215229 User submitted reviews online!!
Diamond Lake RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 95 user reviews. Phone: (541) 793-3318
CGID2313

Diamond Lake RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
110
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   7   7   7   9   9   9   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$37
This RV park is in a great setting at Diamond Lake; our site had a partial lake view through the trees. The trail around the lake is very nearby, as is a pizza parlor. The staff was pleasant and definitely made sure that park rules were obeyed -- which is OK by me. The restrooms and showers were adequate during our stay, but the park was not full. There was another restroom/shower facility in the park but it was being "remodeled." Our only real disappointment was the SLOW Wi-Fi. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$39
This is a very rustic RV park located in a National Forest. Sites are scattered among pine trees, but the trees are trimmed well enough to not be a problem for big rigs. The bathhouses and showers are modern and spotless. The park may be a bit difficult to find. There's only one sign (at the entrance), Magellan GPS doesn't know that Diamond Lake exists, and the sign for their road, Diamond Lake Loop, is easy to miss. This may be the quietest campground we've been in, and it is convenient for exploring Crater Lake National Park and the forests and mountains in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$39
Our favorite thing about this park was the paved hike/bike path around Diamond Lake (across the road). We were assigned a gravel pull-thru site with full hookups. There were lots of trees, but no problems with maneuvering. Mosquitoes were quite active during our June visit. Groceries were rather limited in the area, but Crater Lake was quite close. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
New restrooms, but very low water pressure in the shower, and an extremely slow hand-drier. There are tiny pine needles all over the camping sites, and with Oregon's usual every-day rain, the pine needles make a mess being tracked in your camper (even with an exterior doormat). The hosts want everyone to have long-standing reservations even when they have more than half the sites vacant. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
Rate includes Good Sam. Nice park with good utilities, clean bath house and friendly staff. Close to Crater Lake and nice drives and hikes. Lodge and pizza place close by. Bad AT&T cell/air card, but did get Direct TV signal. Would return, but earlier in the season. It was cold with snow. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$45
Nice campsites for big rigs. Many trees - walk to Diamond Lake. Very peaceful enviroment. Short distance to Crater Lake. We enjoyed our stay at this park and would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
Very friendly staff and guided into your spot at check-in. Gravel and dirt spots, but paved roads. Set back away from lake in large pine trees. Very quiet and peaceful. The mosquitos were really bad. Never could sit outside in evening around fire. Real good pizza at South Shore Pizza walking distance from park and they even have a small store there. Paved bike path around entire lake 11 miles. From RV park to the north shore resort was about 3 miles. Pretty level ride. North shore resort has restaurant and nice sandy beach with roped off swimming area, boat rentals of all kinds and even bikes. The site #9 was not too level as I had to used three pads to level out. Power and water towards front of site and sewer at rear. Would definitely stay again as you are close to Crater Lake approximately 25 minute drive to the rim. Also, with the lake nearby. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
Rate reflects GS discount. Very nice wooded campground. Staff friendly and very organized. Sites are mostly gravel and fairly level. Quiet park with easy access to Crater Lake. Seems to be very popular with fisherman. Wi-Fi is Tengo and was very slow at site even using our extender. No ATT cell service. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$32
If you are looking for the best place to stay while exploring Crater Lake look no more....this is it! Clean quiet park, shady sites, super friendly staff and owners. Our pull thru site was level with fire ring, picnic table and cement pad. Only a 10 minute drive to north entrance of Crater Lake NP. Great fishing at Diamond Lake (neighbor caught 5 lb trout) and a really nice 11 mile paved bike/walking path around it (just across the street from the park). There are lots of waterfalls, Rogue River Gorge and subterranean river to explore close by. Newberry Nat'l Monument and Bend are day trip distance. We stayed a week and wish we had stayed more. We were at the back of the park and our Wi-Fi signal was weak or I would have given them a 10. I would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$44
Best location on the north rim of Crater Lake, 15 mile drive to rim drive. Park is nicely spaced and wooded. Sites are gravel but ours was level. No frills, similar to a State Park. Staff was adequate, guy helped you back in which is always nice if you are not familiar with the angles. We would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
Very nice park. It is very quiet, with spacious sites and good utilities. Verizon was kind of spotty and you have to specifically ask for their Wi-Fi code, but it is mediocre at best. This is a great location for exploring Crater Lake, which is itself magnificent. Diamond Lake is really nice too, although the mosquitoes were very active. Also, beware of all the squirrels and chipmunks as they WILL get into your coach! We got some repellent and that seemed to keep them out. They are very strict about pets being on the leash, which is a good thing. A lot of nice friendly folks made our stay here very nice. The only negative was the "skeeters" so stay sprayed up! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$39
Great staff, even had an ice cream social and decorating contest on July 4th! Forested area, only a few sites allow access to satellite TV. Be sure to bring your bug spray, lots of mosquitos here. No ATT cell service at the RV park, we had to drive north about 5 miles to pick up a signal. Verizon users seemed to be able to get a signal OK. WiFi was OK most of the time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$39
When we arrived it was raining and a thousand mosquitoes attacked us. We thought we were going to hate it, but the next morning the sun came out and it was wonderful. The sites a very wide and plenty off room, lots of shade, (it's in a forest.) The sites are gravel and we needed a few blocks to get level. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The Wi-Fi was weak, but my Verizon network had a strong signal. It's only 20 minutes to Crater Lake and the nearby water falls are a must see. Also the pizza at the local pizza place was great! We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
