223579 User submitted reviews online!!
Riverside RV Resort & Campground was rated 7 out of 10 based on 28 user reviews. Phone: (918) 336-6431
CGID2243

Riverside RV Resort & Campground

Camp Information
Sites
70
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   8   8   10   10   8   3   5   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2014
$27
We stayed here for a few nights while visiting family, which was conveniently close for that specific purpose. It's an okay park, certainly not what I would call a resort. Gravel service, spaces are tight, but we were fortunate to have a nice long spot for easy pull in/out. The entrance is good, but if you're coming from the west on Hwy. 60 it's a tight turn so it's best to go down to the Lowe's turn around and make the turn from the east. There are some permanent residents here (construction/oilfield workers), and the park is sort of divided into an older area and a more transient area for the few day stay-ers. One thing I would say, is the park is designed sort of funky. It's got RV's parking all which ways, at angles, some butt right up against one another. On the good side, we were escorted to our site, the space worked for us, the staff was friendly, the pool open (we didn't use). If we come to visit family again, we'll likely stay. Oh, and there is a nice paved path (Pathfinder Parkway Bird Trail) that would've been great for our bikes (if we'd brought them!), so we took a long walk. (Google the walking path, it's great!) We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$27
The rate is the Good Sam rate. This is a nice park convenient to everything in Bartlesville. The road into the park was easy to drive. The pull-thru's were easy to get in/out. Some of the sites looked a little close, but not bad. The staff was very friendly. We were escorted to our site. We have family in Bartlesville and will stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$16
Rate was for a 50 amp full pull through back-in site with PA discount. Strong park Wi-Fi signal. This park seems to have two sections, an older, tighter "campground" type area, and another section with wider back-in spaces that are in the open. Nice location on the river, with a handy paved trail along the river bank that is great for walking. It is certainly not a resort in the truest sense, but it is a way to be out in the country while still being in the city. We stayed for three nights while visiting the area and would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$14
This is not a resort campground. It is used by many campers who look like they have been here a long time. The site we had #19 was very tight. We had to step over the hookups of the adjacent camper to get in and out of our RV. I believe this is the site reserved for members of any discount club. We were here three nights and will most likely not stay here again at a discount price in order to get a better site. The shower and laundry facilities are first rate. Power dropped when A/C was running. Use your protection if you have it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$28
We enjoyed our stay at Riverside RV resort; it is right by a nice nature walk which was great for our pet. They also have a pool and a nice clean laundromat, and RV parts store on site. The park is close to stores. The owners and staff are friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$19
We stayed 6 nights here while visiting friends. It's not a resort but had everything we look for. It is clean, quiet, easy in//easy out, and close to things we want to visit. We don't use resort facilities anyway and are fully self contained. Backing our big rig was a snap into a very wide, long space - one try!. Managers are the nicest and most helpful of any place we have ever stayed. New owners spending time and money to clean up and improve. Price listed is average of GS and PPA, 3 nights each. This is a bargain and would stay again gladly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$25
The park is easy to find. Approximately 2 stoplights west of Hwy 75. Management was helpful led me via golf cart to the site and spotted for me as I backed in. There are some drive throughs, but didn't need that. It is near the river so my dog and I had a nice walk, but did not explore for trails down to the river. Cable TV and all the amenities. Folks were friendly. There was a campfire and outside gathering place. However, due to wind and chill, no gathering that night. Overall, would stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2012
$28
Other than Osage state park, this is the only camping near Bartlesville. Wah-sha-she state park now belongs to the Osage tribe and there is no info on their website re the park, and the tribal HQ phone goes unanswered. Riverside is by a river (creek), but there is no access. There are only 4 pull thru sites. Most sites are without sewer and are 30 amp. Sites are really small. Roads and pads are gravel. Laundry and clubhouse are in old trailers. Many sites are occupied by permanent residents. The water and cable were good. Electric tested safe. WiFi is so weak as to be worthless. The best aspects of the park are the friendly & helpful staff, and the fact that a paved bike walking path is adjacent to the park. Don't expect a resort. Its just a place to park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2012
$14
To call this place a RV Resort is really a stretch. Gravel drive and pads. Of the 68 advertised sites, approximately 60 were taken with long term campers. True, they were all RV's of some kind, but most had been here a while. It would be better to call it a plain old trailer park with a few overnight spots for travelers. There has to be better accommodations somewhere nearby. The one good thing is that it is convenient to the downtown area. Rate paid was Passport America. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$16
Crowded park. Many permanent residents. Quiet. Good Wi-Fi and cable TV. Tight spots. Good for an over night stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2012
$28
Good location to tour the area. Many long term campers, but park is quiet and seems to be well maintained. Sites were level but VERY close to your neighbor...so close it was very difficult to get from your door to walk back to your car. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2011
$28
