224234 User submitted reviews online!!
Milan Travel Park was rated 5 out of 10 based on 24 user reviews. Phone: (419) 499-4627
CGID2198

Milan Travel Park

Camp Information
Sites
141
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   6   2   1   5   5   8   6   5   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  no  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2014
$38
Pay the tolls and stop at the Milan Travel Parking Milan Ohio because it had good ratings according to Good Sam. Well, after paying $40 in tolls we were met by a surly woman who never even bothered to tell us that the bath house was closed and that the only restrooms were the ones behind the office. The WiFi is the Worst we have encountered anywhere. I ended up using my phone. The place is filthy and run down. The toilet stall doors are falling off and there was a spider web the size of a trash can in the men's room. The only men's room available in this large park is the one behind the office and it looked like it hadn't been cleaned in a month. And even with the Good Sam discount it came to $40. Had I seen how bad it was before I paid, I would have dry camped in a parking lot some place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2012
$34
Very convenient to the turnpike. So much so, that there is some road noise. There's not much here other than an unheated pool. We're in a 45-footer and there's few sites that can support a rig this big and get anywhere near level. This would be a great $25 location for those wanting to stop for the night. I should have read the other reviews first! FWIW (for what it's worth), we didn't have the power problems mentioned by others. We were one of only 6 or so, non seasonal ones in the park. Although the restrooms were clean it seemed weird that the one bath house had clear glass in the front doors and the windows were open with no screens. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2011
$32
Unreasonable Fee's are added to the basic fee. The shower has been broken for over a year. The campground is downwind from the Asphalt shingle company, not a pleasant smell. There are many other campground options closer to Cedar Point - I wont be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2011
$34
As a previous poster stated, the electric hookup was awful. When on the 50amp our surge protector shut everything down every 2-3minutes. We finally switched to 30amp and turned off our air.The motorhome next to us also had a problem with a 30amp. He called the manager who told him this problem has been going on for a long time and that he has called the power company about it and they told him there is nothing to be done. On the night we stayed we had a big rain storm. At the sewer connection there was a flood and the sewage would not drain. Needless to say disconnecting the hose was not a pleasant undertaking. We figured this problem was why the park has a very unpleasant odor. That and the fact there is a sewage treatment plant next door. Overall terrible experience. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2011
$43
Doable for 45 footer with many slides. OK overnighter BUT voltage ran 127 to 133 in the evening and overnight. Kept tripping my surge protector so finally just by passed it and hoped for best as I needed my AC. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2011
$33
Reasonable for overnight stay with some caveats: Full hookups but our sewer connection was below grade with a collar around it, making it hard to connect. We were in a site in the 70s with shade. However, on other side of fence was some sort of water treatment facility and I'm smelling sewer odors! Some sites are off-level side-to-side. Rest rooms and showers are relatively clean but needed sweeping when I went in mid-evening and there was an odor of urine around urinals in the men rest room behind office / near pool. Showers looked clean. Wi-Fi bogged down and connections dropped after ~8 pm - >10 pm. Campground did not live up to it's Good Sam rating. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$32
Convenient for an overnight stay off route 80/90. The sites are level with good some nice shade trees. Some road and train noise but that doesn't bother us. The Wi-Fi is good. No cable or over the air TV available. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2010
$32
Shore service good. Service pedestal is low to the ground. No WiFi and no cable TV. Satellite signal is accessible. Sites are gravel and of various lengths with enough room between each site. Many sites are fairly unlevel. Had to drop the front of our trailer almost to the ground. Trees at some sites could be a problem. Interior road is narrow but passable. Only Good Sam's discount is available. It is easy access from the interstate and tollway. Sprint and Verizon Air cards have a good signal strength. Has a number of Historic sites such as Thomas Edison's birth place near by. I would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2010
$32
I was surprised at this campground in that it overlooks a couple of factories, has no Wi-Fi access and could not even get TV reception. Staff was curt and unfriendly. Site we had for our motorhome was level and shaded but many of the other sites were uneven-would be hard to level. Would not stay here again unless I had no other option. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$32
This park is conveniently located about 5 minutes off the Ohio turnpike and easy to find right next to a Motel 6. The sites were gravel, our pull through was relatively level (we didn't unhook), a picnic table was provided and the park grounds were kept up. They had a few permanent residents (which most parks do now, unfortunately). They had a pool but we didn't use it. The only negative we can report was the strong, obnoxious smell from a nearby asphalt plant. At first we thought our brakes were dragging and heating up, but after we pulled in we were told about the plant. We slept with our windows open all night and the smell permeated the air. We heard no road noise. Managers were friendly. We stayed in our 35ft, w/3 slides, 5th wheel. Would use the park again for its convenient location. Price included Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2009
$32
Very old campground, close to highway easy on and off interstate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$33
This was a good travel park for one night. The staff was nice enough. Our site however, was narrow. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2009
$33
