221600 User submitted reviews online!!
Oklahoma City East KOA was rated 8 out of 10 based on 118 user reviews. Phone: (405) 391-5000
CGID2272

Oklahoma City East KOA

Camp Information
Sites
69
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   8   10   7   7   8   7   6   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$25
Our first visit to a KOA and very impressed. About 3 miles away from I-40, on a hill and in the trees, very cool and quiet. Very nice playground and pool - obviously kid friendly. Most roads paved, gravel sites, they escort you to site and help you back in. Very relaxed atmosphere, very nice and helpful. Porch with rocking chairs at the office building. We stayed 1 night on our way out west and again on the return, and considered staying there longer. Definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$44
We did a overnight stay very well kept camp ground with easy pull thru sites. Beautiful trees clean restrooms and showers. Staff was very accommodating and friendly, quiet night when we stayed. It did seem a bit pricey but it was close to a major city. Overall very nice clean quite park we would recommend staying there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2013
$42
Nice park away from highway and very quiet. Wi-Fi and cable worked well and there are lots of trees and a dog walk. Good one night stop or for a longer visit. Friendly staff and nice small gift shop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$50
Level spots. We stayed in a spot with patio. Wi-Fi and cable worked outstanding. Staff very friendly. Probably the best park in OKC. Close to all interstates but still a country feeling. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$43
We spent three nights at this park. Rate is for a pull throu site with WiFi and cable; does not include children, pet or visitors. Overall, we were extremely pleased as this was a last minute reservation. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We were escorted to site C-2, but based on staff recommendation moved to C-6 for more shade. The facilities were in good condition, although the showers were small. WiFi worked very well. Laundry, office, pool, etc., were very clean and in good condition. The only negative is that the sites are a mix of sand and gravel resulting in a somewhat dirty campsite. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$48
Decent campground large pull through site with lots of trees a bit out of level but not bad. Campground was the most expensive of all the campgrounds we stayed, including several other KOA's on our three week western trip. They would not honor AAA or any other discount card except for the KOA card. Wireless access was dismal despite our site be just a couple sites away from office. You would have thought for the price they would have had a good wireless access. Might be a good place to stay if visiting the local area or military bases but otherwise would look for another campground especially for a one night. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$42
This was a nice campground, clean with friendly staff. It was a little of a tight turn into the facility. We stayed overnight, arrived a little late in the evening, left early in the morning so didn't have time to enjoy the area or have any more of an opinion. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$46
This park is undergoing a transformation to a KOA standards park. Our site pad was gravel with a slope which would have made it difficult to level our RV. It had a nice new outdoor table and chairs. Also a brand new, never used, outdoor fire pit. Staff was not the friendliest I have encountered but competent. The price seemed high for the facilities condition. The off-leash dog run had no grass but it looks new also. It is a quiet park well away from Interstate 40 but with close access to Oklahoma City attractions. Camp store hours are very short, two hours in the morning and two hour in the evening. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2013
$47
Very nice park. Came in for only one night and ended up staying nine nights. Staff was very helpful, even gave us a ride to the store after we were here for a week, since we don't have a tow and we hadn't planned on staying so long. We stayed in the premium sites which are very nice even though it was a bit expensive for our taste. The campground is a bit out of the city, which makes it a nice quite campground. Will probably stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2012
$37
Wonderful park. Owners and staff excellent. Sites are angled, level, gravel, well-spaced. Clean restrooms, showers, laundry. Verizon 4G area. 24 channel dish cable. Price with KOA discount. Would stay here again and have stayed here before. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2012
$37
We were given a gravel pull-through site. It took a 1 inch board and a ½ inch board to level our trailer side to side. The spot was long enough that I did not have to unhook my truck from my travel trailer. I would estimate the site was 70 feet long. There were trees on both sides of our site. We had to jockey to be able to get our slide and awning out so they were not blocked by trees. Our sites had a table and fire pit. The sites are terraced so the sites seem nice and wide. The bathrooms were spotless and the Wi-Fi worked very well. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2012
$40
Wonderful owners, trimmed trees, decent Wi-Fi, decent bathrooms and showers, about 1/2 full of permanent residents right now. A bit dusty but could have been in worse. They are in the process of revamping some/all sites but have only done two so far. Not on a big rig site but big rig friendly, as we are 43 feet and tow a car and I am crazy about trees, etc. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$32
