219007 User submitted reviews online!!
Cannon Beach RV Resort was rated 8 out of 10 based on 111 user reviews. Phone: (503) 436-2231
CGID2304

Cannon Beach RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$61



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   7   9   7   7   7   10   9   10   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2014
$61
This campground was a real disappointment. Pool was nice, Wi-Fi was very good, but our site had not been picked up. There were cigarette butts and small pieces of trash throughout the site. A 2 minute walk-through by staff would greatly enhance the appearance of the site. We also had the neighbors from hell next to us. They were talking and laughing very until 10:30. Their own rules stated quiet time starts at 9:30 but there was nobody around to enforce any rules. I never did see any park staff driving through the park. This park gets good reviews from other campers and the park on the other end of town gets panned (for good reason, we've stayed there many times) but I will be staying at the other park after this because it's closer to town. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$38
Most would find this RV park to their liking. If you use a satellite, forget it. Trees and shade are everywhere. Fire rings at every site. My site was not very level (front to rear). The one thing that I found annoying was barking dogs of all sizes, scattered throughout the park, not usually a problem for me. WiFi was there, but no bandwidth for access. While sites are adequate, area feels very congested and tight until parked. Great family campground, just not my cup of tea. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$38
A very nice RV park. The sites are paved and very level. There is plenty of room between spaces so you don't feel crowded, and they have plenty of shade. The staff was friendly upon check-in. Like most RV parks, the Wi-Fi is spotty at best. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$39
Surely the convenient location of this campground gives it high marks. I would have rated it higher, except for the following experience. The reservation staff failed to respond to voice mail, email, and website inquiry as to the availability of a site with several days notice. The otherwise convenient air compressor actually was broken and I didn't notice until it removed ten pounds of air from my already low tire. Finally, the areas between sites were fairly muddy where you exit and enter a vehicle. Site required some creative leveling. Wi-Fi was intermittent and non-responsive. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$36
Campground appears to be under new management since we were last here two years ago. Still seems nice, and well run. We were in a back-in spot near the rear of the property, and the sites were well spaced and quite private. The staff was friendly and helpful. Cannon Beach is just a short walk under the highway (about 10 minutes). Would have rated it higher if the washrooms were updated and the pavement in the sites were fixed up a bit. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$36
This is a very nice wooded park, with nice level sites. The paved portion of the sites are a little too narrow, causing people to drive off into the dirt and creating deep ruts. When it is raining these ruts collect water and cause a muddy mess. The staff is friendly and helpful. Power and water pressure is good. TV service is a mixed bag. There are a lot of stations available, but some are very fuzzy and we had some stations disappear for no apparent reason. The laundry room is woefully inadequate. There are only 4 washers available and they allow town people to use them, so machines are seldom available. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$35
Friendly helpful staff. Clean restrooms and showers. Only 1 sink in men's room though. Sites are close but not crowded together. Plenty of room for awnings and slides. Nice base for seeing the north coast of Oregon. Good interior roads, laundry, gas, propane & diesel. Didn't look at pool/spa area. Rate is Good Sam. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$40
Nice park with lots of trees. Keeps it pretty shady which is probably great in summer, but kind of cool and damp in fall. Restrooms were clean, but only 1 sink. The park hosts were nice and the park is close to Cannon Beach, Seaside and Astoria. Pool area and spa were also clean. There is a small store, gas, diesel, propane available. Sites were good, but having a small concrete or gravel pad next to RV pad would help keep the dirt, etc. out of the RV. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
This RV resort has a friendly and courteous staff who were always very helpful. The park is within walking distance to parts of Cannon Beach and there is also a shuttle that stops right outside the park. All interior roads are paved with easy access to each site. Enjoyed the pool; should have used it more. Park also has a hookup for electric cars as well as gas, diesel and propane. We were there for three weeks and would stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$43
Rate reflects Good Sam. Nice park with mature trees. Dog friendly. Short walk to beach. Good shopping and dining. Only downer was the pool/spa was dated and not inviting. Also, power went out for a brief period due to strong storm. Site only had 30 amp, but guess some have 50 amp. Would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$44
I like rustic feeling parks with campfires and all the amenities so gave it a nine. Hubbie got use to beautifully modern and decorated premier and sea perch. Bathrooms are more like a state park, but the handicapped facility does have a hand held shower and the strongest hot water pressure I have encountered in a long time. What turned my husband off was the check in process. Rather abrupt and not very friendly. (We've been spoiled along the Oregon coast with their hospitality). No bathrooms in the pool area so we suspect that the kids just pee in the pool rather than get out and go outside to the toilets. Lovely setting and I'm thrilled to be able to have a campfire. Very, very quiet!! Great cable TV reception and LOTS of channels! Strong Wi-Fi. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$42
This is a large RV Park with a lot of pads in a relatively small area. Having said that, it is not a "parking lot" and has large shady trees. It is just that we felt a little more confined than we had expected. Wi-Fi worked and cable service offered Fox News which was great. If you do not have a car, it isn't far to walk to town. My main source of disappointment was the Laundry. For such a large RV park, and the that fact that the laundry is open to the public, 4 washers are inadequate along with 8 dryers, 2 of which were "Out of Order". We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$43
This is the nicest park in the area. You will likely need reservations during the peak season as it was full including the overflow during our visit in August. Check in was fast and staff were very pleasant and helpful. The park has many amenities including an indoor swimming pool, game room, camp store with fair prices, 1st class laundry, gas and diesel fuel and more. Everything was clean and well kept and staff couldn't be nicer. The sites were of a reasonable size and modern utilities worked well. Most sites are well wooded. A great park, but expect it to be busy with kids and dogs every where. Haystack Rock and Ecola Beach State Park are both stunning and should not be missed. Go to Haystack Rock at low tide and you will see incredible sea life in the tide pools. This is a great park and we would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$50
