217661 User submitted reviews online!!
Natural Springs Resort was rated 8 out of 10 based on 34 user reviews. Phone: (937) 437-5771
CGID2206

Natural Springs Resort

Camp Information
Sites
240
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   7   2   2   10   8   10   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$36
Wi-Fi was spotty. , TV had very few stations. Cell Phone was limited. Park beautiful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2013
$40
The campground double-booked the site we were supposed to be on and kicked us off the site despite the fact we were going to be there with 5 other families, leaving us on a site on the other side of the campground. Most of the sites in the middle of the campground are small. They clearly are more interested in getting the most people in that they can, so if you don't mind feeling like a sardine or don't spend a lot of time at your camp site, you will probably be fine here. The amount of golf cart and car traffic is ridiculous. I have never camped somewhere that people literally cruise the campground the way they do here. All day and all evening the traffic rarely lets up. Most of the time it was too dangerous to walk our dogs. Speaking of which. I don't understand the $2 a day pet fee. Most places do that so they can provide pet playgrounds, trash cans, bags to clean up, etc. There is nothing like that here. Good luck even finding a trash can out around the campground. They did appear to have a lot of activities going on, and fishing is included with your camping fees (catch and release). One thing, in general it doesn't appear that the campground enforces many of their rules (number of cars per site, speed limit, quiet hours, etc), so keep that in mind. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$33
We attended a bus conversion rally here, and were pleasantly surprised by this park. When we reserved our spot, we asked for as scenic as was possible. Much to our delight, they assigned us a back-in spot along a pond and we had a huge shaded 'back yard' right along the water. It was lovely, and a perfect location for hosting friends for evening cocktails. Most of the other attendees were a bit envious however, as they opted for a 50A site, which are back-to-back sites that are much less spacious and less private feeling. Another score for optimizing our coach for 30A service. The campground itself seemed kept up to date. They had a nice laundry facility, a great little camp store with a grill and ice cream. There's also a nice pool. But even more fun, was the swimming hole in the old quarry. It's tremendously deep with fresh cool spring water. We enjoyed our afternoon cool off swims. The weekend did start to get a bit more packed in with families enjoying the location. But we'd definitely consider returning here with or without a rally, we enjoyed our visit. It did seem a bit pricey however, even at our discounted rally rate. However, we could not get their WiFi to work reliably, and the Verizon signal was almost unusable even boosted. Thankfully, AT&T 3G worked solidly enough to stream! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2012
$43
Not very impressed with this park. Had to use a 50ft hose to reach water and sewer was on opposite side of camper. This was a so called premium site. Staff was unfriendly and somewhat rude. Kids and adults walking through your space. Noisy. Would not recommend staying here. Will not go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
October 2011
$41
I have stayed at this park several times and have been very disappointed with the staff there they ride around on there golf carts patrolling the camp sites making sure it is quiet at 11:00,which is understandable but when your playing a TV that has no sound and they still ask you to turn it off is crazy. The rule is quiet does not say anything about electronics being played. When asked about the rule to the owner we get no answer from him. Very very rude.If you want to have fun and relax at a campground I do not recommend this place at all. To add to this the last two times I have stayed the showers where ice cold. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$43
Great campground & clean. Plenty of activities for adults & kids. Nice lake which is deep and clear, offering swimming and scuba diving. There is also a pool for swimming & a pond for fishing and boating. We stayed at a premium site on the lake, but lots of other sites are nice. We have stayed here several times a year, and it is considered one of our must go to campgrounds. You wont be disappointed. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$17
Rate reflects Campclub USA. The $2 a day fee for our small dog did seem ridiculous, since you are required to clean up after your pet. Not sure what the $2 is for. Nice park, fairly convenient to I-70. WiFi was sporadic at best and very slow, even though we were directly across from the antenna. The grounds were well maintained. Did not go to the pool, as it is open to the public and always quite crowded. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$39
This park was quiet yet there were lots of activities available if one wanted to participate. The office staff was very nice and helpful. The reviews we've read mentioned problems with locals using the pool (for a fee) but the pool was closed when we visited so it wasn't an issue for us. We had a great, lake front site although it was very narrow. There was quite a bit of lawn behind our RV and the trees provided adequate shade. We enjoyed the walk on the nature trail. It was fun to see families with young children fishing, riding bikes, and enjoying the great fall weather. We went to the Pork Festival in Eaton and enjoyed browsing through the Antique Mall in New Paris. We look forward to coming back here again next year. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$38
