219007 User submitted reviews online!!
Shady Oaks Campground & RV Park was rated 9 out of 10 based on 20 user reviews. Phone: (870) 743-2343
CGID219

Shady Oaks Campground & RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$26



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   8   9   10   6   7   10   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$26
Some of the sites have tight access trying to navigate around the many trees. I managed on two tries to make the turn into the site. All roads and parking sites are gravel. The sewer connection was actually higher than the tank outlet, so dumping the tank was a bit of a problem. The 50 amp service had only 108 VAC on one leg so I had to use the 30 amp outlet. The owner is very nice and accommodating and offers a 15% discount for Veterans. Had to pay cash for a one night stay. Lots of bikers staying at the campground, but noise wasn't a problem. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$27
Super quiet RV park that is pet friendly and motor-cycle friendly. Off the beaten path, but easy to find and work the few minutes to get there from the highway. The park is replete with mature oak trees that offer great Summer shade and there is a medium-sized in-ground pool. Shady Oaks is less than an hour away from just about every Ozark attraction; including Branson, MO; Eureka Springs, AR and Mystic Caverns. We stayed a week and had a great time. We'll be back for sure. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$27
A nice older park in a beautiful wooded setting. Like being in a state park campground, but with full hookups and room for larger RVs. There is a pool, unusual for a park this size. Owner is nice and helpful, showed us to our site and can answer questions about the area and what's going on. Location is outside Harrison but close enough to be convenient to stores or events. Off the major highways, it was very quiet at night. All sites are shaded. Forget your satellite but the cable is good. Verizon phone and internet worked here. We stayed a week and wished plans had allowed for longer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$25
We visited this campground while on vacation in Eureka Springs, AR. We knew we wanted to camp somewhere in Harrison and there aren't a lot of options in RV parks. We found Shady Oaks on the internet and it turned out to be one of the nicest of all available in the area. The owner, Terri Cochran, took time to chat with us and show us around. We liked what we saw. Plenty of room, lots of trees to provide shade, a pool, a pavilion, clean restrooms...a very nice set up. Several weeks later, we stayed for 3 nights. We didn't take advantage of the pool, but still enjoyed our stay. Lots of great road in the area for motorcycle riding, which is why we wanted to stay there. I would recommend Shady Oaks to anyone camping in the area. The other parks are more like a big parking lot. Thanks to Terri for keeping up such a nice place and making this an enjoyable stay! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2012
$24
Really love this place. It is secluded and the owners are great. We have stayed here a few times in the past and have enjoyed touring "Arkansas' Grand Canyon." Shady Oaks is a little rustic and that is just the type of campground we prefer. Very peaceful but not too far from town. We will be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2012
$28
We stayed four days. From the area and now living in an RV, we needed a place to stay so that we could go to doctors and get scrips at the pharmacy. Our lot was not very level, the owner neglected to give us the access code for internet and even though we had her business and cell phones, she did not answer our call or return our call for that information. When we go back to the area again in August, we will not be staying here again. She would not honor our Passport America membership for more than one night in the off season (February). We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2010
$27
This is a good campground with clean bathrooms and showers. The sites are on soft gravel and not very level. Also, the playground is a bit old and rickety and I had to really watch my little one, as it was a bit dangerous. We stayed here for one week and it was a good home base for exploring the Buffalo National River. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$25
What a wonderful park. Close to Buffalo River and Harrison. Owner was very friendly, fun and interested that the park is kept neat. Beautiful view. I would absolutely stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$26
Extremely friendly owner and host. They make you feel very welcome. Shady is the correct name. There are shade trees everywhere. Not a large park, but it accommodates large rigs. The restrooms and showers are very clean. There is a pool and playground for kids. Close to Harrison, Jasper, and the Buffalo River. We will go back several times to camp here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$24
This was a great park. We stayed here 2 months for work. The kids loved it. They went swimmimg everyday and were able to ride their bikes all around. The owner was very nice and the hosts were too. The park is very nice and clean. The cost was $325 a month. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$27
This is one of our favorite RV parks. We stay here at least once a year. The staff is great, the sites are good, the park is awesome. Our only concern is there are only a few sites large enough for 40 foot motorhomes like ours. Travel to Branson, Missouri is easy with excellent roads and a relatively short distance. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$25
This campground was awesome. The owner was very friendly and even visited our camp site to check on us. The property was very clean and we had a beautiful view from our site. Although we did not swim in the pool, it appeared to be very clean. Her camp store had a nice selection of the things you always forget. She even sold ice cream bars. We would definitely visit here again. Very happy camper here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$26
This is a very friendly, clean, spacious RV park. All utility services worked fine. It has large hardwood trees that provide a good mixture of shade and sunlight which is appropriate during the hot summer when we stayed recently last week (June 26-27, 2009). The campground is far off a small road and has no deleterious background highway noise. We met several other very nice families and had a wonderful, relaxing time. The owners seem genuinely interested in serving the public. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$24
We pulled into this campground without a reservation on Saturday morning. The owner noticed our melancholy mood. She asked were we ok. We told her about our horrific and frightening expereicnce at another campground down the road. She was appalled when we gave her the gory details. She only charged us for the 4 adults in our group of six. We said you do not have to do that. She insisted. This has been an exceptional camping experience. We will definitely be back and will refer our camping friends to her campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$24
This is a shady park with lots of room between most of the sites. The sites and roads are all gravel and level for the most part. The laundry room has two washers and dryers that were reasonably priced. There is a very nice pool which we did not use but it is available. Don't know if campers are charged extra to use it or not. The owners live onsite and try very hard to make your stay pleasant. Owner is also a beautician, has a shop behind the office and gave me a great haircut. Pet friendly park. Many scenic drives and hiking trails nearby. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$25
This was a very nice park. Sites were gravel but they were level. Large oaks all over the park. The owner/park manager came out and welcomed us and helped us park. She checked with us through out our visit to make sure we were ok and to tell us about the town. Verizon cell phone and broadband card worked great. Nice laundry and pool. Very clean. Rec area for grownups and play area for kids. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$24
This was the first time I had camped with my new and first trailer. I picked it because it was close to a motorcycle rally we were attending 5 miles away. Nice place with lots of trees for shade. The trees do make it a little tricky to navigate, but having a pull through helped. Bathrooms were very clean as was the pool. Host was very accommodating as well. We would stay again for sure. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2008
$24
We stayed a week at this rv park in Sept 08. We were in our toyhauler and spent the week enjoying the fine motorcycle roads in the area. The campground was very clean, the restrooms and showers were immaculate and the campground store had an adequate selection of goods. It is convenient to Harrison but far enough out of town to be very relaxing. The campground host were extremely helpful and made every effort to make our stay one to remember. We will definitely be going back! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2007
$21
This campground is hidden in the woods, very shady and quiet. Some of the sites are small and at funny angles to the undefined roads and hard to get into and out of. We had to trim some overhanging trees. But the young couple is friendly and trying hard and the park is well-maintained for the most part. They charge $3 extra to swim, a policy we had not run into before. We explored scenic drives in all directions and the park is convenient to Harrison. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$22
The RV Park is a few miles off the main highway which made it very quiet. Beautiful sunset. The owners are a young couple and are working hard to make this park a success. It had a small store with essentials and knik-knacks. They had a pool, volley-ball area, horseshoe pits, and a pavilion for parties. We only stayed for one night but would stay again and highly recommend this park to fellow RVers. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com