206944 User submitted reviews online!!
Boardman Marina Park was rated 9 out of 10 based on 67 user reviews. Phone: (541) 481-7217
CGID2295

Boardman Marina Park

Camp Information
Sites
63
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   9   9   10   6   6   10   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$28
Lovely, quiet, clean, view of river...really enjoyed this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$23
Cute little park right on the Columbia River. Easy access. Not much in Boardman. Good Sam discount brought nightly rate down to $22.50. Wow! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$29
What a wonderful park! Great setting right on Columbia River. Sites are nice and deep and there is a ton of room around each site with gorgeous green lawns and wonderful shade trees. Great camp host. Only drawback is that it is a bit tight to turn a big rig into some of the back ins. But it is worth it to stay here. Fishing available and a great park right next door - they even had a car show while we were here! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$32
First time in this park. Well maintained, nice views, good walking path, facilities for kids and boats and fishermen without overwhelming the RVers. Excellent overnight stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$26
This park is a hidden gem! Beautiful setting along the Columbia River. Roads and sites are paved. Many sites are big enough for any size rig. Good site separation. Good park wifi. Excellent 4G Verizon signal. Some waterfront sites, book early for these. We would definitely stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$24
We were looking forward to staying here after reading the mostly positive reviews on this site. We stayed here one weeknight in mid-August. We called that morning from the road and were told that there were only 5 sites left, and they were "first come, first served". We got there about 1PM and got a FHU site due to a cancellation. Our site was a back-in in loop B. Most sites are back-ins but there are about 15 horizontal pull-throughs. Roads and sites are asphalt. Our site was not level and was surrounded by large trees. I would say that most sites are not satellite friendly, but there are some that are more open. It may be our TVs, but I was unable to pick up any local stations with the antenna. Their handout has a listing of about a dozen available stations. The WIFI worked well for us. Others have mentioned the great views of the Columbia River, the biking and walking trail, the spacious sites, etc. I did not notice any of the recent great reviews even mention the bathrooms and showers. I found them to be not just dirty, but disgusting. Wet floors and toilet paper strewn about is one thing, but is there any excuse for not flushing? The location and views are a 9, but the RV facilities themselves are barely average except for large site size. Reservations are almost a must on weekends in the summer. I was unclear as to why we were told it was "first come, first served". Maybe they were talking about the 8 or so W&E sites in the marina parking lot. These sites are about a block north of the main RV park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$32
Making reservations by phone was easy and efficient but cost $5. Very pretty, clean park with well-spaced sites, many shaded. Patios have much abused concrete and wood picnic tables. Views are nice. Check-in was easy, but then things fell apart. The site across from us filled with ten people, a boat, three trucks, and mountains of gear. There seems to be no enforcement of rules. At 8 PM, an ice cream truck with loud music and a noisy, smelly generator circled the park. The trains do blow their horns - regularly. Traffic noise was noticeable. We picked up 3, sometimes 4 of the park's WiFi signals, but couldn't actually send/receive data. We might return here off-season. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$26
This RV Park is beautiful, right on Columbia River, Lots of green grass, and splendid views. Spaces are relatively private, even though the park was full. There were truly "good vibes" as people were enjoying the outdoors, swimming, boating, playing volleyball, and just sitting to watch scenery. As it should be. Sunset was spectacular! There is a paved 3-mile bike path right along the river,. We used it to ride to River Lodge Grill for brunch. This is one of those parks I truly did not want to leave, and we will be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$24
What a great RV park right on the Columbia River. Great walking/biking trails along the river, and nice play area for kids next to the marina. Lots of trees and shade and you can stay on a river site or a few rows away in the park area. On our second day it got quite windy at our river site, but we were able to move in a few rows to a more sheltered site. There is a big barn owl nesting in one of the trees and if you ask the host they will let you know which one. It comes out at dusk. Macario's Mexican restaurant is just down the street and the food is great. We also took a short trip over the bridge to Washington to the Columbia Crest winery and did some wine tasting and bought some wine. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2012
$21
We like this park and stay here when passing through. Great place if you have dogs or just like to take walks or ride bikes. There are plenty of paved trails along the river accessed right from the park. It's an older park, so the roads are narrow and some sites may be difficult for bigger rigs. Trains pass through often, but there are no crossings in the area so there are no train horns blowing. I drove up to the other park in town and it looks nice too. It's farther out of town so it must be quieter due to no trains. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2012