This is a nice park in a rural neighborhood. The couple in the front office are adorable and were very helpful! Most roads are paved, but a few are gravel. Sites are spacious, are all gravel with a picnic table, and lots of shade. I rated this park a 6 because of a couple of things that need to be updated. Internet was horrible!!! Owners must have the cheapest plan available! We were told in the office that we could only use it for e-mail: well even getting that took forever. When the park is full, the internet is basically non-existent! Very disappointing for a KOA! A garbage bin (only one in the park), is located on the front driveway. There are no other cans in the park. Our neighbor had several bags of dog waste lined up on her picnic table. (We assumed she only walked to the bin once a day?) This park is pet friendly, unfortunately, too friendly: 4 sites down from us, lived a pitt bull! Not cool, when there are lots of children living here. And when we saw this dog, he was not on a leash! We would stay here again if the above changes were made. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$32
One of the nicest KOAs we've ever stayed at. They seem to be making improvements rather than letting it run down. Was a bit tight in a couple places for our 43 footer, but not too bad. Everything was exceptionally clean. Showers were tiled with excellent water pressure and plenty of hot water. Registration staff was friendly and knowledgeable about the area. There is a nice sized enclosed dog run. The park is located about 10 miles east of Oklahoma City. Even though it is about a mile off the interstate you can still hear the traffic. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$44
This is our favorite campground, KOA or otherwise, that we have visited anywhere in the U.S. in the past six years. Clean, well-managed, well-laid out. Clean bathrooms. Friendly staff. Nice pool and playground. Easy-in and easy-out for any size rig. In a rural setting with many mature trees that give it a state park atmosphere, but the trees do not hinder maneuverability. We very strongly recommend this campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$30
This is an excellent campground with large clean spaces and large trees throughout. It was one of the few RV parks where we actually sat outside to have dinner since we were on a road trip that involved a lot of one-night stays. The WiFi was good, too. Overall, it was a good experience and I would highly recommend it for not only overnight, but for a longer stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$50
Only an 8 but still the best KOA because they are doing improvements by making paved, level patios. Easy access but the roads are getting beat up. And it's awkward to take the cycle off the back due to 4x4's and slopes. But the owners are doing a good job. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$44
Was a little disappointed in this park. We were heading north on I-35, and after reading the reviews, decided it would be worth our time to drive out to this park. The staff was very friendly and extremely helpful, and the park was adequate for an overnight, but not a destination park (in my opinion). Our site was 90 ft, so we didn't have to unhook toad, but would have had to, if we needed to hook up to sewer. Will look for a park closer to our route next time we go through OKC. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$44
Good, safe park, a little tight for 40' with car hauler, but was able to get in and out. Far enough away from Interstate to eliminate noise. Probably the most convenient park to the Ok City, Bricktown area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$46
Class A park all around. Nice people and convenient to I-40. Also: Pilot Fuel Stop with Wendys at same exit: which will save a stop. Good cable TV and Wi-Fi. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$43
This KOA was fantastic! The owners checked us in and then personally led us to our site with their golf cart. They showed wonderful hospitality that was much appreciated! The camp was beautiful with many huge trees. Each site had trees and a picnic bench, which we loved. The site was manicured with a decent size pool. Our hookups, cable, and wireless worked perfectly. My only complaint is the locusts, boy were they loud! I highly recommend this place and it's owners. We stayed for one night on our way across country. It is easily accessed off of the main freeway. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$39
This is a lovely little campground near Oklahoma City. Very clean, charming setting, nice pool. Above all, the service is exceptionally friendly and courteous. The owner is present on-site and gave lots of good advice for city visits (although we did not realize he was the owner at the time; he was driving a golf cart like other staff, which already says a lot). We would absolutely recommend this campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$50
I will forever return to this park! The staff is very friendly, one of the CLEANEST campgrounds I have ever been to! If there was a way to give this park a 100 for the overall rating, I would! This is a great park, with great people: will return again! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$39
Clean and well kept KOA. Sites are level gravel, with grass, fire pit, and picnic table. Wi-Fi and cable TV worked great. Restrooms/showers were individual locking rooms, clean. Swimming pool and playground for the kids. About 12 miles east of Oklahoma City. Being from CA we didn't know what the siren was about when it went off around 8pm, but everyone said to get to the office building as baseball size hail and a possible tornado was heading our way. Luckily the weather turned south and missed us. Ahhh, making memories. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$40
Rate reflects 10% KOA membership discount (otherwise would've been $44). Kind of pricey, but it was a nice KOA and in a pretty good location: sort of removed from the city but not too far from it either. Great dog park and a nice little perimeter nature trail too. Sights you should see while in OKC: Museum of Osteology, the (bombing) Memorial, the Land Run Monument (right behind the Bass Pro Shop), and the capitol building. Lots more, but those were some of our highlights for a short stay. Our first time in OKC and we really enjoyed it! They also have a great fast food chain: Freddy's. Great burgers and fries, and one of our favorites: frozen custard! YUM!!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$30
