223083 User submitted reviews online!!
Harris Beach State Park was rated 9 out of 10 based on 74 user reviews. Phone: (541) 469-2021
CGID2299

Harris Beach State Park

Camp Information
Sites
153
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   10   10   10   10   8   9   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2014
$34
After experiencing expensive WA state parks, we found this Oregon state park unusual: Full hookups(!), inexpensive for non-residents(!), clean, free hot showers(!), some sites have cable TV (!), on-site laundromat (!). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$34
Beautiful state park with full hookup sites available, (not accustomed to that in CA). Large trees and shrubs throughout and nicely laid out to give each site some privacy. Just a short walk across the street to the beautiful, clean,dog friendly beach complete with tide pools to explore! We will definitely be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$30
Perfection! Gorgeous views, walk to the beach, privacy, fairly spacious, nice bathrooms and showers, even a laundry. All for only $30/night (including reservation fee). Great AT&T phone and Verizon hotspot reception. Some people might not give a 10 rating to a CG without TV or WiFi, but it's a state park, not a KOA. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$32
One of the nicest parks we've been to, including many private parks. Spacious, level site with decent privacy. Close to beach with a moderate walk down a nice trail. Beautiful blow hole view on the beach in the sandy area. Friendly staff. Firewood available. And cable TV to boot, with several stations to choose from. Would return here again in a heartbeat. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$29
Excellent state park. My first visit and I am very impressed. Not many state parks offer cable TV and with all the activities in the area it wasn't watched very much but it's nice to have access to weather and news when traveling. Ocean right across the street with a great beach to explore. Dogs are permitted on leash - not always allowed elsewhere- and my dog enjoyed her time there. Nearby Brookings is a nice town to explore as well as all the beautiful scenery in the area. Would definitely stay again. Nightly rate lower if no cable ($1) or hookups. Ranger programs offered, laundry facility and there is an ice cream / ice truck that drives through the park in the evening. Never had that before. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$30
We actually paid zero because my husband is a disabled vet. This park is beautiful. Walking distance to the beach. Fire pits on each site. They have little educational gatherings at night. I would definitely stay again even if we had to pay We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$29
Good paved access and park loop roads. Our site was a paved back-in which we used as a straight-in for the view of the ocean. There are about 7 or 8 sites in the A loop that have fantastic views. They don't have sewer, but do have cable TV. The parking pad was sloped down hill so we had to use some levelling boards. The electric and water hookups worked fine. The cable TV had around 25 channels and most were clear. To get local TV we had to use the antenna which gave us another 5 or 6 stations. Good walking trails to the two beaches and another to the butte. Still one of our favourite parks. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2014
$22
We pulled in after dark and left early the next day. It was one of the nicest sites we had, with plenty of room and surrounded by shrubbery for increased privacy. We had a tiny ocean view from the steps of our trailer. You have to pay for a TV hookup whether you use cable TV or not; We didn't know this and only submitted $21 in their night pay slot. The next morning, a bill for $1 was attached to the truck windshield. Great location, wish we could have stayed longer. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2014
$38
Headed back home, made a first time visit here. Could have stayed a week. Never used the cable. The dump was away from site, had power, 4G AT&T, beach, and view. Did I say beaches view. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2013
$22
I'm pretty frugal on giving out 10s, but this time we had a phenomenal spot looked out on the ocean. A million-dollar view. It only had 30 amp and had no sewer.but with that view who cares? We were within walking distance of the graywater dump and we took the dishwater over and dumped it and that worked out great. I always wanted to get one of these spots but they were always taken or booked. This time we just walked right into it and what a view. Harris Beach is one of my favorite campground state parks. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$24
Best State Park of the three we visited (Cape Lookout and Beverly Beach). However, some sites (with views) did not have sewage and only 30 amp. Close to city for dining and shops/grocery. Also, nice drive on scenic coast with many viewpoints and trails. Short walk to park beaches, which were very nice - rock beach, driftwood and scenic rock formations. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
We were very impressed with this state park. The sites are large and shrubs offer good privacy. The park has a good layout, and it is a short walk to a very interesting oceanfront. Large rocks and tidal pools provide outstanding scenery. The park is close to town so shopping and restaurants are readily available. It is our favorite Oregon State Park that we visited this year. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$31
