214817 User submitted reviews online!!
Portland RV Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (503) 666-7282
CGID2320

Portland RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
101
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$65



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   7   4   9   10   1   7   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$65
Convenient to public transportation for Portland. High percentage of seasonal/permanent sites. Nice campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$40
We stayed here two years ago, and don't remember the noise from the road. Also, it is on the approach path of the Portland Airport. Other than the noise, we love this park. It is close to the Columbia Gorge, Portland, and the Columbia River. There is a Camping World right down the road. The park is clean, neat, has a lovely pool, and nice sized sites. This time we were in a back-in at the edge of the park, which may mean more noise. If you were parked further into the park, the road noise might not be so bad. Noise does die down at night, as do the planes coming in to the airport. We would definitely stay here again, but would ask for a space further into the park. Nice paved roads and level sites. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$30
Although this is next to a mobile home park it is a good place even with several seemingly permanent RV residents. Baths are very clean, nice rec room and laundry facilities. Management and custodial staff very helpful and pleasant. Good place to base sightseeing in the area. Bonus is Blue Lake RV and Truck repair one block away with excellent service. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
November 2010
$30
This might be an option for a short stay when everything else is full, but not the best environment. The management is trying real hard, inherited a lot of permanents that really run the park down. They still run it like a mobile home park, and seems to attract a very negative clientele. Doesn't help that it is right next to a bar, and many of the residents take full advantage of that. Office hours are unusual, and make it inconvenient. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2010
$20
Two Thumbs up! My wife and I have been here for about a month and plan on staying through March 2011. I was able to move in my 36' Travel Trailer into an RV space large enough for a 40' pull through motorhome. We receive 50% off our 1st month so it came to only $185 and we will be staying to get our 7th month FREE in March! Thank you for the great deals. Overall, RV park community is quiet and pleasant. Clean well maintained showers and facilities. Newer washer dryer equipment in the laundry facilities. We were pleasantly surprised with the large cable package and my wife loves the Wi-Fi wireless internet. Great management team! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$27
My wife and I have been staying here for 3 years now and Rolling Hills RV Park continues to improve. This time we stayed for 3 months while I finished treatment at the VA hospital for Veterans in Portland. The managers are just great, the area is really clean, and they seem to have a permanent "move in" special for monthly RV's. We paid $185 the 1st month and $370 after that which was the best price in the area. It was well worth it for us because it included a huge cable package and most importantly fast and reliable high speed wi-fi internet. I end up watching most TV online anyway. I'll be coming back to see my doctor early next year. Until then keep up the great work, and I can definitely recommend this place. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2009
$26
I have stayed in over 300 RV parks and this park is at the bottom of the list. Most of the park has old broken down RV's that look to be permanently in the park. It is right next to a sewer treatment plant and although the odor is not strong, it is still there. The park also is near the railroad. I would not recommend this park to anyone. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2007
$32
Small but nice, stayed 2 days park could use some updates and it is a mobile park/RV park. Not bad for a few days. Would go back again. Pet friendly always a plus. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
2003
$23
This is a trailer park with a few spaces for RV's. Only stayed one night,the grounds were clean and the folks were nice.Easy access to area freeways. Not a vacation spot but overnight wasn't bad. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com