Great park, great location. Cannon Beach & Seaside are two of the best spots on this part of the Oregon coast. This park has good quality hookups, a nice store, a gas station (including diesel) on site, asphalt pads to park the RV on, and under a canopy of trees. It's very family friendly, has an indoor pool, and is just lovely. We'll definitely stay here again in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$45
Overall the park was nice, pretty crowded and we found our site in the middle, overlapped with 3 other camping sites. We weren't fond of this as we didn't know these people, and you had no privacy at all. we tried to switch out, but we were told that we could for 2 days, but would have to move on the 3rd day, so we stayed, next time we will book for an outside campsite. Wi-Fi, depending where you were, not that strong, you will find yourself logging back in lots! We found that the rules weren't really enforced; in fact, I'm not sure the staff members even left the building to do checks. We didn't find the staff to be helpful or very friendly. People with children beware, some vehicles speed like there in the Indy. The park is pretty close to Cannon Beach, so an easy walk of 15 - 20 mins into town depending on where you want to go. We would go back again because we love the area, and the campground is rustic and charming with big tall trees. The one thing I was concerned about was the cleaning of the bathrooms, I ventured to the ladies to shower at just pass 6 am and the young man in there, had a spray bottle in one hand, a rag in the other and was talking on his phone, I seen no evidence of other cleaning rags, so I question whether he had used this rag to clean the toilets? We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$40
Lovely landscaping and some trees offered some privacy between sites although not a lot. Friendly, maintained and so close to Cannon Beach, Haystack Rock. Staff friendly and laundry room had new efficiency washers/dryers. Felt welcome here. Independently owned and well run. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2013
$37
Can't understand the high reviews given by previous users. I have stayed in state parks for much less that were much nicer than this park. Interior roads were in need of repair and somewhat tight for a big rig. Staff was friendly until I asked why I was given a 30 amp back-in site when I reserved a 50 amp pull-through. Friendly ended at that point. Their only response was that they were sorry and that they would check to see who took the reservation. If I am every again in the area, I will seek out a different park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$45
My wife and I love Cannon Beach and although we've been here many times, this is the first via an RV. The camp ground is wonderful. We love all the trees and the pool and store. I have only one major gripe. The WiFi (Airwave) is the poor at best. Yes, I get it we're out enjoying the outdoors but I still work for a living so being in touch is Extremely important to me. Why do we need to log in every time we check our e-mail? Very inconvenient. Bathrooms are a little dated but clean. Easy walk to town or the beach. Easy on and off highway 101. Looking to a return trip. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$45
This is one of our favorite parks. We have camped here for the first week of August for the past 10 years. The staff is friendly and helpful, the facilities are good, but not great. The sites are a little cramped, but they keep the park clean and green with lots of shade trees. Wild blackberries grow all around the park and are free for the picking. Cannon Beach is a great little town with lots of things to do. This is an excellent place to stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$36
This is the only place I would consider if going to Cannon Beach. It is a well run municipal park (that doesn't look like one) with good facilities located only a 10 minute walk from town. Clean laundry facilities and a helpful, friendly staff are a constant. Good and cheap bus service to downtown and as far away as Astoria. We have been back again and again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$40
Beautiful park and nice people. Very clean and well-maintained. Level sites that are paved and grass everywhere else. A good amount of space between sites. Good wifi, but you have to log in every time you use it, and sometimes even while you are using it. Our only issue was that they put us in a 30 amp site (they didn't offer us a 50 amp) which has never been a problem for us, as long as we don't need the A/C. But here it kept tripping, no matter what we used. They even came out and installed a new breaker, but it still kept tripping. A couple of other folks in the park were having the same problem. We had to use LP for furnace and water heater. No AT&T phone coverage. Rate is with Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$38
This park is located about 300 yds from Hwy 101 in Cannon Beach. It has lots of trees for shade, which are well trimmed to prevent contact with the roof. The sites are asphalt and are reasonably well spaced apart, with grass between the sites. The interior roads are asphalt, which are reasonably well maintained. Some of the corners are very tight for 40' 5'ers, especially when the park is full and coaches are parked close to the road. Our site was designated 42' to 48', but with the back of the coach level with the pad the front cap was at the edge of the road, so we had to back up further. Services are very good. It also includes an indoor pool. Cannon Beach is a short 10 min walk and an underpass is provided below Hwy 101. It is a great location and a nice park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$35
This is a great campground by all counts. The facility itself is clean and well kept throughout. They have gas, propane, air, and a small supply of goods at their small store. The location is far enough from the highway so the road noise is not an issue and yet close enough that a person can walk to the beach in less than 15 minutes. The town is charming and has a multiplicity of stores, restaurants, coffee shops and boutiques for all tastes and budgets. Their tiny museum is also very charming and run by very competent and friendly people who are eager to tell the history of the area. The campground staff are very friendly and go out of their way to make sure you are pleased with your stay there. This is a 10 for sure when all things considered. Mark it on your map and visit as we will most certainly will again and again and again. Thank you to all the staff. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$34
Best full service campground we've stayed at. They have propane, gas, diesel, air, water and even a charging station for electric cars. We were there in the off season. It was very quiet. Typical space between sites. We didn't use indoor pool or hot tub. Very friendly staff. Lots to do on Oregon coats. Great location. Easy off easy on for Hwy 101. Ecola State Park is a great day use park right outside of town with great views of Haystack rock. We would stay there again, but prefer state parks. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2012
$31
City ran park is quite nice and lots of trees, friendly staff and quiet. Internet is reliable and most of the park has good signal (could be faster than 1.3 download & IP reset every 20 minutes). ONLY some (about 6 I think) sites are 50 amp the rest are 30, 10 minute walk to town/beach with some good restaurants like Morrison's fireside (or Camp 18 on the 26 hwy). Washers/dryers are quite nice and reasonably priced (locals come here to wash & dry). Showers are normal with good pressure, would have gave it more than a 7 if internet was faster! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2012
$31