We stayed here the last weekend of May. When we got there, the site was smaller than I was told over the phone when I made our reservations. Our fire pit was two feet from the motor home that was on the site next to us. I went to the office to let them know and asked if I could move it. They were very nice and told me I could move it if I felt it was unsafe where it was. There were activities for everyone. They had a magic show for the kids and crafts and bingo. I was told the swimming pool was heated, but they didn't tell me that they hadn't turned it on, or it was broken, because the pool was not heated, it was freezing when we went to the pool Friday evening. My kids loved the mini golf and playing in the sand on the beach. The only negative is that the pool is also open to the public. The pool isn't that big. I tried to take my 4 year old twins to the pool several times on Saturday but it was too packed with non-campers getting to enjoy it. Other than that it was a great place and I would love to go back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$39
Good campground. We were in a site along the back field and it was quiet. They have a lot of great things for the kids to keep them busy, swimming, mini golf, pool and lake for swimming, more than 1 playground. we have been there twice and will be back again next year or maybe even this fall. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$32
This is a very nice park, well taken care of. We had a lot of water on our site, but it did rain a lot for two days. Big sites had a lot of room, and they did have some activities for the kids, but it was for more younger kids, and I have older kids.The girls in the office were very nice and helpful. We kind of wish they didn't let non-campers in the pool area but just the beach area since we are paying to camp there. We would go back, and we would have if a camping club hadn't bought all the sites up for one of the weekends we wanted to go there. There were sites left, but they were all the way in the back and not full hook up. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2008
$37
Some beautiful spots but the nice ones don't have 50 amp service. Busy place, especially on a holiday weekend, but that's to be expected. I was promised a 50 amp site, but didn't get one. To be honest, my 30 amp site was far superior to the really tight 50 amp sites but their attitude could have been better. As far as I know, there is no cable TV here. Try the diner right at the entrance for breakfast. great food and selection. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2007
$34
I LOVED this campground! It was dumb luck that we found it and I'm planning on stopping there again this year. This campground has an awesome quarry for swimming as well as a regular pool. There's a dive board and two platforms out in the quarry. A dive shop is on the premises for those who are certified, but we had a great time enjoying the sandy beach and clear water with a rocky bottom. :) In addition, there are all the normal amenities that I crave, such as WiFi, Cable (only some sites), lots of pull throughs, grass and level sites. :) There is also a nice store and snack bar. The employees were pleasent, helpful and friendly. We only planned an overnight here, but we had such a great time that we stayed a second night. I'd love to find more places like this... Can you tell that I like it? :) We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2007
$32
We camped here overnight on our way to Vermont, and again overnight on our way back. Because we arrived late both times, we were unable to enjoy the pool (although it did look very inviting), but DD and DH were able to shoot hoops a while and DD played on the playground equipment, while Baby and I did swing in the porch-type swing. This is a very nice campground, very clean, with beautiful trees. The sites were level and easily accessible. DH said the shower facilities were nice/clean enough. A plus for us was the WiFi. We didn't even try television reception, but cable is available for a price. The folks in the office/store were friendly and helpful the mornings we left. We will definitely stay here again when we are traveling through the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2006
$18
They let us dry camp on our way back north, 50 amp service and sewer. Level site. Very helpful staff considering they were "closed" for the season. Great pies and cakes at Pam's Place just outside the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2006
$31
Large grass pads, wonderful lake & grounds and extremely helpful staff. Big rig access is excellent. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2006
$41
This is a great family-oriented campground. There is fishing, scuba diving lessons, swimming, paved roads for bike riding, and much more. The bathrooms could stand a little more cleaning, and really need air conditioning. I was also surprised that the CG management does not enforce the leash rules for dogs. There were many dogs that were not leashed at the sites. But, overall, this is a very nice campground. There are lots of trees for shade (by the pond). We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2006
$29
