214825 User submitted reviews online!!
Robbers Cave State Park was rated 9 out of 10 based on 13 user reviews. Phone: (918) 465-2565
CGID2287

Robbers Cave State Park

Camp Information
Sites
122
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$23



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   9   10   10   7   10   10   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2014
$23
We stayed in the back section the big circle. It was a very wooded park with tons of trees, brush and poison ivy, need to be careful if you walk the trails. This is not a park for big rigs, over 40 will struggle. If you want seclusion this is the park for you. Feels almost like your boondocking but did have water and 50 amp service. The lake, swimming area and paddle boats are across the street, a pretty far walk from the campground. Has a small store and a small children playground. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$25
We stayed 5 nights. Nice small lake and good hiking trails. We found the park quiet at night and staff came by frequently. Staff are state employees, Park Rangers, and maintenance. Office manager was a bit rude and gave our site away. It is a first come/ no reservation policy. We set up in the slot, but she gave it to a local person and made us move, contrary to the policy, but all other staff were great. Park was clean and well maintained. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$21
I gave this cg a high mark, but I guess I'd really give it two separate marks. You really should see this park: it was one of my husband's favorites on our whole trip! Thus, the 9. But the cg itself could use some updating! We camped in the Old Circle part and got one of the last remaining full hook-up sites. Unfortunately, it was a bit hard to get into, even though it was a pull-through. We had tree branches hitting the top of our 40' motorhome. This place is very popular, and we could only stay 3 nights mid-week before having to get out and make way for folks who had already reserved our space for the weekend. For smaller rigs, this place would be fine. But it's a bit tight for the bigger ones! (And the other cg area, across from the store, had very little privacy and looked like maneuvering/parking would be even harder for big RVs!) Besides the cave/rocks, one of our favorite parts of the park was the nature trail/fishing bridge/gazebo/boardwalk by Lake Carlton. Rate reflects $2 off for senior discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$21
Great park. Many beautiful things to see. The lodge/cabins/RV camping are on one side of the park. The lake/nature center/Museum/Cave and many more things are on the other side of the park. We stayed in a "Modern" campsite (Full Hook up) $23, $21 with senior discount. Mostly back In's with a few pull throughs. Did find out that if you call a week or more in advance you can Reserve some of the sites. We were in #26. Great! Shade trees, pull through, table, BBQ grill, fire ring and level. We WILL go back. Campground staff is wonderful. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2011
$20
We stayed in "old circle" campground which has a mix of sewer and non-sewer sites: sewer adds $3 to rate. Wonderful large trees and shade and solitude. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2009
$18
Stayed here during Fall Fest Geocaching with group from Tulsa. We were assigned a spot in the equestrian area next to horse pens. With rain it was rather smelly but site was roomy and level. Would stay here again if not in the horse area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$21
The RV, full hook-up, rate is $21 with a $2 discount for Seniors. We were in a pull through site. There are no water/lake view sites with water/elec/sewer. All the Rv sites were very wooded, paved and shady with grills, fire pits and picnic tables. There are showers available. The park itself is a beautiful old CCC constructed park which has been beautifully maintained. There is a nature center with programs for children. Lake Carlton is a non-motorized lake and looks like something out of On Golden Pond. Canoe, paddleboats and kayak rentals are available on site. There is also a miniature golf course and olympic sized swimming pool. Hiking trails abound and there is also an equestrian camping/riding area. The hike up to Robber's Cave is a must. This is our third year at the park and we love it. There are also cabin rentals. The cabins are well maintained and fully stocked with linens and dishes. There is also a lodge available for room rental. Wilberton has several restaurants, grocery store and gas. We actually attended the Wilberton Rodeo while there and really enjoyed it. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2008
$16
Rate is with senior discount. This is an outstanding park. This huge park is located in a beautiful, hilly, forested area with spectacular scenery and views. We stayed in a pull-thru with 50 Amp and sewer in the Old Circle area. Sites are very large and are secluded from one another. There were few other campers when we were there, so we almost had the place to ourselves. Note that the RV campgrounds are not near the three lakes on the property. The staff was great. We noted that the views from the 20-room lodge and many of the very nice cabins were spectacular. It was fun exploring Robbers Cave, and we especially loved the hiking trails. The lakeside restaurant did not open until May 23rd so we weren't able to eat there. You can rent paddle boats and canoes on the lake and there is also a nice swimming pool, a snack bar and miniature golf course that did not open until Memorial Day weekend. The grounds and facilities were well kept. This was an absolutely spectacular park! We would love to return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2008
$18
This was actually our first camping experience. We loved the campground because the pads were concrete and level, there was a a lot of space between us and the next person. We had beautiful scenery especially in the fall with the trees changing color. The caves were fun to climb and explore especially for kids. There was a small lake to paddle boat in, a play ground and nature center. The only complaint was the bathrooms were full of creepy crawlies. Very good experience. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$18
Bad storms forced use to leave before spending the night, but we would like to return someday when the weather is better We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2006
$18
We chose Old Circle Campground because it is more secluded. What a great State Park. Lots of shade and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Access to pool for $3 as well as mini golf, paddle boats, swimming beach and horseback riding. The caves were neat to climb around on. Great place for kids. Very scenic and quiet. The whole park is well kept and clean. October would also be great during the changing of the seasons. Little Mexican restaurant in Wilburton is good too. 2 thumbs up. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2004
$18
Large, level, concrete pads. Lots of trees. Lots of hiking trails and some caves to explore. This state park allows for 1/2 of their sites to be reserved at least 1 week in advance, if for more then 1 night. Mini golf and paddle boat rental. Beautiful scenery. $18 per night full hook up and $15 per night water/elec. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2003
$15
We had a GREAT time in a borrowed motorhome! The park is easy to find and navigate. Sites have fire pits, grills, chopped firewood ready to go, level concrete slabs, picnic tables, metal hangers for lanterns, and a well stocked store. The staff was wonderful. Tent campers have their own area. There are paddle boats, horse rentals, playground with sand box, incredible scenery, and a restaurant. Not to mention the rich history of the caves used by Jesse James and other wild west outlaws. We spent 1 night and had to leave due to a Tornado at home! :) We will be back...soon! We just purchased a pop-up of our own! May 2003 We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com