223611 User submitted reviews online!!
Four Seasons RV Resort was rated 8 out of 10 based on 34 user reviews. Phone: (541) 247-4503
CGID2327

Four Seasons RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
42
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   10   9   5   9   10   9   9   10   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2014
$32
I am writing this to explain why we could not stay at this campground. In my opinion this park is quite over-rated by some of the previous reviewers. Today, after calling ahead to verify availability, we traveled to "check out" campgrounds for our next base camp (~ 50 miles from current campground). We were highly disappointed, not only in the sites themselves at this so called resort, but extremely so by the lack of courtesy by the hostess in particular. She was curt/ unwilling to take the time to check for us which sites would be available for the upcoming dates we were interested in reserving. After spending a few minutes walking thru the campground loop and river sites, which we then learned were actually unavailable for the dates we had discussed, we realized that there was little if any regard for us. We left and found a much nicer campground elsewhere, where the people running the office understand customer service. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
To be accurate about this park, I would really have to give it two reviews. We stayed in one of the six riverside sites and they are beautiful. Parking is difficult, but if you relax and let their guide give instruction, you'll get in just fine. Our 35' was tight, but, we got in. Neighbor on right has a 40 and he made it also. To get out, you'll have to back out and turn around. Again, they have a guide to do it. These sites are level and very clean. A bit tight for the tow, but it works out. Staff is quite pleasant and helpful and I have seen none of the pickiness described below. They are having a bit of a problem with some power fluctuations that kicked a couple of people offline for a very short time. They are addressing that and I am sure it will be handled completely. It is a winding road that leads into the campground, but it was no problem towing. Next time, I would likely detach out on 101 before hand just to make it easier once we got here. I do not consider that a problem. The other review would be for the rest of the sites. All are adequate and differ in size capability. I would rank them as an 8 with no real objections. They are pet friendly. Our neighbors are back for about their eighth extended trip. The river is beautiful and you have good access. Water is low this year due to poor rainfall, but it is still great. Took the Rogue River jet boat tour yesterday and had a good time. Staff will arrange it for you and the boat picks you up at the lodge next door. The Oregon fires have let a little smoke into the area, but we have not found that uncomfortable at all. THANKS to the staff for a fine stay - leaving tomorrow. Gold River is a tiny town, but seems to have decent facilities and pretty good food. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$36
This is a jewel of a campground. Very nice people to greet you and help you park. The jet boats usually stop here, but the low water level makes them stop next door where we went to get aboard. Good Wi-Fi and good Verizon service. All in all a very, very nice experience at this well kept park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
Nice park, good electric, Wi-Fi, water pressure, and not too many obstructions for our satellite TV to work. If you're wanting to spend time on the river chilling out or fishing, it's great. It is NOT an overnight kind of place. It's only 5+ miles off US 101 but the roads are extremely narrow and very windy. It's tight getting into sites but it's doable. They micro manage every aspect of getting into your site and where to park your car, including how many blades of grass are acceptable to park on and how many are not acceptable. Drove me crazy. They knew we were just looking for an overnight when I called the night before. Wish they'd told us there were lots of parks on 101 that would be more conducive to our needs. Guess that's part of what one gets when we have to make choices online. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$35
We've stayed here regularly since the early 80s and it is one of our favorite parks in the country. Motorhome-only waterfront sites are wonderful. Great people. Wanted to give it a 10 but didn't only because site access for a 40-footer is difficult without help from staff but once you're in it can't be beat! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$33
This campground is absolutely wonderful. I gave it a 10 not because it has the widest most modern sites, which it does not; but because from the moment you drive into the place it exudes warmth and hospitality. We have never stayed at a place where everyone is treated like family. The management is so accommodating and the guests are some of the friendliest people you will ever want to meet. We will definitely go out of our way to stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$42
We loved this park. The managers were so nice and accommodating. We pulled in on a Friday night and got a waterfront site. They booked a jet boat ride for us for the next day. We liked it so much we stayed an extra day. The bathrooms were spotless, the Wi-Fi was super speedy. Everyone was friendly: even the other guests. If you want, the jet boats will pick you up at their dock! If you have a boat, you can dock it their when you are staying here! We are already planning a trip back: great place! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$37
This fabulous location is the best kept secret in Oregon! Off the highway no problem for peace and quiet you find. We had a front spot (1 thru 6) where all you see is Rogue River. Staff friendly and helpful. Would stay here again and again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$37
Wow! 5 star scenery, on the bank of the Rogue River. Immaculate laundry room & showers, great cable reception. Packed gravel sites, clean picnic table on grass next to site. Jet boat tour picks up at the park's private dock. Yes, it is about 5 miles upriver, but that means you'll listen to river gurgling and birds rather than hwy traffic. Friendly, caring hosts. We will absolutely be back! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$32
