206534 User submitted reviews online!!
Sallisaw / Fort Smith West KOA was rated 8 out of 10 based on 66 user reviews. Phone: (918) 775-2792
CGID2277

Sallisaw / Fort Smith West KOA

Camp Information
Sites
62
Date of Stay
December 2013
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   7   8   10   8   8   8   9   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2013
$40
We stayed one night on our way through this area. The owners living on site and are very friendly. The park is very well maintained. Bath and showers are very clean. There is a catch-and-release fishing pond, and paths to walk through a wild area with lots of birds - a good way to stretch your legs after driving all day! They also have 3 cute little cabins. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$35
Great overnight stay, close to the freeway with easy access. Wifi and cable tv where good. The roads are dusty but the sites are long with all the utilities in the right place for easy hook-up. Nice quite park. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$39
Nice Management with a easy check-in. Cable TV and Wi-Fi worked great. Gravel roads and sites make for dust during dry times which is most of the time. All in all this is a good overnight stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$38
Nice stop over park. This is a nice little KOA Campground that is super easy to get to off the Interstate, yet far enough away to avoid traffic noise. There is plenty of restaurants very close by and a Walmart Supercenter close by, if you need to get anything. Sites are gravel pull throughs with plenty of shade. The park is very clean. I would suggest this as a great stop over park, or even as a long stay park if you have the need to spend some time in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
Exceptional facility with wide pull throughs for large/long rigs, SHADE TREES, manicured lawns and landscaping. Friendly staff, clean restrooms. Pool area. Small lake to enjoy. Within driving distance to restaurants. Would stay in this facility again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$36
This was a nice park, but the entry had lots of pot holes that could have easily been fixed by dumping in some gravel. We stayed here overnight and would stay again if we were in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$35
Nice small park. Clean with lots of trees and grassy areas. Big rig friendly. Long pull through sites with easy in and out. Site was level. Had nice grassy areas both inside and just outside the park to walk dogs. Pleasant owners. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$39
This is easy to get to from the highway. We got a pull-through. We stopped here on a rainy day so there were some puddles in some spots. The whole campground is level so no problem having a level trailer. The restrooms are clean and in good repair. The Internet worked, but no very well. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$36
This is a quiet park except for some freeway noise. Nearly all sites are pull through, wide and extra long. Cable service had over 60 channels with an integral program guide, and Wi-Fi was excellent. We had a choice of a shady or open site. The pool was very well maintained, as well as the whole park. We would stay again. The price reflects the KOA member discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2012
$31
Typical KOA, okay for a overnight stop. It was dusty and the trees need trimming. Definitely not worth a high rating. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$40
Real shade in very hot weather. Easy entry and exit, and easy access to interstate highway. Pleasant, helpful staff. Level, roomy sites. We stayed here just one night. Would stay again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$35
This is our second visit at this KOA and we looked forward to coming back. I have seen some of the negative comments and can't understand unless they commented on the wrong campground by mistake. Owners are very gracious and helpful. There is no extra charge for electricity or even pets. I haven't seen any beer bottles or the type of people that some have described. This place is clean, the people are quiet and respectful, and the sites are level and easy to get in and out of. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$35
This is a very well run park with gravel sites and easy pull-throughs. Restrooms and showers are spotless with plenty of hot water. Sites with good satellite service are only on front row. Previous comment regarding ticks is relevant but the ticks are not within the park itself. There are some rustic back areas which are infested but areas around the RVs are not. Dog walkers would be advised to remain within the park itself. Rate reflects a KOA discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2012
$35
Nice clean park with easy access to I-40. Hookups and WIFI were ok. Roads were gravel that could use some patching. The only complaint we had was that the grass areas were over-run with very small ticks. My wife and dog had a number of them that required a difficult removal process because they were so small. I would not stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2012
$31
