206704 User submitted reviews online!!
Mohican Adventures Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 17 user reviews. Phone: (419) 994-2267
CGID2191

Mohican Adventures Campground

Camp Information
Sites
700
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   10   8   6   7   5   5   9   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2013
$25
The $25 paid is an off season group rate. We were here with over 100 other MH's for a Rally. This is a very large campground and the areas vary quite a bit. The front is better than the back. We were in the very back area and the pull thrus have shared hookups. We had a stone 50 amp full hook up pull thru site. The stone was mostly 3/4" but with a lot of larger stones in the 3" to 4" range included. A real rough surface that was very hard on the feet and you can easily twist an ankle here. The adjoining site faces in the opposite direction. The water has a tee on top with two shutoffs. The electric was one post with outlets on both sides and the sewer connections are a couple inches apart. Not a lot of room between sites, we were really packed in. We had no over the air TV. The Wi-Fi was off and on and always slow to the point of being unusable. Verizon cell and broadband were both OK. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
Mochican Adventure is a great campground. There is so much to do. They have an indoor pool and hot tub that is well kept. The bathrooms and shower are new in the back part of the campground. You can go across the street to ride go carts, play mini golf or canoe. There is so much to do you will not be bored! We stay at this campground several times a year. We love it!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$45
Let me start off by saying that we really liked and enjoyed this campground so let me get the negatives out of the way. We stayed in site 101 which was a large sized lot with 2 nice shade trees but the "problem was that the fire ring, picnic table, trees and majority of space is on the "drivers" side of the stone pad which means that the door into the trailer is on the opposite side of all of our cooking and general campfire activities. We were constantly having to move our dog run back and forth depending on what we were doing. Besides that my only comment on #101 is that it took a bit of leveling but no biggie. The campgrounds bath house and indoor pool were very clean. The store is nicely equipped and all of the staff seemed very very nice. The lady who escorted us to our site was a trip. She warned me against skinny dipping in the lake with a wink. We only spent one day there but it was obvious there was lots to do. My son and I spent half of the day mountain biking while my wife and daughter went horseback riding. The rest of the day was spent fishing and eating way to much! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2010
$55
Very large park. But the sites were tight. Front area very tight and crowded. We stayed in the back area. Mud bottom swim lake. Clean Pool/ hot tub. Our complaint was the price, the only "extra" you get for the high price was the pool. Everything else was a fee, mini golf, paddle boats, go carts, etc. And all of those things are across a very busy road. Base price $20, but every adult (over age of 10) was an extra $10/night and every kid was an extra $5. For that price there should at least be a discount on the activities. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2010
$30
My wife, 18-month old son, and I stayed here for 1 night. The site has a GREAT indoor pool although we didn't have time to swim. Let me say that I like larger lots as opposed where lots are very close together. This campground has a few nice spots with room, but a most sites are pretty close to together. There are TONS of activities for young kids. It is along a stream and there is a lake with beach, lots of playground equipment, paddle boats for the lake, canoeing across the street run by them. They sold firewood and it burned almost too well. It was $10 a bundle of rough sawn, dimensional wood as opposed to logs, and it burnt very quickly. We went through 3 bags easy in one evening. There are portable potties throughout that are decent and were pretty clean, but there is only one major shower house that is attached to the pool. Shower cubby holes were nice with shelves, room to un/dress, but a little tight. Lots of hot water and water pressure, but out of 10 shower spots I was the only one there. Lots are gravel and gravel roads a little rough with various types and sizes of stone. A little rough and detracting from the look. The check-in sites had everything you could want for your camper or camping experience. The people that work here were very nice. Since there were so many full service lots, it was ok, but there was only one dump station and it was not as nice as others, but it did the job. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2008
$40
This park was a disappointment. The website and color brochure are very detailed, so I was expecting more from the campground. The road in between the campground and the fun center across the road is very busy. There were trucks and other traffic on the road all night long, which made for some loud evenings around the campfire. The bathrooms and showers were usually messy and the indoor pool was on the small side and dirty the whole week we were there. The chemicals are also so strong that it burns your eyes. We chose to use the community pool in town which has a snack bar and diving boards. It is a very nice pool. Our site (#60) was not a nice one. We were at the end of a pull through road and had a big electrical box on our site. It was also very narrow and the firepit was right on top of our patio area. We were able to move the firepit, but then it was right on the road. The roads in the front are paved, but pretty rough. Our pad was made of large gravel which was not comfortable under our patio rug. There is no firewood delivery or garbage pick up. On the plus side...we enjoyed the river trip we took across the road. The kids also liked the mini-golf. Mohican State Park was beautiful and we spent a whole afternoon exploring it. The workcampers at the campground were very nice. All in all, it is a very pretty part of the state and we would go back again, but I would check into other campground first. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2007