We stayed at this park specifically to visit Crater Lake which is conveniently nearby, about 4 miles to the north gate. Unfortunately the weather didn't co-operate so we ended up staying 4 days. It is difficult to find a level site, but the W section was particularly spacious. Showers were the cleanest I have seen in years. Laundry room was not fancy, but had lots of machines. Staff is very patient and helpful, changing sites to satisfy our needs. There is no cable, or antenna TV. Our neighbor said the satellite TV reception was adequate, but had trouble getting phone connection. We were able to use both phone and mi-fi. On the days that weather was cold and rainy, it would have been nice to have a hospitality room where we could meet other RV'ers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$31
Site# W44 Price reflects weekly discount. They do accept Good Sam. Most sites have nice grassy and shaded spacing between sites. Most of them are difficult to get satellite reception because of many trees. There are two bathroom buildings. Only 2 stalls and 2 showers each. But, they were in great condition and very clean. Showers were fairly private. Laundry: $1.25/wash $1.75 dry. Good amount of regular washers and dryers. Average laundry. There is an area to hang out your clothes outside if you'd like. Pets are welcome. Lots of dogs at sites. Limited to 2 large or 3 small. Very pet friendly. Plenty of areas to walk the dogs. Doggie bags provided. Tengo WiFi free, but slow. Verizon internet worked well. No Sprint internet signal. Verizon cell worked well. No AT&T cell signal. Very small book exchange in the office. DVD rental for $1.00 Activities: I think there is a small playground. Plenty of room to hike. I think mail delivery is accepted. There seems to be 3 camp host couples. The men are very nice and constantly driving through the park to make sure everything is OK. Nice bike trail around Diamond Lake. Dogs are allowed on the bike trail. Swimming, fishing, boating on Diamond Lake; 3 miles up the road is Diamond Lake Lodge where you can rent small motorboats to nice pontoon boats. Crater lake 10 miles away. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$38
Campground is rustic. Woods all around. Sites were level enough not to need any blocking. Hookups were suitable. Satellite reception can be problematic in some sites. Wifi, 10go, was very poor -reception was ok, but administrators would cut you off after very low usage. Verizon reception was usable most of the time. I would have given a higher rating if their Wi-Fi was better. The staff is very friendly and courteous and the proximity to Diamond Lake and Crater Lake gives this CG an excellent location for outdoor recreation and sightseeing. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$35
Concur with other reviewers. Overall nice park. No bugs in late September. Cold nights, pleasant days. Only park close to Crater lake with full hookups. Sites pretty level, nice wooded setting. Many sites allow satellite reception. Would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$35
This is a nice park. The staff keeps it clean and the owner is always close. Going to Crater Lake is a must but do not forget to explore nearby Diamond Lake. There you can rent a boat or walk the trail around the entire lake. Spend more days than you originally planned. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2012
$35
This is an RV park on National Forest land. So it is part RV park (utilities) and part NF campground (old infrastructure). The W loop has nice slots with space between. Some of the other loops are nothing but parking lots. It was warm and we found folks using their AC units which dropped the voltage down to unacceptable levels. Again, the infrastructure is old. But they were putting brand new picnic tables out. Lots of barking dogs (we have a dog but she does not bark) and though they complain about dogs in the rules, we did not see anyone doing anything about it. The real plus of this park is the ability to shoot into Crater lake. Just keep telling yourself that and you will be happy. Diamond Lake has nice paved bike trails so bring your bikes. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$36
Nice little park close to Crater Lake. The only FHU park in the area. Diamond Lake provides some great entertainment opportunities. Boat rentals, fishing, hiking, and biking are all close by. There's an excellent 11 mile paved bike trail that encircles the lake. Wi-Fi was too slow to be usable but I didn't care as I wasn't there for the Wi-Fi. No phone service available for my AT&T cell phone. Sites are close together and don't offer much privacy. No mosquitoes when we were there, just gnats. A bit dusty, but manageable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$36
Very convenient to Crater Lake. Nice, clean park with very helpful staff. The park is oddly arranged though - some of the sites are backed up on others. I thought the back in sites were better than the pull throughs. Very, very quiet - you can see more stars here than anywhere else I've been. Good pizza within walking distance. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2012
$35
This park is just OK. It is about the only decent choice around these parts that is near Crater Lake. It is showing its age. The sites and roads are all gravel. Most of the place is gravel. The picnic table pads are concrete and most of them are cracked and falling apart. Ours was situated right beside our neighbor's sewer drain so it was not appealing to sit next to it and eat. The sites are a mixed bag. Some are crowded (which our area was) and some are more spacious, and I am using that term generously. The better sites are around the perimeter. Most of those sites are all 30 amp service, which is probably OK most of the time but on this trip Oregon was experiencing record-breaking temperatures and so we need to use both of our air conditioners and needed 50 amp service. On the brighter side, there are lots of trees and an easy walk down to lovely Diamond Lake and Crater Lake is just a short 5 miles away. So, I just want to set your expectations properly as some of the previous reviews were much too glowing, in my opinion, and we were expecting a much more upscale RV park than we found. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$36
Pleasant forest environment. Friendly and helpful staff. Short walk to Diamond Lake and an establishment that serves great pizza and ice cream. Some sites are oddly configured: our pull through site shared the entry with two other adjacent sites. The main draw in the area is Crater Lake - stunning. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$36
Diamond Lake RV Park-$36/GS, They will not let you into the park after 8:00 PM! The park is paved roads with gravel sites (section F has pull-thru sites that open to the site next to you, and shared a picnic table). The pull-thru sites are very close-with slides out you don't have room to open your awning or compartment doors. The back-in sites are much wider and longer. There was no AT&T service or over the air TV and no cable. Bathhouse near F was closed, and the other one was old. The locals said do not come there in June because of the mosquitoes - they were bad in July. The campground is 3 miles from the Crater Lake north entrance, and across the street from Diamond Lake. I was told it was great fishing and the area has many waterfalls. I think we would look at other campground next time we are in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