Rate reflects a motor home, toad, and the $8 fee ReserveAmerica tacks on to make a reservation. Check-in process was easy and efficient. Space was nice size and landscaped for privacy while using the picnic table. We were in the A loop and had a view of the ocean. No sewer at our site, but we did have cable TV, electric and water. This was a nice park and the rangers had programs for kids and adults. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$26
This is a large State campground; we rated a "6"--sites are too close to each other. There is an attempt to grow grass at the sites, but it's mostly dirt. Our site (#B31) was fairly level; we had to unhook our rig because the site length was too short. We had a camper walking through our site for a short-cut to the bathrooms. Some sites have full hook-ups; ours only had water & electric. The nightly rate does not reflect the $8 charged by ReserveAmerica. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$27
Nice busy campground just above the beach. There are many huge rocks and tide pools to explore. Friendly camp rangers, with camp activities almost every night. The campground is nicely wooded and nearly every site has some privacy. Some sites have full hook-ups, many are water and electric only, with some dry sites (mainly for tents). Sites A18, A20, A21, A22, A23, A24, A 25 and C01 have an ocean view! The sites on the east side have some highway noise. Camp hosts keep the place very clean. No Wi-Fi and Verizon was weak. We would stay here again. Watch out for $8.00 online registration fee, if you need to make a change, it’s another $8.00! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
This is a beautiful campground on a bluff above a gorgeous coastal beach that can be accessed by road or hiking trails. The staff was very friendly & helpful. The hookups were good. Some of the restrooms/showers were newer, the ones near the playground need some updating, but they were all pretty clean. The roads are nicely paved. The sites have older paving and some are not very level. Our site seriously needed a mowing, we did have cable but no sewer. It must depend on your site selection. Sunsets are incredible. We would return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$27
This is one of the typically nicely well organized and maintained Oregon State parks. It is situated on top of the bluff near the beach with some of the sites having ocean views. Our site was in the "B" section which is mostly heavily wooded and shaded and close to the highway which results into some road noise. The sites are clean with tables and fire rings and most are fairly level. Washrooms are OK, with some aging showing. The main problem with most of the RV parks near the ocean is the water is heavily chlorinated and undrinkable or for use even for cooking. Having a shower leaves you with a chlorine smell for the rest of the night. Definitely a great location, friendly staff and often some music on the weekend at the park theater. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$27
Stay away from Loop D: it is right on the edge of US-101 and the constant big rig traffic takes away from charm of this otherwise great State Park. Sites have lots of privacy and have a rain forest feel. The beach is a visual treat. We'll return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$24
Great time at this park. Very crowded, popular, so make your reservations early. Also family oriented and the beach and trails were amazing. I have been here several times and really like it. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$22
Oregon State Parks are an excellent alternative to paved parking lots that call themselves RV Resorts. This park is excellent indeed. It has a path down to one of the most beautiful beaches on the West Coast. Our site was well manicured, spacious, and beautiful. I highly recommend this park for its location and excellent sense of the beautiful Oregon coast. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2012
$22
The view is nice from about six sites here, but none of the view sites have septic (except the 2 park hosts), so plan on using the dump if you stay for a few days. About one third of the campground was closed during our visit. The bathrooms and showers need heat. Bring your firewood with you as they charge $5.00 for 4 small sticks of wood. They have about 76 cable channels but offer no guide to figure out what they all are. Nice play area for children and the park was quiet and the spots seem to offer some privacy. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2012
$22
Site was a paved back-in and not level. It was in the front row with spectacular views of the ocean and shoreline, but is nowhere near to being on the waterfront. My site had cable TV, but no sewer. The cable TV was good and extensive. There is a dumping station loop near the park kiosk. No Wi-Fi available. I have camped here many times and this park has always been one of my favorites. There are many trails leading to the beaches, buttes, and forest. A fine example of what a state park should be. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2011
$22
Absolutely loved this park. Roads and pads are all paved with 30 amp service. Not all sites have sewer but dump station easily available. Some have electric and cable, but no sewer. Some sites are unlevel, but in general many are suitable for a larger RV. The park itself is a scenic gem. Many of the front sights have an ocean view, but are in high demand. We had no problem finding a site in the winter months. Price reflects winter rate + cable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2011
