221782 User submitted reviews online!!
Sandusky / Bayshore KOA was rated 6 out of 10 based on 42 user reviews. Phone: (419) 625-1495
CGID2216

Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

Camp Information
Sites
650
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   4   7   6   5   5   6   2   3   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$45
This campground has all the amenities you'd expect in a KOA that keep families coming back. Everything from the jump pillow to pool and pancake breakfasts, this KOA has. The restrooms were always clean and well maintained, the staff both helpful, pleasant and efficient. The campground, however, lacked that camping ambiance, maybe because you are right on top of your neighbor. Where my patio ended, my neighbor's camper began giving the area between us the ambiance of an alleyway. If you're camping here with a group of friends or family, this may be what you're looking for. Otherwise you get the feeling that they are all about volume. For us, we used it for its proximity to Cedar Point (about 2 miles). We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2014
$60
We stayed at this park, over the Labor Day Weekend, mainly for a quick, close, getaway. It's an older park. The sites are small and crowded. We did have a tree though, which was nice. Our main issue was the site size. You could literally walk out of our trailer, take 5 steps, and touch our neighbors slide, which was over part of our patio. Don't think we will ever be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$58
This was our first (and likely only) time at this campground. We chose this place because it offered a variety of cabins. We were hosting a family reunion here and some of our people were non-campers. I started calling on January 2, 2014. I was unable to make contact with anyone until February. My contact person, Patty, was helpful to a degree. I explained what I would need, and I felt relatively confident I would get it. Only after checking in did I realize I wasn't getting what I'd been promised. My people had been scattered to different areas in the campground rather than being across the street from my campsite. We had been given site 110. It had a large grassy area for overflow. I was told my group could use that area to spread out. Instead, all the cars for the park models across the street used it for parking. It made it difficult to have a fire or get chairs positioned for conversation. I expressed a complaint to the office and was told they would ask the other guests to move their cars. That never happened. Our personal site (110) was only workable because it faced the grassy area. Site 109 was occupied by a family member. Our slide outs hung into his grassy area quite a bit. He had very little room to spread out. All the parking pads could use some work. There were large depressions and chunked up areas. The cabins were pretty dingy. I was able to see inside 3 of them. The decor was in desperate need of updating. The family members occupying them indicated that the beds were very uncomfortable, the floors were so unclean that their feet were black after walking around barefooted, and that there was no kitchen table or chairs. There were 2 beat up stools in a cabin that was supposed to sleep up to 8 people. The linoleum in one cabin had a big tear. There appeared to be no real housekeeping crew other than a van with a couple girls in it that would go in the cabin with no visible cleaning supplies in hand, stay a couple minutes, and then leave. At no point did I ever see real cleaning going on. There is one large area that is nothing but seasonal campers. That area was super tight and looked really tacky. The pool area looked clean. The jumping pillow had weird hours of operation. There was a snack shack that we did not utilize. They are getting a hefty price for the place because it is in a large tourist area. The Lake Erie area is really beautiful and I will go there again, but I most likely would not stay at this KOA. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$72
We visited this campground the day after a rain. The sites are very close together and we had standing water on ours so that we had to jump puddles to get to our truck. Our fire ring was very close to the camper next to us and the fire ring belonging to the camper on the other side was extremely close to us! We were thankful it was too hot for a fire. Branches of tree got caught in one of our slides. Not worth the money we paid. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
Pros: Clean showers, paved pads, full hookups, 1 mile from Cedar Point and Lake Erie. Cons: Back-In sites are listed as 40' in length, but are 30', some pads are not even wide enough to get tires on, nowhere to park tow vehicle, except in street. The sites are practically stacked on top of each other, less than 10' apart, closest I've ever seen, just enough room for your awning to come out, very weak Wi-Fi. Not a destination park, but OK for a couple of days to go sightseeing. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2012
$59
Not the best experience, nor the worst. They had messed up our full hookup, back-in site reservation by assigning us to an electric only back-in site. That was caught at arrival, but resulted in us being assigned to a flood prone, full hookup back-in site. Set up in afternoon. That evening a heavy rain shower came in, including a tornado warning. Our site filled up with water that did not drain until next morning. Staff was friendly and accommodating and let us move to a nearby site the next morning that did not experience flooding during heavy rains. But, we had to move back to our original site for last night because that site was reserved for that night. Stayed 6 nights. About the campground. The good: Playground, pool, up-dated clean showers, close to Cedar Point and Sandusky. The bad: Close, crowded campsites; double train tracks very close to campground with trains passing at least every hour; small laundry room is not air conditioned. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$47