Great little park. We only stay overnight and off season so can't comment on summer use. Staff is outstanding. This has become one of our regular stops. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2012
$37
Easy on / off highway, good signage. Easy check in, clean well maintained park. Good internet and cable. Nice little catch and release pond. Rate is without KOA discount card. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2011
$37
Easy access from I-40. Sits back behind car dealership and other businesses. Long level gravel sites. Some road noise but not too bad. Walmart and a few small stores and fast food restaurants on other side of interchange. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$35
This was a return visit for us, as we had been here 4 years ago. The only things that have changed are some new businesses in the area. The campground is clean, everything works, and the owners are eager to do whatever it takes to make your stay an enjoyable one. We will definitely be back when traveling on I-40. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$32
This is a nice park. There is easy access and friendly staff. It has gravel interior roads and gravel sites. All utilities, including WIFI worked properly. It is a great overnight park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$34
This is a clean, quiet park. There are lots of trees, but they are well-trimmed so as not to pose a problem for guests. Sites are gravel, and it appears most are level: ours was. Wi-Fi worked well. We did not use the showers or pool. We would certainly stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2011
$33
Very nice clean park what a joy to stay here. Level sites lots of room and very well laid out. Restrooms and laundry were spotless. Owners were nice and very friendly. Wi-Fi and cable TV were great. The only thing stopping me from rating this park a 10 was the cost. For a KOA they are in line with the costs however KOA's just cost more. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2011
$32
Typical KOA, but convenient stop over from I-40. Far enough from interstate that we did not hear road noise. Not very crowded this time of year and person in registration office said they put people in every other space so as not to crowd you when they weren't full. Laundry room was adequate, showers and restrooms clean. We were here when a big thunderstorm came through and I'm not sure the wood constructed bath house area would have been sufficient if real tornadoes had passed through. Fortunately, it was mostly rain and not a lot of wind. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2010
$42
This choice had a lot to do with our daily mileage target on a cross-country trip. We were looking to stop in Arkansas, but based on horrid reviews from this site, none of the camps seemed worth the risk. So, we opted to stop a bit early at this KOA. Has regular KOA pricing (my rate was a family of 5), very nice staff, kids enjoyed the pool and I got through all the laundry while they were swimming, it's conveniently right nearby. Also had a nice catch/release pond for the boys. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$21
Great park and not overly priced for a KOA. It has wonderfully clean restrooms and showers and generous tent camping spaces with shade. The people who run it are very nice, and it is a quiet park. It is conveniently located to businesses in Sallisaw and just about 25-30 minutes from Ft. Smith. Sometimes as tenters, we are not treated as well as the RVers, but here this was not the case. Our site was ready and clean, and the owners were courteous and glad to see us. Highly recommend. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$32
Great KOA; was spacious and quiet. Has super clean, air-conditioned restrooms and showers. One of the best overnight stops on I-40. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$32
Excellent place to stay. Extra clean with very friendly staff/owners. Nice pull-through sites for big rigs. Will definitely stay here again for overnight or destination visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$33
A very nice KOA: has trees and lawn, a little fishing pond, very nice staff/owner and quiet sites far from the freeway. Tons of cable TV channels, good Wi-Fi and a real nice pool. A perfect spot for an overnighter or if you are sightseeing in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$35
Excellent facility, quiet, neat and clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$37
We were very pleased with the campground. It is conveniently located near I-40, but far enough way so that no traffic noise can be heard. The campground is very neat and in good condition. Sites are close, but have very adequate room for all size rigs. All hook-up facilities work properly and are logically placed next to the campsite. There is excellent WiFi service. The hosts were friendly and helpful. We felt safe and would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2010
$28
We spent one night here on our way to Arkansas. It was a nice, quiet park with good sites available. The owners were very nice people. I actually left an expensive camera ($800.00) on the pick nick table at our camp site. The owners looked up my cell phone number and alerted me to this very soon after we left the park. That says a lot to me about the character of these people. I would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2010