Perfectly fine, pleasant park. Usual amenities. Very nice people guide you to your site. Well-maintained but nothing exciting. Very convenient to I-40. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2012
$48
One of the nicer KOA's we have visited in a long time. Still, it is tired and in need of updating especially for the price (taxes included). We have not paid this much for an RV park in ages. We are no longer members of the KOA; therefore, do not receive the discount. However, we rarely stay at a KOA unless necessary. The employees were very friendly and informative. I believe this is true of all KOAs and this is probably their biggest plus. We specifically asked for a site that we could get satellite TV (but as the last one we stayed at in Little Rock, AR) we had to revert to local stations as the cable did not work and satellite did not either. All the sites are overgrown as with this one, and the trees would not allow us to receive satellite signal. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2012
$37
Very nice clean park close to I-40 with very little noise. Good gravel roads and level sites. Escort to your site. Water pressure and quality good. Excellent office staff. Some aircraft noise from Tinker AFB, but they only seem to fly during the day. Cable TV and Wi-Fi worked well. I don't rate many parks a ten but this one earns it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$40
Really nice accessible RV park with all of the amenities. Easy pull through with Wi-Fi and nice areas with tables etc. Very well maintained and friendly staff. One word of caution upon pulling in go slow there is a small hollow in the road. Would definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$39
Excellent park, not far from Route 40. Sites good for units with slides, utilities good. Walking path is a pleasure for exercising your pet, approx 1 mile in the woods, Highly recommend this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$37
This park reflects the once high standards of KOA which I would like to see return system wide. It is clear the owners take great pride in their facility as it is impeccably landscaped and spotless. Sites are wide, long and level. All utilities worked perfectly except cable which was a bit fuzzy. Price reflects Value Card discount. We will return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$42
I wish more of the KOA's were as nice as this one. The staff is friendly, helpful and check-in is easy. The sites are long, wide, level pull-throughs with a picnic table and plenty of room to sit outside. We had a deluxe site situated at the top of a small hill with 50amp, water, sewer, cable and Wi-Fi which were all in good working order. They have a really nice walking trail that circles the entire park and is an enjoyable walk. This KOA is in good shape, nice and clean and although close to 1-40, it's quiet. We have stayed here a few times in the past and find it a very convenient stopover. We would recommend this KOA to all fellow travelers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$43
One of the nicest KOA parks. Clean, well-maintained, well-managed park. Very clean bathrooms and showers. Friendly staff. Easy-in, easy-out pull throughs for big rigs with plenty of space between sites. Wi-Fi is good, but slows significantly as the park becomes more populated in the evening. Nice pool and playground. Located in a rural area about one-half mile north of I-40, so there is no highway noise. Trees create a state park atmosphere, but they do not interfere with maneuverability. We strongly recommend this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$43
Convenient overnighter..Easy in an out not to be confused with other KOA's in area with similar names. Nice long pull throughs, very friendly reception. Would stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$44
Nice clean well kept park. Lots of trees, but well trimmed so little danger of hitting one. Paved roads, gravel sites. Most appeared to be level, but may need a little leveling on some. Adequate room for slides and awning. Nice playground and pool. Very friendly staff. Served all you can eat barbeque on Friday night (very good) and all you can eat hamburgers/hot dogs Saturday night (did not try). Hay ride afterward (did not go). Convenient to I-40 but far enough away there was no road noise. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$42
Very nice KOA. Staff was friendly and helpful. Grounds, bathrooms, showers were all very clean. Sites were a little tight for me, but they did a good job of spreading everyone out. Nice swimming pool and playground. I will probably stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$22
Campground is a ways from groceries and supplies, but otherwise a terrific place. Very clean, great staff and ownership, good sites with plenty of room. Nightly rate is monthly including electric. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$34
Quiet and well maintained park. Has clean restrooms. The staff is very attentive. They reviewed the tornado drill with us since storms were in the neighborhood. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2011
$38
We stop by this park everytime we pass thru OKC. It is a nice park. It's always clean and the workers and owners are always very nice and helpful. The sites are nice and wide. Good cable and WIFI. We will be back again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2011
$34
We stayed here on our way west and were very pleased with the park, friendly people and the grounds were very well kept and clean. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2011
$35
Used as an overnight stay. Nicely maintained campground. The people were friendly and helpful. Our site was a large pull thru with plenty of room to maneuver. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2011
$36
Entrance is somewhat hard to spot. Exit is a little difficult as you only have a short sight distance on a busy road. Wasn't thrilled that my site (premium pull througgh) had a natural gas line running through the front of it. The gas line had been marked for construction and it ran through the front of all the premium sites. The premium site is located near what I assume is the owner's house, and kids in cars would speed past the front of site kicking up dust. Some of the roads need repair. Other than those negatives, the cable, wi-fi, water and power all worked well. I wouldn't stay again, unless it was for a possible overnight stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$40
