206888 User submitted reviews online!!
The Old Camp Casino (Closed) was rated 5 out of 10 based on 13 user reviews. Phone:
CGID2303

The Old Camp Casino (Closed)

Camp Information
Sites
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$0


Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   5   3   5   5   6   6   6   4   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2013
$0
Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2012
$22
Easy access and generous gravel sites for all sizes of rigs next to a small casino with adequate restaurant. The park has a few trees that are too small for shade and no grass. Rest rooms and showers were very clean. The only other campers were a fifth wheel, the absent host's beat-up trailer and a guy living in the back of his pick-up. Casino website has been out-of-date for years, but they say they can't correct it. We'll go elsewhere next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2012
$8
Came here to stay one night as we wanted to see Diamon Crater (a waste of time as it turned out). Arrived at the campground and only one trailer was there and it was a piece of junk with lots of trash around it. Turned out it was the hosts trailer. We did not stay. Drove 20 miles to the west and stayed at a nice BLM campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2012
$22
This campground is ok for an overnight stop. Not all sites have 50A, some are 30A only but are marked as such. Sites are nearly level, and just long enough for a 40' motorhome and towed. Roads and sites are gravel. Casino is up a hill. No office, just a camp host that hasn't showed up yet to collect the rent. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2011
$22
Basic parking lot RV park. Sites gravel and not very level. Okay for an overnight. Casino has a restaurant that offers reasonable priced meals. If you don't want to unhook or cook, this will work. Very quiet. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2011
$22
This is a satisfactory place for an overnight stay. Sites were level and utilities worked fine. Nice and quiet for sleeping. There were a lot of wasps around, though. They appeared to like the trees in the campground. So beware. If it had Wi-Fi, we probably could have rated it higher. Nothing fancy but would probably stop again if we just needed a place to stay for one night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2011
$22
Very quiet park. Spaces are long unlevel pull throughs. Restroom and showers could use a good deep cleaning. A good value for the money. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2011
$22
OK place for overnight. A desert lot behind an Indian Casino...nothing special. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2010
$22
We stayed here in 40' quad-slide motorhome with tow vehicle. There are only a few sites that are level. Good for overnight as the park is open, easy to get to, full hookups with 50 amp and a $5.00 match play slip. Casino is very small but has a restaurant. We would probably stay here again, if we came this way. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$23
For an overnighter on the way to visit the slot machine store - you can't call the 'casino' anything else but that - it's a good stop. Easy in and out. Clean. Quiet. Easy access for satellite set up. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2008
$22
This campground should only be considered if you are going specifically to the Casino. Most of the sites were uneven and required some type of leveling. It was over priced for what was available. We noticed on our way out of town the next morning on hwy 20 West, that there were other unlisted campgrounds available. We also observed a town park and truck stop on the west side of town that was being used as a free overnight dry camp by other RV's. We probably wouldn't stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2006
$15
Only a few sites are somewhat level, most need side to side leveling. Very quiet park and actually very easy access. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
2004
$15
This is by no means a fancy campground. It's affiliated with a tiny (and I MEAN tiny) Indian casino, The Old Camp Casino. The campground is an open area with no shade between sites (there are young trees in boxes between the sites). The sites are all pull-through, made of gravel and not particularly level. No pool or anything like that. The bathroom and shower areas are very clean, though, which is nice. Burns is in the high desert of Oregon which means that there tends to be a wind and the nights, even in the Summer, can be chilly. The camp host, Doug, is a very nice guy who was helpful to us first-time RV'ers. The campground is a short walk or an even shorter drive (30 seconds perhaps) from the casino. It should be noted that the casino is EXTREMELY small and closes at 11 PM from Sunday to Thursday. It's open until 2 AM on weekends. This is not a campground I'd go out of my way for, but if you were in Burns, Oregon for some reason and wanted to stay the night cheaply, it's certainly adequate. As of June 2004, the campground offers a special: pay for five nights, stay seven. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com