$30
Have stayed at this KOA several times and each time found it to be one of the best KOA's. Sites are large and level. Read the previous post about being charged for electric. I have never been asked to pay electric. Never seen any meters at any of the sites. I will stay at this park again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2010
$30
Very nice park with good sites. It was level and a good place to overnight or two. Pull throughs were big enough for our 40' plus full size toad and then some. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
January 2010
$25
The woman chased us down as we left to "make sure" we had paid our electricity. She kept us there like a police officer, in essence, suggesting we were thieves. We had the $80.00 receipt, but she is strange and not very nice. I wonder why it's the women who run these parks like Nazi's. The men are ok, the women seem to be mental. The owner is rude, arrogant, and generally unfriendly. They are so nice when you come in, but later, not so nice. They allow large groups of drinking, dirty campers and then expect other campers to accept such behavior and filth. I would never return to this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$33
Quiet park with good Wi-Fi and lots of cable channels. It is very clean and neat. We didn't see any un-kept sites so don't know what a previous poster was referring to and cannot understand their "2" rating. Its not a "10" either. No paved roads or sites. They have nice doggy trails that our lab just loved. Sites were easy to navigate and even though there are lots of trees the front row had rigs with satellite dishes. Overall a good place to stay, we will stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2009
$50
This place is run by the owner who is a very nice guy. The grounds were clean, but the bathrooms were very outdated which just made them feel not as clean as they could be, well that and the fact that several of the lights did not work. Not a lot going on in this RV park or the town of Sallisaw. This is great for a one or two night layover on your way to a real destination, but that's about it. Wi-Fi and cable worked well. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2009
$28
We camped next to the Jed Clampitt's who should have been in a coal-miner's park. 6 (!) construction workers in one RV, have dirty pants hanging over their awning pole for 2 days now, a pile of filthy towels on the ground outside, a barking dog, and gallon buckets of empty beer bottles, along with muddy bags, cans, and empty fan boxes under their trailer. I asked for a refund as we pulled in late and I did not see what I was camped next to, it was almost dark when we pulled in. I wish I had seen who would be next to me and how they maintain their campsite before I paid. Then was awakened very early by the workers going off to work but slamming their RV door at 5:20 a.m. This is my first ever experience with a KOA and will probably be my last. As I have only been here 2 days and have been made uncomfortable by other campers, I should have been refunded my money. I also was not able to fit my foot in the pool because it was overcrowded by kids screaming and splashing. Since people in parks aren't fair about refunds, the best I can do is tell others what kind of experience I have had, and let you make your own determination. I would NEVER return to this park. Ever notice how nice the attendants are BEFORE they take your money and then how it changes AFTER you have your receipt? This woman also chases people down in the park on her cart asking questions, and she walks around outside at night listening at trailers. Her little bit of authority. I feel like I am in a holding zoo and the animals next to me are dirty and smelly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$33
This park was very nice and well maintained. We arrived right before a major storm with wind, rain, thunder and lightning. There were flash flood warnings throughout the night, and fortunately the cable stayed intact so we were able to stay on top of the weather warnings. We'd stay again at the Sallisaw/Fort Smith West KOA. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2009
$30
Typical KOA, you pay for everything but the air you breathe. It is expensive for what you get. It rained several days while we were there and the main street in the park turned into a creek. The sites were muddy. The park and facilities are well maintained. An OK place to spend the night but not my first choice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2008
$32
We stayed five nights because we wanted to do some sight-seeing in the area. Nights were very quiet. There was lots to see within 30-35 miles of Sallisaw if interested in history and the lakes. There was good BBQ a few miles south of KOA and some good eateries in town as well, but this is not a big city so don't expect elegant dining, just flavorful and good sized portions. There were helpful, friendly owners who pointed us to an RV refrigerator specialist who travels to the campground and was helpful, friendly, and did fast work for us and our fuse-popping frig. We would return to this KOA again. Only complaint was the dusty driveway and the permanent residents who don't understand 5 mph. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2008