This campground is actually closer to Choctaw, OK than Oklahoma City. The campground buildings, sites and grounds were very clean and well maintained. We were escorted to our site which was spacious and quiet. The site was gravel and reasonably level. The hook-ups we used were in good working order (30 amp electricity, water, sewer). Wi-Fi was adequate. The restrooms were kept spotless. The campground advertises that it has cable. However, we were not able to get clear reception. All of the stations except 2 or 3 were too fuzzy to watch. Campground staff tried to resolve the problem but could not. We had no problems with cable reception at other campgrounds on our trip. We’ve stayed in several other campgrounds since our first review of Oklahoma City East KOA in 2008. Our 2010 rating is based on the criteria we’ve applied to other campgrounds with a similar quality of services and facilities. Limited retail, restaurants, and groceries are available in Choctaw which is about 8 miles north of the campground. Many retail, restaurant, and grocery options are available in Midwest City which is about 10 miles west of the campground. When you are approaching the campground from the south, the KOA entrance sign is tucked back and up from the road and the drive apron is very steep. Be careful of a tendency to turn into a neighborhood street just before the campground entrance. The campground entrance will have the big KOA sign; the neighborhood street will not. Also, the two truck stops at the intersection of Choctaw Road and Interstate 40 were not open for business when we were there in October 2010, so refueling options are limited. The truck stops suffered storm damage earlier in the year. We will stay at this campground again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$40
We trusted the reviews on this site, and were not disappointed. The walking trail was just the ticket after an all-day I-40 drive. The front office was very friendly, and our site was big enough and level. Great overnight off I-40, especially since we were heading east. We got through the city and to the east side before rush hour. We would stay here again. (Sorry, the rate is approximate. Receipt is not handy.) We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$46
We really liked this campground. The pull though was huge and level. We used the laundry room, and it was clean. Easy to find, and convenient to I-40. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$43
This in a very nice campground. Long and wide pull-through, with all of the hook-ups including Wi-Fi & cable. Very clean and well taken care of. Our site was situated at the top of the hill. It's quiet and nice for walking. We have stayed here several times over the past few years as we travel east & west on I-40. Very convenient to get in and out. We will continue to come here while traveling on the interstate and would recommend it to everyone. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$47
This is a small KOA but it is very well maintained, clean and quiet campground. It is conveniently located off I-40 (east of Oklahoma City) with friendly and helpful staff. We stayed here one night would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$35
We love to stay here on our way coming or going. It is always a great stop, nice level sites, great WiFi, cable TV, full hookups with no issues. Staff is friendly and responsive to your needs. We did not have to unhook since the site was long. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$44
Nice park. Lots of trees, lots of shade. Paved roads, gravel sites. Sites generally appeared level, but some appeared as if they tended to slope to the downhill side. Sites well spaced with tables and firepits in most. Cable TV was fuzzy. WiFi had strong signal, but was slow. Fine for checking e-mail and casual browsing, but not for sites with heavy download content. Breakfast and dinner available in clubhouse (for purchase) on weekends. However we did not try them so can't comment on quality. Special activities including hayrides also on weekends. Nice pool and playground. Separate tent camping area. Very friendly and helpful staff. Convenient to I-40 but about a mile away through trees and hills so road noise was not a problem. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$45
Very nice helpful staff, Wi-Fi and cable worked good and dinner brought to your camper at a fair price. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2010
$44
Very friendly staff, but we'll try another campground next time. They claim to have WiFi and cable TV. The WiFi was sketchy and the cable TV didn't exist. The showers were closets without ventilation. I was shocked at the price also. We've loved many campgrounds, but not this one. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$42
Wow, this is a nice place! The kids loved this place. They had crafts, hayrides and a restaurant that served breakfast and dinners. We stayed for the weekend and had a great time. We will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2010
$41
I am sorry to say that this place was a disappointment. The Wi-Fi didn't work, the TV was snowy, the site was not level. Having said that, the price was too high for what you received. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$40
A very nice facility. The site was concrete and level with shade. There was ample space between sites. Services provided (full) were excellent. There is a free shuttle to and from the Cowboy Museum nearby. The facility is well kept and spacious and appears relatively new. The staff was very accommodating and helpful. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$40
Friendly and personable check-in at this KOA. The site was level and services were well located for easy connection. Has mostly gravel spacious pull-throughs with little ground cover between sites. Wi-Fi and cable TV worked well as did all the services. Stayed here for two nights and would be inclined to stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2009