Small park with a friendly staff. Everything seems to work. Has small sites. I would not be so pleased with this place, but the setting is nice and the other guests very friendly. No fires at night, but they seem to get together every night around 4 or 5 for drinks (or no drinks) to talk on the deck. So guests and management make this a pleasant place to stay in a pleasant setting IMO. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$30
While not a "resort" by our definition, this is a nice small park right on the Rogue River. All sites are back-ins (pull-ins in the riverfront row) and there are a limited number of spots that will handle rigs over 40'. All interior roads and sites are packed gravel, and most involve a 90 degree turn, so ability to maneuver is tested. Access to the park is via several miles of relatively narrow roads, but we had no issues with our 45' rig plus toad, even given the ongoing construction (utilities). Staff is very friendly and helpful, and focused on site/utility upgrades each summer (water service upgraded in 2010). We didn't use the Wi-Fi or cable, but were told they were working fine. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$32
Owner will escort you to you site and have you in in no time! Right on the river and very nice. A wooden deck where rivers meet for chat and cocktails in the evening. Quiet, and oh the fresh blackberry picking' when they're in season! Wi-Fi is depends on where you are in park but always good on the deck picnic table. Riverfront sites are for motorhomes only but walk to the dock is only 2 minutes from the furthest site. If you're doing the Jet Boat, we did and it's great fun, the staff will arrange for the boat to pick you up and drop you off right there! We will definitely be going back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2010
$32
This campground is dirty and dusty and cramped. The sites given for a Class A are postage stamp sized, without enough room for slides. The worst part, which has not been mentioned is the very narrow, winding road you must take to get here. My right tires were on the edge of the pavement most of the time. Plus the road had large depressions in the middle, with gravel fill and steel plates in places. I don't get scared with many roads, but this drive was terrifying. I would never stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$32
We spent three days there it was a blast. We where in site #4 river front it was great. Great views of the river and the mountains. Site was a little narrow, but the wild black berry's and the otters in the river made you forget. We will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$36
What a gem of a place, right on the Rogue River. If you visit is planned, be sure to ask for a river front site. It's a small park, with only 6 river sites, so book ahead. The folks who run it are very friendly. They encourage even the short term visitors to attend cocktail hour on the patio, where we found the regulars and seasonals to be very friendly. Laundry facilities were good. Shower water pressure was a little troublesome. I think the washing machines affected the pressure, hence you could be chilled or broiled without notice! Over all, we would recommend this park. It certainly was the best of the three on this shore. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
First of all the advertising is misleading. Yes it is right on the river, but only 6 sites are, since only motor homes or trucks with camper shells can make the sharp turn. The owner greets you and guides you into your space. Since you are on a much higher elevation than the river ( river has flooded this area several times through the years shown on a pole by the office) many can not see the river from their sites. Several of the sites up close to the river are prefabricated trailers for rent. The roads are gravel and dirt, even though their ad says they are paved and gravel (possibly the one row for the moto rhomes by the river could be).When people drive in they kick up dust from the huge chunks of gravel and dirt. The sites are on fairly level grass with a picnic table, no patio that was advertised. The park Wi-Fi never showed up on the list of possible connections, so I used the connection from the resort next door that was unsecure. Even then it was weak at times and would disconnect.The jet boats can stop at the dock to pick you up, but if you do you will lose about 5 miles of the ride and get no photo taken of you from the jet boat company. They take the picture from the highway bridge in town. The jet boats also leave from town. This park (not a resort with dirt roads) is about 15 minutes from the town of Gold Beach. So if you need restaurants, fuel or groceries (the prices are very high at the park) keep this in mind. We will never stay here again, so far, so dusty and you have to walk to the edge of the park to see the view. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
We stayed here 4 nights. We went on Jerry's Rogue River rafting trip and we caught the boat right next to the park, which was nice. The staff is very friendly and helpful. It's a small park and the 7 mile drive off of 101 is a little narrow but manageable. We had some trouble with the internet but all in all it was a clean park and we would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$37
We were on a 36 day trip and stayed in quite a few campgrounds along the way. Four Seasons was (and is) our favorite. The owner and employees couldn't have been nicer and more accommodating. The campground is clean and well kept at all times. We had a riverside site and had an enjoyable time watching the river otters play every morning. Also enjoyed watching the beautiful jet boats running the rapids. Although we didn't take a boat ride this time, we could have as the boat stops at the CG dock on it's way by. We intend to return and stay much longer the next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
Located adjacent to the rogue river where the jet boats can dock to take you aboard. Facility is clean with a pleasant and helpful staff. Restroom are clean. Nice dock for fishing. Protected from the winds on the coast. Well stocked store for incidentals. No pull-thrus but the staff assists you in parking adjacent to the pads for your chairs and picnic table. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$25