Very nice site with many trees and a short walk to the lake. Close proximity to Crater Lake is Ideal. Only downside was the Wi-Fi. It was spotty at best. Be sure to check out nearby waterfalls, they are nice. Staff very helpful. Be sure to gas up long Bette as one gas station at the North Shore was slow and very expensive. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$36
Very pleasant forest setting. Office staff was very helpful. The WiFi works well for a Tengonet system; it was faster than our Verizon card. Tall trees make satellite TV a challenge. Sites were average in size. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$38
Rustic campground in a beautiful setting. The Wi-Fi was good and had all the other hook-ups except cable, but some appeared to be in awkward locations. The staff was exceptional. The restroom is small for the size of the park and is very dated (the other was closed for remodeling). Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$36
We came to this park to use it as a base to visit Crater Lake National Park, which is 18 miles via the north entrance. We found after we got here that the north entrance doesn’t open until later in the summer, depending on how long it takes to clear the roads of snow. Crater Lake is 50 miles via the south entrance. The first site we were assigned was a long back-in but the power pedestal was at the front of the site; if we parked the coach so that our cord would reach, there was no place to park our car. The staff was very helpful in finding us a new site, helping us get situated, and making sure everything was OK. We noticed that many sites had the utilities in odd locations; sometimes the power would be at the back but the water in the very front and the sewer somewhere else. Most sites appeared level. There are two restroom buildings; one was closed for remodeling, the other was small (two showers, one toilet) and in need of remodeling. We didn’t use the Wi-Fi, since we got good reception from our Verizon cell and broadband service. The park is in a serene, pretty setting among many pine trees, and there appeared to be good boating and fishing opportunities on Diamond Lake. Aside from visiting Crater Lake and enjoying the great outdoors, there isn’t much else to do. We had one meal at the nearby lodge, which was fair. Make sure to fuel up before you get here. We needed gas for our toad, and had to pay $5.69 a gallon, about $1.50 more than the going price back in “civilization.” We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$34
We really loved this campground. Our site (W9) was a back-in with a large wooded area behind that gave us an added feeling of space and privacy. The staff (including the work campers) were always happy to help out and share information about the area. The store down by Diamond Lake had the largest scoop of ice cream we've ever enjoyed. Diamond Lake is beautiful and could be a destination in itself, but nearby Crater Lake is AWESOME. We were late enough in the season to avoid mosquitoes. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$34
Very nice park. Across the road from Diamond Lake and there is a nice 11 mile trail you can hike or bike around. A lot of area to walk your dogs. We would stay again for a few days. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$33
Nice wooded park, friendly and helpful managers, easy walk to the lake shore and walking/biking trails. No mosquito problem when we were there in September. Views of the lake through the trees from our site. Large rigs may have some trouble with tree limbs. I thought the shower and restroom facilities were quite nice. Would stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$36
After looking around the area, and if we had a generator we would likely chose the lakeside state park at Diamond Lake next visit just to be on the lake. The RV Park is across the highway and has no real lake views. The staff was friendly and helpful. Restrooms and showers are about one or two decades overdue for a remodel. Our site #1 was inches from the next rig with slides. Sites in the back of the park look better than the pull through sites near the front. No AT&T 3G and very limited Verizon phone service. Better reception at the Diamond Lake Lodge where we took our beach chairs and sat by the water driving to Crater Lake. Yes, bring your mosquito spray! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$33
This is a beautiful campground. We were able to take a short walk down to Diamond Lake where they have a little market and an ice cream counter. From the site we were at we were able to see Diamond Lake, which is gorgeous. All in all we will definitely recommend this park to friends and family. FYI, the wi-fi is pretty weak on the north end of the camp. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2011
$36
Lots of weekend campers, but they were outnumbered by the mosquitoes. Not a bad park and it is a great location to see Glacier Lake. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2011
$36
Quiet park, but unable to escape the relentless mosquitoes even with repellent. We lost our 50 amp when the park filled up so had to shut everything down except one air conditioner in 80 degree weather. Nice park, not very spacious between RVs, and very rustic. We had very limited Wi-Fi that is free with a coupon from the office. Nice people who manage park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$35
A beautiful place to get away from civilization in the woods, with great spots among the pines. Wi-Fi doesn't work at all, and phones barely if at all. Mosquitoes will eat you alive in summer, so bring repellant. Those who need Wi-Fi and TV for entertainment should avoid the place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2010
$33
This looked to be an older park but still neat and clean. The sites are nestled in pine trees but still plenty of room to maneuver around. The park in just across the road from Diamond Lake and about 15 miles to Crater Lake. Due to the elevation it can get cold at night. The park is very quiet and there are lots of stars at night. We would stay here again when we visit Crater Lake. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$34
Very quiet and peaceful. A wonderful place to relax and unwind. Sites are spacious (we are 40 feet), fairly level and shady. An escort guides you to your site and helps maneuver into it. North entrance to Crater Lake National Park is about 5 miles. The Wi-Fi is unreliable, and the staff is a bit touchy about complaints in regards to this. We couldn't get satellite reception at our location. Our Alltel cell phone worked in various sections around the park but not in the motorhome. So if you are technology dependent, this is not the place to be! We would definitely come back again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2010