$38
Very clean, well run park. Our dog loved the fenced in dog run. Many level spots available. Close to the freeway but not much road noise. Staff was very friendly and attentive. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$47
Very nice park and dedicated owner. Nice oak trees, paved roads and a dog run. All campgrounds should have dog runs! Has cable TV. Good overnight campground. We would come again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$40
I guess I'm just easy to please or have very good luck with KOA's. Although shown as being on Interstate 40 the park is actually located probably 3/4 miles north of the highway. No road noise, clean, well-maintained park. Staffed by work-kampers who seemed dedicated to being friendly and offering good service. The only possible suggestion would be to weed-out or treat with a herbicide to get rid of sand burrs. I hate stepping on them or removing from our dog's feet. A very nice park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$40
Rate reflects VK discount. This was our second stay as we have relatives in the area. We stayed during the week and missed the meals we had enjoyed last visit. Still clean and friendly. We would definitely stay again even though it seems overpriced. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$38
Very nice and well-maintained KOA. Owners were very friendly. Sites were level and long pull-throughs accommodating a large rig with tow vehicle. By the time we had reached this campground, we were so frustrated with the awful condition of the roads across Oklahoma. They were the worst we have encountered. We told other friends traveling on the West coast and they planned to avoid the state on their way East. I would mention that the entrance off the highway to the campground is tight. Be sure no other vehicles are coming at you and swing wide. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$41
OK nothing great. Trees, but got Direct TV. Not a great place but I would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$42
A nice park where the sites were big, long, level and quiet at night with little road noise. When we checked in they said they just put cable in. It worked well, and the Wi-Fi also worked well. Also the bathrooms were clean and there's a nice pool. We will stop here again when we pass through Oklahoma City. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$42
We stay at this nice little park when we pass through Oklahoma City. When we were here, they had just put cable in at every site. Was nice not to have to hookup the satellite for one night. Nice pool and nature trail also. We will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$42
This is an above-average park. The grounds are kept clean and they provide a breakfast and dinner for a reasonable amount, if you don't want to leave the park or cook. (There are some fast food establishments within a mile, and even more about 6 miles away in Midwest City on Douglas Blvd. There are some newer restaurants in Midwest City about 9 miles away off of Air Depot just off of the highway.) The small pool was still refreshing in the summer heat and there are activities for the kids. Although in east Oklahoma County, it is close enough to Bricktown (downtown Oklahoma City), mainly because it is near the interstate, that sightseeing is not that far away. The real downside is the cost in this part of the country, but that partially comes with being a KOA. On the other hand, there is not much to choose from, either. There is another park on the other side of Oklahoma City near I-40 -- which is cheaper (~$25) -- but it is not in as nice of an area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$47
We stayed here on the 3rd of July and we're greeted by hayrides, barbecue and invited for breakfast on the 4th. Every one was in the patriotic spirit and made the stay very enjoyable. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$42
We stayed here for a night on our way to Chicago. Park is spaced nicely, pool is clean and refreshing in the heat. They have a walking trail which we used, nice change of scenery. Showers and restrooms were air conditioned and clean. Park up keep is above average. Close to city attractions, grocery and restaurants. We went to a blues festival downtown, good music, food and drink. We will be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2009
$42
This campground was good. The distance from Oklahoma City wasn't really an issue. The only difficulty that we had was the 50 amp service wasn't adequate for 102 degree temps. We could only run two of our three air conditioners at a time to keep the breaker from tripping. We had a "deluxe" site to get 50 amp. Hardly deluxe, just a bigger site. The pool was HOT, but so was the outside temp. Lots of bikers as there was a motorcycle rally in OK city. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$39
This was a one night stay. The park was easy to get to from the freeway and was a very nice location with a lot of trees. The sites were easy to get to and with easy access to the hookups. Staff were friendly and helpful. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$37
Quiet park, a mile off the freeway. Level sites with nice shady trees. WiFi was very slow, almost unusable. A nice quiet park for those traveling through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$40
Very friendly and helpful staff. The sites are level and easy to enter with a big rig. The owner has tried to install cable, but the cost was prohibitive. In checking there was only one campground in the area with cable. The antenna was only able to pick up two station with the new digital format. The WIFI is generally good, but does get very slow at times. The only complaint is the rate is a bit high for a location without cable. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$43
