206673 User submitted reviews online!!
Turtle Rock RV Resort was rated 6 out of 10 based on 65 user reviews. Phone: (541) 247-9203
CGID2331

Turtle Rock RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
102
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   7   3   1   6   6   5   8   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$35
The staff at this resort was extremely helpful and friendly in assisting us with a TV reception problem that was not caused by them. Really enjoyed the site by the river which often had egrets and other waterfowl to watch. Sites by the river are sunny. Proximity to the beach was great and the walk to it was easy. Nice to hear the crash of the ocean waves at high tide. Laundry facilities are good but on the second floor which makes it a bit difficult if stairs are a problem. The park is very dog-friendly with many locations to drop off doggie poop. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$33
Rate I am showing is off season winter rate for a back in site. Not a bad place to spend a few days. Sites are on gravel, adequate spacing between sites. I recommend getting a site on the exterior, not the interior. If you get an interior site, you may be backed against the RV on the other side of the interior circle. Also, try not to get site 93. Site 93 is perpendicular to Site 94. Potential for your slideouts or back end to whack the RV in Site 94 (or for them to whack you) if you aren't careful. Because someone was in Site 94, I couldn't get as far back in the site as I wanted, and I had to use 30 feet of sewer hose and an extra long cable line. Cable TV was ok. You get an adequate supply of the most watched channels. Reception was definitely analog. Wi-Fi was a bit slow at times. Restrooms are unisex, but each one is private room with toilet and bathtub/shower. The laundry room is upstairs on top of the bathhouse. This could be an issue for those that are physically challenged. The stairs are the only access to the laundry room. $2 to wash, $1 to dry, reasonable. Price-wise, good deal in winter time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$60
This is a good park with a great location. Once I got over the guy using hand signals to tell me to slow down in my car when I was idling through, all was good. Friendly staff with that one exception, but isn't there always one? Wi-Fi comes and goes. Good laundry facilities. You must go to the bar and the local brewery across the street for entertainment. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2013
$55
For what you pay for, this park is not a "resort". $50 + a night, trash overflowed. I did not use the bathrooms. We had to go to an empty site to get a picnic table that was in horrible condition. We had to use our RV leveling pads to level the table to cook on it. This "resort" needs a lot of TLC time and money to bring it up to date. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2013
$53
This park is overrated on the web site. Photos show nice grass areas when it's just a few weeds & stickers (bad for the dog) and dirt/gravel roads. The site we chose on-line stated it was level--maybe if you're in a 16' travel or tent trailer. Step out of the rig and into a ditch. Way overpriced for what it is, even given it's the Oregon coast. Would not recommend this park to anyone! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$50
If this park was $35, I would have given it an 8. We thought it was overpriced. We only needed a place to sleep for one night, and did not look at the washrooms or laundry, or try to log on to the Wi-Fi, so we cannot comment about the amenities. Water, sewer, electric, and cable TV were fine. The sites are quite some distance from the beach, and are weedy grass and gravel, with a few trees. Staff was very nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$54
Great location, close walk to beach. Gravel sites, Wi-Fi, Cable TV fuzzy. Some noise from 101, but not bad. Dog friendly, but charge $$ for more than one dog. Very dusty, need to water roads. Use north side of park to get Satellite. Gold Beach means WIND so plan accordingly. Probably won't return because of Extra Dog Charges. Can't remember this policy at any park in the last 3 years. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$67
We actually did not care for this park. The staff there was very friendly and helpful, but the "resort" itself is not a resort by any definition I know. In fact, the campground is somewhat run down, dirt roads that are very dusty, non-paved and uneven sites. Yes, you can walk to the beach but you walk over rocks under the highway overpass. If the "resort" charged around $25 per night I wouldn't rate it so low, but it is extremely pricey and, in my opinion, you do not get what you pay for here. The rate quoted included the nightly rate of $50.50, plus city sewer fees, transaction fees, and taxes. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$44
Nice little RV park just south of town. We had a waterfront site on the estuary and we could even see the ocean from our site. Sites are gravel and fairly level. Great spot to enjoy the coast. We would highly recommend going on a jet boat tour up the Rogue River where we saw all kinds of wildlife including bears, river otters and bald eagles. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$44
