206561 User submitted reviews online!!
Driftwood RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 33 user reviews. Phone: (541) 469-9089
CGID2298

Driftwood RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
96
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$31



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   8   9   9   6   7   2   10   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$31
Clean park near the harbor. Walking distance to the ocean. Mostly back ins but several pull throughs. The spaces are gravel, services are good. The spacing is fine. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$32
Friendly and helpful staff - they take you to your site and when we had a big storm with high winds coming they went around warning each camper and helped people stow items that might be blown around. Good asphalt roads and gravel sites. Nearly every site but ours was very level. Wi-Fi worked well, interrupted only by a big storm. CATV had 80 channels, worked well. We felt the sites were larger than average, but just gravel - no grass or trees for sites. All newer laundry equipment. Easy walk to beach and a few restaurants, short drive to other spots in town. Nothing for pets but three designated potty areas. Overall, not great visual appeal, but the location is good, staff are good, and their systems all work well. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$31
2 blocks from a very nice beach next to the south harbor. Friendly and helpful staff. Sites are very close and graveled although the access roads are paved. Some sites have storage sheds so there must be a market for long term stays. The campground Wi-Fi did not work which was a bummer since we stayed here when we couldn't get a site in the Harris Beach State Campground and needed to adjust our travel plans by Internet. AT&T cell and Internet worked. Sites along the edges of the park are shaded, but interior sites are exposed with only a picnic table and the rig next door to shield you from the coastal winds. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$31
I loved it here. Friendly staff. Clean restrooms. Two blocks from the beach. Walking distance to restaurants. Sites are concrete and level. I took a look at the city run park on the beach and it was very dirty and run down looking. So glad I made the choice to go to Driftwood instead. I will certainly be back when in Brookings. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$31
This is our favorite RV park in Brookings. Have stayed a number of times before. Older, but very nice owners. A family owned park, recently taken over by two sisters from a brother and are doing lots of improvements. Since we don't like dirt and sand this is perfect. All paved roads and sites. Nice touch is a wooden step to put in front of our door and a table cloth supplied for the nicely made picnic table. Roads are a bit narrow, but not a problem. Just across the road from an RV park on the beach, so it is within walking distance if you wish to walk on the beach. And sunsets are nice from here. Will always stay here when in the area. We are staying a week, so one night will be free making the nightly price $27.00 We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$31
Stopped without a reservation and found the office staff very nice. Was given a "pull thru" site but they directed me to the next row over to pull through there and straight across. The sites are gravel, narrow and the longest is 40 feet. The roads are paved but VERY narrow in the lower pull throughs. I had to ask the site next to me to move his truck so I could get out. The park is across the street from a marina and down the street from a shopping center. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$27
We were here for a week at the end of Sept. Park was good. Wi-Fi was very good. Tested the voltage twice and it was above 125v, no problem there. Owner was personable and easy to work with. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2011
$31
We had planned to stay at this park three days having looked it over before reserving a spot. However, the morning after we checked in we found we couldn't get our toaster to work and the microwave wasn't heating properly. I checked the voltage and found the site voltage to be down around 100 volts. We were afraid to use our appliances so we left early (bummer) and moved to a different RV park which we really like and will review later. We will definitely not stay at Driftwood RV again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$31
This park is very clean and well kept. The beach is right across the street and well within walking distance. A small shopping center is about a mile from the park. We've stayed here twice in the past two years and really like it. From some of the sites you can see the ocean as well as the gorgeous sunsets. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2011
$31
Very quiet park within easy walk to a beautiful beach. Friendly staff. Shower and restroom facilities are adequate and clean but limited for a park this size. Sites are gravel and reasonably level. Reliable utilities. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$30
Mostly clean park. Nice facilities even a computer in laundry room to use while doing the clothes. Gravel sites. Free boat storage available which is a real plus but some of the full timers park their ugly boats right next to their motorhomes/trailers instead of storing them properly which gives the place somewhat of a run down look. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
Nice park and clean bathrooms and laundry room. Would not stay here again because of the managers. Very poor attitude. Have heard of groups that have stayed there, and they will not return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$30
Friendly staff, let us have full use of kitchen & rec room. Was a very quiet campground/RV resort. Easy walk to the beach and some wonderful restaurants. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2009
$35
Nice location at the harbor, and a short walk to the ocean. The sites are gravel, and separated only by lines of rocks. Seemed like a lot of long term trailers, but not a problem. Overall impression is that of a trailer part, and not an RV resort. The owners are helpful and friendly. We loved Brookings, and the weather was good. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$26