$21
We love staying at this park on our way south in the fall and on our way home in the spring. It's our third time staying there overnight. We would give this park a 10 if not for the narrow interior roads, which can be dicey when you're trying to back in to park. We enjoy trains, and hearing them going by the park about 1/4 mile away at night doesn't bother us, but it might bother trainophobes. Otherwise this park is just wonderful. The park office is usually closed when we go through in the off-season, and they rely on people paying on the honor system, which we love. This park is right on the Columbia River and is quite secluded, despite being within a mile of the interstate highway. We will always stay here again. By the way, on our way out in the morning we picked up breakfast at a small eatery beside the Chevron station near the freeway entrance. Can't remember the name of the establishment, but it is the "Home of the Bozo Burger." It has excellent breakfast burritos and breakfast muffins, and their coffee is great. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$24
We stayed here in September and liked it so much we came back for a week the end of October. We had a great space right on the river, and because of the time of year, it was not crowded. However, even when it's busy, you still have good elbow room and privacy. Good level, paved sites with full hook-ups. Nice long walking trail along the river. Can't beat the views and amenities especially for the price: one of the best values we found in traveling and staying at dozens of RV parks in 15 states. The staff is very helpful and friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$24
A 10 all the way. One of the nicest parks ever. Right on the Columbia River with a marina if you have a boat. Nice grassy areas. Pull throughs available or back into the river access. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$24
Stayed 4 nights in our 45' coach. After 11 years full-time, this is a one-of-a-kind RV park for the money! It has a campus-like atmosphere, MASSIVE grass areas for sports activities, and allows wading/floating in the marina boat area. Had to move once in 4 days because our initial back-in space had been reserved in December 2011, according to our next-door camper neighbor who tried to reserve the site in January 2012. A truly unique, spacious RV park with friendly, helpful staff! VERY well maintained. Would stay here again - would recommend to anyone - but make reservations. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$28
Pretty park but the sites are uneven and some are on a circle. Not really easy to access. I would stay here again We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$25
This park has a lot going for it, but is marginally big rig friendly. The interior roads and crescent shaped pull throughs are very narrow and tight. I stayed in site 45 which unfortunately was the only one left. The asphalt in site 45 is severely buckled: avoid it if you can. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$28
A little distance from the highway but a very nice campground. We had a site right near the river and although there's no cable TV, our digital antenna picked up the major networks. Sites were level, not too tight and plenty of shade. Restrooms were clean and there's a hiking path along the river which goes past the marina. We stayed one night and would definitely recommend for that. Nothing to do in the town or surrounds for a longer stay, so without a boat, not recommended. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$25
We stayed 4 nights in this perfectly beautiful park and would stay here again if ever back in the area. Good, full power, fast Wi-Fi, even OTA TV from across the river. Quite tasty "Bozo Burger" just outside the park. Very well groomed and maintained park atmosphere. It has a14-day limit, though. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$25
This is one of our favorite parks. Reservations are necessary in the summer but the expanses of grass and location on the Columbia River make the planning worth it. There are some trains that come through a quarter of a mile away but I sort of like the sound and it does not annoy me. There is a mix of full hookup sites and tent sites and a boat launch area in the adjacent marina. We stayed in the B loop away from the river, where there are some spaces with nice shade. There is not much to do beyond what is based on the river but it is nice for a few days of relaxation when you are in Oregon. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$28
This is one of the very best parks. It is right on the Columbia River. It has a very friendly and helpful staff. Great access road to the park and the largest sites I've ever seen. It has good shade on the end loop sites and some shade in the center of the park. It has large manicured lawns and a nice paved walkway along the river. It is very reasonable and they give a Good Sam discount. This is a very nice place with a beautiful setting. The sunsets over the Columbia are spectacular. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2012
$20
This is a very nice county owned and operated park located right on the Columbia River. The roads are a bit tight but I had no problem navigating my 36' fifth wheel in and around the park. There is a great paved walking path along the river and the park has exceptionally clean but slightly dated restrooms and showers. Lots of room between rigs. A GREAT value for only 20 bucks. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$26