All I can say is that there is a train that goes ALL NIGHT LONG, every hour and 45 minutes, through somewhere close to the park. A good night's sleep was impossible. The sites are slammed up against one another and the pool was murky. They were nice enough and our hook ups worked fine, but there was literally no room on either side of us, we were packed in like sardines. If I had to do it all over again, I would stay at Cedar Point itself. Not sure about their amenities, but there is no train to deal with and it is right at the park. Out of the 17 places we stayed during our excursion, this was the worst, by far. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2012
$50
Park is not top notch, on run down side. Old permanent trailers also bring the park down. Laundry room not cleaned on a daily or weekly basis. If ever. Blacktop on sites narrow and in need of repair. Extremely noisy train passes right by park blowing whistle at all hours especially during night: often. A lot of help but most sitting and chatting behind desk. Help oblivious to providing camper with nice site or understanding plain English on what you want. This park brings KOA endorsement down. Has to be something better in area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2012
$53
OMG! the flying bugs, swarms and swarms: everywhere!. This is a nice looking park, relatively easy to get into, however, the place is FULL of water bugs/mosquitoes, etc. Unbelievable. Perhaps it is the time of year but really, couldn't wait to get out of here. The trains running near by do sound their horns as they go by, which does tend to wake you up. They have recently been trying to update according to a nice letter they included with registration package, just not sure what they are going to do about the flying insects. They are literally everywhere and in very large swarms. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$50
The campground is very conveniently located near Cedar Point and off of the highway. The grounds are very well kept. The pool and playground areas were clean and nice. There was a snack shack that had a nice selection. There was a jumping pillow. There was also a $1 per day per child charge to jump and a waiver needed to be signed. The pillow also closed for part of the afternoon. I only mention this because we have not encountered this before. There were crafts, activities, a movie and an ice cream social while we were there. We camped in a pull-through site that was plenty long, but narrow. The site was paved and level, as was the entire campground. There are a lot of tent sites. A lot. This campground was a bit noisier (campers) than we are used too. We had rather noisy tent campers across from us. Campers were constantly in and out of the campground. I think this may be due in part to the proximity to Cedar Point. You cannot hear Cedar Point, but we felt that most campers stayed here just to go to the Park or were passing through. All in all, it served its purpose well and we would probably stay there again. The reason we gave it a 7 is because of its transient nature. It is a nice, clean campground though. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$56
Camped at the Sandusky KOA during Fourth of July Weekend. I will never do this again. The campsites and grounds were too crowded and the restrooms were not clean. They should have people available round the clock to clean during holidays. On the positive side the grounds were level and Wi-Fi worked great. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$55
Pretty nice campground. We have camped here many times before, but this year there were lots of sites for seasonal people that are leaving less sites for people wanting to stay a few nights. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Restrooms/showers were clean, but not air conditioned so it was literally like taking a shower in a sauna. Large pool but we didn't get in it because it looked like it was green- probably needed to be shocked with chlorine. A little food shack is on site that serves pizza, hot dogs, etc. that was nice. Weekend activities for the kids and family but we didn't partake because we went to Cedar Point. Very close to Cedar Point and easy to get to- only 5 minutes away. A little on the pricey side, but still more affordable than the ridiculously overpriced Cedar Point campground. We will probably stay here again next summer while visiting Cedar Point. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2010
$38
THE WORST!! Noisy, packed together, barbed wire fence. We would NEVER stay here again. I would rather stay at Wal-Mart! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2010
$68
I reserved a pull thru site, and even called to confirm that I would have a pull-thru. After being reassured that I would have a pull-thru, when I arrived they put me in a back-in. Had to park the trailer in the back of the park and unhook. All the sites are right up against each other and hard to get into. Had noisy neighbors. Had I known all this, I would have paid more to stay at a different park. Moved to a different park on last night. No LP for sale and staff was not helpful to find any. Not like any KOA I've stayed at. Do not recommend. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2010
$36