$34
Diamond Lake RV Park is one of the most beautiful settings for an RV park one will ever find. Sites are very spacious in amongst huge pine trees. That is the good news. The park has no amenities but the proximity to Crater Lake and surrounding area was our primary reason for being there. The office is half of a single wide with the other half being a “common” room as far as we know - nothing written about it was given to us and nothing was said about it. There are two smallish cinder block bathrooms and a cinder block laundry - all three located up to one end (perhaps the original section) of the park. We did not use the bathrooms. The laundry is archaic with iron pipes all over - even one tied to the ceiling apparently to hang things on. It was dark and has no heat. And expensive. And a big sign saying to use the equipment “at your own risk”. We did not use the laundry. But it was the attitude that got to us. With it being the only FHU facility even reasonably close to Crater Lake there is the “only show in town” syndrome. We could not get on the Wi-Fi - we were told it reaches ALL sites - hardly at all. We got there about 1pm and tried until 7am the next day - with sporadic sleeping habits we tried even all hours of the night. If it did connect it would continually drop you off. Connect was “Low” at all times but it was the absolute slowest I have ever seen. They had given us a sheet that they were serviced by TengoInternet so I called them at 7am. All equipment was operating fine but, he said, they were again over their monthly broadband limit from their ISP - nothing he could do about it. That morning I called and asked for the manager. I was told she will stop by because she is busy right now. This is about 10am. I wait until noon THE NEXT DAY - and call again. She is busy but she does call back right away. And gives me a verbal tirade the likes of which I have never heard. About how the park was full and all the customers are using up the broadband and she can’t even do her business! Well, excuuuuuse me. I was very polite - realizing this was going no place - said thank you and hung up. Well, we were there another five days - the park went to about maybe one third full. We still never got any Wi-Fi improvement. I even took the laptop up under a tower with no success. Summary - doubt we will return unless I have a need for an RV park owner to yell at me. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$36
Everything that has been said is dead on. This is a very nice park to stay at, with a friendly staff and great proximity to Crater Lake. The ice cream at the little store is superb, and the drive to Klamath Falls if you forget something is about 90 minutes each way. My wife and I caught a cold during our trip down to Oregon, and it hit us when we got here, so we stayed inside most of the time watching DVD's (no cable and we didn't have a dish). They do have free Wi-Fi, but it is satellite and pretty limited. My Verizon Wireless aircard had 1 bar of 3G, (which my Sprint phone roamed on all the time) and my wife's T-Mobile only worked at the Rim Village in the Park. The parks laundry facilities were clean ($1.75 wash and $1 to dry) while the bathrooms were clean, they could use an update. Still, they were FREE, so you can't complain about that! The area gets DARK at night, so bring your telescope and red-lensed flashlights for some stargazing! We didn't have any problems with mosquitoes, but we were inside (sick) most of the time. We definitely recommend this place, just make sure you have everything you need before arriving! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$34
We stayed here for two nights. We had a pull-through site with full hookups. Our site gave us access to satellite TV and they also have Wi-Fi. The location is just a short walk down to a pizza restaurant and general store right on the shore of Diamond Lake. There is also a boat dock at the store. Be sure to bring mosquito spray! They are located just a few miles from the northwest corner of Crater Lake. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$34
Rate is Good Sam, add $1 for each child (we had a visitor with us). A comfortable park and close to Crater Lake. Most of the sites were side-by-side, we lucked into a somewhat separate site in the trees. Restrooms are cleaned daily, closed for one hour mid-day. Diamond Lake had an algae issue during our stay, couldn't go in the water. Also, this lake must be the mosquito capital of Oregon, bring plenty of bug spray. Despite that, we would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$33
This is the place to stay during your visit to Crater Lake, if you need an RV camp with full hook ups. The sites are level and large. There is a concrete pad for the picnic table in each site. The place is well maintained and you are escorted to your site. However, there is a problem with mosquitoes. They are large, numerous and aggressive, even though the campground is not on the lake. There is also a problem with the numerous chipmunks. They are aggressive and some times climb up on the table and take food. The staff are friendly and helpful. The restrooms and showers are clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$36
First, the positives. We really liked this place for the forest-like setting and small trails that led to the lake and mini-market/pizza parlor/ice cream parlor. There were tons of activities to chose from at the lake resort. A good portion of their sites are surrounded by trees but they're more than willing to help you get into your site and suggest the best set-up. Perhaps that's why they don't allow self-parking, and you must arrive before dark. A few minor negatives. Be sure to bring along a few leveling blocks just in case you get a site back in the trees that isn't quite level. Those beautiful shady trees also tend to block satellite signals too. The restrooms and showers were clean, but very dated. Mosquitoes can be really bad here so don't forget the bug spray. Overall, the kids liked it and the hubby liked it and pleasing them is no small feat. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$34
Loved the park. If you are looking for a forest setting, the scenery is beautiful. No cable. No satellite at our site. WiFi worked. Verizon cell and air card both worked on only one bar. (Friend traveling with AT&T cell had phone reception by the pizza place and Lake.) Bring a good book to read and mosquito repellent aplenty. Also bring provisions for your stay as the closest grocery is far away. Gas available down the road at $4.00/gal. Friendly and knowledgeable work camper hosts. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$28