Very pretty campground. Narrow roads. Connections for our site were at the very back of the site, so we needed 30' of sewer hose. However, when I reported to the camp manager that the 50 amp power connection was putting out 128 volts on one leg and 133 volts on the other, which had my surge protector turning off the power, they just shook their head. Said it was the power company problem. Nothing they could do about it, and why did I worry about 133 volts anyway. That shouldn't hurt anything. When I told them that my surge protector also showed an open ground on their 30 amp connection, they just dismissed it as not relevant. Will not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$32
We were headed from Maryland to Oshkosh, WI, and this was the halfway point for us which is why we stayed on the way to our destination. Why we stayed AGAIN on the way home is because this is such a SPOTLESSLY CLEAN, convenient little campground with the most wonderful, friendly people running it! The sites are nice and level and we didn't even unhook our travel trailer since we pulled out in early morning both times. The pool looked terrific but the crowning glory on this little gem is the completely immaculate, huge bath house with amazing water pressure, plenty of hot water, outlets for blow dryers, clean, clean, clean. I just can't emphasize that enough! Not a resort but a perfect oasis right off of the Interstate. Great little store with a limited selection but super low prices. I like that they don't try to price gouge. We picked up some disposable charcoal grills for .90 a piece!! Great for a simple kabob meal. Picnic tables and fire rings were nice and clean. Not real quiet but so relaxing that I never really noticed the highway traffic. Thanks! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$32
We stayed at this park for 4 days and really enjoyed ourselves. The park is clean and well kept, the bath house was neat and tidy, the pool was warm and clean, the playground, albeit small, was in good order and the staff very friendly. The camp store was limited and the games room was a scene from the 70's but it was full of charm, even the laundry-mat was well maintained and in good order. The sites are varied with some being very unlevel to others that are reasonably flat. All are gravel and most have mature trees. Satellite reception should be available at most sites near the front of the park. I would certainly stay here again as it is very close to the turnpike and a very easy commute to Cedar Point. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2008
$32
Great for an overnight stay. Close to the freeway but not overly noisy. Some sites are suitable for satellite and we were able to pick up wifi from the Motel 6 next door. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$34
Clean, easily accessible park that is very close to the Ohio Turnpike and Cedar Point Amusement park. Park has large pull-thru sights that are long enough to leave the camper and tow vehicle connected for an overnight stay. Park was clean and well cared for and camp staff was friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2007
$34
Stopped here for a one-nighter. Easy access to/from the turnpike. Sites weren't exactly level, but we were able to roll the trailer up on a block. The sites were nice with gravel floors. Help was friendly and helpful. Everything looked clean and was in working order. Glad I wasn't any bigger though. I'm about 60 ft front to back with truck and trailer, and just barely made it out without taking down posts or scraping trees. I'd stay here again and would consider a longer stay if I wanted to visit the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2007
$32
Sites were not very level. Had to use a couple of blocks to get level. That is bad when you have auto levelers. Also had a group of folks enjoying adult beverages and loud music near us. First site I was sent to had a very large hole at the end(pull thru) so when I left I would have a problem. I asked for and got a different site. The owner came out to fix the hole with a shovel. What she needed was a wheelbarrow full of rock. A storm had washed away some of the rock. This place is right off the Ohio Turnpike but there is no highway noise. Not too hard to get into and reasonably priced. Good for an overnight when travelling. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2007
$30
This is overpriced for the time of the year. I think they just opened the campground one week earlier.. Only (1) toilet was open. The office and rec room was still in winter "mode".. I can understand this but I cannot understand the 30$ a night next to a motel charging $ 34.00. The sites are not level, roads were flooded. This campground lives from the Cedar point traffic but should lower their prices for off season overnight camping We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2006
$32
The place is very handy off the Ohio Toll Road and we arrived late and they kept the pool open so our kids could swim. There is a lot of noise with the road close by and the smell is strong from the asphalt plant. The toilets did not flush real well so they were not very clean. We did not use the shower, we used our shower in the trailer, after seeing the toliets I was a little scared to check the showers. The campers and staff are very friendly. It was ok for an overnight stay on our way to the Pocono Mountains. Our site was a pull through, but not very level at all. None of the sites look really level due to a the campground is on a hill. We also had a little difficult time getting to our site, due to the road was narrow for how long we were. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2006
$28
We stayed ohere on the way to Yellowstone. Level campsites with facilities that were fine for an overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
2004
$31
Close to the turnpike, and a heated swimming pool are the good things. Clean, yes. But the smell of asphalt from the nearby plant was overwhelming. The sites are ridiculously close and not level. One of the rules was that wood had to be purchased at their store in order to be burned in their rings, but the sites were so close we were afraid to try a fire. Our site was actually 18 feet wide, and with slides and awnings, that's too close for comfort. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2003
$31
Park is conveniently located to the turnpike and to Rt 2 to get into Cleveland and the West side. There are a lot of trees, the sites are close and not many are level as it is a hilly campground. Beautiful in the Fall. It is acceptable if you can get a level site. There is not much available in the Cleveland are for larger rigs, so this is about the best you can get. Make reeservations early because it fills up during prime season for Cedar Point which is also not far. It was acceptable, but far from exceptional. They will also nickel and dime you to death. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com