This is a park next to the Rogue River. If you enjoy fishing this is the place to be. Very quiet at night, and friendly owners. It is 6 miles from Hwy 101 but compared to the parks along 101 it is a much better choice as I have stayed at the other parks. You can catch the jet boat rides from here. You can walk to Tu Tu Tun Lodge next door and have a 5 course meal (call ahead) as this is a 5 star resort. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$28
Nice, family owned and it shows. Great views of the Rogue River. Has Wi-Fi and Cable TV. Have camped here before and will again: great price. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$45
What a great RV park if you want a rive setting. We sat right on the Rogue and walked to the fishing docks in a minute. The staff was very helpful, even when we checked in at 10 PM. The location is a bit off the beaten path and it took a while to get to the park, but it was worth it. The restrooms/showers were clean and plenty of hot water. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2008
$33
The strong points are: a stunning location on north bank Rogue River complete with working pier and boat launch; sweetheart manager who not only enjoys helping, she's good at it. Weak points are: the awkwardly steep entry from very narrow north bank river road inland from 101. Drive the center line; take it slow. Rates are too high for off season as the river is too low for the jet boats/fishing. The park has a claustrophobic feeling. It just looks and feels tired, however everything (50 amps, water, sewer) works. There is a clear view of southern sky for satellite TV and cell phone/air-card reception. Due to the driving hassle to get into this park, it's not a great overnighter location. Plan to stay a while: unwind and relax. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2008
$28
Very friendly staff, and 'ok' campground. We stayed here to take the jet boat ride the next morning as it boarded at the dock right next door. The laundry room was clean and convenient, open pretty much all the time. We would stay here again if wanting to take the jet boat, but not much else to do here for more than one night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$31
The road in is difficult, as is their driveway. Very nice staff. The river location is wonderful. Things are worn but clean. We stayed three nights and would stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$35
Beautiful park, especially if you reserve sites 1-6 which are riverfront on the Rogue River. Friendly family-run park. The office will make reservations for the jet boat trips out of Gold Beach, and they will pick you up at the dock. Older restrooms, but well kept. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2007
$28
We really enjoyed our stay in this RV Park on the Rogue River. It was quiet, very well maintained, and the staff was great! They hosted a wonderful 4th of July BBQ/Potluck and it was a lot of fun. We stayed 12 days and will go back again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2006
$33
Great for people interested in fishing. Facilities just okay. Riverfront sites lovely. Interior sites are not as cramped as previous reviewer implies. They are actually quite spacious. Not much to do if you don't fish, though. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2005
$31
The hosts/managers were wonderful. Personally escorted to our site and even the campground pooch was there to greet us. We found the fellow campers here to be very friendly and helpful. Would return again. The river view was spectacular, especially when the moon was on the river. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2005
$34
Very quiet park with wonderful hosts. We were personally escorted to our site which was helpful. The river view site we had was beautiful, especially at night with the moon on the water. Easy access to river for fish, swimmming, etc. Power boat tours of river right next door. Nice campers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2005
$29
Yes, this is an older park and yes the spaces are just average. Wow, what a nice view if you get one of the river front sites. That was our highlight for this trip. We will be back! If, you want to get cleaned up and spend some money, one of the best restaurants in the country is in the lodge next door. The staff was excellent! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
2003
$26
Don't be fooled by the beautiful picture on this park's website. Talk about deceptive. The picture was cropped and staged with nice rigs. There are only a few sites that are waterfront and in person, those few sites are not that nice. The rest of the sites are tightly packed in a gravel parking lot. Lots of "residents" with beater rigs. It's an old park! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2003
$33
We were met as soon as we arrived (even before we got out of our motorhome) by the host. They asked if we were the people that were supposed to be coming late (we were). We were pulling a boat, and were told that if we needed, they would launch our boat for us. We gladly accepted their most gracious offer. The Boat ramp was too small for our boat so they took it and me up the river about five miles and launched it for me. When I offered him $20.00 for his trouble, he didn't want to take it but I insisisted. We were then personaly guided into our spot by the owner. When we were ready to leave the owner came down and guided us out. I will stay here again without question. The weather was bad when we were here and the site was pretty soggy but the friendly and helpful owners made up for it. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2001
$28
Small Campground and spaces are close. Located on Rogue River and we have been Full-timing for two years, this is the only campground where when we left the Manager came out to be sure our stay was OK. VERY Nice neighbors, some of which had been staying there for 17 years. They all made us feel at home. You could not ask for a better place to stay as far as how we were treated. Truly a 4 star place to stay. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com