This is a great campground! The managers and owners are really great people. They really put forth the true spirit of service and helping people get their expectation met. We did notice the previous posting about the person who lost her campsite. We were in the road at the time when we saw her JUMP in front of the managers golf cart and almost get run over. She was screaming at him and calling him names and when ask what he could do to solve her problem, she said "I want all my money back and camp for all 8 sites for the holiday. FREE!" He offered to give her, her money back and she could leave, but she refused. The whole time she was here she did nothing but complain to everyone she met. We were camped close to her and had to put up with her complaining every minute of the day. Why the park didn't throw her out is a mystery to us, and all the other campers whom she tried to ruin the weekend for. Hope we NEVER meet up with her again. We requested that we never get parked next to her and the management indicated that she has been banned from the park. So that is a good thing. This is really one of the best parks in western Ohio and eastern Indiana: bar none! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2006
$38
I enjoyed the park very much. The manager leaves a lot to be desired. We were with a group, one of our group had to cancel due to medical reasons. Instead of canceling that site, the manager chose to use one of our other sites and move everyone around. The person that requested one of the sites was extremely disappointed, since they had paid for that specific site in February. When confronted with this the Manager became belligerent, and unprofessional. He stated that he gave the site to his friend and if we didn't like it he would take away the other sites also. It's incomprehensible to me that in a service industry that a manager would act in such a irresponsible and unprofessional way. It has taken a beautiful park and left a distasteful taste with us. It has caused our group to re-think ever going back to this park. The thing about customer service is that very few people remember good service, but bad service is remembered always and told to everyone who would have cause to use their services. I think that the owners need to review their management and the effect that he has on their business. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2006
$36
A very pretty park with a deep pond which allows the owners to offer scuba lessons. Really friendly staff who keep the grounds immaculate. The bath house, while spotless, could do with an update. Wonderful WIFI and even better CATV. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2005
$29
We believe this is one of the best we have ever worked or visted. It is totally family and kid focused and from the time of arrival to departure they work to make your visit a fun and relaxing time. They have rules and they do try to abide by them to ensure that all visitors have a good time. Lots of activities, movies, trips to a working orchard and during the fall, HALLOWEEN is a major event, not to be missed. This is a great place to stay and the owners are the best! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2005
$28
Excellent park and the managers are great. We spent the last week vacationing in the park and the workers and owners are really great. They manage a "quiet" and relaxing park and a really great family retreat. We understand that they ask people to either keep the noise down after the 11pm quiet time, or leave. They make dog owners clean up after their pets and make traffic drive slowly in the park. Drinking is only allowed on your site and not allowed to be carried around. This place is the family park we really appreciate. Lots of great activites and lots of management to make sure everyone has a good time...but not at the expense of others! 10+++ We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2005
$34
This is a beautiful campground - very well maintained by the staff. The lake is lovely. The pool is very large, but could have used a little cleaning (but it was not bad for a very busy weekend with alot of swimmers!) Alot of the sites are a little cramped, but we stayed on the lakefront, and had plenty of room. The website claims there is cable tv, but only a few sites have it. But, since it was great weather all weekend, cable tv was not missed! There are tons of activities scheduled for family and kids. There is paddle boats, fishing, swimming in the pool and lake, and so much more. The roads are paved, which is great for bike riding. The rules are strictly enforced, which is wonderful. We will definitely return! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2005
$30
We stay there July 30, 2005. We were on our way to PA, and it was our first long trip. My wife and I with our 15 year old triplets, stayed there one night. Being our first stay in a campground, we were more than pleasantly surprised at the camps friendly staff and clean campsites. With access to both a swimming lake and swimming pool, the kids were in heaven. We go to Pa every year, so this campground will be a yearly stop. Free cookie and free Wi-Fi, along with the great family atmosphere are among the reasons we'll be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2005
$28
We are camped at Natural Springs Resort right now, and we are using the FREE WiFi service they provide. This is a great place with lots of mature trees, beautiful clear lake and lots of big sites. We have met the owners and managers and they have assisted us greatly as our new camping experience. The park is great, the people are great and this is a real hidden gem in the Ohio/Indiana area. EXCELLENT! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2005
$28