Rate reflects a 10% Good Sam discount. This park is very nice and we liked the layout. Not the usual "parking lot" layout side by side, but spread out and with some room between each other. Just off the Hwy 101 but very quiet at night except for the constant roaring of the ocean. The sites are paved, excellent level and come with perfectly arranged hookups. Very good and reliable Wi-Fi, though we stayed in the very end of the park. Trees provide the shade you will appreciate in summertime. Quite a few amenities like a pool, hot-tub and more. Even a gas station on site, though the gas prices are ambitious. Overall appearance was excellent. Given how busy it was in early November I would expect this park fully booked during summer. A five minute walk takes you to the town and the beach which is spectacular. We will return for sure. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$32
This is one of our favourite parks. The swimming pool is so warm it is awesome for little kids. The park is nice, and the roads are paved for bike riding, etc. Lots of nice trees, close to nice beaches and Seaside outlets. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$36
The staff were excellent. The sites were very nice. The only minor problem it that there are lots of trees and using a satellite dish was difficult. Wireless internet is very good We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$41
Love this park. An easy walk to the beach with hours of walking on beautiful beaches dotted with the famous Hay Stack Rocks. The park is clean and the staff immediately cut down some limbs that were in the way. Stay at least a week. It is a great park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$41
The park is very popular with families and within walking distance to Cannon Beach. It has an indoor pool and hot tub. Yes, there are pine needles but those trees are welcome when it gets hot. The staff was friendly, the Verizon cell and data worked very well. The site wasn't generous, but more than comfortable. No problem with the 40 ft. Class-A and the turns. It was, in my opinion, overpriced. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2012
$42
Not that great for big rigs. Scrapped under low hanging tree branches Narrow sites, narrow roads, funky hookups. Having said that, the cable is good, the pool is nice, the staff was friendly. Great area to visit. This is a good park for small to moderate size units. We will not be camping here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$38
Nice older resort in a beautiful area off the beaten path. Paved sites and roads. Lots of open areas with grass and landscaping is nice. Has a pool and other amenities for everyone. Still able to have campfires at this resort which is getting hard to find at other places. I would suggest getting a back in site if possible as with all the mowed lawn gives you a lot of open space to relax in. Pull-throughs are very good also but not as spacious. Would definitely stay here again. Lots of very beautiful beaches in area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
April 2012
$36
This park is located in a wooded area. It may be great for shade in the summer, but when it is wet, it is not so great. The needles from the fir trees stick to everything. It is impossible to keep them out of the coach. The pad for the sites are narrow and the sides of the pad are muddy from the rain. The sites are not level, requiring wood planks under the tires. The employees are friendly and courteous. We will not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2012
$33
Rate shown Good Sam discount. Site paved nearly level back-in. Utilities worked fine. Cable TV selection extensive, but connection faulty. I had to use my own adapter to make it work. Wi-Fi had strong signal, but slow at times due to bandwidth. Good landscaping around the park. I would return here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2012
$31
We liked this place. Nice shade, good amount of space, wi-fi was good, and it was a nice walkable distance to the downtown tourist area. The pool house was being rebuilt after a storm demolished it a couple of months before, so the pool was closed, but it was obvious they were actively working on it. We got a 10% discount because my husband is a veteran. That's nice. We would definitely stay here again. (Just wish it was on the beach.) Hint: if you go, have breakfast at Pig n' Pancake. Any wait is worth it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2012
$30
This is one of our favorite spots. It is quiet with lots of trees. Good Wi-Fi, & cable. One thing we love is the indoor pool but unfortunately a wind storm tore of the roof so it was being replaced when we were there. There is a shuttle that runs hourly into town. We have been there about 6 times and will return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$30
Very nice RV Park. While we have been to the Oregon coast many, many times - had never stayed at Cannon Beach. Well, we'll be back here for sure. I Liked the spacing of the sites as it maximized privacy and maintained the trees 'natural' setting. Great amenities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$37
We came back again and it was just as great. Stayed three nights and had a great site. Close enough to town to walk and well run. Clean and well maintained. One of our favorite places. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$39
We stayed here for a week in mid-September. The first thing we want to say about this Good Sam park is: Don’t try to come here without a reservation. It is a wildly popular place, the busiest RV park we have ever seen. Dozens of rigs leave each day, and dozens come in—full every night. The park is owned by the City of Cannon Beach, operated by a contractor. Judging from the large number of rigs moving from one site to another within the park, we think the reservation system and/or its operators do not work at peak efficiency or flexibility. There is a table and our favorite type of round steel fire ring at each site. Mature trees. Pleasant and friendly staff. Excellent maintenance. Wide paved streets make for relatively easy parking in paved, mostly level sites. Gasoline, diesel, propane, compressed air on site. Good laundry with front loading washers. Indoor pool and hot pool. Parking is scarce in nearby Cannon Beach; the city operated shuttle bus is a valuable asset. We were pleased with our stay, would come back again. Excellent cable TV. Feeble, slow, intermittent Wi-Fi. One bar Verizon signal. Water pressure 60#. Good single stream recycling program; cans, cardboard, mixed paper, newsprint, milk jugs. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$41
The park is nicely treed with lots of shade. We camped with friends and tried to get a site side by each, however the staff was inflexible and not accommodating: refusing to allow our friends to camp in the empty site next to us. It remained empty for the 2 days we stayed here. The sites were nicely grassed and generally level, with some overflow parking near the area of our trailer. The resort has an indoor heated pool and hot tub. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$42
This is the nicest park we have found in this area. It is also very busy, and we were only able to get in for one night as we did not have advance reservations. The laundry was clean, and everything worked well. The bathrooms were reasonably clean but not spotless, but then they were very busy. The sites are roomy and well designed to get into easily. Most sites were nicely wooded and had a fire ring and picnic table. The full hookups were well located for easy access. There was an indoor pool and hot tub. The WI-FI worked well at our site. There was a nice camp store, and the office people were friendly. This was one of the nicer parks we have encountered on our 7 week tour of the northwest. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$42
