218071 User submitted reviews online!!
Driftwood RV Park & Resort was rated 7 out of 10 based on 14 user reviews. Phone: (541) 481-2262
CGID2296

Driftwood RV Park & Resort

Camp Information
Sites
103
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   6   7   6   10   8   9   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$30
This was a nice park for an overnight stop on our way home. We called ahead because we were going to be a late arrival. Not a problem. Got excellent directions to the park. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our site was gravel, but very level and was just off the pavement. The park was very clean and well maintained and the area was very quiet. Lots of long term RVs but not a problem at all. Great park for an overnight stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$32
This is an OK park for an Overnight stay. There were a lot of workers there that had no respect for the other RVer's. If you get far enough away from them you are OK. Wi-Fi was Iffy had to go to the antenna to get connected. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2010
$30
Nice park for an overnight stay. Did not use pool but it looked nice. Big rig friendly if you plan on unhooking. We just stayed overnight and unhooking was a little bothersome. People seemed friendly but there were signs all over the park that generated an unfriendly atmosphere. I have stayed in nicer for less money and probably won't return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$27
I stayed here for a night while traveling through Oregon. Definitely a plain Jane park, but it was clean and quiet, the managers were friendly and efficient, and the Wi-Fi worked flawlessly. For an overnighter, what else do I need to know? We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2010
$28
We never stayed at a place like this, but have seen them on the news. It is primarily for full-timers who work in the area. Of the 100 sites, I'd guess we were the only over nighter. It was a very clean, quiet, well kept park. The tennis court and basketball court were not usable due to huge cracks and surface irregularities, but the entire area (we walked around) was spotless. After 5 p.m. most of the residents drove in, and there were no wild parties. In the morning most left by 7am (when we did). The park is about 5 miles off the Interstate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$18
Arrived on May 31. Reservation was for one week. They gave us the discounted weekly rate of $18 a night. It was sunny and 72 degrees. The park is about 2 miles outside South Boardman. The state of Oregon closed the overpass (Exit 164 on I-84 for the month of June to do repairs). We were directed to space 74. It was close to a pet area and one of the restrooms. The park is neat and well kept. Restrooms were always spotless. Showers were free. Laundry room has 4 top load machines. $1.50 to wash & $1/50 to dry. There is a little grass round the office building and in the area to the left of the entrance with tall trees for shade. The park is very quiet. Spaces 1 thru 20 are asphalt & have tall trees on one side of the space. All the rest of the spaces are gravel. Sites 52 to 103 are out in the open (no trees). The sites are wide. We could park our truck to the right of the RV, even with the slides open. Water, sewer, cable & Wi-Fi are provided. Many, like us, were using satellite. My mobile broadband had a good signal for the laptop. There is an indoor swimming pool & spa, rec room, paperback book & magazine exchange, as well as some DVDs & videos you can check out at no charge. Owners were very helpful and provided a map of Boardman with points of interests. They suggested the River Lodge & Grill for dinner one night. The prime rib dinner was excellent. The portion was very generous. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$30
Very friendly staff and clean park, pretty far out from freeway and quite a few long term residents. No grass and all gravel sites, but sites are very large and give you plenty of room for more than one vehicle even with slides on both sides. Very child friendly and nice yard areas around the club house area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$34
The park itself is very nice: indoor pool, well manicured grounds, tennis courts, game room, etc. However, the owners/managers are fanatical about dogs walking on their grass. They both told me to get my dog off the grass and take him to the doggie area even though we were just out for a walk- not looking for a place to "go". There is little to do but relax here and decent restaurants are non existant. The roads to this campground are horrible...lots of potholes. When we got ready to leave, we were told there is an easier way to get in and out. MapQuest gives the bad road as the only way in and out. Get directions when calling for reservations. There is another, more park-like state campground along the Columbia River that is more people/dog friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$27
My most prevalent observation at this park is that the management team is on top of it! Everything is maintained very well. Some of the cleanest facilities we experienced. And, when we checked in the front desk explained all the amenities in very thorough detail. There is a lot to do here to entertain; spectacular pool, tennis, horseshoes, and basketball. It just doesn't seem to draw destination RVers. It does seem to draw lots of construction work campers, though. Not a problem, just an observation. When we made reservations, they didn't allow large dogs--no exceptions. Fortunately we decided to make this trip with our retriever staying home in the kennel, but this would prohibit us coming back. The local road to the park from the interstate is newly paved. When I talked to the owner, he indicated that it previously was in rough shape earlier and that kept some folks away. No threats today. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$24
A good place for an overnight stay; paved, level sites are large and the pull thrus will accommodate any size rig with the tow vehicle attached. Large trees throughout the park; free cable and WiFi were very good. The indoor pool and spa are impressive; good thing they're indoors since the wind howls here. The office staff was very friendly and helpful. Local roads to the park were rough and there isn't much to see in the area. As a bonus, a local lady had placed fresh produce in the game room on a "donation" basis. We'd stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$13
This is a well maintained but very bland campground. Most sites are gravel or asphalt, with a minimum amount of grass to be seen. It has an immaculate large indoor pool in an air-conditioned building, free cable, and friendly staff. We paid the Escapee rate. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2007
$26
Nice park with big rig sites. Check your site before proceeding to it to ensure it is the right size. Manager had difficulty envisioning how big a 36' 5th wheel with 3 slides and crew cab hauler were. Assigned site far too small.. Dinged a hubcap on a rock getting out of it to go to big rig site. Small site area tight with close clearances. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2005
$57
Very clean and beautiful area. The sites are really close together, however. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
2003
$25
Park dirty and grounds not kept neat, plantings at our site dying from lack of water, no air or blowers in rest rooms or laundry during hot weather, permanants with junk all over their site, unpleasnt breeze from nearby livestock area, sewage overflow not cleaned up near locked up restroom. Trailer Life rating 8/9.5/8 does not correctly represent park at this time We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com