223488 User submitted reviews online!!
Boiling Springs State Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 17 user reviews. Phone: (580) 256-7664
CGID2288

Boiling Springs State Park

Camp Information
Sites
102
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   8   7   4   9   7   9   8   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$20
We loved this park. Large spaced sites, lots of open space, deer wandering through every night, wild turkeys, trails to hike. Quiet...peaceful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$23
We found this to be a lovely campground, complete with friendly deer. Big rig friendly, the full hookup sites are concrete pads. They do not extend the full length of the site, but our 45' parked with all wheels on the concrete. Some sites, as mentioned earlier, have trees overhanging, which we avoided and opted for a treeless site. It appears well maintained, a camp host lives on-site. There are ample trash dumpsters, easy access to bathhouse and toilets, although we did not use them. Trains do pass on the side of town the park is on, but we did not hear whistle blowing, just train rumble now and then. Very nice and we would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$21
Above rate reflects full hookup, 50a site with 10% "Senior Citizen" discount. Some trees could bear trimming on roads and sites, but are still passable with big rigs. Our pull-through site is NOT pull-through except for very small rigs due to a medium sized bushy tree too close to the pavement on the exit turn. We backed out and hooked up the toad on the road behind us. Always a peaceful stay here, and the strictly enforced stay length limits are what keeps it available for travelers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2013
$17
This was a peaceful camping experience, offering fairly large pull through sites. My site was a level, gravel site in the electric area. The sewer sites seem to be concentrated closer together so a bit smaller, but offer concrete pads. I found the rangers hospitable, and the family who took over as hosts this year absolutely delightful. Showers were nice and hot, and restrooms kept very clean. There are nice walking trails, although in the early spring some cleanup still needed to be done from fallen trees, etc. The rate reflects a Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2012
$17
Rate reflects disabled discount. The only redeeming factors about this park are the level concrete sites in the pull throughs, and the plentiful deer. The majority of the people are rude, but we found that through the entire town of Woodward. The only friendly employee was the clerk who checked us in. The ranger was a total jerk. The women's shower was broken, so we went to the office to see when it might be fixed. Nobody in the office knew anything about it, even though there was a sign on the shower door. The ranger snapped and very rudely said "I'm only one person and can only do so much and you can bet it won't be today." We were visiting a friend in Woodward and this was the only spot available. All other campgrounds were full due to the pipe liners and the locals that were displaced during the tornado in April. If it weren't for having a friend in Woodward to visit, I would never go back again. But I probably will out of necessity. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$18
Campground host tells me the entry sign was knocked out recently, and state is deciding how to replace it. So entering from the East is an adventure. Head for the "historical marker". We liked this place as its quiet, deer and turkeys wandering through. The pull throughs with 50 amp and sewer service are close together, but our back-in with 30 amp was level and large. Couple of nice short trails nearby. Great stopover campground in a pretty remote area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2012
$20
Sites are a little dated but clean and spacious. Very hard to find as signage is poor or non existent. Garmin had no idea of the address. Coordinates are N36° 27.305', W099° 17.697' We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$23
Very nice state park, has a 14-day limit. Has new playgrounds built around the park in the past year, we have stayed here before for a week at at time and will again. There is a nice swimming pool a mile or so from Whitetail campground (this is where the 10 full hookup sites are). Our only complaint this time was the loud music (pounding drum and thumping bass guitar) from the nearby "group area" every day from 8-8:30am and again in late evening: normally during posted quiet hours of 9pm-9am. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$20
A really nice park located in a heavily wooded area. If you come with a big rig come in from the west side. Too many trees from the east end. There are lots of deer, turkey and an occasional Road Runner. There's a spring bubbling up and some interesting history relating to the spring. Two RV parking areas, one with just pull throughs and one with pull throughs and back in. All cement pads in the pull through area and each site has a picnic table and fire ring. A quality golf course is just down the road and another is in town, about 3 miles away. This is a fun place for those who like nature. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2008
$18
Agree w/last review. About 7-10 miles from anywhere so the PARK is it for entertainment OK for quiet though. Road is paved but narrow getting there w/big rig .. for close-in use Ft Supply COE Park ..its great! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2008
$21
The park has seen its better days. Although it is a nice park, it appears that the upkeep of the park is suffering...trashy, grass burrs, the grass hasn't been mowed. Such a beautiful place going to the dogs. It is a shame. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$18
We loved this campground and the town of Woodward. During our stay only the upper campground loop was open - this loop contains the 10 sites (all pull-throughs) that offer 50 amp w/water & sewer. Other sites in the park are 30 amp & water only. The roadways and buildings were built by the CCC in the 1930's - they also planted a number of trees which are now very large and beautiful. There is easy access for large rigs and the sites are open enough to allow for satellite access. The only problem was that our Verizon aircard (Internet access ) did not work here. This is a beautiful state park and we can't wait to visit again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2007
$19
Very nice state park, though most sites are very open, a few sites need some tree trimming. Easy satellite access. Each site has concrete patio, grill, fire ring, and concrete picnic table. Deer frequently seen in campground. No weekly or monthly rates. We spent a very pleasant week here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2007
$16
Great State Park. Staff very friendly and campground is quiet. Have stayed there many times. You may wake up and find deer or turkey within 100 feet of your rig. Has some partial hook-ups and others are full with sewer hook-ups. All in all a very nice campground. You wouldn't think you are in Western Oklahoma. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2006
$18
We stopped here on our way back from Colorado. It is a very clean park, but the trees need a little trimming. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2006
$18
Visited park in 40' motorhome. Paved roads, but some tree trimming needed to be done for big rigs. My impression was that the maintenance people do their job the easy way rather than with pride. There were ten full hookup sites that had a concrete pad, 50 amp power, table, bbq, and fire ring. Most of the sites were gravel with 30 amp power. Park is very children friendly. Sites needed to have small amount of trash picked up. Although it was almost 90 degrees the pool was not open until Memorial Day. Park is fine, but nothing special. We would utilize park again if in the area, but not go out of our way. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
2002
$17
The main attraction here is the "Boiling Springs" which are no longer boiling -- water table has dropped causing a significant reduction in the pressure. Two camp areas; upper and lowere. Upper has full hookups and 50 amp service, lower water and electric (30 amp) only. Upper has largely pull through sites while lower is mainly back in. Wuite a few hiking/biking trails, nice swim pool and well laid out picnic/recreation area. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com