This is a nice quiet park within walking distance to the beach and beautiful downtown Cannon Beach. There is a free shuttle bus from the campground that will take you to the beach and downtown. Staff is friendly. Roads and sites are paved with trees, picnic table, fire pit, and a grassy area on every site. Our site was long enough to fit both our 38 foot fifth wheel and truck. Our Verizon cell phone and wireless internet worked fine. Good satellite reception. Bathrooms and showers were clean. During our stay we visited Astoria – Lewis and Clark NHS, Astoria Column, Peter Iredale shipwreck, Tillamook Cheese Factory,and Three Capes Scenic Ocean Drive. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2011
$43
Stayed here because the reviews on the other park were worse, but this over-priced park was a mess. Desk staff gave us an incorrect invoice with someone else's name. Then the site was totally unlevel, with a large electrical box in the rear at our door step. Had to beg for a different site, which was better. No workampers around, no one enforcing rules, so campers had clotheslines from the trees, towels everywhere. Bathrooms were trashed, pretty disgusting;not enough showers and toilets. Pool full of unsupervised kids. But hey, the cable TV was great. VZ service was weak - park has Wi-Fi but you must get code, they won't offer it first. Local free bus shuttle picks up nearby. Nice shade and landscaping . But won't stay here again. Too crowded, poorly run, and not worth $$$. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$43
Nice quiet sites, within walking distance to the beach and a small town. Has friendly and helpful staff. Shaded sites. Would recommend. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$40
Fairly friendly and fast check in. Campground is quiet and the neighbors are friendly. The pool is a great add even though the facility is fairly old it's clean. The restrooms are clean as well. I have to shower my 3 year old so the normal showers are uncomfortably small but the ADA showers are great. Overall this is one of our favorite campgrounds in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$41
They accept Good Sam discounts here, which really helped on the fees. It was quite nice there, paved road and driveways, trees and bushes for some privacy (some spots more than others). It's great for kids, they have a nice indoor heated pool and a playground. There's a small store there and a little sitting area by the front desk. They were nice to us, and we enjoyed our stay there. Spots were pretty good sized for RV's. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$35
Loved this CG, it is just outside of the busy downtown but has a real country "woods" feeling with big pines and space between sites. Wi-Fi, cable TV all worked just great. Asphalt roads through the park, but you park on dirt (some mud with the rain) but grassy spots. Propane and diesel on site if you need. The pool appeared older, and didn't use at all. Restrooms same but saw them cleaning all the time and didn't use them, as we had ours. Enjoyed our stay and would stay here again. Was handy to towns and sight seeing. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2011
$40
We enjoyed our stay at this park. This is our first time at this park. Will definitely use this Park again. It is really a breathtakingly beautiful site. Office staff was most helpful, we were unfamiliar with the area and they directed us to great restaurants and viewing sights. I highly recommend this Park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2010
$35
I would not recommend this park! My reservation was for a month and I waited until the rates went down in October so I could check out the area for a possible move. I spoke with the manager on numerous occasions to make sure I had everything set, first I was not allowed an outside site because I would be there longer than 2 weeks even though it was winter and most of the time there were only 10 sites used. The site I was assigned was complete mud and the storms had already begun. Additionally even when there was a sunny day you couldn't tell because I never got a sliver of sun because of all the trees so it was always dark, cold and Grey. I could not access my door without tripping over tree roots and trod ding through mud and mosquitoes. The second day I was there I had a deluge of ants, when I asked them to spray the site they brought a can of raid. When they say they have laundry facilities they don't tell you that even though they are located at the park they are considered public; with only 4 washers for the park and the entire town of Cannon Beach to use. On top of that it is not close to the beach unless you want to walk over a mile to the beach. I won't even go into their accounting and how none of the employees know how to use their reservation system or billing correctly. Not a pleasant experience and I ended up leaving after three weeks. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$35
This was a very nice and clean RV park. Lots of trees but trimmed so they didn't interfere with your unit. It is nice and close to Cannon Beach. Although we drove we did see people walking into town. I would however not recommend it to anyone who has an expensive RV. Although fire-rings were well positioned there was an abundance of large bonfires about the park. Great for anyone who does want the experience but anyone who doesn't should stay clear. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$40
Nice all around park. Would recommend and stay again. Nice mix of trees and open areas. Sites a bit muddy as it was wet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2010
$40
On a positive note, the place is really quiet at night; however, we won't stay here again. Too many trees (not satellite friendly), due to the trees the site was muddy even though the sun was shining. Park's WiFi is way S L O W, and cable TV isn't clear. Not our cup of tea. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$40
I was disappointed I was not placed in a 50 amp hook-up. My site had a faded number & I missed it on the first pass. The streets are very narrow. If you are a family with kids you will enjoy this park. The kids are loud, run around unsupervised & ride their bikes in front of moving vehicles. We could not park our car next to our motor home. Parking for your tow is scarce. Thankfully, we only stayed one night. We did not have much peace here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$38
Love this place. We had made reservations a year ago for our week here: have to make them that far in advance to get site you want. Tried to get in this site for next year and already booked so we took the side next to us for two weeks next year. Had no problem with phone or WiFi or anything else. Can't comment about the restrooms, showers or pool as we did not use them. Got some outstanding digital images in the area and love the beach walking. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$40
We stayed for four nights and would stay again. The owners obviously pay attention to their reviews; an employee would come through the park a couple times a day and we did not notice any problems with dogs/etc. in the park (we own a dog). The park also requests no rugs be placed on the grass area. The park is away from any highway noise, yet walkable or bike-able into downtown Cannon Beach. The spacing is staggered between many camp spots providing more privacy. Laundry facility has at least five washers & eight dryers. The showers and bathroom areas are clean and also heated. If needed, the lodge has gasoline and propane available on the premise. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2010
$35