$32
Pleasant, shady park far enough off interstate to reduce road noise, yet still convenient. Fishing pond, nice view from cabin area. Campground is 1/2 mile from Walmart, restaurants, gas stations, etc. Very clean facilities, friendly owners. Sites are standard KOA size; could be tight & feel crowded if the campground is full, but there was plenty of room for our slideout. Electric boxes at sites appeared new; bathrooms have had some work done recently (new tile, etc.) Good overnight along I-40, or base camp for Ft. Smith area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2008
$32
Very clean and neat and well maintained. A great place for a one or two night stay. Walmart is close by but there are no eating places with a table cloth. Many fast food places. The site is easy in and easy out. Overall a very nice place for short term stayover. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$35
This is a very clean, well kept park. It has good Wi-Fi, good cable, and nice pull through all gravel sites. There is a good store, but about average for most KOA's. It is good for overnight, but not a destination park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$35
We stayed here for the 4th of July weekend. Surprisingly, the park was not full and actually quite quiet for a holiday weekend. Evidently the locals know that loud parties and fireworks will not be tolerated by the owners. I agree with all the positive prior reviews. This park has very good facilities, is well run and maintained, and the owners are friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$31
This is a great place with easy access and open, shaded, long, sites with plenty of grass between. Best KOA we've stayed at. Clearly we would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2008
$32
This park could easily be a model for all RV parks, (long,angled pull-thrus, trees well placed for usable shade, accessibility to interstate but far enough away to avoid noise, sites suitable for satellite TV if 60+ channels of cable isn't enough for you, level sites, nice spacing between sites). The owners are always available and can normally be seen outside continually working to keep the park and facilities in absolutely immaculate condition. The pet walk is large enough that even a large dog should be happy. We enjoyed the park enough that an overnight stay turned into 3 nights. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2008
$35
I generally do not like KOAs, but this one is an exception. Neat as a pin, great sites, wonderful management, wi-fi that was outstanding, and easy ingress and egress. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2008
$31
KOA's are like McDonalds - you know what you are getting. This park was very typical of a KOA. Restrooms and showers were clean, wifi and cable tv were good. Not too much road noise. Watch for the signage on hwy 59. When you see it, you're there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2008
$34
Great, friendly place to stay. Quiet, Which is very important to me. Roomy level lots. The fishing pond is great. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2007
$33
Probably the nicest,cleanest KOA we've ever seen..and we don't like KOAs. Wish they were all more like this one . Large grassy areas, great for dogs and playing. Nice pool- it's closed for the season but you still pay full rate (always a rip off). Bathrooms were spotless. Cable TV is super, wifi works very well. Sites are sort of close but park is very quiet, and thankfully not near the highway. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2007
$29
A well kept, nicely manicured park that suited my needs perfectly for the night. Level, pull through sites and good hookups (including great cable and WiFi) are all I need, and this park gave me that. The park was a breeze to get to and it was not far from the Interstate. However, it was far enough to alleviate any road noise (a great combination and a geographic rarity among RV parks). Limited entertainment for the kiddies, if you have them (just a pool and a small play area), but I personally don't expect an RV park to entertain me. I just want good facilities and peace and quite. Attentive and friendly staff are always a plus, and this park came through in that regard also. A give this park a good, solid 8 only because I reserve 9's and 10's for those parks with scenic beauty. I rate parks fairly tough, but this one gets my thumbs up. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2007
$29
This is a nice park convenient to the interstate but far enough away that traffic noise is not a problem. Sites are pretty large and easy to access. People are friendly and upkeep is good. Wi-Fi and cable both work well. I would stay here again We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2007
$30
My 3rd "one night stand" at this KOA. Very nice people and restroom/showers clean. Reasonably quiet. Do NOT eat in the restaurant closest to the ( not affiliated) KOA. It is Disgusting. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2006
$27