There was a lot of pros and a lot of cons at this park. The sites were clean and well maintained with a decent amount of shade. However they were stacked right on top of one another and the electric and water hookups were shared, so some of the hookups were on the wrong side for our camper. The bathrooms and showers were clean but very small. For a campground this size they could use a lot more. Because of this it is important to time your trips to the showers. The people behind the desk were friendly and helpful but the store itself was a joke. Make sure not to forget anything or plan to make a trip out to the local grocery store. As an aside, I think the people here are missing the boat by not selling Sandusky merchandise and souvenirs. The location is close to Cedar Point which is fantastic. It also borders a train track which is very active and noisy. I really wanted to rank this park higher but compared to the other KOA's that we have been to, this one was a disappointment. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$60
Very nice and clean park. The train whistle did not bother us at all. Staff friendly - got escort to site. Only negatives: Sites rather narrow for rigs with slides and awnings. But long enough. Water had lots of particles - really jammed up our filter. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$44
Clean, well kept even during Bike Week with lots of tents, and cabin dwellers. Has friendly staff, great pool, good planned activities, nice sites. Not much in the camp store, or for your pets. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$50
We stayed here on Memorial Day Weekend and the following week. Negatives: Just as I read in some of the other reviews, some of the sites are very narrow due to the trees that are located between each site. Also, just as noted in some other reviews, the train/train whistle initially caused some rude awakenings, however by the 2nd and subsequent nights it didn't bother us. Positives: Has easy access, friendly staff, well-maintained park, garbage pickup, Roving Security, Pet Friendly, Kid Friendly, and very close to Cedar Point for a great price. When we arrived the campground was nearly full. We were escorted to a site only to find that the group beside us had a vehicle parked in the spot we were to go into. The park employee ask them to move the vehicle and as we got closer we realized that there were other vehicles parked in the grass between the sites and 2 large tents with multiple adults and children on the site. Absolutely no way to pull our 5th wheel into the site, put out the slides (2) and have any room. (The slides would have pushed up against the tents.) I called the office and we were reassigned to another site without any difficulty. The park employees were very concerned about inconveniencing us by having to move, but we actually like to new site better than the one we had originally requested. As for the other reviews that worry about the need to have night time security and unfriendly staff. We did not feel unsafe at any time during our stay and we did not feel unsafe in the area outside the park. We are night owls and sometimes we were out in the city well after midnight. It is great to see a business taking extra precautions that are not necessary, to assure that you feel comfortable and safe during your stay. Finally, the owners/operators and every employee were very friendly. There was no hint of rudeness as other reviews had documented. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2009
$99
Our stay was $121 a night for a park model cabin. It was way over priced and not comfortable at all. These cabins were actually very small mobile homes, not cabins like what is pictured on the website. This would have been OK except that the mattress in the cabins were 6" thin, filled with springs and wrapped in noisy hospital plastic. All night long we were trying to balance high center on the edge of the mattress so we wouldn't be sleeping on each other. FYI: One of us weighs 140 and the other 110. I was very glad that the campground was close to Cedar Point, after a night of no sleep and a day of rides, I was in no condition to face a long drive with traffic. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$58
This campground is now Sandusky/Bayshore KOA and this is their second season being a part of the KOA affiliation. This campground was very close to Cedar Point and it appears that there are attempts to improve the campground. The staff was very nice and helpful. They did mix up our reservations, but rectified the problem fairly. The campsite we had was very small, but satisfied our needs. There is a busy train track near by and a small airport...it did not bother us, but it is something to consider. They seemed very focused on safety and noise level at night, all of which were handled very well. It does appear that when the weekend rolls in, the "regulars" rule the campground. Nice pool! Nice campground, I would consider returning if I were in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2009
$30
Ever want to camp in a parking lot next to a train track? Then this campground is right for you. Loud, crowded, ugly and unfriendly. Why would anyone stay there? Oh - maybe if they didn't read this review. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$52
Great location to Cedar Point and surrounding Lake Erie areas. We loved the shuffleboard and pool. Staff very friendly and helped direct us to local eatery. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$60
We camped here for 3 nights and 4 days. We choose this location because it is very close to Cedar Point. We had a long but narrow site with a full hookup. Wireless internet worked and was free. The kids loved the heated pool although there was no life guard. Staff was pleasant and helpful. I felt the camp store could be better stocked. Breakfast was available on Sunday morning. I would stay there again We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$57