Physically, a very nice park with good room between sites. Our site was not level. Roads and sites are paved. Wi-Fi was poor unless you were in certain areas, certainly not in ours. Used out AT&T 3G for much of the time. AT&T cellular was OK in certain places, no signal in others, probably due to the heavily-treed sites. Because it was summer peak, park was very crowded due to high number of people in each rig. Many dogs being walked on 25-foot leads, wandering all over and even into people walking on other side of street. This also made it difficult for owners of smaller dogs to walk their dogs in the park, A good number of owners did not pick up. Never saw anyone from the office/park come thru the park- they seemed to "hunker down" in the office. Some large rugs were put on the grass at sites, killing the grass. Never anyone checking on anything. Could be rated much higher if staff cared to see what is going on, and wifi worked throughout the park. Probably the best park in the area, though. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$38
We chose to stay at this park while attending the Cannon Beach Sand Castle Contest and also it's proximity to the beach. We were there for a total of 10 nights. Overall, we found this to be a very nice park. Access to the park was easy (my GPS led us directly to it), good paved interior roads, lots of trees, nicely landscaped, and good spacing between sites. There was plenty of room in the entrance to unhook the toad. We stayed in three sites while at the park, #51 & #57 (back-in's) & #63 (pull-through). Each site was level with good spacing between the adjacent sites. #51 backed up to the playground which can see a lot of activity at times. Also, #51 & #57 had a fair amount of dirt instead of grass on the passenger side of the motorhome. But, as both sites were well shaded by huge trees, that's understandable. Sites #'s 51 & 57 were closest to the pool house, which had a somewhat noisy exhaust fan running all day, until 10PM at night. While it was noticeable, it didn't bother any of us. Speaking of which, we enjoyed using the pool and hot tub multiple times during our stay. Originally we were scheduled to stay in site #70 for several nights. Upon seeing the site, it sloped towards the road enough that it looked like my front wheels would have been off the ground to get level. After working the campground office folks, they were able to switch me to site #63. The wi-fi worked well in sites #'s 51 & 57 and very marginal in site #63. However, I was able to use my cellphone for connectivity which worked well. The cable TV worked well in all the sites. One thing I noticed in site #'s 51 & 57 was a bit of litter from previous campers. Since our stay, I've also noticed this in several other parks we've stayed in. It seems that policing the sites between campers isn't on the campground's check list. Walking around, I thought the sites along the perimeter of the park were the more preferable sites as they backed up to trees and were a little more private. We would definitely stay at this park when in the area again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$37
ALL GOOD ! Wonderful time. Only comment is there is a bit more asphalt and concrete than we like, but I am really stretching. It was great our entire stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$31
This is a very nice wooded Campground with some great amenities. However you should not rely on the office staff or their website for directions. The person who answered the phone admitted right away that she was no good with directions, why is she answering the phone? If you are answering a phone for the Park, be it a family owned 120 sites, to a corporate park with over 1000 sites, you better be ready to tell that person how to find the park. While we liked this park, our site had 30 amp and our RV has 50 amp, but no problem we carry an adapter. Early in the morning the 30-amp beaker tripped while I was brewing coffee, seems to me this should not happen. If we visit the Oregon coast again, we will not be stopping in Cannon Beach as there are other parts of the coast that we prefer. Nothing against Cannon Beach. This RV Park is fine: they just need to step it up a notch and they would have gotten the highest rating I could given them. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2010
$34
This is an excellent campground to stay at. It is close to US 101 and easy to get to. The sites are staggered rather than in a straight line so that you do not feel as though you are right next to your neighbor, and are in a treed park like setting. The roads are paved, as are the site pads, and the WiFi was excellent. Although we did not use it, the indoor pool was of sufficient size and easy to get to from all sites. The office/store was well stocked. We only stayed one night, but will definitely stay here again if we are in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2010
$30
Very attractive well treed clean RV park. Walking distance to Canon Beach. Park almost empty, probably because of time of year. Really enjoyed the setting and would like to return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2010
$30
We've been here twice and will keep coming back. The staff are great, and the sites give just enough privacy. Our kids loved the indoor pool (we were here in the winter) and we loved the hot tub. Perfect after walking the beach during a winter storm. I would highly recommend this park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$27
The RV park has all the amenities. The laundry facilities were excellent and access to Cannon Beach is a minute. Go to Dooger's for the BEST clam chowder! The sites are paved and sites are nicely treed. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$44
We really liked this RV Resort. Some of the reasons were because of the close proximity to Haystack Rock, it was a short walk and there was a road that went under the busy 101 freeway so it was a comfortable, safe walk. There was also a free shuttle that would take you into town right from the front of the RV Resort but we did not mind the walk at all. We also like the paved roads throughout the park which was great for riding bikes. The kids really liked the heated indoor pool and spa. We were in Site 52 which was a corner site backing to the playground which worked out perfectly for our three young boys. The site was wide and very quiet much to our surprise because we figured being right by the only road to enter and exit the RV resort would be constantly loud, but it was not the case at all. We were surprised how full the campground was, with 100 sites, I think I counted two available sites the whole weekend yet despite how full it was, the campground was very quiet and clean. We also commented on how everyone staying here, as well as working here were extremely friendly. Another positive to me was the free Wi-Fi. The signal was excellent and worked great the entire time. The only not so positive thing were how tight some of the sites were. In the evening we walked the entire RV resort and some of the streets were packed full of tow vehicles parked every which direction, the sites themselves looked close together. I could not imagine driving our motorhome down some of the streets without scraping a parked car. Some of the turns were also pretty sharp. Overall it was a really positive stay and we would definitely go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$21
We arrived without reservations and even though they had no spaces available, they did offer a dry camp space that was in a private, secure area. Very nice staff. Full gas station on-site is convenient. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2009
$38
