221717 User submitted reviews online!!
Central State Park at Lake Arcadia was rated 8 out of 10 based on 14 user reviews. Phone: (405) 216-7470
CGID2252

Central State Park at Lake Arcadia

Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$26



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   8   7   5   8   8   9   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  question  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  question  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2014
$26
Not a bad place to stay; quiet, clean, peaceful. There are only 12 full hookup sites; the rest have electric and community water. Some campers had their hoses hooked up and needed about 100' or more. We filled our fresh water tank. The sites marked with a number and white circle are cheaper than sites marked with a yellow circle. I really did not see any difference in the two sites. All lake front sites where yellow circles. Roads are paved and pretty easy to get through. Some of the sites can be tough to get into. We had a 42' 5th wheel and backed into a site easily. We will stay here next time we are in Edmond, OK. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$18
OK campground with well spaced sites but the worst water hook-up situation we have ever seen! The first site we selected we would have had to run our hose across the street and then use a "Y" connector to share with another site! All the sites share the water connection with another site so someone must have a "Y" connector.......the park does not supply them. You need at least 50ft of hose, some sites up to 100ft. Sites are paved and mostly flat. There are two campground in this system....we stayed in the southern one and the road leading to the park from I-35 has some low tree limbs.....not high enough for class A's or fifth wheel rigs. We had two fifth wheels in our party and both had scratched roofs. We do not know about the situation in the north campground but I would not take my RV back to the lower one due to that and the ridiculous water situation. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$19
We started out to stay one night but, we ended up staying 3 nights. The campground was very nice on Acadia Lake. Sites were fairly flat. Water is shared with other sites, so be sure you have a a T and at least 50 ft or longer in some sites. Down by the lake none of the sites have sewer, they are the inner sites. We would come back and stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$19
Attractive park. It's owned by the City and is part of the overall Lake Arcadia facilities. We were there off season, but the park was open. The staff at the office knew little to nothing about the campsite. It's run on the honor system off season. We didn't know that and found ourselves stuck on a no-turn around road at the main office and had to back up our RV and trailer about 1/8 of a mile. If we'd been given the information about the honor system when we called (we were told to come to the office instead) we would have avoided the issue altogether. Site was level and there are very nice views of a beautiful lake. No reservations accepted (not sure if this is always the case or only during the off season). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$18
First thing - warning about the untrimmed trees if you value your paint job. We have full body paint & got scratches on both sides from 1 end to the other. Many people live here on the same rate for yrs at a time. They don't take reservations, so call ahead. Paved sites, but can have big drop offs on the sides. Very pretty lake. Close to shopping & interstate. They won't tell you this but if you pay for 6 days, they give 7th free. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$22
The rates are based on site amenities ranging from full hook up to primitive. Our full hook up site averaged $22 per day for our week here. Rates are confusing; there is a discount for seniors (62+), but only Sun-Thur, rate Fri-Sun is $26.10. Honor system Sun-Thur, but booth is staffed weekends. Bring cash for the honor system, They only take local checks. Walk in, no reservations. There are 10 full hook-up spots, mostly taken by full timers, a little surprising for a city park but they get around the 14 stay rule by changing sites every two weeks. Never saw the park fill up however. Most sites are level enough for big rigs, but some are small unit only. Sites and fire pits are not cleaned between visitors. No Wi-Fi here, but our Verizon card worked with 4G and phone signal was no problem. Roads are narrow but not a problem for big rigs if you are doing the 15MPH. Speed limit and directional signage is ignored by most, but numerous signs indicate no tolerance of noise policy violations. On the plus side, park is quiet, minimal staff, but those we did meet were nice and helpful. About 2 miles to the I-35, convenient to OKC and sites around. Electric is steady, water pressure is good. They have a swim beach and snack-shack which is open Memorial Day thru Labor Day. There is a storm warning system here and it works. The lake is pretty, lots of trees, good bird watching. This is a good spot for touring the area. If they had Wi-Fi and less full timers they could have rated higher. We would probably stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$20
Pretty tight turns, spaces not all that level. But clean, quiet. Over-nighted to visit friends. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2012
$12
We live close to the park so thought we would try it out. They have 10 spots with full hookups. It is a first come basis. You can call that morning and they will tell you if a space is open. The sites are 501 - 510. They are pull through sites and they are very wide and spread apart. Each has a bbq grill, table, fire ring. They are on asphalt. Mostly level need a little adjustment. Most have shade. We had a Verizon mifi and phone and the reception was great. We have Direct TV and it worked great. The lake is nice too. We really enjoyed our visit and will be back often. We stayed on a disability card. It was 12.00 Mon-Thurs and 26.10 on Fri-Sat-Sun. Staff very friendly. Close to shopping and sight seeing on Route 66. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$24
Many nice sites are available most of which are rather level. Some sites do have a large drop off. The pad sites are not gravel or dirt, they were either concrete or asphalt in very good condition. Electrical service has been upgraded. The new boxes have 50 and 30 amp hookups. The old boxes are still in place but disconnected, at least that was how it was at my site right next to a playground. Water hook ups are not at every site. The nearest water to me was two sites away and I did see someone with their waterline stretched across the road. Each site has a grill, fire ring and a concrete picnic table. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2009
$26
We stayed here several times over a couple of months. It is a nice quiet place to stay and the staff was very friendly. We didn't have any problems with anything during any of our stays. The views were great, it has large spots with tables, grill and fire rings etc. We enjoyed this campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2009
$26
We came here with high expectations. We were meeting an old friend we hadn't seen in years. We were sold a "Full hook-up" site. We were told that there was 50 amp electric which we were looking for. The road leading to the campsite was VERY narrow. The trees were hanging out over all of the roads, scratching my motorhome. We got to the site which was very long, but was unlevel on both ends. The water did not work. We were told to just "Y" in with the people next door. (They were not home and we felt very reluctant to go messing around their rig). We were later told by our neighbors that it had NOT been working for a long time. There was a 50 amp pedestal, but it did not work. We plugged into the 30 amp box which seemed to have a weak breaker. The park was very quiet, the lake was pretty, we had a good visit with our old friends, but we had a very bad taste in our mouths about the campground. I felt that it was not well maintained and was over priced. If there had been a close alternative, I would have moved. I will not be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$24
Super quiet, paved pads, lots of trees, only 30 amp hookups, but they are installing 50 amp hookups everywhere as I type, you have to move to a new site every 14 days, stay 6 nights get one night free, daily trash pickup, no laundry, fire pit rings, have really enjoyed our stay at this lake. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2008
$12
Our rate reflects the community water and electric hook up sites. We were there Spring Break week, and the full hook up sites were reserved. There is a lot of room between sites, fire pits, bbqs and picnic tables at each site. There is a large playground with the usual playground equipment. It was in very good shape. Teh kids loved playing here with the other kids on spring break. This seems to be a very popular park for the locals for good reason. It is very close to "Pops" on Route 66 in the town of Arcadia, just a few miles East. Pops is a burger joint, convenience store, gas/diesel station that has the largest collection of bottled soda pop for sale that we've ever seen. There are hundreds of different brands of soda, sodas of every imaginable flavor. Food was good and the ice cream sundaes were delicious. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$29
This is a great place to stay if you are traveling down Route 66. It is in a city-owned park and the campsites are well shaded and very close to Lake Arcadia. There are only about ten full-hookup, pull-through sites, but quite a few with electric and shared water. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com