No problems at all while there very clean restrooms and showerhouse. Campsite reservation was easy,timely and rite. The trains never bothered us we were in a travel trailer and in fact my 2 year old son loved the trains. They were working hard at making park better while we were there and the staff was friendly and efficient. Also the neighborhood it is in is not that bad but once yore in the park it is secure and patrolled by local law enforcement. Had a good time with my family while there no problems at all. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$61
Stayed here 3 nights in one of there cabins. Some have complained about the trains but we really didn't notice them. the near by neighborhood was questionable but the park was nice and the staff were great with info on the area. It is now a KOA and they are really working at fixing it up. They were removing dead trees while we were there and installing new cabins. It's very close to Cedar Point which was the reason for our visit. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2009
$40
Well, since the last time we camped there I noticed that they have a few new faces. Some of the new help in the office were not very friendly. A smile or a hello would have been nice to see or hear. Bathrooms are great and pool is too. I have to say, the office manager is wonderful though. She really makes you feel welcomed here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$12
I camped here from May to September with the seasonal rate. I was by myself most of the time with visits from my family who live close by. This is a very safe, friendly, quiet and well-maintained campground. I'm going back this year to stay again and know I'll love it. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2009
$40
I reserved a full hook-up, back-in site that was supposed to accommodate a 40 ft trailer. The site was very shallow: my 36 foot trailer occupied the entire site with the back jacks at the end of the pad and my tounge jack right at the edge of the street. Backing into the site was very difficult. Sites are at a 90 degree angle to the road and large trees at the edge of the site require a tight turn to get on the site. Fortunately it was not very busy when I arrived on Thursday evening so the road was reasonably clear. As the campground filled up later in the weekend the only place to park vehicles was in the roadway making access to the campsites even more difficult. The campground was not in a particularly nice part of town. It was located in the middle of a mobile home park and right next to a heavily travelled railroad track (trains every fifteen minutes). Some of the roads in the campground were narrow and maneuvering a large trailer was difficult. On the plus side, the campgrounds restrooms were very clean and the staff was friendly. Given the small sites and difficulty of maneuvering I would probably choose a different campground on my next visit to Sandusky. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$42
Our site was close to the pool and camp store. The shower house was in good shape, clean, and looked like a fresh coat of paint had been added this year. The staff was very friendly, there was some noise from the nearby airport (small planes only), that quit soon after dark. Overall, a good campground, and we'll be back again next year. We chose this campsite because it was close to Cedar Point, and also Vermilion Ohio, where we were racing a triathlon. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$42
The sites are smaller than other places we have stayed and we had to do some creative things to get our pop up and van to fit without the bumper of the van sticking into the road, but we were able to make it work. The pool was very nice and clean and the folks at the office were very helpful and knew the area really well. We enjoyed the volleyball court and my boys enjoyed both the basketball court and shuffleboard court. The playground was really quite nice, although our kids are teens and did not use it. We chose this park as a cheaper alternative to the Cedar Point campground. The park is located just minutes from the park entrance which was very nice after a long day at the park. We visit the park every summer and were glad to find somewhere we could stay a couple of extra days and make a mini vacation out of it. The train was kind of a nuisance and yes, it came once every hour all day and night, but after the first couple, we didn't really pay much attention to it and it was not loud enough to wake us at night. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$46
While the sites and bathrooms/showers were clean the sites were small. The combined camper/tent site we stayed at had a small groove running through it and continuing through the neighboring sites. There also was an impression in the ground where the fire ring used to be. This also was in the only area where a tent could be placed along with the small groove. This is a natural collection place for rain water. Since it rained the second night of the two we were there, these indeed collected water and much to our dismay, seeped through one of the tent floor seams and made for a long wet night. Also, it seems that there is one of the nations busiest railroads right next to the park. There are two or three long trains every hour all day and all night long. And of course they cross nearby roads so they blow their horns each and every time. If you can put up with the trains and have a camper/RV then this is not a bad campground. It is very close to Cedar Point and has a nice pool. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2008
$35