Pretty decent park, but a little expensive. Clean, safe, with level sites and lots of trees. Friendly hosts. We would stay here again if we were in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2006
$27
Stayed one night. It was fine. Clean bathrooms. Watch out for the rabbits. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2006
$32
This was a pretty nice KOA. Overall it was clean and quiet and suited our needs just fine for an overnight. The staff was friendly and would have escorted us to our site except their golf cart had a flat tire. The roads and sites were gravel. Most sites had trees that made it a bit tight. We had no trouble with our slides, but we could not have put out our awning. We didn’t ask about wifi, but the TV cable had lots of channels. I don’t think it was quite as nice as previous reviews stated, but we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2006
$27
A truly outstanding KOA run by a couple who really care. Park is clean, neat, everything in place, is big rig friendly, has good ingress and egress, and is most comfortable. When we were here a year ago, we complained about their poor Wi-Fi but, the day before we got here this year, they installed a new, free one that is strong throughout the park. A super place to stay for a day or two. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2006
$27
This place was super clean. Owners very friendly and helpful. One of the cleanest places we have ever stayed in. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2006
$33
Staff was friendly & helpful. New gravel had been placed on road & had not settled which made it dusty. The sites are gravel and very narrow. Although the park was not full I was placed next to another camper and my utility hookups were within a few feet of his table and I had to walk in his area to hookup. Each site has trees, but they are trimmed. Pool was closed although the weather was great. We had stayed here before and felt it was good for the price. This time we felt $33 was way overpriced for what is here. This is a $25 campground. We will go to another campground in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2006
$28
This is nice little stop over CG. For the most part we rarely stay at KOA's but found this CG a great place to get one or two nights rest. It was priced fairly and the people there are very friendly and helpful. It was peacful, quiet and the utility hookups great. If we are passing through again we will surely stay. It has an extremely easy access off I-40 and is plenty big enough for big rigs. We had no problems with our 40 ft. coach and even left the toad attached. Nice stopover or overnighter CG. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2005
$25
This is one of the nicest parks we have ever been to. Very friendly and helpful owners. Clean, clean, clean! Not a blade of grass out of place. Had trouble with wifi and owner was on it immediately. Pool is delightful. Town is small, but adequate with restaurants, food store and a quilt store. I'm a happy camper! Went for the weekend and stayed for a week. On the favorites list! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2005
$28
This is probably the neatest KOA we've ever visited. A young couple run it and they really put forth the necessary effort. The campground itself is very, very neat, well laid out, and, although small, has every amenity you might want. It is a great place to overnight or to spend some time. It has excellent, level sites, and is very big rig friendly. The owners go out of their way to help you and make your stay enjoyable. You will like this place. \\ We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2004
$23
I can only agree with previous post on this campground. Everything was neat, clean and orderly. Owners very nice and ready to please. We stayed here two times, going and coming, from our destination. We will return here when in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2004
$23
Very clean everything from restrooms to sites.Nice pool.Nice clean dog walk.Very pet friendly.Very well kept and owners hard work shows. Owners are very friendly and you leave feeling like you made some good friends. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2004
$22
This KOA is one of the best RV parks we have ever stayed at. The sites are level and long and easy to get in and out of. The owners are doing a great job, the park has lots of shady sites, flowers and grass which is nicely groomed. The whole place gives you the feeling that the owners are very committed to their park. Its 1/2 mile from I-40 and quiet. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2003
$65
One of the best, if not the best and cleanest campground in a 30 year camping experience we have ever seen. These are the people you want to see at the end of a long travel day. Great stay. A place to remember for future trips. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2002
$23
Normally we don't care for KOA's but this one is an exception. The owners are very friendly and helpful. The campground is immaculate. The location, right off I-40, is very convenient. The price was not extreme. There are many things to see in the general area. We will go back and stay a few days just to "do" the area. Highly recommended as an overnight stop or a destination for a few days. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com