$21
Great value. Great location - close to beach (walking distance) - close to town - there is a walking path that leads to downtown Brookings from the campground. Most sites are treed. Private sites available. Quite. Great family campground. Paved sites and roads. Treed sites. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$21
This park, out of all the coast parks would be my number one park to host at. It probably stays the driest here of all the coast parks and has some of the best views for camping on the coast. A lot of people claim this is the banana belt of the Oregon Coast (possibly). We had to use the laundry mat: was very reasonable and it was clean. One of my favorite parks. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$22
Wonderful campground but it is to be expected from the State of Oregon. The site we had was amazing but the thing that is the very best are the views of the ocean - spectacular. Even in the mist this vista is breathtaking. Wonderful walks to and on the beach. Quiet and peaceful. Close proximity to Redwood Forest which is a must see drive through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$28
As with most of the Oregon State Parks Harris Beach is nice and a very enjoyable park for camping. The bathrooms/showers are clean and distributed through the park. There is no WiFi but good Verizon connection with Brooking only about 2 miles away. The camp sites nearest the ocean have a nice view but are in high demand. This is a busy campground that remains full throughout the camping season and even now late in Sept is still almost full every night. The campsites in the back of the park are near the highway have some road noise and there is a plant of some sort on the main highway that operates heavy equipment that can be heard in a distance M-F. All in all this is a nice State Park. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$30
Some sites have full hook-ups. It is very clean and shady. There is a beautiful beach close to campground. Each site has a fire pit. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$28
Super private sites. Very quiet after 10 pm and before 9am. Can be quite a walk to the beach though. Loved it! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$22
I’ve stayed at this park a number of times. The ‘A’ loop has water and electric and cable TV. Portions of the ‘B’ loop have water, electric and sewer. The ‘C’ & ‘D’ loops have mixed water and electric.. no sewer or cable TV. The park is generally quiet and well maintained with state park rates well below commercial parks. A sort walk to the ocean. Many of the ‘A’ loop site s have an ocean view. Site sizes vary from large to small. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2011
$21
Rate shown winter rate for full hookup. Cable TV sites a dollar extra. Site paved back-in and not level. Too many trees near our site to use the satellite dish, but managed a few channels off the antenna. Wi-Fi no longer available in this park or other Oregon state parks. Of course the main reason for coming to Harris Beach is the fantastic scenery. Two beach trails and another to a scenic butte. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2010
$21
Very nice park: we liked the layout and the privacy given by the trees. Some sites are more level than others and you might need a board or two. Hookups were fine, WiFi would have made it perfect. The washrooms are already a bit dated, could use some upgrades and the cleanliness was what you could expect from a park like this with that many guests. Nevertheless, we will come back again. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2010
$21
Terrific campground. The interior roads are paved and navigable by big rigs. The pads are paved. The campground is heavily forested with large spruce, fir, pine, alder, etc. All sites are back-ins, and a big rig will fit in many. About a fourth of the sites are full hookup, and most of the others have water and 30 amp power. Some sites have cable TV; they cost an extra $1/day. There is no longer Wi-Fi in Oregon State Parks, according to a sign at the ranger station. The areas around some of the sites did not drain very well, so they can be muddy. Using an Align-A-Site with a tripod-mounted dish, I was able to get a shot at the 110 and 119 Dish Network satellites through the trees, but it wasn't easy. There was no possibility of rooftop satellite reception. There was a very good Verizon voice and data signal. Oregon State Parks no longer provide Wi-Fi. It's a nice walk down to the beach. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$27
What a beautiful and well maintained park. The sites were large and relatively flat. The views of the beach are fabulous and it is an easy walk to the beach. There is a path/bikeway to the nearby town. The restrooms were clean and well kept. This park even has a laundry facility that was clean and in good working order. The campground sells firewood and an enterprising entrepreneur comes by to sell ice and ice cream. A great place to stay and I would definitely return again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$17
We didn't actually stay here, because I needed WiFi for work and they no longer provide it. So I'm correcting that info as well as the seasonal rate of $17, which starts October 1st. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$26