This is an excellent park that we use on our way south in the fall. The price is great, plus we were able to use our $5 Good Sam coupon. Wi-Fi is good as well. This looks like a large state park, with large sites and large grassy areas between them. The only reason we didn't give it a higher rating was that some of the roads are narrow and not suitable for big rigs, and the fact that there is no cable TV available at the park. We will definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$23
This was a great find and for the price of $23.00 with full hookups it can't be beat. Great space between neighbors with privacy fences. Wonderful play area for the little ones. Very dog friendly. Beautiful green grass maintained like a park. Nice walking path along the Columbia river. Bathrooms were a bit dated but extremely clean. A great place I would recommend to everyone. We will be back for sure. Our only regret was we couldn't stay longer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2011
$27
We stayed here for one night while traveling. Were provided a long enough site not to have to unhook. The nicer (more trees) sites seem to be taken by long term workers. There was no problem with those "living" there as mentioned and in fact the park was very quiet. They have a lovely, well maintained, clubhouse with a large, inviting indoor swimming pool. The owners are a very friendly and helpful couple. We would not hesitate to stay here again when passing through the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$28
Beautiful park on the Columbia River/Umatilla Lake. Interior roads are will maintained but tight for big rigs. Sites are spacious and level. Bathroom/showers could use some paint and need to have the spider webs swept down but I consider them to be reasonably clean. Lots of open space for dog walking but no waste bag stations. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$28
Price is: Good Sam + $5 reservation fee. The nicest park we have stayed in bar none. Huge spaces, some with a good deal of privacy. Beautiful parklike setting. Grass is golf course quality, which results in watering and mowing regularly. Be sure to follow the rule of not leaving belongings on the grass. Sites have a huge gravel patio area with picnic table for your outside items. Wish we had not arrived on a Thursday because the weekends are fully booked. We did get riverview site even last minute. Pull throughs are available, but the back ins have nicer sites. Train closeby, but no crossings for whistle to blow. Not an issue. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$29
We have stayed at this park several times and enjoyed it each time. It is on the Columbia River and close to a marina and park. The park does have a protected swimming beach which makes up for the lack of a pool. The park has a lot of grass area and mature trees. There is plenty of space between sites. It is pet friendly with a good walking trail. No dog run. Bathrooms are relatively clean and maintained. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$23
Excellent park with grass and shade trees. Over the air television from the tri-cities includes all the major networks, including PBS. Great walking/bike path and views of the Columbia River. They take reservations and can get pretty full, especially on the weekends. But a great park to which I'll return again and again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$25
Very nice park on Columbia River. Was very windy and hot during our visit, but 50 amp allowed us to run our air conditioning all day. Lots of grassy areas between sites, and nice paved path along river's edge. Swimming beach, picnic area and boat launch within walking distance in the park. Very quiet at night, and fun to watch the wildlife along the river's edge at sundown. Beautiful sunsets too! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$24
What a surprise! We managed to get a site at the last minute right on the river. Clean, well tended, quiet, lots of green spaces and trees. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$24
What a great place to stay about halfway from Portland area to Idaho. Very spacious sites with a lot of shady, well-maintained grassy areas in between each site. Walking path along the river is paved, and there is a beautiful waterfront park area adjacent to this park. Very quiet and relaxing - in fact we stayed 2 extra days after a long week on the road. There is really nothing to do in the town itself, but it is a great place to kick back and mellow out along the Columbia River. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$24
A jewel of a find! Spacious sites, great views of the Columbia river, full hookups, good over the air TV, lots of grass and mature trees. Pull through sites are an arc off the main road, adequate for a 38' motor home to stay hooked up to a toad. Nice walking path along the river. Seems to be well maintained. A perfect overnight from the Portland area. Interior roads are a little tight, but pose no problem. Chill out, watch the tow boats go by! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2010
$23