Beautiful park with wonderful staff. We were in a back-in site in the front open area near the office, so we had rooftop satellite reception. Quiet and peaceful. Agree with previous comments on the pizza place and dinner at Diamond Lake Lodge (Thielsen Room) was wonderful. And yes, the mosquitoes were prevalent, but generally did not itch or welt up, were just annoying. Our site did not have a fire pit, so the staff built one for us to help with mosquitoes. Visited Crater Lake and many of the waterfalls in the area. Absolutely perfect location. Just bring everything you need as it's 85 miles to a large grocery store; local prices are very high. Fishing was great on Diamond Lake, too. Highly recommend this park. We'll definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$33
We stayed here to visit Crater Lake NP, Rogue Gorge, and the six water falls. We would have given this park a higher score but the sites are too close together. There’s no local TV service, no cable TV service, and our site was too wooded for satellite TV. We did have Verizon Air Card and cell phone service. The mosquitoes were aggressive and plentiful. The pizza place across the street is worth the extra cost, and they really pile on the toppings. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
We asked for a satellite friendly site and were shown to A-1, right on the front row. It was not long or wide enough to park our car, truck and trailer. So, we parked the car in an overflow area. Not a problem. The site was not level. Our trailer has a Bigfoot leveling system, so we do not have to deal with boards. However, once the system leveled the trailer, the wheels on the right side were 4 inches off the ground. They provide free Wi-Fi through Tengo. But we were "kicked off" twice during our week long stay for using too much bandwidth. When we did have service, it was slow. This park is in the woods, so be prepared for mosquitoes in July. Staff was great! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$33
We really enjoyed our stay here. We had a pull through site, level and all hookups were in good working order. The staff was friendly and know the area, their recommendations were spot on. At check in, our staff escort noticed we have a roof sat dish, and he made sure we had a site that would get us a signal, all without us having to ask. We used the campground to tour Crater Lake and the surrounding area. The WiFi is free, but make sure you get a coupon while in the office. We had a Verizon signal, not strong, but ok. A great campground in a natural setting with big rig friendly sites. We camped here 3 nights. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2009
$31
Our RV was 3 feet from one neighbor and 6 feet from another. Gravel sites and roads. It was dry therefore we had road dust. Had concrete patios that were mostly cracked or concrete missing. No cell phone signal (AT&T), no TV signal, no cable TV, couldn't get a satellite signal due to trees and Wi-Fi was poor. Only thing going for this park is it's closeness to Crater Lake. Would not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$30
If you have ever wanted to park your rig in the woods and camp then this is the place. We were in a back-in spot that literally was back into the woods. Incredible scenery out all the windows. Neighbors were quiet and the views were awesome. It is at altitude so be ready for cold nights and comfortable days. Owners were very nice. They do close down early so plan on arriving before nightfall. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$35
A great campground with nice level pull through sites and space for the kids to play, ride bikes etc. Wi-Fi was free and worked well at our site. This is a great location for a visit to Crater Lake. The bike trail around Diamond Lake is great. Would certainly stay here again We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$34
The setting at Diamond Lake is magnificent and this park provided a good base for seeing Crater Lake NP. Our site was wooded and plenty large for our big rig, and as expected in such a wooded area, insects were abundant. Though there was a concrete pad, the area all around the pad was dirt rather than grass, which was difficult to keep from getting into everything. To be fair, this may be due in part to the dry conditions in late summer, but it was a real struggle to keep kids and property from getting caked with dust and dirt. Luckily, the park's laundry building was clean and all machines were in good working order. Office staff was courteous and provided helpful tourist info. Firewood sold on site was inexpensive, delivered to our site, and very dry. We would stay here again if visiting the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$34
We stayed here in August and our site was wonderful. Not all sites have a concrete pad. Some are too close to each others so pick your site carefully. The location is perfect to Crater Lake and right across from Diamond Lake campground. If you can live without hookup, I'd recommend the Diamond Lake campground right across the street. There is no hookup there but they have a dump station and some sites are right on the lake. This campground only has 30amp but you don't need 50amp. It was 50 degrees when we were there in early August. Bring the bikes. The 11-mile pave bike route around the lake can be accessed from the campground. We saw deer while we were biking. Trout fishing on Diamond Lake was great when we were there. Our neighbor gave us a 20" trout they caught on Diamond Lake. Yum yum and thank you for fresh caught trout! Don't forget the 10% Good Sam discount if you have it. The standard rate is for 2 adults only. Extra adult and kid will be charged $2/$1. Wi-Fi was really slow. Bottom line: we'll go there again if we need full hookups and stay for a longer period. Otherwise, I'll stay across the street. Hope this helps. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$35
We moved to this campground after being chased away from the nearby forest service campground by the mosquitoes. Just being a little further away from the lake did the trick: we could actually sit outside our trailer and not get swarmed. We had nice pull-through site in the center of the park, and still enjoyed the nightly peace and quiet. The staff was great: as soon as someone checked out, a guy in a little cart drove up and the site was raked and cleaned up for the next occupants. The bathrooms were clean and the showers were wonderful. This is a great base camp for Crater Lake and all the waterfalls on Highway 138. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$33
Some sites were a 10 for sure but most of those were 30 amp with satellite reception blocked by trees. The staff was the best I have encountered at a RV park.The Wifi was slow but worked just fine from our site and was included in the price ie. free. There were movies for rent for $1.00. I saw a lot of nice size (up to 23 inches) rainbow trout brought back to the camp from diamond lake but I didn't fish. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$38
Nice park about 20 minutes drive from Crater Lake National Park north entrance. Heavily wooded area with good services and clean restrooms. Nice swimming in Diamond Lake: about a 10 minute drive away at the Lodge Marina, where one can also rent paddle boats, canoes, etc. Also features a great 11-mile paved trail around Diamond Lake which is perfect for an easy bike ride. Beautiful setting. Only downside was marginal Wi-Fi service. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$30
