a fair amount on maneuvering to get into them even though they are pull-through. We were in a 34' motorhome. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2003
$27
We stayed overnight here in a pop-up in August of 2003. This park is mostly seasonal, with only 35 sites for short term camping. It is well maintained and very quiet. Most sites appear to have at least partial shade. The park has several small lakes and is adjacent to the Grand River. The restrooms and showers were clean. Only one of the three showers in each restroom has a private dressing area. This was a problem for our 8 year old daughter. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com