We loved the campground, the location was perfect for touring the southern coast. It was a bit tricky getting into our site, but once it, the site was spacious. A bit of work needed to get the coach level, but not too bad. The bathrooms/showers were clean. We could not get sat reception, but Verizon cell and air card worked fine. This was our first stay in an OR state park, and will not be our last. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$27
Very nice park north of Brookings. Park is VERY shady so no satellite in most sites. Some have cable in loop A and some in loop C. Check out is 1 and check in is 4 or earlier if the site is checked and cleaned. Playground equip for kids in center. Would return there with a reservation but not likely without if kids are out for summer or a weekend. Park fills when the weather turns nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$26
We heard that Oregon has wonderful state park campgrounds. It is true in this case. We have a truly wonderful ocean view, unlike the over priced place we stayed last night. The campground is very well managed and very clean. All the sites are large with lots of privacy from foliage. There are several nice trails to pursue. The beach is beautiful. The scenery is eye popping. Wonderful place. I will check out more Oregon State Parks. The WiFi works good: you pay by the day or week. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$27
Stayed here for four days and it's close to town and the beach. There are numerous walking trails that take you to the beach. Bathrooms and showers are clean and spacious. Staff is very friendly and helpful. When I requested to change sites to one that was sunnier, they were very quick to help. For those traveling with children, there is a great playground area centrally located and different Ranger programs. I would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$24
Very pretty park, with nice spacious sites offering some privacy. No Wi-Fi except for a few sites close to the headquarters. No newspaper. All in all, an excellent example of Oregon state parks (some of the best in the nation). We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2010
$19
Stayed here again and was just as good as before. It did rain a couple of inches but everything was just great!! Will stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2010
$18
I rarely give a park a rating of 10, but Harris Beach deserves one. Just about every Oregon State Park we have ever stayed at has been nice, but Harris Beach has got to be our favorite. The park is located high on a bluff in a spectacular setting. Sites in the C-loop have ocean views. We chose a site a little farther back and as close to the park office as we could get because the park ranger advised us that only a few sites get a good Wi-Fi signal and those are the ones closest to the office. The sites are pretty, spacious and private. Our site had electric, water and cable but no sewer. I paid $7.99 for a week of Wi-Fi and our connection was great. During our stay we had very stormy weather and enjoyed some great wave watching. We would definitely stay here again and I highly recommend this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2009
$18
Decided at the last minute to stop for the day in Brookings. Looked up RV parks in, and near Brookings, and came across Harris Beach State Park. I remembered hearing good things about this park, and the reviews confirmed what I had heard. For $18 this is one of the better deals around...30 amp electric, water, and cable TV that has great clarity! Spot is extremely level, and in fact, did not have to level at all. We have a view of the Oregon coastline. Park is very clean, and well manicured. Wi-Fi signal is adequate, but you have to pay $3.99 per day. The good thing is more than one user can log in using the password and user name you create, so it is a good deal. Would stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2009
$17
Oregon has one of the best park systems in the country, and Harris beach is a great example of how a state park should operate. We reserved a site ($8 Reserve America fee) since much of the park is closed down during the winter, but were able to trade on arrival for a larger first-come site with high on the bluff with an ocean view. We had an incredible view of the water and sea stacks, and fell asleep at night to the sound of the pounding waves. A large volunteer force keeps the place looking like Disneyland, and all of the facilities are immaculate. One of the few parks with Wi-Fi (pay) and excellent cable TV (included in site fee). Verizon Cell and air card signal were very strong. Although the best sites with views are 30A and without sewer, this is a real bargain at the winter rate. We'll stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2009
$18
Another great Oregon State Park! Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$22
Our stay here was very enjoyable. The site was of decent size and extremely private. Campground is conveniently located near the highway and the town of Brookings. Great coastal scenery in this area. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$18
Park has a great setting, large spaces and good staff. Lots of wildlife in the area and the beach is amazing. This is a family favorite campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$25
A great park with lots to do here from the beach, biking, rivers, Jet-boat rides, etc. Only complaint is the best sites on the edge near the ocean, have no sewer hookup. Cable TV yes, sewer no. Wi-Fi works perfect: $7.99 for the week, we could hook in both computers at the some time. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$21