This was a lovely city or county park (not sure which), that was well maintained. The staff, while quite friendly to anyone and everyone while checking a person in, was not at all helpful! We had issues with the size and levelness of the site we were "assigned". It wasn't nearly long enough for our combined length (which was well described when making our reservation) nor was it at all close to level. We went back to the man at the check in booth as he was heading home (in fairness this was a holiday weekend, but the booth wasn't well staffed), and he told us "available sites" - told us, didn't show us. We did explain we needed a pull though, but none of the ones he told us about were pull through! He clearly was incapable of caring any less! The other issue for us was the constant lawn watering - daily. I do understand that this is why the park is so lush and green, but I suspect it would be with a bit less watering. Also, when walking the terrific path around the river/campground be very careful of the "goatheads" that flatten bicycle tires and lodge into dog paws. The town of Boardman was a sad little town indeed. There was, thankfully, a grocery store but not much more. We probably wouldn't stay here again because of the staff and the constant watering. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$29
We stayed here for just an "overnight" but it was delightful. The view of the river was very nice. The park was very clean and well maintained. It seemed that the vehicles were arranged so that one's door was turned away from the neighboring one giving a feeling of privacy. Interior road was paved but very tight, with extremely tight turns. We would return in the winter when it is not so busy. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$24
A slightly overused park for the maintenance it receives. The restrooms were OK, but the showers were dirty and were awkward to use. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$24
Lovely city park with full hookups, grass and trees along the Columbia River. Can get pretty hot here in the summer, but there are many shaded sites to choose from. Strong over the air television reception from the Tri Cities, free WiFi and a paved path along the river for walking and biking. Very popular on summer weekends, but they do accept reservations. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$24
A very attractive riverfront campground with plenty of waterside sites. A pleasant trail meanders along the water for dog walking or running. I was surprised that the washrooms were closed for cleaning at 7.30am; however, this was a good overnighter. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$23
A charming find. This campground had the feel of a state park. It has large grassy sites with firepits and great views of the Columbia River. There are 3-mile walking paths along the river. Would rate the park higher but they had no cable TV. Will stay here again but next time for longer than one day. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$24
This is a good stopover park. Views from the sites of the Columbia are great. There is very little shopping or dining in area. There was great WiFi service. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$24
This is a nice park and well maintained.It has great walking/bike path around the river/lake. There is also small marina is here. Our site was a little short to accommodate a 35' with a toad, but was ok. There was some train noise. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$25
Very nice park that is on the shore of the Columbia River on Lake Umatilla. Lots of space between sites. Lots of green grass and shade trees. Friendly staff. It is about a mile off the freeway so only local traffic on the road next to the park. There is a railroad track across the road from the park but the trains did not bother us during the night. Would gladly use this park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$23
So glad I found this park on this website, it was a green oasis in the middle of desert area. Think it must be a city park - adjacent to the marina - and the grounds are beautiful. We had a pull through space (#16) that was close to the river. Great views. Lots of campers, kids and dogs, but we rarely heard a bark, and the noise levels were extremely low. From where we were, the train noise was not an issue. We hated to leave. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$23
We were headed east on I-84 and didn't plan to stay in a park until I noticed the outside temperature was 102. We found the park in the Next Exit book. The check-in was quick and the two staff members were friendly and informative. We got a pull though site so as not to have to unhook our towed, space 54. The roads are narrow but not hard to navigate. Our site was next to the road, but with low traffic and a fence between the site and road we didn't notice any noise. I didn't even know there was a nearby train track until we were getting ready to leave. I thought this was a great park with mostly large sites. Every site had the type of sewer cover that is operated by stepping on it, I had never seen an entire park equipped in this manner. We would stay here again if we were in the area. Reasonable prices and a great spot along the Columbia River. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$26
A bit tight for a 45' motorhome, but we were able to wiggle in. You can tell that this is a local favorite, and it was full the weekend we were there. Nice access to river. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$24