We loved this park. The sites are level gravel and fairly wide. The staff was great and the breakfasts and dinners were a good deal. There is some air traffic noise due to the park's proximity to Tinker AFB, but mostly during the day. There seemed to be some improvements ongoing, but everything was working and the park was clean and shaded. Our Verizon card was a bit slow but not a huge problem. We did not try the Wi-Fi. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$41
We got their last spots at Memorial weekend, The staff is very friendly, helpful and they love kids. They did a program with pork dinner, hay ride and karaoke. The facilities are not brand new, but everything is clean and OK ... and there´s a nice playground. You do camping between trees and birds and you´ll only need 15 min. to downtown OKC. We have had a great weekend and would visit this family friendly campground again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$33
This place is nice. Off Interstate enough for no noise problems. Very friendly and helpful staff. Rained a lot while we were there. WiFi worked great. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$35
This park appears to be fairly new. It is in a hilly area with plenty of oaks for shade. The sites are gravel and level. Friendly staff. No cable TV, but you get many stations from OKC. Internet works very well. It's clean and well maintained, and really quite pretty for so close to Oklahoma City. It's far enough off I-40 so you don't get the freeway noise. We're glad we tried this park and will use it from now on when we come through Oklahoma. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2009
$38
Nice place, staff were great, Wi-Fi worked, good parked in a long pull thru long enough for two Rvs, lots of room, would go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2008
$36
Lots of shade; beautifully maintained campground; nice staff. Wi-Fi works great! Some distant Interstate noise, but not a disturbance at all, just background. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2008
$45
Level sites, shaded sites, clean facilities - what else would one want. This is the second time we stayed here and will continue to return! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$36
This is a very nice park, with easy access to I-40 yet far enough away to not have traffic noise. The sites were level, shaded and the grounds were quite clean. We have stayed here our last two trips through Oklahoma and would stay here again, except the roads are so bad in Oklahoma that we will try to avoid the state. The only downside is that there is no cable TV We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$39
This KOA campground is a delight and is not the 'normal' parking lot campground with a few small trees all in nice little rows! It is about two miles north of I40 in an area with trees, curved roads, and level campsites. The staff was terrific. The pool was wonderful. The site was large. The connections were where they're supposed to be. Wi-Fi worked great at our site. The only thing that would keep us from returning is the price. We stayed here one night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$39
This campground is located off Interstate 40 about 7 miles from Tinker Air Force Base in Midwest City and about 16 miles from Bricktown in downtown Oklahoma City. The campground is far enough from the interstate to be away from highway noise. We stayed here for a family gathering. The owners and staff worked with us and graciously answered our questions as we made our plans and asked for sites in close proximity to each other. The campground buildings, sites and grounds were very clean and well maintained. We did have to watch for poison ivy around our sites and along the nature trail. All the hook-ups we used were in good working order (30 amp electricity, water, sewer, WiFi). Our travel site was gravel and reasonably level. The swimming pool and playground were clean and very well maintained. The restrooms were kept spotless even during busy times. We will definitely stay here again. Our family stayed in one of the lodge type cabins. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$40
An overnight stay. Friendly staff, a new dog walk area, they gave out dog treats with reminders to pick up and leash dogs. Yet there were loose dogs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$37
Nice KOA. The facilities were clean and they had a number of activities for the whole family. Our site was a bit narrow and not quite level, but otherwise it was a good place to stay. We took our two large dogs on the one mile hiking trail. We all loved it. You need to watch for ticks, however. We picked them off the whole family. If we return to the area, we would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$36
This a nice campground, a little overpriced but what KOA isn't. The guy who gave it a 4 should not just park at Wal-Mart, he should give up RV'ing or at the least not vent on this web site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2008
$38
Nice campground in the woods. During one of the nights there were severe storms, and they were really wonderful at keeping you up to date if there was a problem. We were also told if there was a problem during the night, they will come to your RV and notify you. This was great. the campground was as nice as the people that run it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2008
$35
Nice campground: paved roads, nice walking trail,and they were in the process of building a dog park. Over all one of the better campgrounds we've been in. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2007
$33
Best KOA I've stayed in. Neat, clean, very friendly, nice dogwalking trail. The owners really care and it shows. As for the last post, if you're going to drive into the night, stay at WalMart. This is a great park We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2007
$32