Harris Beach State Park was a good campground to stay at with some restrictions. The restrooms, free showers, and camp sites are all clean and well kept. However, our sites in D loop were less than desirable. Highway 101 runs right on the back side of the park and there was a lot of road noise. Additionally, the sites tend to be small and even our tent trailer barely fit into the space. The large amounts of bushes and brush make for very private sites, which is a bonus if you're staying alone, but frustrating if you're traveling in any sort of group, large or small. That said , the sites on the front half of the campground were much nicer and we would love to stay here again if we can get those spots. The beach was beautiful with multiple access points and plenty of room for everyone. The only reason I rate it an 8 is because of the small, noisy sites on D loop. Otherwise, it would be a 10. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$21
Great Beach access and nice camp sites We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$27
We have continually camped here at Harris Beach. It is an Annual trip we look forward to. The campground is one of the nicest we have ever been to. Memorial Day usually fills up the required 60 days before stay. So getting a spot takes some planning on big weekends, but it is truly worth marking your calendar. Other times of the year are not as hard to get reservations for. The weather is always nice, and the tall redwoods give great shelter from the wind, with nice warming rays of sunshine to keep the chill off. An easy campground to walk even when your 7 months pregnant :-), we took our dog last time and had just as much fun. We are heading there this year for Labor day, can't wait for the trip to get here. This campground is affordable and extremely clean. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$18
We stayed in C Loop and could look out over the ocean from our site. And not often found in a state park, several loops provided cable TV. Some sites had full hook-up while others had electrical and water. Some sites are close together, 12-15 feet though privacy is provided by vegetation in between sites. Lots of large trees. Area is natural so no lawns. We had made a reservation so all we had to do was drive in and hook up. Wi-Fi that I subscribed to through road connect in another place in Oregon was available though the signal was very weak. A beautiful park that provided fare more than one might expect in a state park. Dump station located near entrance. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2008
$17
Our site B3 was a full hookup and located in the back nearest the highway. Cable TV sites which are water and electric (no sewer) are near the entrance in A loop. We picked up a low strength Wi-Fi signal from the info center across the highway. There is a charge for it, except for highway and weather info. There was construction down at the day use area to provide a new access path. Lots of vantage points to get those great sunset pictures. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2008
$18
A great park with some wonderful scenery. It rained much of the time we were there. The host was very helpful. All services were top notch. Good shopping in Brookings. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2008
$18
One of the best State Parks we have stayed in. We were in the front area with ocean views and some sun during the day. We had the cable, but no sewer. The sewer sites are in back, we came in for a couple of days and stayed for 8. Could have stayed a couple of more but the fog seemed to have gotten stuck over the coast. Park is a good place to use as a base for sighting both to the north and south. We drove into the Redwoods twice from here, plus a trip into Cresent City, CA. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2008
$30
A great campsite but the beach access can be difficult for older people. It is a very steep and bumpy drive to the day area and beach access. Very windy on the beach which made it very unpleasant. The campsite itself was great, very spacious although not too private. Rangers very visible but the "Hosts" were very unfriendly and mostly unavailable. It seems to me they don't do much but sell firewood. We saw volunteers cleaning sites etc. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$30
A lovely campground with super washrooms but the beach is very difficult to get to. Day area has steps to the beach which was very very windy.We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$21
Basically this is one of the prettiest RV spots on the coast. Love the trails down to the beach and the park is very clean. We did learn that we had been spoiled on other years we stayed here. We had been lucky enough to get front sites with cable. At this time they were not putting over nighters on these sites, so we were back in the back of the park and it was more like a campground with roads tight and lots of children. Still we will stay here again, but will check on site before staying. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$22
This is a beautiful park that sits up on the bluff over looking the ocean. Brown pelicans are everywhere. Most of the sites are surrounded by foliage. Due to all the trees don't expect your satellite to work. I fell in love with the town. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2007
$18
Our site was A21 which had cable TV and a beautiful view of the south end of Harris Beach. This is a great park and I would have given it at 10 if our site had a sewer outlet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2007
$20