I have stayed at the park twice before. Fortunately I was able to trade spaces with a neighbor to get a satellite TV signal. I traded space 34 for 33. When I made a reservation the lady in the office said I would be able to get satellite TV in space 34 - but she was wrong. The only good restaurant is about 1/2 mile east of the park on the river - the River Lodge and Grill. Good service and good food. Stop for groceries before getting to town - there is one mom and pop grocery store with a very limited selection. Good 50 amp service and right on the water. I will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$23
3rd year in a row at this place. Love it. While there isn't much in Boardman, this park is fantastic. The kids love the huge grassy fields to run around in. The new Mexican restaurant just east of town was fantastic. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$23
We stayed here for 8 night and really enjoyed the park. We had stall 27 which is on the river and I think to be the the best in the park. Would stay here again. The only problem was the Cottonwood trees. Someone with great wisdom planted seeded Cottonwoods so stay out of site 11 through 14. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$23
Happened upon this great park on the Columbia River. We didn't have a reservation but they found room for us. They really make an effort to make you feel welcome and the surroundings are all beautifully kept. There is a marina and swimming area as well as a great playground. We will definitely recommend this park to all of our friends. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2008
$23
Very nice place to park. We only stayed one night but enjoyed it. Wi-Fi antennas throughout the park made it easy to get a good signal. Nobody in the office when we pulled up but a sign told us what to do, where to go, and how much to pay. It was pretty quick and easy. The only downside was the next morning there seemed to be a "smell" coming off the river. Don't know if that's normal or not, but it wasn't pleasant. Not horrible, just not roses and candy. Kids and parents all liked the park, seeing the boats on the river was cool. We'd love to stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2008
$26
The park is beautiful with huge sites, manicured grass lawns and 50 amp service. It sits right on the Columbia River with a nice paved trail along the river's edge. It has a cheerful and friendly staff and management who are very helpful. It is the best value I've encountered in 12 years of full-timing. Amazingly, it takes Good Sam! It is very busy in the summer and very hot. The spring and fall are very moderate. It has great sunsets. There are ample big rig sites with fairly easy access. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2008
$24
Enjoyed this park so much we revisited on the return trip. Acres of well-kept lawns and cool trees set on backdrop of the Columbia River. High marks for plenty of elbow room between sites, walking paths and friendly staff. Choose site based on whether you need clear view of southern sky. No nearby crossings, so all you hear is train rumble: no horns. Loved this one. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2008
$25
We stopped here for the last night of our 3-week road trip. Gorgeous park. Very family friendly for my 4 young kids. We got a site whose back yard was a great playground. Views of the Columbia are fabulous. The park is easy to find, the watering schedule is posted in the restroom. There is a swimming area as well, though we didn't use it. There are no concessions on site, so if you need some food you have either a half-mile walk to the I-84 interchange or a 1-mile walk to the family grocery store. Either destination is very bike or walking friendly. This is a great place, we'll probably stay here for a few days next year just because we loved it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$24
This park is a hidden gem; right on the river with beautiful views. We were going to only stay one night; ended up staying a week. 50amp/water/sewer. No cable TV but we found plenty of local stations (both analog and digital). Lots of shade trees - well maintained park. You can swim in the river or walk on the path. A major railroad track runs nearby, but the noise didn't bother us. Park host was very nice. Wi-Fi was great; they have several transmitters throughout the park so coverage is solid everywhere. No pool but you have the river. There are some swings for the kids. Be sure to bring all your supplies as this is out in the middle of nowhere, and local services are limited. We stopped here based on previous reviews, and they were right. This is a fantastic park. Staff told us that they recommend reservations on week-ends. During the week there are usually plenty of sites available. Our observation confirms this. We would not only stay here again, we would go out of our way to visit this park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$23
Very nice park with lots of trees and grass to enjoy and easy access from I-84. It is right next to the Columbia River with easy access if you have a boat or other water toys. The park has paved interior roads which are quite narrow but no problem for big rigs to maneuver. The sites are ample sized with easy back-in spots. The pull-thrus are the parallel parking type but again will handle most any size rig without difficulty. Great electricity and water pressure. We would definitely stay here again. Reservations are suggested as it gets pretty busy with families during the summer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2007
$19