Our 1st site, #82 was not clean. There were peanut shells and cigarette butts around the campsite and trash in the fire ring. Wi-Fi was good here, but when we had to move to site #30, it was non existent. RV's are parked in all directions, wherever they can fit one in. Few sites are level and the asphalt parking pad is narrow. You will be living in dirt, or in our case, mud as it was raining. Our AT&T cell phone had no reception at the park. This is an older park that the owners are apparently putting no money into to update it. Regretfully, about the only choice in town. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2009
$48
Not much grass here and the dog area has no grass, only gravel. The sites are very close together and a challenge to get into. Park was very clean, staff friendly and helpful. Location is what they have going for them. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2009
$40
This older park is heavily treed with narrow paved interior roads leading to mostly back-in sites. All sites are paved and well-spaced. Many sites are capable of handling big rigs if you're adept at getting into tight spaces, although most sites are limited to 30 amp electric (some of the pull-throughs are 50 amp). Free Wi-Fi and cable TV worked well. On our visit, serious tree trimming was needed, starting at the check-in area (we scraped branches pulling into one of the two registration lanes). Branches were sticking out into all the access roads, and we had to reposition our rig on our site to be able to activate the slides. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$38
Nice park with friendly staff. It's convenient to both Cannon Beach and Seaside communities. Our site and several others would benefit from new picnic tables. Our fire pit had not been cleaned and was full of cigarette butts. Everything else worked. Hubby enjoyed soaking his aching back in the hot tub and the pet area was nice. Tolovana Park on the beach allows pets. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$39
This was a one day stop over campground for us, so it was good for that. The water did not work when we went to hook up and the site was messy. Paper was around the site and a large amount of paper in the fire ring. There was no one to take us to the site and it is a rather large park. We circled several times before getting to the correct site. When we called the office regarding the water; they were attentive and sent someone out within 30 minutes. If we had gotten in after the office had closed, I do not know if we would have gotten good service. The gentleman who fixed the water also cleaned up the site. The indoor heated pool and spa were very nice, and the fact that after 8 pm it was all adults, made it even better. The sites were small and pretty crowded, so I would not have wanted to stay any longer than one or two nights. Pizza is delivered to the campsite, so that was nice. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$43
Very Nice Park. Pads and roads are asphalt. Some are a bit narrow with the trees, we could not put out our awning but really did not need to for shade. Short walk to the beach and Haystack Rock, a little further if you want to get into downtown CB. Family oriented with the swimming pool and hot tub but after 8PM its adults only. Plenty of room to walk the dog. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$43
Nice friendly staff. Park is within walking distance of downtown Cannon Beach. The park itself is nice, but could use some tree trimming to allow more sunlight on the sites and the picnic tables at each site could use a little TLC. Overall not a bad park, little overpriced for what you get. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$32
We love this place. A short hop to Cannon Beach, walking distance to an awesome seafood restaurant, an all the amenities. Very nice staff, also, very concerned after an issue with some newbies that had an aggressive dog on too long of a lead. They even brought our poor pooch a treat and checked up on us the next day. There was a very nice free Memorial Day barbecue, and just a very pleasant atmosphere on a weekend that was jam packed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$32
Well maintained mature park. Interior roads and site pads are asphalt. More than enough room to maneuver a big rig. Site pads are a bit narrow and fairly level, your step will more than likely be over the grass or dirt. Lots of mature trees give ample shade at majority of the sites. Well stocked store, gas, diesel, and propane on site. In door pool, spa and restrooms were well maintained and clean. Wi-Fi had a strong signal. You can walk to the town of Cannon Beach; underpass takes you to town without having to cross HWY 101. Would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2009
$35
Nice enough park. The wifi was broken when we visited. Site was small for a big rig. No patio area. Paved streets and sites. Choose site carefully. Both dogs and kids running through our site. Great location. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2008
$32
A great Park. We will be back again. It is well kept and clean. The zites were level and easy to maneuver. Off season rates were great. There was a good Wi-Fi connection at the site. The cable has 70 channels. It is only about a 1/2 mile walk to the beach and close to downtown Cannon Beach. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2008
$20
Wonderful indoor pool and whirlpool. Nice clean park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2008
$38
Nice-looking park with a lot of trees and grass. Couldn't get a decent Wi-Fi signal until I moved (the second day) to a site closer to the office. The kids loved the indoor pool -- but closing at 8PM during the winter months is bogus. Actual doors on the shower stalls instead of just curtains? Nice! We had a coupon for 2 nights for the price of 1 -- except the fine print says it's based on full-season rates. Sheesh! If the current price for one night is X, don't charge me Y just because I'm using your coupon. Made them seem kind of cheap. However, it was close to the beach, and we'd stay there again in a minute. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2008
$36
Great campground. Everything was clean. Nice and quiet as well. Certainly will return. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$37
When we got to our site I had to cleanup several piles of dog poo that was left all over the site. The sites are nice and big with some privacy. There were some noisy kids one night, but the other three nights were nice. The park staff was very friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$43
Surprisingly comfortable park considering that people don't come to Cannon Beach for the RV park--they come to experience the beach. The RV Park is within walking distance of the beach, but it is doubtful you'd want to walk it if you are carrying beach toys and stuff. We utilized our Toad constantly. Sites are surprisingly large. Nicely shaded and pretty level asphalt pads. Accessibility is good as I saw a couple 45'ers driving around without problems. Park sells gas and diesel fuel, a plus since we couldn't find anywhere in Cannon Beach that sold gas, although nearby Seaside is fully equipped with all services. There are advantages to the campground not being right on the beach. Nestled in the trees, there was hardly a breeze in the park while at the same time the beach had huge winds that I'd estimate at 20-30 mph. For us, this is preferred. If you are not familiar with the area, prepare for the potential of cold summers. It was in teh 40's at night and 60's during the day. It was the first time we ever ran our heater in July. I do concurr that the management of this park is a bit less than optimal. Staff wasn't too customer oriented. I didn't experience a friendly atmosphere. The front desk seemed more bothered by my presence than willing to serve. Correspondingly, there are some signs of disrepair. However, it is far from being negligence. We will return again. Recognize that the best sites fill up a year in advance, so make reservations early if you can. Contrary to an earlier post, my Verizon phone worked fine as well as the Verizon AirCard in my laptop. The signal was weak, but I was able to get adequate performance. If interested in using the park's Wi-Fi, recognize that coverage isn't great throughout the park. In the rear of the park, coverage was not adequate to maintain a connection. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$35