This could be a winner if they only mowed and watered whatever green there is between spaces. The trees were falling over and weeds were knee high. They have spent a lot of money on making some spa sites, which looked nice but the rest of the park looked sad and neglected. Office staff was nice, and laundry was OK for $2.00 a pop. Can walk to beach easily. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$46
Staff was friendly & accommodating. The park was disappointing & in need of some TLC. The grass was brown in many areas, weeds & stickers everywhere. The park just looked like it needed someone to take care of it. Although it's close to the beach & pet friendly, I felt it was over priced for what you get. Will not stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$45
There was grass, but it could have been watered and green instead of brownish. The sites were ok, but dusty and could use some TLC, too. The water pressure was low and while we were there someone backed over the spigot and they had to repair it in the late night, but it was still low pressure. The bathrooms were old and could use updating and the Wi-Fi was slow. Saying all that we would stay here again. It was quiet, the office folks were nice and it was very close to a big beach. Wish there was an off leash dog area in the park, but instead just walk where you can and pick up after them. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$45
Love this place. We had a spa RV site with private deck and a grill. Quiet, clean and great people who looked after us very well. Our favorite place in Gold Beach. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$30
We stayed for a week in May 2013 in one of the sites backing onto Hwy 101. While we experienced some noise from the highway it was a short walk under the bridge to the beach. Great location and lots of room between the sites. The roads are gravel and good condition. The sites are also gravel and reasonably level. They have lots of grass and have planted trees for shade. All staff were great and very friendly. Services were good and internet access was reasonably good, although I note the park was not full. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$17
Rate quoted is Passport America. Included WiFi, cable, & 50A power. Excellent Verizon phone. Walk to beach. Level gravel pull thorough sites. Large modern clubhouse. Next to Hwy 101, but noise not a problem. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$47
We stayed at this campground with our parents. We reserved the hot tub site for our parents anniversary. I have to say it was the best gift I could have given them. They were so pleased with the site and the camp hosts were fantastic. It was very windy at the beach but hardly a breeze at our site. The roads are gravel, the sites are level and everything worked very well. We enjoyed our stay and we will be back again. Thanks Turtle Rock. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2011
$18
Nightly rate reflects Passport America pricing. Our site was good for our needs. We had sufficient room on both sides with the slides out. Sites have fire pits. General maintenance of the facilities and sites could be improved. The entry road is in need of new gravel. Staff were very friendly and helpful. We stayed three nights. We would stay here again for short term visits. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2011
$48
Turtle Rock RV has likely seen better days, as has most of Gold Beach. Previous reviewer is correct in that they have stopped maintaining the grass areas including between rigs. Park has dirt and gravel roads and RV pads. The park looks to be replacing RV sites with park models that they are selling and renting. Tent sites adjacent to RV sites don’t work (barking dogs and campfires). Summary: Overpriced and under-maintained. We drove through a nearby place which would be our choice (by a hair) if we returned to Gold Beach. Don’t miss ‘Rolling In Dough’ Café on the other side of town for breakfast, lunch, or baked goods (limited hours). We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$46
This campground worked very nicely for us as a home base for exploring the area. The regular path to the beach was partly underwater so had to walk up a small hill but it was worth the view of the ocean once you got there! The beach was very nice. The restrooms/showers could use some updating. Also could use some additional restrooms without showers. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped at an interior pull through site. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$45
We really liked it here! Even though the RV spaces are gravel they were very level, and very large, lots of grass and space to spread out in. Our space backed up to the water and we had a great view. There's a path to Kissing Rock Beach and its an easy walk to get there. The owners and staff were friendly and very helpful. The staff kept the park very clean. We plan on coming back next summer and staying longer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2011
$189