A great Oregon State Park. We spent 3 nights there, and would have stayed longer if we could have. It was very clean, and the camp hosts do maintenance on a daily basis. The campsites are good sized and fairly level. We'd go back in a heartbeat! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2007
$21
We will stay here again and again. Big Rigs, pick and reserve your site carefully using the Oregon parks website (it shows length). Some sites have sewer, some sites have cable TV. No sites have BOTH. Very well maintained. Its a bit of a hike to the beach, but well worth it!! It's close to shopping and restaurants. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2007
$22
It's hard to imagine a better state park - paved interior roads and sites, wide spaces separated by trees and hedges, super clean facilities, security, and even cable TV and WiFi. This is the way a park should be run. Beautiful ocean views, trails through the woods, and a wonderful playground for the kids. Daily programs for the kids and evening programs for the adults. The staff is friendly and the place bustles with employees and volunteers as they clean sites, trim bushes, etc. Get here early, it fills up fast almost every day. It is only one mile from town and shopping. We'd love to stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$28
Harris Beach is a great place to camp. It has a beautiful beach view, hiking trails to the beach, and plenty of places to ride a bike and walk a dog. There is a laundry and showers, which many state parks do not have. The Oregon State Parks Reservation system is easy to use and staff is friendly. It is one of my favorite campgrounds. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$22
My only complaint about this was that the reservation site misrepresented our space we reserved, A10. I specifically wanted an ocean view site, and ours said it was, but the only way you could see the ocean is if you stood on the picnic table and looked over the overgrown, untrimmed trees. It may have had a slight ocean view 10 years ago, but no way did it have it now. The cable was a nice addition and it had one of the best playgrounds my kids ever played at in a campground. I'd return, but I'll pick a different site. The sites across from the playground have an unobstructed view of the ocean. Also, Harris Beach has the best tidal pools. We saw hundreds of starfish!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$22
One of the best state parks to visit. Easy access to the beach and plenty of room for people and pets. Close to town if you need services. Large sites with pleanty of room for the the motorhome and additional space for tents for the inlaws. Wooded, and great views from the trails. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2007
$24
Clean restrooms,clean campground, friendly staff, and nice evening activities for the family. The only problem was it was a long walk to the beach. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2007
$17
One of the most scenic campground locations in Oregon. Self registration in effect during the winter months. Our full hookup site was not level. The best sites were at the front. They had cable TV, but no sewer connection. Good trails to the beaches. The WIFI connection was at the visitor center across the highway from the park. Wood available from the campground hosts. There are yurt rentals available as well. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2006
$22
WiFi is available at this park now. It is offered by Roadconnect. A loop now has cable TV as well. D loop can be rather noisy due to road traffic. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2006
$21
Clean restrooms, cool air, very short walk to the beach. Rangers very friendly, and had programs for the children. Loved this place!!! The only drawback was our site was directly behind the district office, so we had a view of their shop. Other than that great experience. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$17
Beautiful State Park, little tight to back into but made it in our 36 class A with 4ft lift on back. Nice walk to beach but you can also drive down. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2003
$21
Another excellent Oregon State Park. Sewer and cable available at selected sites. Had no trouble getting my 32' fiver into the site. Saw a number of larger Class A vehicles in sites. Quite a hike to the beach though. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2003
$21
This park is located just north of Brookings (1655 Hwy.101N). Well shaded sites are along the winding park roads (not crowded together). You may have one or two neighbors. Park rangers keep a close eye on the park and politely notify campers of any infractions (such as when our tow vehicle was off the paved pull-in site). Only a few sites offer a view of the Pacific Ocean, but all sites are within a ten minute or less walk to the sea cliffs. You probably won't be able to hear the waves from your site, but you definitely will hear the wind in the pines. The beach itself is reached by either a dirt pathway, or by taking a paved road down. The geology of the cliffs and beach is impressive. Rock formations protrude out of the ocean. Sunset became a group event as many walked down to an observation point and watched the colors come and go. This park is a very clean, pretty, and a nice place to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2002
$18
What a beautiful park. It is located on a bluff overlooking the Pacific Ocean. Huge pine trees provide shade and beauty. Some sites even have privacy hedges and grass lawns. Spaces here are available with cable, electricity and water hookups. There is a dump station on site. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com