$8
This campground is a great place to stay at. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2007
$40
We camped at Mohican Adventures in October 2007. It was our only camping trip that year, due to purchasing our camper very late in the season. Mohican Adventures was the perfect choice because they have an indoor pool with a hot tub. So when the cool evening air hit, we went inside for a swim with the kids. The pool building was very nicely kept with showers and restrooms. There were quite a few paved roads throughout the front section that we camped in, which was ideal for our kids riding their bikes, since they are younger and can't pedal through gravel. The campsite itself was very small and had no shade trees what-so-ever, but we didn't need shade in October. I have been told that the campsites in the newer portion of the campground (in the back) have larger campsites and more shade trees. There were a couple of fishing ponds that were nice to look at, but after several attempts, we gave up due to none of us being able to catch anything at all. The people working there were very nice. They were constantly out cleaning up loose trash and making things nice. They also checked a couple of times to see if we needed anything and to ask if we stayed warm that night before (got down into the 40's). Very nice people. They also ooh'ed and ahh'ed over our kids, which any parent loves. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2006
$30
This is a very nice campground; the office and camper hosts were some of the nicest...facilities very nice..only reason for 8 rating is the rv sites in my opinion were to close together...your picnic table was on top of the next rv's sewer dump. Easy access off route 3. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2006
$32
If you're planning a trip to Mohican, this is a great place to stay. The staff was very helpful in getting us set up. They were pretty good about enforcing the rules (camp fires and quiet time). The CG's close proximity to one of the many canoe liveries, putt-putt golf and go-karts was great in that we didn't have to pack the whole family up in the car and drive to all those things. The indoor swimming pool and clean/modern shower facility was wonderful. There was plenty for the kids to do and the heavily wooded hiking trails are great if that's your thing. We liked this CG so much we have another trip scheduled there this summer. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2006
$30
The employees were very helpful and friendly, but we were told one unit and one tent per site. We observed several tents sharing one site, and parking was at a premium. The sites are not very big, and barely accommodate one unit let alone several. We can't imagine how hectic it would be on a holiday weekend if they don't control the use of sites. Full hookups were nice, however the sewer pipes need to be "flush" with the ground. This caused some issues when dumping tanks. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2006
$30
We camped here for three days and two nights and had an enjoyable time. There were plenty of staff who was very helpful and courteous. I am confined to a wheelchair and this campground is truly handicapped acessible with plenty of room in the restroom. They have individual showers with hadicapped ones so my wife could help me. A great place to camp and am looking forward on returning. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2006
$30
We have stayed here twice in the past 2 years and have not been let down yet. The staff is very friendly and even loaned us a longer hose to reach our water hookup. I would suggest having longer than 25 feet of hose as some of the water hookups are a good 35 feet from the site. They have very nice restrooms and wonderful showers though I did not use them much. The indoor pool and hot tub are excellent and they also have a conference center that can be rented out. Across the street is a Canoe livery and go karts as well as putt putt. Very nice campground, and we will be back again next year! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2006
$30
We stayed at this campground and had a blast! They had a very new bathhouse (best I ever seen) that also housed their indoor swimming pool and hot tube. They had a large pond that was great for fishing. We caught one bass after another fishing with night crawlers on the bottom. Across the street was canoeing and mini golf. They also have horseback riding nearby. I would give this campground a perfect rating if they had some trees for shade and the children’s playground was updated. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2005
$30
This campground was very clean and neat. We had plenty of room for our Class C and our two dogs and children. The staff was very friendly. They are affiliated with Mohican Livery and Fun Center, so we also canoed with them. There is a pizza place and a laundry that is right next to the campground. The Fun Center has a clean, well-maintained miniature golf course and go-kart track. The indoor pool and spa are almost new and both were very clean as were the restrooms and showers. We were also impressed by the cleanliness of the tent sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2004
$30
Tent camped here with a travel trailer. Plenty of room width wise. 32' TT was pushing it length wise: not very deep. The road around the full hook ups was a mess. Big sunken holes. Tent and popup area was the nicest I've seen. I don't know if they had water and electric in that area as we did not stay there. Two ponds to fish in, and a swimming pond. Clean restrooms. Also there's miniature golf and canoeing. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$30
Very well run and maintained campground. We really enjoyed the 1 night that we stayed in the park. I will definitely stay in this park again. If they would have had a pool I would have given them a 10. They beach and swimming area was nice. Very quiet at night and a lot of big rigs. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com