Very friendly staff. The park was very clean and the landscaping well-groomed. We were here for four days. The free shuttle offered was not very convenient due to the hours, but the town was within walking distance anyway. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2008
$37
Nice quiet location with easy access to Highway 101 and the beach. Park is in the evergreen trees and sites are actually larger than many KOA-type parks. Wifi and cable TV worked well. But a few negatives-- the park was a commercial campground that was purchased by the city a few years ago. The city does not seem as motivated to maintain it-- the heaters in the restrooms were all broken (too cold for showers), and the pool/spa area looked too dirty to use. Also, my Verizon cell phone was unable to get a signal without attaching it to my cell phone booster, or driving into town. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2008
$32
Nice setting and walking distance to the beach. Dog friendly. Shuttle available to get into downtown Cannon Beach. We have stayed here on two occasions and will return again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2008
$32
Nice park with lots of trees and grass. Office staff are also helpful. Easy walk to downtown area and shopping. Town has any and everything you could ask for. Some RV spots are difficult to get in to if there are extra vehicles in sites across the street. This is a very family friendly park and is sometimes on the noisy side. Lots for kids of all ages to do: playground, sand box, basketball, pool tables, and swimming pool. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2008
$43
This is a really clean, friendly, park, but kind of blah. You know, nothing spectacular. You are way off the beach, so to do all the beach activities you need to either bike or drive down there. The facilities are nice and clean, and check in/out was friendly. We might come back, but were told the season is super crowded. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2008
$26
Nicely landscaped park with spacious sites. It was ironic that we were assigned a site that was covered in tree pruning debris, even though the park was at best 10% full. Park could use some more maintenance, as some tables need refinishing and tv cable box covers missing. WIFI signal strong although park office warned that we might not get any signal at all. Even in winter a shuttle bus stops at the park and takes you down to the beach. If you feel like walking its only about 4-5 blocks. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2007
$25
We just spent Thanksgiving weekend here. This is a well-kept park that has been an offseason favorite for many years. Some people will complain about the trees making it difficult for big rigs. Personally I like that they have filled in over the years giving the park a nice wooded feel. From October to April you get a coupon for 2 nights for the price of 1. We often go down in the fall and then again in the spring. Each time you get a new coupon. The pool and hot tub are outstanding. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2007
$28
This is one of our favorite campgrounds on the Oregon coast . The staff is so good to everyone. They really make it a family time. The only thing that I would say is that the hot tub needs to be maintained a lot better. We have a hard time even getting in there anymore because it is always dirty. That is the only thing that I can say, that I think they should work on. All the rest is fantastic. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2007
$40
We enjoyed this RV resort. We had a relatively spacious site in the back along the outer ring of the campground (site number 14). The bathroom was very clean, and we had no issues with any of the utilities, including cable and WiFi. We also enjoyed the indoor pool and very large hot tub! They have adult swim from 8 - 10 PM which is nice. There is a well stocked store which includes video rental, and there is a gas station on site. We'll definitely be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2007
$29
Here's a winner! Well maintained and managed and although sites are closely spaced, this is a really nice place. QUIET! It has a nice indoor pool and hot tub. There is adequate maneuvering room for fifth wheels and big rigs. Also, the park is close to shopping restaurants and the beaches. Check out Sweet Basils cafe and Waves of Grain Bakery. We are looking forward to a return trip to this place. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$36
We were a bit concerned about staying at a very popular family park during the height of the vacation season. We were unable to get reservations for the weekend, but managed to get a full hookup with cable on Mon. and Tue. We got there by early afternoon and they were turning people away by 5 PM. The only thing a full park prevented was having a relaxing time at the pool. There is a hourly shuttle to town between approximately 9 AM and 7PM (in season). It is a relatively easy walk for those who are up to it. I can see larger rigs having some problems manuvering in the park and into the sites. Very good cable and decent WIFI from our site. It is a heavily wooded park so satellite reception could be a problem. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$37
One of our favorites. WiFi had some issues but really like this place, it was our third visit there. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$36
What a great place to spend Fourth of July. The site was long enough for our Fifth Wheel and our Long Bed Truck. Close enough to walk to town and enjoy a great meal at any of the restaurants. The beaches were beautiful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2007
$36
A really nice park and a nice location. Just wish we could have stayed longer. We did not have reservations so could only get one night. We are in a 20 ft Pleasure Way Van and had lots of room. People in the office were very nice and helpful. Liked the idea of a free shuttle into Cannon Beach. Will stay here again when we come thru. Cannon Beach looks like a delightful town. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2007
$29
Clean, well laid out, with a small store for needed things. The walk to the beach was a stretch for us, and we walk at least two miles a day; you're better off to drive to public parking next to the Tolovana Inn. This is one of the nicest parks we've visited, although not as fancy as some. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2007
$30
Very nice park even though though some sites are kind of close together and they don't seem to take into consideration the type of equipment you have..Restrooms and pool areas seemed to be well maintained and the grounds were pretty neat..Was not at all happy with the attitude of some of the help however as they were more interested in their own business in the office than answering questions.It also appeared as if they should be trimming some of the trees and widening some of the access roads to make it easier to get to your site and then into it.. Even that said it was a pleasant place to camp... We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2007