This park is across the street from the beach and the harbor marina. The owner and staff are very friendly and helpful. The park is well maintained and has especially clean restroom facilities. We like this park because of the walking access to the marina where there is a farmers market on the weekends and it is very quiet and peaceful as it is not on the highway. We are not giving it a 10 as there are no activities or pool and spa. We have been to this park as least 4 times in the past. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$35
We stayed at this park and loved it! It wasn't right on the beach, but close, the people working there were friendly and helpful and we had a great time after coming from a park less than a mile away that was a nightmare. Kudos! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2009
$31
Cash only or a check was a surprise. Was asked if I wanted to unhook, told them whatever was easier for them. Got stuck clear in the back which was full of full-timers. After set up, the owners brought a 5'er and truck back to park, 2 sites down from me. Guess the driver couldn't back up right so he dropped into first and sped to the other side of me to turn around. Missed the back of my 5'ver by 2 feet. He then went up and came around again almost knocking over the electrical stand, running over the sewer connection and hit all the rocks on the side with his 5'ver, tipping it into the air. All while the owner was saying, "What are you doing?" As it turned out, he must have been a friend as he knew a lot of people around. Will not stay here again! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2009
$30
Pluses: Neat, well-maintained park near the ocean. Minuses: Site was unlevel, office doesn't open until 10 am., access road a bit steep. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2008
$30
Cash only, no credit. 18 pull-thrus with 6 being paved, all other sites are gravel, not very level. Restrooms were clean, but only one shower for the whole campground. Free Wifi worked great, lots of cable channels. Seafood restaurant right across the street. Friendly owners. Quiet at night, better if you get a site back away from the road. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2008
$32
Their cash only policy was a bit of a surprise. Sites are very narrow with no trees. If you are on the front side of the park (towards the road), as we were, there is a lot of traffic noise. It has a nice view. The staff is nice. We would probably stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$30
This is a nice park. We would stay here again. The pull-thru sites were a little close but level. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$30
Wasn't sure about this place at first, but it turned out to be great. There were level, wide pull thrus and very clean bathrooms. In the evenings we walked across the street to the ocean. Just before leaving for this vacation, I got an offer on my house (selling). The owners of this campground hand delivered faxes to our site so I could call and review with my real estate agent. In the evening (after the office closed) I went across the street to send faxes. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2008
$30
We really enjoy this place. It is very clean and very close to the ocean. The owners are great, the sites are level and a good size, and the location is wonderful. Wi-Fi and cable work well. There's no pool, but the ocean is a short walk away. At night we could hear the creek that ran behind our site and the ocean. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2008
$30
Very clean and friendly RV Park. Bathrooms and laundry are spotless. There is one computer available in the laundry room for those who do not have their own laptops. Free Wi-Fi works well anywhere in the park. Restaurants and shopping are within walking distance. If you want to see beautiful sunsets and be close to the ocean this is the place for you. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2008
$25
Most sites gravel with a few paved pull thrus. Front of park landscaped with wooden statues and driftwood. WIFI and Cable TV worked okay. City beach nearby. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2008
$27
Well maintained older facilities. Walking distance to ocean, shops, and restaurants. Sits in a cove that protects rigs from often-hard blowing winds. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2007
$22
Very nice park... 5 minute walk to harbor/beach. Management were the nicest people we've encountered at all the parks where we've stayed. Would stay here again! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2007
$30
We loved this campground. When the sun is out, you have a view of the Pacific Ocean. There are a lot of things to do in the area and there are walking opportunities galore. The park is well managed and the office staff is great. The sites are wide and level. We would definitely stay here again. Wish we had time to stay longer this visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2007
$32
This is a nice park. The hosts were very friendly and helpful. It is a busy park so call ahead for reservations. We were lucky to get the last large spot. The restrooms and laundry are some of the cleanest we have seen. We will go back to this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$25
Clean gravel site. Ample room and friendly people. Near ocean, dining, and shops, etc. Stayed one night. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2007
$30
Great little park. Quiet even tho in the harbor. Easy in and out and the greatest people to greet us. The restrooms and laundry are probably some of the cleanest we have ever been in for the past 10 years of rving. Can't recommend it enough if they have room for you. Quite a few seasonal people here, but all kept very neat and clean. We are in a 20 ft van, so of course we have plenty of room. But do see large motorhomes and they seem to fit quite easily. We will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2007
$26
The campground was nice and clean with mainly long term renters. The sites are gravel, but level. Also, the campground is close to the water and activities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2004
$22
Paved interior roads. All sites are gravel with a picnic table, some have concrete patio area. WiFi is free! Lots of permanent resident sites. Friendly helpful owners. Near Brookings harbor. Only accepts cash or checks. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com