220816 User submitted reviews online!!
Pleasant View Recreation was rated 5 out of 10 based on 13 user reviews. Phone: (419) 299-3897
CGID2230

Pleasant View Recreation

Camp Information
Sites
350
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   7   6   7   6   7   6   3   1   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2013
$36
The only positive was the friendly staff. Many amenities were unusable: putt-putt, shuffleboard, basketball. They need to stop advertising these because of their condition. The pool/pond had a strong green/blue color. Park store has very limited supplies. Bathrooms were not clean at all. Website is down. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
Very nice people. We also found the sites to be small. Pet friendly, but the dog walk was awful. It needed to be mowed and cleaned up; the worse part was that it was at the dumpsters. KOA discount was not accepted. However, we did get a Good Sam's discount. Level site and good Wi-Fi. This park had only a few overnight sites. We would return if given a larger site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2011
$33
Place was clean and quiet except for the train at night. The area for transients is small and tight. Not much room between sites. Our site was level. Not much to say about the place. Lots of things for kids to do if that's important. Better than nothing but I wouldn't want to stay there for more than a few days. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$40
Clean campground. We were in a 45' Prevost and the turns were VERY tight. Prevosts can make the turns but other 45 footers would probably not make them. We got satellite reception in the N section which were pull-throughs so we did not unhook since we were just looking for a place for the night. It was close to I-75 and the staff was very friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2010
$38
We stayed here a couple of days during the week with our three children. Over all a nice campground, but, a little disappointing. Many of the attractions for the children where unavailable during the week, like the jumping pillow. Also, the swimming is only available 2:00 p.m. to 6:00 p.m. during the week. The campground brochure states that swimming during the week is 12:00 p.m. to dusk weather permitting. However, according to the management times are subject to change. Also, the swimming pond has an inflatable slide, which they require you to wear one of their life jackets to go down it, children and adults. And they charge you $.50 for use of the life jacket each time you go down the slide. They will not permit you to use your own life jacket. We questioned the management on this and they just said that those were their rules. We were mot to happy, since slide is technically unavailable too. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$36
Previously Pleasant View, this park has been converted to a KOA. Easy access and far enough off the interstate that there is no noise, however there is an occasional train. Park has a very high percentage of permanent/weekend folks. As another reviewer mentioned, there are lots and lots of golf carts and visitor parking is at the farthest end. The short term sites have very little grass, are dusty and fairly tight. There are lots of activities for the kids. We stayed during the holiday weekend and there was lots of entertainment for the adults as well. The computer system seemed to be overwhelmed by the crowds, so service at the counter was slow but friendly. Verizon signal was not fast but satisfactory. I was impressed that they were so well prepared for the amount of trash for the number of people they accommodated for the holiday. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2010
$36
This campgrounds is about 75-80% permanent campers and then the rest of us camp in a converted dusty parking lot, all stone no grass. The pluses are the location near the interstate, gate security, and strong consistent Wi-Fi signal. The minuses are the constant golf carts operated by permenant campers, many of them screaming loudly and openly drinking alcohol and the small sites. I believe this is their first year as a KOA franchise. I doubt they'll have it too long unless some KOA expectations and standards are put into place. We only stayed here because we had business in a nearby city. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2009
$30
The description of this campground must be from when the previous owners had it. It is correct in saying that it is a quiet campground, because if you're not, the current owner and a sheriff will be at your site! The restaurant used to be a wonderful benefit and the kids loved the ice cream. Now, it might be open, or it might not. The ice cream consists of something out of the freezer in the office. The "store" consists of shelving on one wall in the office, and a couple of coolers that are mostly bare. The previous owners had activities for the kids to do all day long, now you might have three activities for the day. Not much for the older kids to do other than fishing (if the pond isn't completely overrun with moss and slime) or swimming. If you are planning on having someone visit you while you are here, I hope they are in good shape or you have a golf cart. Visitor parking is at the far end of the campground and you are not to have additional vehicles at your site. The only upside, is that you won't have to be put on a waiting list to get in here: there are plenty of sites open under the new ownership. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
October 2008
$30
The new name for this campground should be UNPLEASANT VIEW because that is what the new owner (3 years) is. VERY UNPLEASANT! In the last 3 years he has lost more business than he has gained because of his attitude and business practices and how he treats his customers. He doesn't know how to treat people. He is a tyrant. We learned not to trust him. Watch your back especially if he thinks you have crossed him and it doesn't take much to do that in his eyes. The restaurant was joke. He only kept it open at his whim. The hours changed every other week or so. There are no cabins! And there rarely is entertainment because he discontinued it. The only way there was any kind of activity or band etc is because the campers themselves sold 50-50 raffle tickets to raise any money to support the activities. The owner's idea because it would not come out of the his pocket. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2008
$30
The campground was very, very large and there were a lot of seasonal campers there. It almost felt like you were intruding on a huge party. We were placed on the edge of the primitive sites so our direct neighbors were also week enders and were very friendly. They have a full restaurant and nightly activities along with an ice cream shop, however, when we went in we had to wait for nearly 5 minutes before anyone offered to wait on us and they were not busy at all, only 5 other customers. The store inventory was very scarce and other than the pond, there wasn't much else to do. We were in town for a softball tournament so we really only spent nights at the camp but if I were going to spend alot of daytime hours, I would look elsewhere. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$25
Great access off I-75 with graveled lots and all hookups. We arrived after a hard rain storm and the gravel was helpful versus some lawn yards that we have stayed. Staff was friendly and helpful. This is a good place for an overnight stay. Not much to do in the area and probably about 90% of the campers are seasonal or homesteaders with most nicely kept. Would stay again for an overnighter or two. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2004
$18
The park is very crowded. Mostly with seasonal owners. The office was very busy and other than taking your money they were not interested in anything else. The washrooms were clean but seemed to be an area where a lot of the teenagers congrigated. The showers seemed to be the same. The sites were small and tight, as stated crowded and felt like being in a sardine can. The park was clean though, and some one was patrolling it on a reglar basis to make such people were adhearing to the rules. For the price and maybe not on the weekend we would stay in the park for a night again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
2002
$19
We were just staying overnight so, it was fine for that. But, this park has a large seasonal population that pretty over-run the place. There is a constant stream of their "souped-up" golf carts that they use to get around. Park was clean but, I wouldn't go there for an extended period of time. The locals weren't very friendly acted as if we were intruding on the party. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com