220584 User submitted reviews online!!
Amish Country Campsites was rated 8 out of 10 based on 19 user reviews. Phone: (330) 359-5226
CGID2237

Amish Country Campsites

Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   2   9   10   9   9   8   10   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$27
The only reason I gave this park an overall 8, was because some of the sites were small. We have a 26 ft trailer, and it just fit on our site. However, there were bigger sites, but they were already occupied since we stayed Labor Day weekend. Very close to many Amish towns. Would stay here again. Owners very nice. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2013
$27
Very tight entrance, lady sent us to a site that was occuppied. Found another site but we had to straddle 2 sites. Very tight had to unhook trailer so we could get out of the site. Do not even consider this park if you exceed 40 feet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$25
This is a very nice and clean campground. Lots of shade, gravel roads, and free kindling firewood. Restrooms and showers are the cleanest! Local television available. We spent 3 days here and could have easily stayed a lot longer! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$25
This is a very nice cozy and quaint campground. The campground is in the heart of Amish country, and you hear the clip clop of the horse and buggies going down the road. There is a horse and cow pasture the campsite backs up to. Restrooms and bathhouse were very clean. If you love the country, and are fascinated by the Amish culture this is the campground for you. Oh yeah, I forgot to mention...free firewood. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$28
We stayed here for 5 days before attending a rally in Sugarcreek, OH. We had stayed here several years ago and everything was still the same high quality as before. The restrooms and showers were some of the cleanest we have ever seen. The owners are Mennonite and are very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. We had a site where we could let our grey water out into a gravel filled "dry well". This worked fine. If we are going to visit the area again, we would definitely stay here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$25
Water and 30 amp hookup. Gravel sites fairly level. As stated before parking by your RV is tight. Free firewood and nice mostly shaded. We didn't have a grey water dump but some did. We used the dump station. It is not level but worked OK. The store has hand made and home items. The jam is terrific. The entire area is Amish and there are lots of shops to visit. The owners are very friendly and keep the campground in great shape. I don't usually mention restrooms but these were immaculate. Verizon phones had good reception. Their Wi-Fi was the best we have had in any campground. We would definitely stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$25
We were here during the weekend of the July the 4th and it was packed. Luckily the campers were all polite and quiet so the crowded conditions were fine. Electrical and water were fine; we had a site with a grey water drain: not all of the sites have them (dump station is available). Lots of trees: gravel sites with a picnic table and fire ring; sites are not level. Back-in only. We only saw two big motorhomes and they were very cramped (bumpers almost touching the RV behind them) so I would not recommend this CG to 40'+ RVs. Your truck/tow vehicle will not fit on the site. You have to park perpendicular to your RV, or up on a hillside. Family oriented CG: lots of families here return year after year. Free firewood. Nice pasture at the top of the CG to walk the dogs. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$23
We have stayed here 5 different trips, and have never been disappointed. The owners are always helpful and friendly. Restrooms and showers may be older, but are well maintained and extremely clean. Some sites offer gray-water disposal which since we have a sink and no bathroom, for us it is like full hookup. The campground is centrally located to the Amish towns in the area making day trips enjoyable. Be sure to visit Kiem Lumber in Charm, Lehman's Hardware in Kidron, and ice cream at Troyer's Market just outside Berlin. We will be back! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$23
This is one of the best campgrounds my family and I have ever visited. Yes, the sites are small, but the family atmosphere outweighs any thing else. We have been camping here for about 25 years, once a year. The bathrooms are outstanding and clean. The showers are clean and spacious. Flowers abound in the well kept campground. We took time to smell the roses since there are many roses in the yard. Hummingbird feeders are hung around the owners home which also serves as the office. The free firewood is also a plus. The wonderful owners are Mennonites and great people. There is only a small playground for the children, but there is a beautiful campground to walk around. You can listen to the Amish buggies pass along the main road, and on Friday nights and Saturday nights, an Amish family visits the campground to sell their baked goods and home made crafts. This campground is a pure delight if relaxing is what you have in mind for a great camping trip. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$24
Small, nicely maintained park surrounded by peaceful farmland. Owners are friendly and welcoming. No sewer hookup, but site had a grey water dump and clean restrooms/showers were very convenient. Wi-Fi worked well in our rig. Walking distance to quaint Winesburg, beautiful countryside. We stayed two weeks longer than planned and will definitely return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$23
A little tight in a class A, but nice and clean. The owners are Mennonite and keep the place in excellent condition. On Friday and Saturday, an Amish couple comes up in a buggy and sells homemade baked goods. 30 Amp power and no on site sewer, but not a problem for us. Super great area and you are near all of the Amish sightseeing areas. Great food in the area and wonderful scenery. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$21
Small but beautiful campground. Very friendly staff. Restrooms and showers are the best of any we've seen. Gravel interior roads, free firewood. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2007
$16
Very nice campground to stay and the see the area. The sights are small. But we usually were out seeing the area, so that was not a problem for us. The restrooms were immaculate and the owners were very friendly. Free firewood was always available. Highly recommend this campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2007
$21
Nice clean park, although the sites are a bit close together. During the time we were there, however, it was not crowded so this wasn't an issue. While you wouldn't want to make this a "camping" destination, it is a good place to stay while visiting the Ohio Amish Country. It's very conveniently located. We'll definitely stay here again. There's lots to see and do within the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2007
$19
We love this campground, and usually stay here twice a year with our camping club. It's not a spectacular activity-packed campground, but it is a clean, quiet, well-kept home base for exploring Ohio's Amish country. It is centrally located, with very clean restrooms, lovely gardens, and a small swing set and sandbox for children. You'll enjoy hearing the clip-clop of horses pulling buggies in the morning, and purchasing baked goods and baskets most weekend evenings from local Amish people who bring their horse and buggy right into the park. Sites aren't huge, but they're adequate for evening campfires with the free firewood, and we've found most other campers to be friendly and good neighbors. Make use of the map provided at check-in, and drive some of the back roads to see "real" Amish country scenery. You can't beat it for the price--friendly owners, clean facilities, great location. It's one of our favorites. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2006
$19
We stayed at this campground last year and just had to go back again while we were in the area. The showers are wonderful! Never seen any so clean. The sites are small, but quite adequate. Wood is available for fires. The very first thing that greets you at the camp are beautiful flower gardens. There isn't much to do for children, but you can be rest assured they are safe. My son loved the wireless internet service. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2005
$19
Very well kept campground. Free firewood was available (scraps from cabinet shop?). Gravel parking pads that were fairly level. Was fairly quiet. Restrooms and showers were spotless. Some of the nicest we've seen. We would definitely come back. Only real minus, no onsite laundry facilities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
2002
$19
This park is just about the only game in town. It was ok. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2001
$18
Small sites. Good place to use as a base to explore the surrounding Amish countryside. No activities on campground except bake sale by local Amish women. Clean, friendly, and well maintained. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com