We stayed at this park one night early in November while on our way east to La Grande, OR. We enjoyed it so much, that on our way back we stopped there again and stayed 3 more nights! Since we stayed during the off-season, we and a few other RV'ers had the entire park to ourselves. However, due to freezing nights, only 8 out of the 63 sites had water available (with heat tape and insulation on the spigots). There was no staff or campground hosts on site while we were there and registration was self-service (pick your site, pay using an envelope into a drop slot). They accept checks and can take credit cards and at Parks and Recreation Office when open. The park is beautiful, clean, and well kept. We loved the *free* WiFi signal which was strong and fast. There are great views of the Columbia River from just about anywhere in the park. We really liked the paved biking / walking trail running along the riverfront. We picked up a free copy of the local "North Morrow Times" newspaper at the park check-in booth, found a buy-one-dinner-get-one-half-price for the La Serenata Family Mexican Restaurant nearby, and had a great Mexican dinner at a bargain price too! Are there any downsides to this little gem? Well, if you don't like the soft rumble of an occasional freight train passing nearby (day and night), then you'll be in trouble. The upside was that the train sounds didn't seem too intrusive to me. We paid the off-season price with a Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2007
$28
Enjoyed this park. Lots to do, biking, walking, boating, fishing. The sites are great, very, very spacious. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2007
$26
This is my favorite place to stay. Huge grassy sites, lots of trees, great place to relax. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$28
Beautiful and spacious, many mature trees, and view of Columbia River even from non waterfront sites. Quiet except for occasional train. Swimming beach at adjacent regional park and marina has dirt beach. Great Mexican restaurant a few blocks east at motel, camp staff has directions. Wonderful place for kids and bikes as well, but surprisingly peaceful. Staying here every time we can. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$23
There is very little in the town of Boardman, but it’s a convenient stopover for one night only. Most of the sites are back-in, but the pull-throughs are short and not flat (built on a little rise). When we were there it was very windy off the Columbia River, and when the wind died down, it was “buggy.” The price was right. There is a train track nearby, with a lot of traffic during the night (which really didn't bother us). It’s a park setting with a lot of trees and grass/lawn, and is adjacent to the Columbia River. We camped 1 night. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2007
$26
Beautiful, well maintained campground on the Columbia River. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We were in site 27, one side of the trailer faced the river and and the other side had a privacy fence. We stayed 3 nights. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2007
$26
As stated previously, wonderful community RV park, great walking/bike trail. Nearby bird refuge, beautiful waterfront site. Do agree that office is not covered frequently and signs not changed. We pulled in and found the park "full" sign up but it was really 1/2 empty after Mem. Day. We will make a reservation and return to this beautiful park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2006
$21
The park is the nicest municipal campground I have ever been to. The sites are very large and well laid out. Every space has a picnic table and a firepit. A previous comment indicated site 33 had too many trees to get satellite. This is only true if you have a roof mount. With a ground mount you can put it where the sat comes in. This park is exceptional, and the only negatives I can think of are that the town is dinky, and has no decent restaurants, and the rail line is somewhat close to the campground, and has a fair amount of rail traffic. Not loud enough to keep us up at night or be particularly annoying, but it is there. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2006
$22
Loved this park. The sites are large with lots of grass and shade. The host was very helpful. Wireless internet wasn't consistent but it was free when it worked. I was able to use Verizon Broadband-National Access from the campsite. We only stayed overnight but would stay longer next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2006
$21
Very pretty campground, right on the river. If you go during the week, should be no problem to get a site on the river, even in the summer. There's free wi-fi, but I had trouble connecting from spot #33. Not much of a town, especially considering the size and beauty of the park. Pull-thrus are crescent shaped, but easy. Next time I'll get a back-in on the river. I'd stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2006
$21
Very nice, publicly owned park. Nice grassy spaces with lots of room between sites. Site 31 is too shaded to use DirecTV. Boardman is not much of a town. Two young girls run the office which is not always open. You may need to leave a message. They did answer my e-mail and called me. I will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2005
$27
I love this place. Can be very windy. Beautiful view of Columbia River. Paved roads and pads. Great walking path along river. Hotel to the east has restaurant. Food and service good. Lots of bird hunters and fisherman stay here. Park located within 1 mile of I-84. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$?
Very beautiful park right on the Columbia River. The sites are spread apart with lots of grass and trees. Great bike/walk path along river. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com