This is next to a mobile home park (not an upscale one), and has lots of "residents" who are not typical RV-park crowd. The girlfriend wouldn't have stayed there if we didn't have a self-contained RV. Sites are very tight, and "pull-through" sites weren't, there were posts that kept me from being able to pull in with my relatively short 19 foot trailer, I had to approach from the other side and back in. Well, shoot, I could have saved money and just got a back-in site! In addition, reserved the site on KOA website only to find that they wanted "tax" when I arrived (a couple of dollars). No other KOA, including other KOA's in Ohio, have ever done this, any taxes are included in the reservation. Finally, the office area is rather scary. Has a "pool hall" feel to it, with the "store" being a shelf or two of food behind the counter (that says something). Other reviews mention the trains nearby, and they aren't lying - every 15 minutes, you can almost set you watch to it. It is clear they are trying very hard to clean up the place, and I have a lot of hope for the campground, but right now I will stay elsewhere. The good thing I can say is that the rate was appropriate for the accommodations, it just wasn't up to normal KOA standards. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2007
$19
Very nice park located about 10 minutes from the gate of Cedar Point. Costing about 1/3 of the park inside Cedar Point, it's a no brainer to where to stay for us. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$33
This is a large park, expensive, but nice, Many activities for kids at the Park and surround area such as Cedar Park Amusement Park. I would stay here again. Staff very helpful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$39
I would agree with previous comment on how tight the sites were. If you have a slide out it's really tight. The staff however was very helpful and nice. The fire pits were very close to each other. We could hear everyone's conversation if we were not talking. Too close for us. I also agree on the scary part of town comment. However, after being in the gated campground you felt much better. It's just driving in and out of the area that makes you feel just a little uneasy. We camped here 3 nights. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2006
$49
Unfortunately, the campground did not have pictures of the surrounding area on their website. When we got there, we understood why. It is not exactly in the best part of town and there is a railroad that runs trains day and night blaring horns. The sites themselves were not bad, but the restrooms and showers looked like they get cleaned once a week. We left after the first night after realizing this "family campground" had an area dedicated to people who want to stay up all night partying. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2006
$30
The sites are so small that we almost hit the next camper when we opened our awning. We had a pull through, but it was so small and tight that we could not pull through, so we had to back in. Site was so small that we had to park sideways in front of the trailer. I would have rate it below 0 if I could have. DO NOT STAY HERE! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2005
$49
It's hard to know where to start. The staff were unfriendly and seemed annoyed with their jobs. The store/game room/office is filthy. The sites and playground are mud holes if it rains at all. Very little grass, very little shade. Camp ground is directly next to a very busy railway system that runs trains (horns and all) at least every 15 minutes day and night. There is also a small airport in the close vicinity, with a lot of air traffic. Quiet time is not enforced and people are allowed to just party as loud as they want until all hours of the night. This campground charges too much money for what is offered. The experience was so unpleasant we almost packed up and looked for a new place to stay. But, with what we had already paid to stay there, we toughed it out and stayed gone as much as possible. The sites are extremely close together, absolutely no sense of privacy in the least. If your trailer has a slide out, it will be providing shade for your neighbors' picnic table. This camp ground says they welcome pets, and they actually have at least one dog in the office area at all times. We had the pleasure of receiving a complaint notice on our camper door about our Golden Retriever barking. Our dog was being teased by 4 teenagers and he was only reacting in a way dogs do when being tormented. The camp ground employees would not do anything about the teens and actually threatened to have us leave if the barking continued. The grounds are not well kept and the atmosphere was way off base for what seasoned campers are use to. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2005
$99
Lots of teens working the desk, horsing around and joking with each other. Sites fairly close together but adequate. Pool area and bathrooms were clean. Shuttle to Cedar Point was great. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2004
$36
This is a nice park. Sites are roomy, many with their own shelter/pavilion. Great play area for the kids, as well as a nice pool. Staff was friendly and helpful and the restrooms and showers were clean. Close to Cedar Point and other area attractions. Overall nice camping experience. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2003
$32
The staff was friendly and helpful and the grounds were need and clean. We found the restrooms were not well maintained and there were not enough restrooms and showers for the huge amount of people. We also found the campground to be noisy because of its closeness to the main highway and a regional airport with low flying planes. However, the biggest problem was the close proximity of the park to very, very busy rail tracks. The combination of all of these was enough to disrupt our sleep during our 4 night stay. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$32
A nice campground, friendly, helpful staff. Bathrooms and showers were clean, paved roads and sites, shuttle to Cedar Point (charge). Stayed here in 2002 and 2003. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com