Nice, shaded campground. Staff not very friendly but was efficient and capable. We stayed here while visiting Crater Lake NP. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$32
Nicely wooded sites with a very nice cement patio. Very quiet with a nice walk down to the lake. Close to Crater Lake. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$30
This was a great RV park that is close to Crater Lake and right at Diamond Lake. There is a very nice bike/walking path all around Diamond Lake and it's paved all the way. You can access the lake just a short walk from the RV park, as well as a casual pizza place and small store. I'd stock up on supplies before you get here though, because there's not a lot available in terms of groceries. Be sure to bring some movies, too, because we didn't have any TV. It wasn't too bad though, because it's great to just sit outside by the fire and enjoy the quiet. Lots of kids and people on bikes and walking, but it was fun to people watch. It quieted down by 9:00 p.m. They do have wi-fi but it was kind of slow. Overall, we really loved this place and stayed an extra night. Had to move to a different site on the last day, but since we didn't have reservations, that was fine with us. The staff were all friendly and helpful. We'd certainly come back here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$40
MOSQUITOES,MOSQUITOES,mosquitoes. Horrible trying to unhook, set-up and then re-hook and leave. The park is nice and I hate to downgrade it because of the mosquitoes, BUT it sure isn't nice having to stay in your rig unless you're out sightseeing. Tried to have a fire and roast hot dogs and have s'mores, no-way. The site we were in was tight, but we got in with the great help of the person who showed us to it. Because of the angle of the approach, my Equal-i-zer hitch jammed and I had to pull back out into the road and unhook the hitch and then back the trailer back in with the person behind me yelling at me to hurry up. (He got in a hurry and backed his MH into a tree). The pizzas at the pizza place down the hill were great though and the scenery at both lakes was unsurpassed. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$26
Nice park like setting, however, spots were not level, no satellite reception, mostly gravel, but heavily wooded. Mosquitoes were horrible, however, I don't believe it was exclusive to this park. This time of year the mosquitos are bad everywhere around Diamond Lake. They did warn us when we checked in about the mosquitos. Two little amish men helped us into our spot which was nice, but they were a bit bossy. Very clean campground. We would definitely stay here again. Nice proximity to Diamond Lake, Waterfalls and Crater Lake. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$35
This campground is in a beautiful setting. People at the front office were very nice and they escort you to your site. Crater Lake is very close for day trip. The only problem with this area is a lot of mosquitoes which the campground has no control over. We would stay here again just be better prepared for mosquitoes. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2009
$31
The big rig spots are very close together and not very level. Most of the hosts are super friendly and nice; but there was one who got in our face about my sister dropping us off and momentarily parking in our spot (although I'd cleared it the day before and reminded the front desk that morning). We came at the end of June. The mosquitoes are HORRIBLE. You can't go outside without full protection. We felt a bit confined in the evenings because of that. WIFI has a great signal and is free. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$33
Across the highway from Diamond Lake, where there are many National Forest campsites. It sits in the trees, with picnic tables at each site. The bathrooms are older but the showers were hot and strong. A bike trail goes around the entire lake. The wi-fi could be slow, but we had 2 computers and they gave us passwords for each one. Very quiet at night. We had no problems with mud but the mosquitoes were pretty persistent. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2009
$33
I would like to be a little kinder about this campground due to the fact that you can always expect mosquitos in June, as well as some rain if you plan to visit Oregon. Heck, you might even get snow. The sites we were given, as we traveled with another couple and their rig, were described as "two of the best sites we have." Judging from the other sites that we were able to view, this statement was not entirely truthful. There are many lovely sites there, just not the ones that we had. Because of the rainy weather, we were constantly battling the mud as well as the mosquitos. Our campsite did not have a concrete pad or enough gravel to keep it from getting muddy. We were placed way too close to the Visitor's Parking Area and had several not so polite campers trudging through the campsite at all hours. This was not a welcomed feature. Not to mention that many other campers don't follow the rules about cleaning up after pets. I found that I had to clean up after more than my two dogs. When you enter the park you are given a list of rules. What they don't tell you is the rules are loosely enforced, for example: one vehicle per campsite, no one allowed to settle in after dark, etc. Some campsites had more than one vehicle and there was a party that was settled in almost right next to us after dark. In praise of this campground, I would say that it is for the most part quiet, clean and well maintained. Everyone is friendly. It just needs some updating to add more concrete pads, gravel and picnic tables that are not over twenty five years old. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2009
$35
BEWARE! Truly the worst mosquito infestation we have ever seen. Impossible to even leave your motorhome without being completely covered in mosquitoes, regardless of the type of repellant you use. Also, the managers blithely put overnighters in the worst possible spots in the campground. After being there an hour, we left, (and of course they didn't refund us) because the mosquitoes were so bad and the camp spot sat right on the road, unlevel, and impossible to be outside in. We do NOT recommend this place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2008
$30
We had site W-1, a great site, large, shady. The park was quiet, the staff very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. There was a forest fire blocking access to the park from the west and they called us early the morning we were to arrive to let us know about that. We loved the park and will return again if in the area. Diesel fuel at the nearby resort is outrageous in cost ($5.60/gallon). Fill up before you arrive. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2008
$33