Clean, narrow sites. Stayed one night while passing through the area. Very difficult to see the entrance to the park from the main street we traveled in on from the South. The sign to the park was not visible until we passed the small street leading to the park. Nice, friendly staff. Our site had limited room to put the slides out on the driver side, due to the person next to us parking their car in the area where I slides would go. We also had limited room to park our tow vehicle next to the RV. This left no room to put a lawn chair out to relax. No table at the site either. Not likely a park we would stay at again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$18
Good level, gravel sites however small in size. Some trees and shade. Shade trees well away from rig. Good water pressure, electric and Wi-Fi. On the Caney River. Friendly and helpful staff. Stayed two weeks and would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$25
This is a great campground.It is clean,quite and has a very friendly owner. Sits on the river and has a great walking trail to town. Would recommend this park to anyone visiting Bartlesville. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$35
We stayed at this park for 6 months or so as full timers! The park was very clean and maintained well!! The owners were very friendly and so eager to make each guest feel welcome and important. We were able to keep our dog outside as much as we wanted with a wireless pet fence to keep him in our yard. They had propane on site that was a very nice amenity and would fill your tanks and hook them back up. They had two front loading gas dryers that worked well. We have stayed at campgrounds with electric dryers that aren't efficient. They also had items in the office to purchase for your RV if needed. They did not have concrete site or kids activities but overall I rate this park a 9. We would stay at Riverside RV Resort in the future! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2009
$28
Older campground (not resort) with nice, helpful and friendly staff working hard to update/improve the campground. Mostly dirt roads and sites, some trees, mostly level. New and nice laundry ($1.50/wash and .25/8 min. dryer) spotless clean. Very good Wi-Fi, many cable stations - both free. Passport America limits include not on weekends, holidays or more than 3 nights. No sign on main road so call to get clear instructions - easy to find when you know what to look for. Adjacent to city walking/jogging trail which is very nice. Close in to the town. No noise. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2009
$14
Nicely run campground. Convenient to town and highway. Reasonably quiet. Clean and well-maintained. Mix of permanent and transient units. Owners very nice, helpful and easy to work with. Definitely would stay here again. PA rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$18
Riverside RV is located well within the city. Bartlesville is an excellent town to visit, due to the history of Phillips Petroleum, the early petroleum wildcat influence and Woolarock Museum and Lodge. Riverside RV may lack a little in the completeness of facilities, but the cleanliness and especially the professionalism and friendliness of the owners are incomparable. I have never experienced a stronger and faster Wi-Fi signal anywhere. The owners spared no expense in this capability. Although the campground can be a little muddy during a heavy rain, the owners continue to add fresh gravel where needed. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$25
This is a campground not a resort and is not as picturesque as the name would indicate. The pull thrus are quite close together but are fairly level and are adequate in length. The roads and the sites are gravel. The owners are very friendly and accommodating and they appear to be working to upgrade the entire facility. The laundry facilities appear to be new and the area is very well kept. We would recommend it mostly for a one night stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$25
The owners here are terrific. Our site was level with full hookups and the sites are gravel. A good location for an overnight stay or longer. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2008
$22
Wonderful bunch of hosts anyone could ask for. Very clean, and neat, great place. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$10
Our nightly rate is $10 due to our long term stay. We are staying here for about 3 months. The campground owners are very friendly. We ordered an ice maker to be delivered at the camp address and they even brought it to our RV to drop off. The public bathroom/shower facility is nice and clean. Lots of camp sites to choose from. Though the pull-through sites are only reserved for overnight-short term guests. Really nice! Will definitely come back again! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$12
We stayed there while visiting relatives. Owners were extremely nice and bent over backwards to accommodate you. Septic and trash pickup at no extra charge. Everything was clean, and loved the laundry room. We would definitely return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2007
$21
New owners just purchased the park in Feb. 07. River flooded entire park in July 07. Will probably be a nice park in the future. Spaces are close together, but had room for our slides. A lot of permanent residents. May return in the future. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2007
$14
Established park by river recently taken over by new owners. Owners are friendly and efficient. Access roads are narrow, particularly when vehicles park on the road. Front park of campground crowded and sites were very close together. These sites have full hook-ups and many are pull-thrus. The newer section at the back are mainly back-ins, are wider but do not have sewer, but pump-out is available. All sites are flat and have solid electricity and good water pressure. New owners are starting to make improvements to the campground so watch this space. The nightly rate was after Passport America discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2007
$22
Very crowded due to construction workers staying there temporarily. New owners, who were very nice and friendly, have plans to do a lot of fix up work. When they're done, the park should be greatly improved. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
November 2006
$24
Many of the 75 advertised sites do not have sewer connection and most of the sites are very difficult for a big rig to get into. Unfortunately, if you want to stay in Bartlesville, its about the only choice you have but maybe that's reason enough to bypass this rather run down little town altogether. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2000
$16
Close to town. Sites are narrow. Some traffic noise. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com