220365 User submitted reviews online!!
Lancaster Campground was rated 9 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (740) 653-2261
CGID2185

Lancaster Campground

Camp Information
Sites
24
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   9   8   9   9   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$30
This small, quiet campground is a great place for an overnighter, but all sites are back-in and no pull-throughs. We missed the entrance on the first pass since the sign is Very small. Plus Google Maps tried to send us down a side street. Look closely for the street number! The host was very nice and told us how to find a place to eat, and the best way to get back on the highway. This campground is part of a small village of a church assembly grounds. We wanted to walk around and see some of the quaint cottages, but it started pouring rain again just as we were starting out. Sites are grassy and shaded. Power is good...didn't hook up to water. We paid full price since we had let our PA expire. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$15
Passport America discount price $15.00 per night. We stayed here for 3 nights to break up a long drive. The host was a nice guy and very helpful to find things in the area. The site was level. There is a patch of grass in front of the site. When it was cut, the person who cut the grass moved my rug out of the way and moved it back into place. The picnic tables were nice and recently painted. The dog park is little but it is off leash and well used. They also provide a bench, water and toys. There is a nice nature trail that runs behind the RV park. There was a community pile of firewood if we wanted to use any we were welcome to it. The host offered to have the museum opened if we wanted to go through it. The site was level when we backed in. The bathrooms were old fashioned but very clean. The site was big enough for the trailer (23 ft) truck and small car and still had room left in the driveway. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$14
Rate reflects Passport America. We enjoyed this campground very much. We were able to walk around the old Methodist village and quaint cottages in the complex and learned about its history with the old time camp meetings. The pool was nice but a little unkempt with old chairs and bathhouse a little primitive but that is what we expected. Met some very nice people. We did one overnight but wished we had time to stay longer. We would definitely return. The sites are very nice and shade available. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$30
Small, quiet park. Great for an overnight stop or even longer to explore the area. The hosts are in site #1 and very friendly. All sites are shaded, spacious, and back-in only. We enjoyed our overnight stay and would stay here again if in the area. This is a Passport America park, but the rate is not available on weekends. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$12
Wonderfully quiet campground. We took advantage of the new dog run! Great!! The small cottage village is great for biking and walking around. There are stores close around. They offer free firewood. Close to the Sherman House, the fairgrounds and the Circleville Pumpkin Show. Inside "town" but we saw deer while sitting around the campfire. Close to Route 33. We will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$24
This is a very pleasant park just north of the Hocking Hills State Parks. Camp meetings started here in 1878. Next to the RV park, picturesque cottages and facilities line narrow streets appropriate for bikes and golf carts. As this is near Columbus there are many TV stations on air and cell phone service is strong. Location is in town, though quiet, and malls and various shopping are plentiful. Passport America Rates are now $12 per week night and not available Friday and Saturday night, but there is no limit on number of days. During the summer months, the cafeteria offers Sunday dinners and worship services, as well as various concerts, etc. Lancaster Festival in late July provides 2 weeks of excellent pop and classical music. Fall color explodes in time for the county fair starting the first weekend in October. I didn't give this a higher rating because of no sewer connections, though the campground provides free "honey wagon" services about twice a week. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$10
Nice older park very well maintained. It an old Methodist Church Meeting Camp. (No alcohol in this RV Park and no smoking outside of your RV.) It has many cabins and meeting halls. A big old fashioned play ground for kids, and a large community fire ring are across the main drive. Gravel road and sites in campground were level and well maintained. Electric post had both 30 amp and 50 amp service. Be sure you use a pressure regulator, as the static water pressure is 90#. Over all a nice quiet place to overnight or stay a couple of days. The rate reflects the P.A. discount. I would have given this park a 10 if it had sewer connections at each site. It does have a large dump station at the exit that is easy to get into and use. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2002
$17
This was our first experience camping in our 36" motor home. The camp ground is an old Methodist camp ground. Has a neat auditorium that was build in 1895. A large open span wooden structure- neat to see. Free intertainment and some meals are served. It is an association run camp ground. This is an old community with small cottages and some full time residents. It was a very peaceful and friendly experience. We'll be back! We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com