We decided to go back this past weekend and check it out again. Have no idea why someone would have a problem with the resort, unless they really were out to "party hardy". We still love this place for family and kids. If your a drunk or loud or can't seem to understand rules, you probally will not love this place they way we do! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2005
$32
A nice family campground that was very busy. The staff all in all was very friendly and Bingo was great fun as were the paddle boats and pool. But, the owners were not overly friendly and at times a person could feel as though they were being scrutinized for everything simply by the looks they got from an owner. We went to tour the campground before deciding to stay and the reception we got at the gate made us feel as though we had asked to do something illegal. They gave us a car pass for 11 minutes to drive through the location and were told it would be hard to see lots of the area from the car- which led us to believe we could drive through but don't dare step out of the vehicle. they really get you on the extra fees for things like 50 amp, etc. so make sure you check that out before you book here. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2005
$32
Not sure what you are talking about, but this is the greatest family park we have ever camped at! I t is true that if you were roudy, drunk, or loud, they get on your case so maybe that was your problem, but the owner, has really turned this place around and it sounds like you might have been one of those he threw out??!! The work campers are great and seem to like the place also. We are taking a seasonal spot there next year after having to wait for three years to get in and looking forward to it. If you have familys with kids, this is the place We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2005
$33
Our camping club held a rally here in June of 2005. This is an excellent park. Most of the sites are level, roads are paved, sites are gravel. Lots of things to do. Beauitful spring fed lake. Quite, lots of shade. The only reason I didn't give it a higher mark is that on our full hook up site the sewer was on the wrong side. Seemed like all of them were that way. Otherwise a very nice campground. I would camp there again. We had a group of 10 RV's and about 30 people and they were very accommodating. Friendly staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2005
$38
This is a nice looking place but they do nickle and dime you to death. There prices are just as high as the Brookville KOA now. They charge for visitors (even if the visitors don't use any amenities). I was here with a group in May and found the campground to have alot of full timers and camp hosts that watch your every move. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2005
$35
New manager is unbelievably hateful, belligerent, distrustful, abusive and abrasive toward campers and the employees alike. He is beyond rude, being extremely accusatory, caustic, surly, and nasty. He was constantly interrogating campers about whether they paid the extra fees to do an activity, and treats everyone with equal suspicion. You would think he was running a prison camp! And the rules there never end… There is a huge white placard with one list of rules, and they list several places where there are additional rules. Break a rule, including “unwritten” rules at his discretion, and you are threatened to be thrown out without a refund. One car per site, only one family from the same household, separate site required for friends or tents, extra fee for visitors, very anal about every little detail, extra charges apply... He is a total control freak, and tries to squeeze every last dollar he thinks you will pay out of a stay there. His horrendous attitude totally RUINS what could have been a nice park. You can see how the employees cringe when he baggers them. They hate him. Work Campers beware! Obviously this manager should never be in contact with the public in any way, shape or form. He is the camp police officer and camp idiot all at the same time. Don’t even think of having a good time around this guy. He insulted multiple people and employees with all of us just standing there watching him throw his fits in disbelief! We all shared stories about him later and just could NOT believe he could remain employed by the park owner! He makes everyone believe HE is the owner, but he is not we found out. He does not introduce himself or wear a name tag, but his name is Frank Smith. None of us will EVER camp there again. So glad we found a site where we could warn others about this place. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2004
$28
Moved here from the Dayton KOA. Significant improvement. These people know how to make camping fun and have lots of activities for the kids. Big sites with lots of room. Owners are really friendly and their staff will help with any thing you ask of them. One of the nicest parks in the Ohio, Indiana area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2004
$26
We love this park so much we are seasonal this year. We feel it's the perfect location. It's far enough from the highway to feel very remote, yet it's actually only about 3 miles from Richmond, Indiana where there are plenty of restaurants and shopping. They limit the number of seasonal sites and enforce a number of rules to keep the park a very nice and clean place to camp. The owners are nice and the park is beautiful. They have lots of planned activities on the weekends. Prices range from $26 to $35. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2003
$26
Excellent park located just of I-70 at exit 156b on the Ohio/Indiana border. Really excellent park with lots of nice sites, full hookups and lots of activities. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com