We had reserved an RV spot but had to change to a cabin. When I called ahead to make the change they would not credit the deposit of the RV spot to the cabin even though they rented it out to another group. They quoted me the rate of $189/night for the cabin but didn't mention additional "fees", it ended up being $215. I asked for the AAA discount but they said it was "too late" since they already ran the charge to my credit card. Campground is OK, nice walk to the beach, but it would be nice if they had a playground for kids. Wi-Fi didn't work all weekend. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2010
$49
This is no resort. We reserved 5 nights as this was one block from the ocean. We checked in and were given a pull through next to a trailer with junk all around it, including a camper and a boat in a small area. We complained to the lady at the front desk about the mess and she said that was her place. It went downhill from there. We were assigned another gravel pad pull through but in an area where mostly RV's were located. The sites have dirt with clumps of grass between the small sites. We decided to just stay one night but had paid for 2 and reserved 5 nights. The owner said that she would credit 3 nights and we agreed. Instead they charged us 4 nights even though we were just here one night. The park was about 1/3 full and no motorhome stayed more than that one night as it was empty when we left. To get to the beach requires climbing over large boulders up and down to the beach. If you want to stay in the area check out Atriversedge in Brookings. Salmon Run golf is great in Brookings. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2010
$50
Does this place know the definition of the word "RESORT" vs the word "CAMPGROUND? We stayed one night. Never again. Resort prices for potholed roads, much trimming needed and general clean up. Forget Wi Fi at site. Had to phone office as we could not get it. Were told it was our computers. My husband and I both have new computers and never a problem anywhere else. I finally got on but it was slow and annoying. Husband never did get on his. What path to beach? Ha. As soon as you leave the campground it is a rocky slimy walk to the beach. You won't be carrying much there. We took our chairs and a bag of snacks but not a pleasant walk. The only fun part was watching the staff ride by on their motorized carts with tools but no one actually ever got out and did any work. It's a rough campground not a resort. The morning was interesting: long term residents who camp there go to work and you get to wake up to their noisy trucks driving by early, 5:30 to 6 am. Enough said, just wish these places did not exaggerate their amenities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$34
Spent 3 nights here with our RV travel group to fish the Rogue River. Site was nice and level with room enough to park our truck and boat. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The clubhouse/rec room was fantastic: 2 kitchen areas, couches and recliners in front of a nice 50" TV; lots of tables and chairs for potlucks and card games. Wi-Fi at the site was pretty non-existent. Walk to the beach was fairly easy and close. Nice cottages for rent. Quite a few residents but they're just as friendly as staff. Would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2010
$50
We traveled here with a group of four RVs. Check in was quick and they put all four of us together; however, they did not issue a detailed receipt and only a copy of the resort layout was provided, not an original. The sites were a good size and all had fire pits. This is an older park and from their web site we expected quite a few more trees. The restrooms, showers and laundry were centrally located in the park. They were all neat and clean. However, one of our folks had trouble getting the heat to work in one of the shower rooms and said that the hot water wasn’t that hot. The garbage and recycle area is next to the showers and laundry room. The area was pretty nasty and had a foul odor about it. There is a very small open pet area next to the restrooms and laundry area. The website also advertises beach access. There is beach access; however, you have to climb over two rocky areas to get to the beach. It would be difficult for a young healthy person to carry lawn chairs, coolers, etc. to the beach. Older folks or folks with disabilities would find this very difficult or impossible to navigate. There are also quite a few permanent folks in this park. We were awakened every week day morning between 6 am and 6:30 am with all the diesel engines firing up to leave for work. The park is nice, but over priced. I think that you could find other parks in the area that are just as nice or nicer for less than the nearly $50 a night that we paid. The Wi-Fi signal was very strong. We would not stay here again at that price. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2010
$35
Nice location close to ocean, great staff but dusty roads, dead grass, some sites not level. It is not a RV Resort type of park. We camped with a Good Sam group and had the use of a great club house. I know it is a coastal park but I live on the Oregon coast and it is overpriced. If they would pave the roads and water the grass, I would rate it a lot higher. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$40
Very convenient and nice park. Staff very helpful. Sites are level and fairly big. Not many river view sites but others are OK. If can't get river site, ask for forest site for more space and privacy. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$55
