223200 User submitted reviews online!!
Greenleaf State Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 11 user reviews. Phone: (918) 487-5196
CGID2245

Greenleaf State Park

Camp Information
Sites
150
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$23



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   9   9   6   8   9   7   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$23
Nice park with lots of wild life and trees. Nice level pad with lots of trees. Easy walk to lake. Something for everyone with hiking, Tent camping, boating, and wild life watching. The camp hosts in the RV section were wonderful. Nice family park with children's playground. Cons no WiFi or ATT cell reception and bath house is funky like most state parks. They do have more primitive sites without sewer but there is a community dump station. Nice park friendly people. Would recommend. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$20
Good value. $20 for water 30 amps and a pool. Grounds well maintained. Lots of spots on a Saturday. Pool open noon to 7 PM with lifeguards. Open for private parties after 7:30. Kids fishing pond a bit yucky and pool could use updating, but is functional. Snack area with reasonable prices. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$21
Deer Run Campground is the only part of the park with full service. There are many other RV sites that are lakeside, but not full service. The rumor is that the back sites at Deer Run (that back up to the wooded area) are to be remodeled this winter 2013-2014), which would make them great sites so that your RV can back up to the wooded area. With a window bird feeder on the back window of your RV you could have an excellent view of birds and wild life. Otherwise there's a middle row with wooded views, and the row closest to the lake which has a nice view of the lake shore over a well-maintained lawn. Deer Run has approximately 25 sites (3 w/o sewer but the rest are full hookups), Cypress Row has 25 sites (no sewer, most 30 Amp, no 50 Amp) and they are all lakeside while Gobbler Run has 42 sites (30Amp & water only). You can call ahead and check the occupancy - some weeks it's crowded and some it's not. You're lucky if you get one bar on Verizon or AT&T but in the middle of the parking lot for the Marina, you can get good service! Rate reflects old folks discount. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$21
A small but nice little state park. Rustic and some sites in need of repair. (We had to move to get electric to work), but plenty of sites to pick from. Sites are shaded and view of lake from site (not next to lake where we are). Camped here at Deer Run which is only campground that has full hookups. Other sites have water & electric but no sewer, some only have water. Park personnel are friendly and helpful. Rate reflects Senior discount. Deer Run has sewer hookups for most sites with electric and water for all. The woodland site has a few 30 amps, but some in need of repair. The lake side have recently been up-fitted with all 50 amp. Middle row has always been 50 amp. Like the park, will be back when it's cooler. Great lake to fish in. Lots of birds and deer in area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2012
$20
$20 was total price paid. Utilities were good. We had the only pull-through site in Gobbler Ridge loop. The pull-through site was not paved or level; however all back in sites were paved and appeared level. Park is attractive but showing its age. Could use some maintenance. Pave road through the park was narrow with some drop offs to the side. Nice paved hiking trail. Good stop for a day or two. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$19
This is one of our favorite Oklahoma State Parks. The better sites are on Gobbler Ridge. The pool was very clean, and there are two slides. The sites are big and well kept, but some of the pads are small or hard to get into. The electricity and water pressure were good. The staff was friendly. There are activities for the kids to do. The restrooms are outdated and were dirty. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$19
This is a nice little family park with two areas for camping. One at the top of the hill with no sewage hookups and at the bottom of the hill with some full hookups. We stayed at the bottom in a shady place. The pads are gravel and the back in sites are better than the pull thru sites. They have a lot to do, from hiking, fishing, vollyball, a small nature center, a small lake to rent boats or canoes, a paved path for bikes or scooters, a play ground, putt putt, and a swimming pool. We spent drove to Talequah one day and floated the Illinois river. The only complaint I have is the bathrooms. Not clean, had water running over the floors. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2008
$19
Campground is very nice. Good water pressure, electric, etc. Sites are well kept. All grass is cut and dead limbs moved to the wooded area. Most sites are very level with exception of a couple. Staff very friendly and helpful. The only thing negative is the bait and tackle shop. It is staffed by young people and they don't keep the stock ordered and so they are often out of everything you might need. Overall though, a very nice place to stay. We stay there often. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2006
$19
Lots of wildlife, rv site choices, shade and things to do. This is the nicest state park we have been to with our RV. The lots, for the most part, are very spaced out. Very nice park hosts. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2004
$19
Camped here in a travel trailer April 2004. Camped in Deer Run (full hook up area) Attended the Azelea Festival in Muscogee (19 miles north). Beautiful park with lots of activities for kids and adults alike. Marina with paddle, canoe and power boat rentals. Cafe at the marina and fishing galore. Game room for older kids and adults. There is a nature center at the park. Attended a bonfire marshmellow roast with local park ranger spinning tall tales under a moonlit sky. The bathrooms and showers were a little dirty, we usually shower in our RV and generally don't use the public facilities. Lake Ten Killer is within 15 minutes of this park. Lots of trout fishing on the lower Illinois river that spills off of Lake Ten Killer. Stopped off at the lock and dam on the Kerr McClennan waterway and watched tugboats and barges traverse the lock and dam. Truly a beautiful park, we will return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2001
$16
A very clean park. The wildlife come within feet of your site. Boat and bicycle rentals available. Miles of hiking trails. The lake is great for fishing and does not allow skiing/tubing. The marina has a restaruant and there is a covered fishing dock. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com