218884 User submitted reviews online!!
Stonelick State Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 14 user reviews. Phone: (513) 734-4323
CGID2210

Stonelick State Park

Camp Information
Sites
114
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   9   8   8   9   9   3   6   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2013
$20
Ok where do I start. We have just started doing campground reviews because of this trip to Stone Lick. Check out was at 2pm, no rules, loud music, people screaming and dogs barking until day light . Restrooms had what looked like black mold on walls and rusty fixtures. You couldn't swim because lake had e-coli in the water from sewage dumping. Campsites were on pretty much a very steep hill; not good for tents and definitely not for campers or RVs, very few flat sites. We will never camp here again. The only reason I am giving this camp ground a 4 is they did keep grounds cut and had showers and water access. We camped here in a Tent.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$12
Beautiful Ohio state park with all that one expects from Ohio. This is an older park so some sites are smaller and not very level; however, they are spaced far apart and all are easy to back into. The bathrooms and shower house are clean and well-maintained. There are some premium waterfront sites. Ohio is one state that sets aside some walk-in sites and we were very grateful. Our Verizon card ran on 3G. The phone had only one bar, but worked fine. This park takes Passport America so our price was $11.50 instead of $23. That was a steal since $23 is quite reasonable. The camp host was very pleasant and helpful even though we arrived after the office closed. Would camp here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$25
We love camping here. Close to home. Many walking trails, fishing, beach. Many themed weekends. We come almost every year for Christmas in July, put on by Friends of Stonelick. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$26
This is our first trip to this park and won't be our last. The park was very clean and not very full (of course, rain and cooler temps were predicted for the weekend). The hiking trails are really that, not a manicured, child-proof, ADA-compliant paved path (which is to say, "perfect"). The shower house was the cleanest of any state park we've stayed in (and that's a few) and the water definitely the hottest. The sites aren't very private, but large and spacious enough not to matter. The camp store is the smallest I've seen, but that's a minor issue for us. Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our first visit and will return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$26
Delightful park. Nice updated bathhouse with very clean shower. Nice amphitheater, hike/bike trails, views of lake. It is in the boonies, but worth the drive (Goshen is 6 miles away). Canoe/kayak rental available. Stonelick is very similar to Cowan Lake, just has more hills and elevation change which I feel makes it more interesting since the park isn't flat. Friends of Stonelick take very good care of the park. We will definitely come here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$24
We stayed at Stonelick over the 4th of July weekend. The campground was full, and I was surprised at how quiet it was for having so many people around. The showers were very clean and all in working order. The campground was very clean and well maintained. The campground volunteer organization seems to spend a lot of time taking care of the campground and hosting various events. "Big Rigs" should check out the website: friendsofstonelick.org for alternate driving directions to campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2009
$22
Overall this was a nice, quiet campground. The lake near the campsites was shallow and the kids were unable to actually fish there. The campgrounds were in the process of repairing water lines, so both bathrooms nearest to us were unusable. I had to drive my kids to the shower house everytime they had to use the bathroom. There is a tiny campstore but according to the cashier, they were having troubles getting people to work. So we had to go out of the park to get wood and ice. They have canoes and paddle boats to rent but you can only rent them during office hours: it really isn't worth renting for only a few hours. The beach was nice and clean, but it was very far away from the campsites and took about 5 minutes to drive there. Left the place a day early after 2nd bathroom was shut down. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2009
$22
Nice State Park. Only electric, 50 amp, no water or sewer but water is available around the park and there is a dump station. Lots of shade trees and walking paths. Trees did not interfere with Dish Network satellite signal. We did not have a reservation and parked in the "walk in" area. The roads in and out of the area are tight country roads and I got a real workout horsing my 40' MH to get there and out, the roads inside the park were not a problem. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2007
$22
This is very nice and well maintained state park. The sites are large and easy for Big Rigs to get around. The only problem we found was locating the park, and some narrow winding roads that lead to the park, from the expressway. A real problem for some drivers with limited experience. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2007
$21
If you family loves fishing like mine, there are a few sites, 25, 26 & 29, that are lakeside. They offer you the ability to fish close to your camper for the entire time you are staying. We have small children who love to fish and its nice that they can sit there and fish while we make dinner. I can not really comment on the facilities because we use our travel trailer the entire time we stay. They look very clean but do seem to be showing there age. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2006
$24
Nice campground. We were here for two nights while son was part of a Soccer tourney in Cincinnati. Took us about 45 mins to reach north central Cincinnati. Nothing great. I could tell there were a lot of people here for the weekend as a destination campground. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2005
$20
We stayed at the Stonelick State Park 8/7/05-8/13/05. It was a very nice, clean and friendly campground. The beach was clean and the bathrooms/shower house were very clean and well kept. The staff was great. We had to visit the local med center in town and got directions from the camp office. We look forward to returning to Stonelick every summer. The campground was within 30 minutes of Kings Island and the Beach Waterpark. Perfect location! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2005
$20
The previous review summed things up pretty well, however the system for reserving campsites in all Ohio State Parks has been completely overhauled. You can now reserve by phone or on-line, and only pay for the nights you will be staying there. This park is small and very popular. Perhaps half the sites had spaces that would only accommodate a small RV or work for tent camping. The shower house is an older building in the middle of the campground. It was clean and appeared to be in good working order. There are several other small restroom buildings scattered around and when I checked one for the purposes of this review it was clean, but had paint peeling everywhere inside. We were here in early April before the official season opened, and several improvement projects were under way so a fresh coat of paint is probably in the near future. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2001
$15
Nice family park. Park has a beach and there is boat and bike rentals in the campground. They also have 4 rent a camp sites equipped with the basic camping needs available by reservation. Ice, firewood and souveniers at camp office. A few sites near the lake are premium sites and have a small additional fee. You must go to Longs Country Store on SR727 and enjoy watching them make the best donuts you have ever had.You can reserve, but you start paying that day. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com