Great setting! Our site backed to the river at the far end away from the 101, so freeway noise was not an issue. When outside by the RV, we could hear the surf pounding on the beach. Easy walk from the RV park to the beach. Don't know about the Wi-Fi, but our Sprint Mi-Fi card worked great here, as did our phones. In the morning, we could see deer on the other side of the river. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$50
We stayed here for a couple days and really enjoyed our stay. Staff was friendly, restrooms and showers were clean and it was family friendly. Laundry was decently priced ($3.00 a load), but the park overall was a little too pricey for us. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2010
$48
Website was misleading. The area outside the campground was industrial and not too nice. The Wi-Fi was not easy to access. The bathrooms were clean and spacious. The staff was nice and held a potluck for all the campers. The walk to the beach was not too far but this area was VERY windy. Would not stay here again, saw many other campgrounds in the area that looked much nicer (especially for the price). We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$52
This park has gravel roads and lots. If it's not a KOA, it should be! For what that's worth. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$45
We enjoyed our one-night stay here. The staff was friendly and helpful. It was close to the beach and the river was nice. The sites were long and easy to get into. Gold Beach was an interesting town. We enjoyed the book store and pet store. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2010
$30
First I am glad the previous poster got his slide fixed by a workamper but he said NOTHING about the park and gave it a rating of 10. People this park is a 3 at best. Scroll down to Turtle Rock Resort at the bottom of this page. They got bad reviews and changed the name on this site to start over hoping for better reviews. Lets see. Holes in streets all throughout the park, Wi-Fi works only in half the park, cable stations (only 9 ) are of such poor quality you might as well not even bother to hook it up. ON second thought my rating of a 3 is actually to high. Do not waste your money at this place. And PLEASE DO NOT GO BY THE WEBSITE PICTURES. YOU WILL BE SORRY IF YOU DO. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2010
$34
We stayed one night at Turtle Rock and really enjoyed it. Our site was on the "bay" and because it was off-season we got a great rate. The managers are very friendly and super helpful. The showers are huge (two spigots in each) and very clean. We're very thankful that the handyman at the park had a good knowledge of RVs as our front slide failed to work when we got ready to leave in the morning. Our manuals said little to nothing about how to retract it and the dealer and manufacturer's help line were even less helpful. The handyman figured it out and in about an hour or so we were on the road. THANKS to all. We will certainly stay at Turtle Rock again as we travel up the Oregon Coast. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
December 2009
$30
WOW where to begin. The interior roads have potholes everywhere. The free Wi-Fi is a joke. I found out from others that it only works (and poorly) in a few sites up front. 90% of the sites have no Wi-Fi. The manager told me it was my computer. Another guest said" Well mine does not work either, is it both of our computers?" He replied that he would look into it..for the 2 days we were there it was NOT looked into and never did work. Then the free cable..12 stations and 7 of them are so fuzzy that it is just not worth the trouble. But like a idiot I ask about that one and was told it had to be my cable running into my rig. Lets see I have traveled for 11 months now and not one problem before I entered this dump and not one problem with computer or cable since I left. Overheard someone (behind a door) yelling at a work camper (told it was a work camper later that day) because the work camper did not want to go tell someone in one of the cottages that their rent was 30 bucks a night more than they were quoted. Their is absolutely no reason for anyone to stay here unless you are about to pass out and need to pull off of Hwy 101 for the night. The bathhouse needs painting real bad, the tile in the bathhouse is very old. The sites are not level and are made of rock...gee when I think of Resort this place has ZERO of that going for it. Buyer beware because their are a lot better parks in the area than this one. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$25
The owners of this park are very friendly and accommodating. While the park has a rustic feel to it, the interior roads are smooth and well maintained. The sites are spacious and the hookups are fine. The only downside was that the Wi-Fi signal did not reach our site. We had a good time in Gold Beach and hiking along the Pacific coast south of the town. We stayed for a week and would return to this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2009
$46
I too was disappointed after seeing the pictures on the website. The grass was brown and the creek was nothing more than a scum pond. The staff were friendly enough. The office and surrounding buildings were newer and clean but it is obviously they were their focus because the campground itself looks forgotten. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2009