This is one of the nicest parks we've stayed in. Our site is a pull-through which is long and level. It is a little narrow with 4 slides, but there is still plenty of room for us since we're out all day, and it is too cold to spend much time out in the evening. As posted before, there is no TV reception other that satellite, and our site have us reception within a couple of minutes of pulling in. We had originally planned on staying 2 nights, but the park was nice enough, and we justified our decision by the fact that we couldn't see all that we wanted in one day. We plan on coming back to this area, and particularly this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$33
This is a beautiful area. The sites are a little rustic and there are some sites that would be a little tight for a big rig. The staff was very friendly and very accommodating. They have fire pits and wood available which was nice for one of the cool nights during our stay. Lots of hiking trails. The Lake is breathtaking and within walking distance. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$25
Very nice RV park which is right across the street from Diamond Lake. They have some pull-thrus suited for Big Rigs, but not all so my suggestion is to make reservations and let them know your size. Very helpful and nice staff who will escort you to your site. We had no problems and we are 40' with 4 slides, but then again I made reservations and they were great to get me a great site. Wi-Fi worked great. Picnic table and fire ring at each site. There is a pizza pallor across the street with a small camp store. The pizza was excellent. Make sure you bring all your grocery supplies since there is nothing in the area for groceries except for 2 small camp stores. Close to Crater Lake and the Hwy 138 Waterfall Drive (which was beautiful). Beautiful weather even for the middle of August. My only reason for not giving a 10 was there is no TV reception or cable at all. Great for those who camp, but we travel full-time and use our RV as our home and tour with our toad and appreciate TV once in awhile especially since we stayed one week. All that said we had a great time, people are wonderful and would not hesitate to stay again, even longer if TV reception was in. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$31
Interior roadways are okay, but some need some work. Killer speed bumps. Gravel pads, some level, some not. We found that we had a lot of privacy in our space, despite having large rigs on either side of us. Very polite and helpful staff. That having been said, this is a nice park, and we enjoyed our stay here very much. Very peaceful, with plenty to do in the area (Crater Lake, etc.) We plan on returning to this place, and will recommend it to friends. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$30
The staff here was very helpful. Escorted to the site. Diamond Lake is just across the street with the bike trail just across the street also. The reason this park was not rated higher is that we were in the W loop and that loop had no restroom. It was quite a walk to get to the closest shower and restroom. Also, our site did not have a 50 amp connection. The wi-fi here was good. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$30
This is a great campground in the Oregon mountains close to Crater Lake Natl Park for short or long stays. The management/staff were friendly and helpful. The Wi-Fi was slow with a good signal, but then we were right next to the antenna (site W-31). The laundry was adequate, but not great. Bring a satellite dish if you plan on staying very long as there are no local channels or cable TV. If you have a big rig this is about the only real choice you have for camping in the area. We checked out the Forest Service campgrounds shortly after arrival and were glad we came here. The FS campgrounds are great for smaller Class C's, campers, and tents. The roads are narrow, windy and have many low tree branches hanging over the road. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2007
$30
This is a great park. Some sites are a little tight but for the most part all are very nice. The staff are some of the friendliest people you will ever meet. The bike trails around the lake are great and the fishing is always good. This little park is on my top 10 list of places to stay in America! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$24
One of our favorite places. The restrooms and laundry are a little older but spotless. The setting is one to die for. And so much to do there and in the area. We is a return for us over and over. Great owners and staff. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2007
$28
We had high hopes for this campground after reading the reviews here. Yes, the campground itself is very nice and relatively peaceful. However, every contact we had with the staff was less than satisfactory. It started when I completed the reservation form per the directions, scanned it and emailed it back per the directions at the top of the form. I received a curt reply that I need to call to make reservations. Upon our arrival, when we were checking in, the woman in the office called our daughter a rugrat which upset her, the man who led us to our site nearly guided me into a tree and then when I circled around to get a better line into our site, the same woman who I had paid 5 minutes before, ran out of the office yelling at me to stop because I needed to pay. The icing on the cake was the employee who showed up in our site as we were hitching up to tell us that they had our site booked and wanted to make sure we were leaving. This despite the fact that it was 1.5 hours before checkout time. It's a beautiful area, but I would not stay at this particular campground again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$28
This is a very nice RV park, but WiFi is important to us and, when we were there, it didn't work (they said it was the first time in three years). We were able to get WiFi in the parking lot of the lodge, but it was so slow, that it was virtually useless. Nearby Creator Lake is one of the most beautiful sights we have ever seen and Diamond Lake is also very pretty. We rented a pontoon boat and spent a very pleasant afternoon on the lake. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$25
Very rustic campground, in tall pine trees, gravel site with cement patio. Very friendly and helpful staff keep CG in immaculate condition. Some sites have satellite access. One of the nicest CG's we have ever stayed at. Would be a 10 is there was a pool. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$28
This was a very fun park in a very fun area. There was lots of room between sites, and everything was very clean. The only drawback was the mosquitos! If you camp here in June, don't forget to bring your Off! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$27