We arrived late, after the office closed, and had one heck of a time finding our site -- nothing is marked on the roads or directional signs indicating site areas, and at least where our site was located (#C6), it is pitch dark with no lights. You can not see the site numbers until you are right on top of it. We were not the only ones who had difficulty -- the husband had to help another rig who had also taken the incorrect direction, a 40' + towed, back-up, etc., so they could find their site. Now the husband tells me there was a note on the reservation envelope saying, "it might be a good idea to locate your site on foot before driving to it." Good advice; however, this still leaves one without any good directions since there are no signs, etc., and it is pitch dark. What if one is disabled?? The husband says this place is "not user-friendly." We decided to stay here rather than somewhere else based on reviews of the park on this site. We will not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2007
$33
We have camped at this KOA several times. The owners are friendly and patient. The camp is clean and well cared for. Care has been taken to leave as many trees as possible at sites. Sites are gravel and mostly level. A wonderful, shady, mile long nature trail is available for hiking. The park is easily accessed from I-35, but road noise from the highway is minimal. Oklahoma City has many sites to see and this park is a great place to stay when doing so. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2007
$34
Nice park along I-40. We had a pretty level spot with a few trees around , but we could still use our DISH. Quiet park with walking paths and friendly staff. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2007
$32
Very nice park. Wide level sites, easy in/out. Quiet but easy access from I-40. Nice laundry, 6 each, washer/dryer. A little far from things to do in Oklahoma City, 15mi. Great staff. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2007
$35
Definitely a winner for the KOA campgrounds nice park if they were all like this I would stay in them more often. They have paved roads nice restrooms and a long nature trail that is very nice if we come this way again we be stopping here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$42
Very nice and clean campground with friendly and helpful staff and clean pool. Stayed one night only. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2007
$34
Class A facility! KOA should be proud of this one. Best pool anyplace (Salt water) and an amazing mile long nature trail through the woods all on their property. Some of the nicest people you will ever meet work here. Huge sack of wood for $10. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2007
$35
Great place. Nice playground, easy access from I-40 but not so close that you hear the traffic. About 10-15min from plenty of places to eat, Tinker AFB, etc. A must if you are in the area We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$39
Very pretty park. Surrounded by woods with walking trail. All sites are long and pull through. Take you to site. WiFi works great. Friendly staff. Would have given it a 10, but no cable TV! And a stiff price for a night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$39
Nice park, clean but they charge for swimming and you have to carry trash a long way. People very nice. Friday evening there is dinner for $6.00 for adults. Nice touch and food was good. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2007
$38
Excellent campground. Easy access from interstate, no noise, very quiet. Fantastic playground, paved roads, kids enjoyed riding bikes. Walking trail is very nice. Staff was extremely pleasant, we were escorted to our site. My verizon air card did not work but had no problems with the free wifi from the campground. We camped here in a motorhome and would stay again. Highly recommended. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2007
$30
A typical KOA which means fine for a night. Nice folks,clean showers and restrooms. Not much gravel and many sites were muddy/wet from all the rain they have had. No cable and not much antenna reception either. No trash cans ! Every scrap of trash had to be taken to the one dumpster near the entry. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2007
$38
Best koa we camped in we come here every year every year we come back they have done something new they just put blacktop on the roads and a new playground which my kids loved nice saltwater pool mile long nature trail all around nice place we will continue to come here We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2007
$40
We camped here during our granddaughter's softball world series. Great park, lots for the kids to do. We will be back again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2007
$34
Were told that the rates were elevated due to a holiday weekend. On a THURSDAY. What holiday? Softball game. After 10 hours on the road, I was too tired to argue or go elsewhere. WiFi was very slow. Would not recommend this one to anyone. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2007
$35
This is one of the most beautiful, well-maintained RV parks we have ever visited. It's in the country, yet easy access to the freeway and just minutes from Oklahoma City. The friendly owners live there and keep the place spotless. There's a wonderful nature trail around the perimeter of the park, perfect for walking your dogs. They offer a well-stocked convenience store, too. One of our favorite places. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2007
$36
We stayed here 4 days on our trip east. I don't understand the previous review regarding the truck noise. Our site was near the entrance and we never heard the freeway at night. Sitting outside during the day, we could occasionally hear some trucks, but no problem. We enjoyed the large sites and shade trees. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The only downside was the cost which is normal for a KOA. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2007
$26
Typical KOA. Excellent access from interstate and diesel fuel. However, proximity to interstate permitted us to count trucks passing all night; thus, road noise was noticeable. Very clean and good access for large vehicles. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2007
$35
Quiet park, out of town but still easy to get to I40. Sharp turns at the end of the rows and was very dark at night. The sewer dump was at the end of the site, no fun with middle tanks. Park was empty, roads/sites are gravel, and was put in a pull-thru on a hill. My trailer tongue was 3 feet off the ground to level it. There is a walking trail they were building a new area that still looked hilly. Would stay somewhere different just because of the hilly sites. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2006