$47
One of my favorite parks on the Oregon coast. Nicely kept and the shuttle service to Cannon Beach is such a benefit. Rates are a little steep but can be negotiated in advance. Stayed there many times and it's always enjoyable. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2007
$24
This was the second time that we have stayed at this park and we like it a lot. It is in a nice, quiet location a little ways out of town. I agree with another reviewer who suggested that if you want more privacy to ask for a back-in site at the back of the park on the outside loop. Some people mentioned a slip in maintenance since the city took over ownership, but I can't say that we noticed anything. When we checked in we received a coupon good for 2 nights for the price of 1 valid Oct. 1st to June 15th (excluding holidays) to use on our next off-season visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2006
$35
Camped there for Labor Day weekend and had 3 other families in our group. We were all backed up together which made it great for the kids. Very clean, very quiet. The only negative is that all the sites are very close together but if you are with other people its perfect. We would go there again. We have a motorhome and our friends were in 5th Wheels. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2006
$38
This was our third time at this campground. Overall, we really love it. There are paved roads through out the campground and nice, level sites to park. Campfire rings are at each site and tables as well. A word of caution, do not be fooled by their site map that is on their website. The sites are close and tight both sideways and backwards. If you have a back-in site in the middle of the park, you will most likely be opening your door to your neighbor's. If you want more privacy, request a exterior back-in site. Otherwise, it's a really nice place to camp that is within a bicycle's ride to both the beach and the town of Cannon Beach. The pool is indoor and very nice and clean. A large hot tub is also available to use. The family that runs this place is very capable and friendly. We will definitely be back for more fun! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2006
$30
We loved this park. It is a 5 minute walk to the beach and 10 minutes to town. Very clean, well cared for and orderly. Our campsite was very spacious and with lots of trees. The only downfall was how dirty the bathrooms were. I am so glad we only had to use them once. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2006
$27
This is a nice park, our experience may [we hope] not be the norm. Our reservations, made in person, 30 days before our arrival date, were lost. This was the week before Memorial Day, we had planned to stay the whole week. The staff admitted that our reservations were lost when furnished with our print out of the same, but refused to honor our choice of site listed on the reservation, telling us that they had someone coming the next day for that site. We have a large 5th wheel, the site we had to settle for was too small for our RV and our truck, we had to park that on an overflow lot, which was behind our site and occupied by other vehicles until we were able to bully our way in for a spot. We did not have 50 amp electricity as promised. The paved site was uneven enough that we had to use our large boards to level the RV. The crowning blow to us was that the site we had been promised when we made our reservations was only occupied briefly during our week stay. The staff, consisting of one young girl, was out of her element when we arrived and unable to cope with our lost reservations, she said we had to wait for the manager to arrive, we waited and she still had not arrived 30 minutes after her "time she gets here" and the Maintainence Man suggested the site we accepted because we were tired of waiting. This is undoubtably the best RV Park in the Cannon Beach, Seaside OR area, and we will stay there again because the rest are unexceptable, but we will double check everything and make sure they have our reservations before we leave to go and advise all to do the same. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2006
$31
We thought this campground was great. Campsites are a good size, heated indoor swimming pool, nice little store, and onsite gas station. What more could you want? Staff was not the friendliest. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2006
$25
I have reviewed this campground before but this stay was different. The park seems to be going downhill, lacking in maintenance and a "don't care" attitude. The park is owned by the city but a private concessionaire manages and runs the park. It almost seems like the lease is up and the management does not care. They have now allowed anybody off the street to use the laundry even. We had to wait to wash our clothes becase the locals were using the machines. When I complained they said that it was the only public machines in town so they allowed it! Locals also were using the tv and game room. Sites are not cleaned and dogs allowed to do their business everywhere with no cleanup. The baths were not cleaned in our 4 day stay and t-paper was slung all over the mens room. I told them about it on the second day and was never cleaned in the 4 days we were here! Such a shame for a nice location and park, but because the park remains full most of the time they don't seem to care. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2006
$35
We stayed here before when the city didn't own it and it was real nice. Now that is it city owned, it has gone down hill. We were just there last week and it was a mess! The bathrooms aren't clean, infact they are falling apart. They need to plant more grass - it has become a mud box! The shrubs behind the sites have been all cut down so you can see the garbage in the bushes and the noise from the neighboring business is aweful! The need to clean the grounds more and update it. For the price you pay to stay here, it should be alot nicer! The website isnt helpful either! I will continue to go to Lincoln City instead! They have let this place go, its too bad :( We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2005
$24
Very friendly people, the beach was about a 6 block walk from the park. Sites were nice. Pool was nice. Nice little store with laundry facilitys. Would stay there again. Stayed there in December of 2005 We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2005
$32
Beautiful well maintained park. All sites have paved pads amongst grass and trees. Sites are all fairly large and level even though the park is on a bit of a slope. Great location for visiting Cannon Beach and Seaside. Don't miss Ecola State Park. Small fee to enter but well worth it for the breathtaking views. Will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2005
$30
Nice city run campground. Lots of trees and shrubs. Paved roads and sites. Store and gas on property. Indoor swimming pool. Would stop again if in area. Reservations suggested. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2004
$32
One of our favorite parks - have been there before. Can walk or bike to town. Only downside is laundry (only public one in town and park is city owned so lots of outsiders using it) and the modem hookup (at a little table in the rec room so you get hit with pool balls or a pool cue). We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2000
$25
Excellent park very clean and well maintained walking distance to downtown Cannon Beach. No road noise alot of nice trees to privatize the sites but the sites are large with alot of space between them. The park is all grass with blacktop pads. Most are pretty level so not absolutly necessary to use jacks. A very nice park and worth the trip. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com