$35
I was totally disappointed in this rv park based on the website pics. It was dusty, the grass was yellow, the sites were uneven gravel, the creek wa dry, and mossy. The management was nice, and there were some cool campers that we hung out with as there is nothing to do there. The only redeeming feature was the rock that looks like a turtle. There is one restaurant/bar in walking distance. Gold Beach itself looks like a cool little town but the campground could use some work. It sounds like there may be better Rv parks nearby. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$43
This was our second visit. Nice large park. Our hook ups were in odd placement & spread out this time. Near ocean & small bay. The cottages are very nice. Plenty of friendly & helpful camp hosts. We would return to Turtle Rock, again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$43
Lots to do around the area (Jet Boat Ride, other beaches). Had a good time relaxing. Park was clean and staff was always nice and helpful. Wi-Fi worked great all the time. Would come back again. Got a little windy in the early evening. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$40
Really enjoyed this campground. The sites are quite large. It's quiet and peaceful and the area is beautiful. It's just a short walk to the ocean. We will definitely be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$38
Gravel roads and sites with Easy access, big rig friendly, great rec room friendly and helpful staff. Easy access to beach. I would come again. Also they have cottages for rent. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2008
$35
Good stop with access to beach. Fairly easy to negotiate with big rig and dingy. Ok appearance. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2008
$32
This tired park is slowly being converted to park models. The $32 price is the off season rate. It is on the Hunter Creek, not on the ocean. There is no easy access to the ocean, but rather a rugged path. There are a few pull-throughs. I will stay here again if I need to but I will go up the coast to the Winchester Bay Marina and RV Park if I want to stay for a longer period. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2008
$43
Very clean overall. A bit rustic meaning that there are no cement or paved pads. They have crushed rocks in each site. It was an easy walk to the beach and the staff was very friendly. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2008
$40
Nice little park close to the beach and Hwy 101. Good satellite and free Wi-Fi connection. Sites are a good size but could be tidied up a little bit. Cable connector was broken at our site. Friendly, helpful staff. Restrooms and showers were very clean. Found it to be a little pricey compared to others in the area. Otherwise, a pleasant visit and I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2008
$32
Does anybody remember what an old "fish camp" looks like? Well, this is it! A run-down old park that is converting to park models. I'll skip it next time through that area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2008
$28
Great park and friendly people, so close to the ocean you can hear the waves at nigh. Will definitely go back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2008
$28
RV park is located just off of U.S. 101 very near Gold Beach. Restrooms and showers are very clean. Ocean beach is a two minute hike away via a path under 101. Cable TV was not working although no problem with satellite. Spaces are liberal in size. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
December 2007
$30
Worst RV Park we ever stayed at. Upon entry there are several junked double wide trailers across from the office. There is an RV Storage Lot at the entry which looks like junked RV's. There is an RV Sales Lot across from the office with what looks like a junked old GMC for sale. They advertise WiFi- we had no access. They advertise level sites - We ran out of blocks attempting to level site 94. They advertise Cable TV- 12 channels that were flipping in and out every 15 seconds. Construction material, equipment and vehicles parked all over the park. Turtle Rock RV Park made our Christmas Holiday a nightmare. I took a number of photos to back up my comments. I'll email to anyone interested. I also sent copies to the owners in the hope they would repair their trailer park dump. These people should be ashamed to use what seems to be false advertising based on our experience. By the way this was our second visit. We stayed at site 93 Christmas of 2005 and it looked very much the same but on that visit Management told us it would all cleaned up. We trusted them. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2007
$25
This is a very nice park with nice sties. Nice pull-thru sites. Some sites back up to river and ocean is on other side of road. The lady at the office was nice and very helpful. Will stay here again and highly recommend. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2007
$35
This is a nice park with pull thrus, full hookup, cable, wifi. It is just over priced. The sites are gravel, the place needs a bit of spit and polish to warrant the prices. The walkway to the ocean which is stated to be easy is not easy. You are paying for proximity to the ocean and a river view site. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2007
