218844 User submitted reviews online!!
Daisy State Park was rated 9 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (870) 398-4487
CGID232

Daisy State Park

Camp Information
Sites
103
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   9   10   8   9   10   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$18
Overall a very nice state park. Spots were close together but with most people out on the water we had our site to ourselves. Had Wi-Fi near an interpretive building so we could check in with family. Staff very nice and helpful. Will return for more camping in the future. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$22
The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Our site was level and a great view of the lake. We will be going back to this park in the fall for the changing of the leaves. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2012
$21
Camped here years ago and the place has gotten even better. Sites have great views and waterfront access which our pup loved. Wi-Fi is limited to a small area by one repeater but we had strong cell phone and wireless computer card access with Verizon. Some sites will not accommodate big rigs but many will. We stayed in the "E" loop which has 50-amp power. Other loops are tents only or 30-amp power. Really friendly and helpful office staff. Beautiful park views although trees make satellite reception spotty we got out a portable dish. We would come back in a flash. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2011
$18
Lots of water front sites and very well maintained area. They are working on upgrading the bath houses and are almost finished with all of them. Highly recommend. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$10
The use of a state park for camping always has some down falls and this one was fine for the couple nights we spent there. It was close enough to drive to the diamond mines (great family activity). The restrooms were clean although there were some flying insects. It was very dark after the sun went down I would suggest you take a flashlight if using the showers after dark. We would return it was a nice public park. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2008
$23
Beautiful setting on Lake Greeson. We stayed in loop b, but loop d had the nicest sites. This is a nice place for a baseecamp when going to Crater of Diamonds State Park. Have your supplies before getting to the park as Kirby is tiny. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2008
$18
Very nice park and people running it were very friendly. Beautiful view of lake in some sites, very clean. Close to diamond mine if you want to give it a try we did but didn't find anything, but a fun day. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2007
$17
Gorgeous setting on Lake Greeson. Most sites waterfront with access to lake. Swimming, fishing, boating (boat docks available). Nice shade sites with picnic tables, fire rings/grills. About 30 minutes from Murfreesboro; 45 minutes from Nashville (AR); 1 hour from Hot Springs. HIGHLY recommended! We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2004
$18
In the foothills of the Ouachita Mt. on Lake Greeson Nice state park sites right on water We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com