$37
Better than average KOA. Many large shade trees, nice facilities. About 13 miles east of Oklahoma City but quick access on big highways takes you into the city easily. Clean new large washers and dryers ($l.50 each). Much better than other local campgrounds which seem to lean toward old trailers and noisy areas. We would stay here again. Child facilities are in one area. Very cordial staff. Verizon broadband air cards get 100% reception here. Easy online reservation system. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2006
$32
This park has changed their wifi set up. We received excellent contact for the 2 days we were there for free. The people at the counter were very friendly and helpful with info and discount coupons for the area. We were there in our 38' FW. The site was wonderful with room for our slides and awning. We will be sure to stay there again! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2006
$30
My call for reservations had me worried. The young man who answered the phone seemed to have dyslexia, and could not get the order of the letters I gave him for our last name. It was very frustrating. Then, when he asked for the credit card number, he transposed so many of the numbers I asked to speak to someone else on staff! But, once we got here, the office girl was very efficient and capable. I guess it's a KOA thing to escort you to your site? Unnecessary but a nice touch. The facilities were very clean, and the shower pressure was great. There does seem to be some confusion as to the Wi-Fi policy, though. The staff told us that we got 8 hours for free per computer, and the next 24 hours cost $3. We had some heavy surfing to do, so we paid the $3 and figured we'd use it on one of the computers. When you log into the access window however, it tells you you get the first 24 hours free. We were able to access the internet on both computers for more than 8 hours for free. The connection was available from our site, but it was spotty and unavailable for up to an hour after the office was closed. Then it magically reappeared. We would do this again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2006
$34
This is a very nice campground. Spacious sites that are easy to maneuver around. Lots of shade. We requested close to the pool and that is what we got. Nice owners kept the store open late so we could get some souvenirs. Everything was gravel so the kids couldn't rollerblade, but there was a nice nature trail to take a relaxing walk after a long trip to get there. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2006
$31
Nice smaller park with friendly people. Attractive office and bath area. Not a bad park for an overnighter although it is too far from anything to be a destination park. I would have rated it higher except for its archaic and arcane Wi-Fi system. With their system, you have to go to the office and buy eight-hour "tickets" that allow you eight hours of "clock time" (not on line time) for $2.00 for eight hours. Each ticket has a code on it that activates your eight hours. This works out to $6.00 per day or $42.00 per week. Not only is the system ridiculous, it is ridiculous that a park that charges as much as this one does even charges for Wi-Fi. Just another KOA ripoff! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2006
$37
We really enjoyed our stay here. Very pretty campground. Nice pool. Playground was good. The game room was the only negative, not much to it. Very helpful staff. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2006
$30
This park is one of our favorites in the state. They have added free wifi and paved the front enterance. They have also added addtional "big rig" sites. We highly recommend this park for a quiet, friendly stay! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2005
$30
This is a good campground close to a big city. Landscaping was very nice on the entry and around clubhouse. Campground landscaping needed work. The grass was dried out and the stickers were awful. The campground was dusty as sites and roads were gravel, but wide enough for any number of slides. Utilities were modern and well placed. Playground for children. Pool was a disappointment as it was closed. Should reduce price when amenities are reduced. Visited park in 40' coach, and it was big rig friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2005
$25
This is an excellent campground - close enough to OK City to enjoy the sites and, for those retirees or active duty, close to Tinker. The owner of the park greated us and was extremely helpful with ideas on restaurants, tours, etc. The spaces were wide and was an "easy in and out". The only negative we found was that the grass was covered in stickers - which made it very uncomfortable for our Lhasa - spent a lot of time pulling stickers out. We would definitely camp here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2005
$25
Very friendly at check in. Nice, quiet RV Park. Easy to get to the city and Tinker from here. I do not think you could find a better place to spend a night, or longer! We would definitely stay here next time through! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2005
$27
This campground had a gorgoeus walking trail. They were also very helpful in the store to guide us to the site and give us suggestions for restaurants in the area. I think they were going to have wireless internet soon. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2005
$27
Easy access, clean park, gravel roads and sites. Nice playground for our 5 year-old grandson. Friendly staff and accommodations, no noise from I-40. Did laundry: the driers are slow and so take a few extra $'s. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2003
$26
Very nice park with a friendly host. Easy access to I-40 and very quiet. Have their own cafe and there's a great German restautant down the road not far from here. Close to the Air Base and Oklahoma City. We'll be back! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com