$32
There are two sections of this park. The lower section is close together and have no view. The upper area is much larger, they have individual patios and a great view. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$38
Our first visit to Oregon with an RV was very enjoyable due to the staff of Turtle Rock RV Park. Everything you see on their website is quite accurate. Looks to be an old mill site that has been refurbished into quite a comfortable park. Many pull throughs available, as well as numerous back in sites. Sites are heavily graveled and level. We would advise to park away from the highway. Where we were, the road noise was not noticeable, but we could hear the ocean quite well. The restrooms were immaculate, as well as the laundry center and shower facilities. The store is fairly well stocked for those last minute or forgotten items. Beach is available from the park. Thank you Turtle Rock RV park for making our visit so enjoyable. See you again We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2007
$37
Turtle Rock RV Resort is a bit of an overstatement. The park has some nice grass but very little if any shade. The site we were in had large shallow holes and sloping areas that I could see at night. When I un-hooked from my truck the trailer rolled into one of the holes and the nose jack slide off the railroad tie blocks that I use to support it. Needless to say, some damage occurred to the jack when that happened. Also, several utility boxes that were flush with the ground were simple covered with a light piece of plywood. If I had backed over that, my trailer would have been stuck for sure. The staff were nice and pleasant and the facility was pretty nice. The restrooms and showers were exceptionally clean and well stocked. Getting to the beach was a bit of a hike though. Over all, it was a nice simple little place. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2006
$33
Nice place. Friendly staff and owners. Had just put up christmas lights all over and looked great! Good beach access. Showers very nice and clean. Quiet. Would definitely come back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2006
$35
Everyone here was very friendly and helpful, the bathrooms were new and spotless (private shower, sink and toilet). We would definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2006
$36
We excitedly pulled in to the campsite late at night. The management was not available. Our electricity at our site did not work. It was repaired the following morning. I am confused by the comments that the beach is easily accessible. We had to cross a swift moving creek twice to get to the beach. It was a 20 minute journey. At our campsite, we hung a small rope to dry my our clothes that had become drenched crossing the creeks and were told that there is a coin-operated laundromat for clothes drying and that hanging clothes to dry in the campsite was not allowed. We were also disappointed that many of the campsites do not have firepits including ours. I would not recommend this RV park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2006
$29
Friendly staff. Owner is trying to improve campground but has a long way to go. A word of warning, they don't know how to give refunds evidently and have a strict policy against doing so. Be absolutely sure you want to stay for the entire reservation before you pay! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2006
$12
Good beach access under Hwy 101. Park is continuing to be developed, apparently by one person, who operates his backhoe daily, all day long. Gravel roads have many potholes, puddles. Some turning radiuses are marginal for big rig. Hosts were friendly, helpful. Park model units being sold, leased, rented. Nightly rate is based on monthly rate. Electricity is extra. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2006
$31
Park site built along river bottom land. It appears park improvements have been on going. All sites & roads gravel. Rest room facilities older but clean. Walk to beach unimproved path. Beautiful beach is worth the walk. If this park were in Kansas would give it a 4. But since on Oregon coast extra points for beauty. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2005
$40
We really liked this place. The cottages were awesome & the park is large & away from traffic & the town. We would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2005
$38
Nice park. Very friendly & helpful staff. Would come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2005
$27
Nice park! Would have given a "9" if they would invest in some pavement! Because it is on adjacent to the Oregon coast lots of dust in the area. This could be a destination park if the owners would invest more time and money into the park. While visiting we saw several deer throughout the park! Staff was VERY friendly, security was ever present. Overall a great Gold Beach experience! Just wish that the owners would see the potential in this park and invest accordingly! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2003
$26
Very friendly park located with beach access. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com