This is a very nice park. It is well laid out with lots of room between sites. The staff was very nice and friendly. They gave us a site with a "lake view", but it was a back in site so we couldn't see the lake. And that part of the park didn't have WiFi service. So we asked to move to a different spot and they were very accommodating and found us a great spot-K-2-that the WiFi worked in very well. There are squirrels and chipmunks running all over and are fun to watch. The mosquitos are really bad so bring lots of spray. We got bitten several times just hooking up our facilities!! The lake is right across the road and is beautiful. Crater Lake is a short drive away. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2007
$30
Excellent camping park. Does not have lots of stuff for kids like swimming pools and game rooms but for adults it is a quiet, restful park in the tall pines with lots of chipmucks and birds. The WiFi doesn't work well in the far western part of the park and the bugs are big and common so you'll definitely need to spray yourself before venturing out each morning, but it is well worth the price. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2006
$30
We had the best time ever and highly recommend this RV Park. The hosts were outstanding, friendly, and just plain caring. The park was clean. Not a far drive to Diamond Lake or Crater Lake. Diamond Lake was being drained at the time so that was a little disappointing since my husband planned on fishing. We went white water rafting too. We would like to return someday! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2006
$30
This is an incredible park! Close to Crater Lake, very "campground"-ish, and a wonderful staff. There's great biking in the area, and diamond lake is beautiful. I'd have given it a 10 if the WiFi were more consistent, but it was difficult to logon and stay on (and you had to be in designated areas). BUT, you're in a very remote area, and any internet access is better than none. We left a night early, a big mistake on our part. We should have stayed! Bring your bug spray - we had monster bugs that left monster bites! I'd highly recommend this park. It's wonderful! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2006
$27
This is our fourth year staying in this park. Rate is with Good Sam discount. New this year is free Wi-Fi. This is not a Forest Sevice campground. The owners are very friendly as well as there staff. The perfect place to either see Crater Lake, fish or just kick back. Rustic, but with all the hookups and Wi-Fi. We will be back next year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2006
$30
As the reviews say below, this is still a great RV park. They have added free Wi-Fi to their amenities. Helpful staff, close to Crater Lake. Bring your bug spray as the mosquitoes are big. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2006
$29
A great location close to Crater Lake but also surrounded with other lesser known scenery. The owners were very friendly and the place is beautiful. We asked for a space more in the open for our satellite dome to work so we were more into a sunny area but most sites are tucked into the tall pine trees. Plenty of room to navigate big rigs and the free wi-fi worked very well. The only drawback is that the mosquitoes were all over the place. However, Diamond Lake is being drawn down by the Forest Service to kill off some kind of growth this summer. The stagnant, low water may have affected this more. Maybe the mosquitoes won't be so bad next time when the lake is allowed to refill. We'll find out, because we're definitely going back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2005
$30
One of the things that stand out for us in this park was the staff. I couldn't get over how friendly they were, they helped us back in our 5th wheel and did everything they could to make our stay enjoyable. We had close access to Crater Lake but came back to a quiet well looked after campground, the bathrooms were spotless as were the grounds. We would highly recommend this campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2005
$26
This park is like a full service forest service campground. Paved interior roads, but the sites are gravel / dirt. Very rustic. It is beautifully nestled in the fir trees. Full hook ups. Fire rings at every site. From our site (W-19) you could see Diamond Lake. Very quiet. Pleasant staff. Great star gazing at night. Quick and easy drive to Crater Lake. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2004
$25
A great family park. There is a nice restaurant on site. There is a great paved bike path around the lake (at least 2 miles) that makes for a great easy ride. Boat rentals are a nice feature. Just a nice place to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2004
$25
A friend of ours said this place may be the best kept secret in Oregon. He was right! It is one of the best we have ever stayed in. Restrooms and laundry were older but very clean. Two phone / modem stations and each with it's own line. Heavily wooded in very tall pines. This will be a repeat for us. We extended our stay there this time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2004
$27
There are many large, level sites that can accommodate big rigs but most were back in sites. Heavily forested area but the interior roads are wide and paved. No street lights so the stargazing is great (if you can find a clear spot through the trees). Each site has a fire pit for campfires. Internet access is available but requires an 800 number or calling card. Across the road and along the shore of Diamond Lake is the National Forest Service campground of the same name. Although there are no hookups, this seems like a bargain at $10 a day. But lakeside sites are $5 more and the sites that are big enough for big rigs (and there are quite a few) are designated multi-use and add another $5 premium. So, a lakesite site big enough for my 33' fifthwheel will cost $20 a day compared to a full hookup at Diamond Lake RV Park for $24.30 (with Good Sam discount). Mazama Campground, on the other side of Crater Lake, is $20 a day with no hookups. So I think Diamond Lake RV Park is the place to stay if you are visiting Crater Lake. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2003
$26
What a great campground, every site was nestled in the woods with nature all around. We really enjoyed it. Access to diamon lake, swimming and boating. The drive to crater lake was very easy. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2002
$23
This park is the closest park to Crater Lake with access for big rigs. Really pretty sites among the pine trees. Some sites are kind of tight for big rigs. Lots of wildlife and the Pikas are real cute till you find they're getting into anything you leave out. There is a pizza place right across the road and the lake is within easy walking distance. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2002
$25
This was a very nice park, close to Crater Lake National Park which does not have a campground with hookups. Also across the street from Diamond Lake with boating, fishing and recreation activities. Some spaces were rather small but overall was a nice park and we will be back. Stayed there in the Fall of 2002, not crowded at all. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com